133 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Picture of nice cable management.., - Post ur pics. No cacings pls

hypermax
post May 9 2007, 12:42 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(jchou87 @ May 9 2007, 11:02 AM)
I have finally bought the rounded ide cable last week but now having problem hiding the inverter wires  here is the pic :

but the actual picture is this:

Can give me some advice? im thinking of hiding it in the 5.25' bay or maybe putting the wires in the tube and sticking the inverter on the ground...
The black cable is kinda messy if you ask me. Try hiding it in the 5.25" bay.
Doom
post May 9 2007, 04:01 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

@jchou87

I think it would be better u just sleeve everything in black with normal PC cable sleeve instead of those PVC sleeve that's too thick in size and would be block airflow within the case..

other than that, perhaps u could sleeve all the cables with the same colors ... else it looks very messy ...
jchou87
post May 9 2007, 04:26 PM

213 posts

thanx all for the advice...i will do it if i have time again..biggrin.gif
vincent09
post May 9 2007, 06:37 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Hmm maybe i will do something like jchou87 if i don't know how to sleeve.
Planning to learn sleeve those wire but quite no brave to test XD.

serez
post May 9 2007, 11:33 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 9 2007, 06:37 PM)
Hmm maybe i will do something like jchou87 if i don't know how to sleeve.
Planning to learn sleeve those wire but quite no brave to test XD.
i`m not dare to sleeve at my own anymore doh.gif b4 this i used to sleeve my i-cute psu. it takes more than 8 hours directly, non-stop shocking.gif furthermore i almost all molex pin hampir2 jahanam tongue.gif but finally i got the results.. phew.. all cables sleeve and this makes cable manage much2 easier.
vincent09
post May 10 2007, 12:14 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

If can sleeve without taking out those "head" then nice lo, Much more easy.

Maybe i use old psu that cant use try try first.... Not really brave to test.
Doom
post May 10 2007, 12:31 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

yah no problem .. .. just do it with patience.. spent few days loh ..

i did my cables sleeving first time with lots of care and patient .. and i love the results..
mADmAN
post May 10 2007, 12:40 AM

10,530 posts

same here...it took me hours to sleeve my PSU the first time...even then it was so easy that i could do it in the dark with just a head flashlight on.

that time my house blackout laugh.gif
SUSxeda
post May 10 2007, 04:05 AM

740 posts

This is my Centurion 530. But I changed the IDE Cable to CM's IDE Cable, so its not quite same in the pic la....lazy to take new pic

Doom
post May 10 2007, 07:32 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

So far so good, only if possibly u could sleeve ur PSU for finishing looks ...

black would be great match with ur PSU color as well .. .
vincent09
post May 10 2007, 09:33 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Em may i know if want sleeve 1 PSU, need to buy how many sleeve thing? 1 pack enougth to use??

I just know All in IT there got sell.... IS VIZO brand if not wrong, because many VIZO thing there.

sHawTY
post May 10 2007, 10:02 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 10 2007, 09:33 AM)
Em may i know if want sleeve 1 PSU, need to buy how many sleeve thing? 1 pack enougth to use??

I just know All in IT there got sell.... IS VIZO brand if not wrong, because many VIZO thing there.
One pack should be enough. smile.gif
vincent09
post May 10 2007, 10:57 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I see, then i go check around, need to post my cable before sleeve ( althought dont know still want try sleeve or not XD).
sHawTY
post May 10 2007, 11:05 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ May 10 2007, 10:57 AM)
I see, then i go check around, need to post my cable before sleeve ( althought dont know still want try sleeve or not XD).
My advice is, if you really want your sleeving to be nice and smart looking, google on how to sleeve first, not just google, google deeply, read a lot of articles about sleeving, understand them, and practic on what you read, as a simple slight mistake will give you a horrible sleeve. blush.gif
Gamer
post May 10 2007, 11:16 AM

Be Original
3,366 posts

1st time will look loucy, 2nd time look nice then 3rd time will be Pro. so only practice only the way, since this is DIY.
vincent09
post May 10 2007, 03:11 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

I read some of them, now want find my old PSU try try first.
I'm sure my SATA connector can't take out.

Now still charging my cam battery to shot my pc cable.
SUSxeda
post May 10 2007, 04:46 PM

740 posts

Im scared of sleeving my PSU. Never done it before @.@
akachester
post May 11 2007, 05:15 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Well, just gotten my hands on a single slot IDE connector cable from Cooler Master for just RM7..lol..

Its shorter than the rounded 2 slot IDE cable and makes cable management easier now...
Are_keem
post May 11 2007, 06:37 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

llllNarutollll
post May 12 2007, 09:44 AM

102 posts

My hiding cables hehe

133 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top