45 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Accessories sold, sold

amybest88
post Sep 27 2011, 11:14 AM

best price for blm and place to install?
eddie chang
post Sep 27 2011, 11:18 AM

44 posts

Done on livina before bro?
hcgui
post Sep 27 2011, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 27 2011, 10:01 AM)
Should give you the credit for the name. biggrin.gif LOL! A pillar ah, dont do lah, later u feel very syok and want to do the whole car then might need to go to UNDERGROUND NFS workshop again. biggrin.gif
Yes, it does help in braking as the body have less flex thus braking seem to be better and the car does not dip down much during hard emergency braking. I felt it on my kenari too the other day when suddenly the front car slam the brake and i was like wth and slam my brake, the car does not dip in much thus the passenger still can be in their seat safely! My wife was surprise too~ I tot i'm the only who felt the upgrade~ hehe. biggrin.gif
UNDERGROUND business... LOL. the 1st time i was brought down there by Kevin i was abit shocked n 'scared' too. but forewarned, the UNDERGROUND is very poisonous - CUBA SEKALI, SELALU MAU!! doh.gif

Ok, my review on foaming A pillars for both my Saga BLM and Savvy. For me, most obvious is reduced wind turbulence noise at speed.

also noticeable is slightly better handling in terms of sharper front end response as u can feel the weight shift/transfer tru d upper body is distributed more evenly across the 2 A pillars while cornering and braking. but it's not sfiff (in other words, uncomfortable) at all, just more solid.

my opinion is that A pillars are already constructed pretty tough as to withstand rollover during accidents, so d additional foam 'reinforcement' for handling purposes is just marginal at best. it also depends on each car as every car's A pillars r positioned and angled differently.

for eg in Saga BLM and Savvy (which share d same basic structure), both pillars r positioned a bit further in front of d driver/passenger, unlike wira/iswara which is more directly in front of u (meaning driver sitting closer to windscreen). thus d effect I felt is more balanced across d car body as I sit further back. if d A pillars r much nearer to u, then one might feel abit of 'unbalanced' car body as if the front is much stiffer than d rear, n this will lead u to foam C pillars, then B pillars n so on to 'balance' things up (i guess tat's wad happen to Kevin's Kenari) but i guess he wont mind cos its extra business UNDERGROUND! LOL

just my opinion tho, cos i've not tested wira/iswara with foamed A pillars. CHEERS!

This post has been edited by hcgui: Sep 27 2011, 12:30 PM
WGF
post Sep 27 2011, 12:47 PM

Hi IceCube the foam you used is flexible foam, semi-rigid foam, rigid foam or finally structural foam for car chassis?
TSIceCube
post Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(amybest88 @ Sep 27 2011, 11:14 AM)
best price for blm and place to install?
Please sms 016-6960886 or check the first page for pricing update. Thanks!

QUOTE(eddie chang @ Sep 27 2011, 11:18 AM)
Done on livina before bro?
More or less is the same as other cars. Will get the same improvement 3 in 1, reduce wind noise + improve handling + improve comfort going thru pot holes.

QUOTE(hcgui @ Sep 27 2011, 12:17 PM)
UNDERGROUND business... LOL. the 1st time i was brought down there by Kevin i was abit shocked n 'scared' too. but forewarned, the UNDERGROUND is very poisonous - CUBA SEKALI, SELALU MAU!!  doh.gif

Ok, my review on foaming A pillars for both my Saga BLM and Savvy. For me, most obvious is reduced wind turbulence noise at speed.

also noticeable is slightly better handling in terms of sharper front end response as u can feel the weight shift/transfer tru d upper body is distributed more evenly across the 2 A pillars while cornering and braking. but it's not sfiff (in other words, uncomfortable) at all, just more solid.

my opinion is that A pillars are already constructed pretty tough as to withstand rollover during accidents, so d additional foam 'reinforcement' for handling purposes is just marginal at best. it also depends on each car as every car's A pillars r positioned and angled differently.

for eg in Saga BLM and Savvy (which share d same basic structure), both pillars r positioned a bit further in front of d driver/passenger, unlike wira/iswara which is more directly in front of u (meaning driver sitting closer to windscreen). thus d effect I felt is more balanced across d car body as I sit further back. if d A pillars r much nearer to u, then one might feel abit of 'unbalanced' car body as if the front is much stiffer than d rear, n this will lead u to foam C pillars, then B pillars n so on to 'balance' things up (i guess tat's wad happen to Kevin's Kenari) but i guess he wont mind cos its extra business UNDERGROUND!  LOL

just my opinion tho, cos i've not tested wira/iswara with foamed A pillars. CHEERS!
LOL~ Thanks alot bro for a personal review (and poison) on the A pillar. If free, drop by, want ask you to test out some of my product if you are into power and acceleration. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(WGF @ Sep 27 2011, 12:47 PM)
Hi IceCube the foam you used is flexible foam, semi-rigid foam, rigid foam or  finally structural foam for car chassis?
Semi-rigid structrual foam.
hcgui
post Sep 27 2011, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM)

LOL~ Thanks alot bro for a personal review (and poison) on the A pillar. If free, drop by, want ask you to test out some of my product if you are into power and acceleration. biggrin.gif
stop poisoning me la bro... pokai adi lor!!! mad.gif
TSIceCube
post Sep 28 2011, 08:51 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Sep 27 2011, 08:04 PM)
stop poisoning me la bro... pokai adi lor!!!  mad.gif
Its a good poison for your car mah. tongue.gif dont worry, money can find, good stuff hard to find ,good price even hardder to fight.

Anyway, here a new update with video . biggrin.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdubvIBJoyE

tongyam
post Sep 28 2011, 07:05 PM

perfect
686 posts

done it on yesterday.i like my car(viva) handling smile.gif
good stuff no need mention much, already share out ur service in FB. good job Kelvin.
TSIceCube
post Sep 28 2011, 10:01 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Sep 28 2011, 07:05 PM)
done it on yesterday.i like my car(viva) handling smile.gif
good stuff no need mention much, already share out ur service in FB. good job Kelvin.
thanks for your review bro~ glad you love it. spread the words for me. thanks~!!
hcgui
post Sep 29 2011, 08:43 AM

Shall we change the official name to NFF UNDERGROUND? (Need For Foam)
TSIceCube
post Sep 29 2011, 09:03 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Sep 29 2011, 08:43 AM)
Shall we change the official name to NFF UNDERGROUND? (Need For Foam)
LOL~ Good one bro! @_@ . But, good news is, we are no longer UNDERGROUND (soon). biggrin.gif

hcgui
post Sep 29 2011, 09:26 AM

wow!! where to?? price will remain underground or not leh?"
TSIceCube
post Sep 29 2011, 12:46 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Sep 29 2011, 09:26 AM)
wow!! where to?? price will remain underground or not leh?"
You say leh? Now got waiting room , got TV , got air cond, got PS to play while waiting, got new car magazine to wash eye with, got drinks and most important no mosquito la ... biggrin.gif so all that will up the price alittle bit here and there. biggrin.gif

But , not to worry, we strive to serve every car (new or old up to 30yrs old ke70/nissan sunny/datsun B10) to our best effort and strive to bring the best pricing and results .

We welcome all olskool or newskool car , does not matter its rusty or smelly, you bring it, we FOAM it!

markljh
post Sep 29 2011, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 29 2011, 12:46 PM)
You say leh? Now got waiting room , got TV , got air cond, got PS to play while waiting, got new car magazine to wash eye with, got drinks and most important no mosquito la ... biggrin.gif so all that will up the price alittle bit here and there. biggrin.gif

But , not to worry, we strive to serve every car (new or old up to 30yrs old ke70/nissan sunny/datsun B10) to our best effort and strive to bring the best pricing and results .

We welcome all olskool or newskool car , does not matter its rusty or smelly, you bring it, we FOAM it!
Please remain underground.....
hcgui
post Sep 29 2011, 04:43 PM

markljh

do the A pillars. u wont regret. reduce engine n wind noise noticeably on BLM. hehehe.
TSIceCube
post Sep 29 2011, 05:50 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 29 2011, 03:15 PM)
Please remain underground.....
Your motivation the other day set me clear bro. If i recall, you did mention you want to do the A pillar but not in underground anymore.. biggrin.gif just pulling your leg here, price for you still same , only we move up a level from underground for a more comfort level. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hcgui @ Sep 29 2011, 04:43 PM)
markljh

do the A pillars. u wont regret. reduce engine n wind noise noticeably on BLM. hehehe.
Thanks bro for the extra poison and definitely noticeable on the BLM . biggrin.gif
markljh
post Sep 29 2011, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 29 2011, 05:50 PM)
Your motivation the other day set me clear bro. If i recall, you did mention you want to do the A pillar but not in underground anymore.. biggrin.gif just pulling your leg here, price for you still same , only we move up a level from underground for a more comfort level. biggrin.gif
Thanks bro for the extra poison and definitely noticeable on the BLM . biggrin.gif
Ohh..like that only bro...can lahh...next trip to KL i do. Should be soon. One question, if i wan to have sound system cables running thorough A-pillars cannot already lorr?
TSIceCube
post Sep 30 2011, 12:09 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 29 2011, 10:45 PM)
Ohh..like that only bro...can lahh...next trip to KL i do. Should be soon. One question, if i wan to have sound system cables running thorough A-pillars cannot already lorr?
Yes you still can. Normally wires are between the pillar plastic cover and the metal park of the pillar. Not inside the metal part itself.
hcgui
post Sep 30 2011, 09:17 AM

IceCube is right!
ultramaman
post Sep 30 2011, 09:39 AM

168 posts

my comment on the car i foamed yesterday (only undercarriage):
1) cabin noise seems less, even though tak habis cure.
2) potholes seems smoother

my wifes comment on the car, ( she drove today morning)
1) cornering now better, feels the car more planted
2) car seems quieter a bit.

icecube, next, want to foam a pillars.... sometime next month...

45 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:37 AM