PISEF
PGF
PSDF

I think all epf equity fund r ok.

kparam77
post Sep 24 2011, 10:56 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 24 2011, 09:37 PM)
When u will help him to invest ?

When KLSE below 1000 ?

Let us know the time u invest lo biggrin.gif
dont konw yet, if cash, can advice DCA/regular to average. but epf, better wait. current trend not advicible to pump in equity.
so, i wait for pocitive news from US/europe.

no worries, everybody will get the positive signal.
tekwei98
post Sep 24 2011, 11:27 PM

31 posts

Hi all situ,

My agents suggested to me Public Small Cap Fund. currently at 64 cents. Average for the past 11 years is about 64 cents too.

Do u suggest this fund? If yes, is this the right time to buy or wait till it drops to below average?

SUSDavid83
post Sep 24 2011, 11:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(tekwei98 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:27 PM)
Hi all situ,

My agents suggested to me Public Small Cap Fund. currently at 64 cents. Average for the past 11 years is about 64 cents too.

Do u suggest this fund? If yes, is this the right time to buy or wait till it drops to below average?

It's a good and aggressive local fund.

The NAV is relatively unchanged due to distribution effect and downturn.

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 25 2011, 09:03 PM
kparam77
post Sep 25 2011, 08:16 AM

952 posts

QUOTE(tekwei98 @ Sep 24 2011, 11:27 PM)
Hi all situ,

if u invest lump sum, still can wait for cheaper price, or buy sikit sikit.
if DCA, u can start now.

ask ur agent do a plan for u within ur investment objective.

this is one of the best fund in PM.

Irresistible
post Sep 25 2011, 09:43 AM

3,277 posts

TOP 3 Public equity fund is What wo ? In terms of risk / return....

In u guys opinion !

eg. high risk 1. 2. 3. (ranking)

& moderate risk 1. 2. 3.

This post has been edited by Irresistible: Sep 25 2011, 09:49 AM
kent05
post Sep 25 2011, 11:31 AM

183 posts

smallcap oso invest in china this year?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 11:41 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kent05 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:31 AM)
smallcap oso invest in china this year?
The Q2 2011 report stated that there's 17.46% asset allocation to invest in China.

Top three countries by asset allocation for PSMALLCAP: Malaysia (52.40%), China and Singapore (1.86%).

cielchan
post Sep 25 2011, 12:07 PM

21 posts

What are the fees/charges of PB Islamic Bond Fund?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 12:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cielchan @ Sep 25 2011, 12:07 PM)
Refer to: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...pY%3d&tabid=232

Service Charge: 0.25% of NAV
Repurchase Charge: NIL
Annual Management Fee: 0.75% p.a of NAV
Trustee Fee: 0.035% p.a. of NAV subjected to min fee of RM 18k p.a. and max fee of RM 300k p.a.
cielchan
post Sep 25 2011, 12:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 25 2011, 12:20 PM)
Refer to: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...pY%3d&tabid=232

Service Charge: 0.25% of NAV
Repurchase Charge: NIL
Annual Management Fee: 0.75% p.a of NAV
Trustee Fee: 0.035% p.a. of NAV subjected to min fee of RM 18k p.a. and max fee of RM 300k p.a.
What is service charge? will it be charged annually? If the NAV is RM 1/unit, so the service charge will be RM 0.0025, right?
I don't have Public Bank Account, is it possible for me to buy PB series mutual fund?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 12:32 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cielchan @ Sep 25 2011, 12:29 PM)
What is service charge? will it be charged annually? If the NAV is RM 1/unit, so the service charge will be RM 0.0025, right?
I don't have Public Bank Account, is it possible for me to buy PB series mutual fund?
Service charge is charged upfront upon the purchase of the fund under Initial Investment or Additional Investment. It's not charged annually.

If you don't have PB saving account, it won't be the hurdle for you to buy PB series funds. Just visit any PB branch.
kucingfight
post Sep 25 2011, 01:28 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(cielchan @ Sep 25 2011, 12:07 PM)
currently, it's closed . and has been closed for a few months already

perhaps, public bank sukuk/bond mayb a good alternative
kparam77
post Sep 25 2011, 02:08 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(cielchan @ Sep 25 2011, 12:29 PM)
unit trust company sell units and manage it.

for the profit by selling the units, service charge applied. meaning unit trust company make profits by selling the units in the name of service charge. agents will get the commision from this service charge too for their services to clients. its applied 1 time only. not annual.

ur calculation is correct.

since unit trsut company need to manage the units, management fee, trustee fee and others (if any) will be applied accordingly annualy.

cielchan
post Sep 25 2011, 02:21 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 25 2011, 01:28 PM)
currently, it's closed . and has been closed for a few months already

perhaps, public bank sukuk/bond mayb a good alternative
do u know why it is closed?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 02:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cielchan @ Sep 25 2011, 02:21 PM)
do u know why it is closed?
Something like overbought/oversubscribed.
xuzen
post Sep 25 2011, 05:52 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 25 2011, 09:43 AM)
TOP 3 Public equity fund is What wo ? In terms of risk / return....

In u guys opinion !

eg. high risk  1.   2.   3. (ranking)

& moderate risk  1.   2.   3.
i) PDSF
ii) PRSF
iii) PSF

The above are the funds that is ranked 1st, 2nd and 3rd in terms of risk adjusted performance based on last 3 years historical data.

The above is not based on my opinion, but calculated using analytical tools such as Jessen-Alpha ratio, Modigliani ratio.

If you do not know the above ratio, never mind, just buy The Edge paper and you will also see that they have 4 to 5 star rating using the Morning-Star™ scale.

Xuzen

Added on September 25, 2011, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(Kinitos @ Sep 24 2011, 02:15 PM)
So now all the unit trust fans thinks FD is better, all a year talk tok sing siong about dividends now unit price back to Aug2010? From now onwards day and night worrying not thinking how to recover the profits, but thinking how to recover the capital?
FD is always better if your objective is to obtain 2.5% p.a, capital protected to RM 200K per account.

But if your objective is to get a IRR that is above inflation, then FD suxs big time.

In investment, there is bound to be up and down. To wish for none of the peak and trough is like complaining that the sea has tide and current.

So when chosing an investement vehicle it is wise to go for those that gives high risk adjusted performance. Again, to know what I am talking about, buy The Edge paper, look at the 5 year historical Sharpe Ratio of the fund. Buy the fund which has the highest Sharpe Ratio.

Xuzen

This post has been edited by xuzen: Sep 25 2011, 05:59 PM
Irresistible
post Sep 25 2011, 06:13 PM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Sep 25 2011, 05:52 PM)
i) PDSF
ii) PRSF
iii) PSF

I am holding PDSF, but its losing money.... sad.gif

What do u think about RHB Islamic bond fund ? Wan to invest in Non public mutual fund too...

This post has been edited by Irresistible: Sep 25 2011, 06:16 PM
JinXXX
post Sep 25 2011, 06:15 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 25 2011, 06:13 PM)
I am holding PDSF, but its losing money.... sad.gif
well its bear market.. sure la go down..

you invested lump sum ?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 25 2011, 08:26 PM

52,874 posts

Dear Unitholder, We are pleased to attach the market wrap for the week ended 16 September 2011 for your information. Regards Customer Service e-mail proclaimer This e-mail and any attachment is intended for the addressee(s) only and may contain information that is legally privileged and confidential. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication and its contents is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error, please notify us immediately by return email or our hotline 036207 5000 and delete the document. This communication has not been transmitted via a private or secure link or in encrypted form and is therefore subject to the usual hazards of Internet communications, nor can it be guaranteed that this communication has not been the subject of unauthorised interception or modification.

127 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:14 AM