Accessories sold, sold

hcgui
post Aug 29 2011, 02:41 PM

I'm the Saga BLM owner who did the chassis foaming on Saturday morning.

First impression on the way home, nth much as expected becos the foam hasnt cure yet. but noticed a slightly quieter cabin.

After arrived home, took a detailed look underneath the car n noticed some foam has oozed out at one point n had dried partially (which wasnt noticed during the foaming process).

Trimmed the extra foam myself n noticed one of the hollow transverse section above fuel tank wasn't foamed. not entirely satisfied, i contacted Kevin n he agreed to foam it with no extra cost. (thanks Kevin)

So a long drive back to Cheras again (with all the jams) to get it done on the same afternoon. this time, going over road imperfections seems better!

Sunday, didnt drive my car so no review.

Monday morning (today), on the way to work, noticed much better ride when going over road imperfections! feels much more solid n 'continental'. NVH has been reduced and it's definitely noticable!

All in all, very good value for money. Kevin is passionate and hardworking and his customer service is very very good. Kudos and all the best!

Will give review again if more improvements can be felt after total curing of the foam.
hcgui
post Aug 30 2011, 12:44 AM

I've seen the yellowish-brownish hardened foam (excess from my chassis). Trust me, it's really hard.

Even the light colored one when fully cured is pretty hard! (those that i trimmed off myself at home) I'm keeping it as a souvenir. haha.

Kevin, it's so good value for money that now i'm thinking of foaming my wife's Savvy too!! can give me some special price?? (since d car is abit smaller than my BLM) =)

Looking fwd again!
hcgui
post Sep 2 2011, 11:56 AM

This is my 2nd review for my 2nd car 'trans-foamed' by Kevin n his 'sifu' Josh. (2 of my cars foamed in less than 1 week, need i say more?)

This time it's my wife's Savvy. (btw Kevin, Savvy is spelled with 2 V-s). haha.

After foaming d Savvy yesterday, immediately noticed much less NVH on d way back! much more noticeable than my BLM on d 1st day!

In d evening, wifey, who knows nuts abt cars, drove it n when she's back, said excitedly: "hubby, my car feels different! it feels 'heavier'!!"

I smiled at her n explained: "The foam just weighs 1 or 2kg at most. It's d superior effect tat makes it feel this way, d more solid feel."

She agrees instantly and I know it's money well spent, AGAIN. =)

Thanks, Kevin, 'ka ki lang'!
hcgui
post Sep 2 2011, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 2 2011, 01:24 PM)
Hi bro~
You really sensitive can feel the different from Saga and Savvy (oh, double V eh?) .
Great to know your wife love it too. More conti feel huh.. biggrin.gif
Enjoy it bro~ Let me know if you want to come over to trims those left over or you can DIY also no problem.
Take care~!
I already DIY last nite, so no worries. tongue.gif
hcgui
post Sep 3 2011, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(lim@vios @ Sep 3 2011, 08:11 AM)
really good business ya, free bump fpr u!!!
really satisfied user!!!
Super good business now. I've visited Kevin for a total of FOUR times already!!! 1 time for touch up n 3 times for foaming different cars n parts! And now cars gotta que up!!

A very satisfied user here as well. May visit again to foam d A pillars for my BLM. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hcgui: Sep 3 2011, 09:44 PM
hcgui
post Sep 4 2011, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 4 2011, 09:54 AM)
Yes, Hcgui was driving Saga BLM. He was so happy he brought his wife's Savvy to foam again~ biggrin.gif And after we foam the Savvy, he came back again~ to foam the A pillar of the Savvy... he is coming back (maybe) to foam his BLM's A pillar soon. biggrin.gif
Kevin's poison has made me gone broke for this month.... cry.gif but what can i say, it's worth every single penny for the improvements gained! For both my Saga BLM and my wife's Savvy!!
hcgui
post Sep 12 2011, 09:34 AM

WOW!!! Super popular now!!!

Anyway, after 3 weeks (time flies), both my BLM n Savvy with foamed undercarriage n A pillars work fantastically!

It's really worth it guys! =)
hcgui
post Sep 23 2011, 12:43 PM

haha. markljh, did u do the A pillars on ur BLM as well?
hcgui
post Sep 27 2011, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 27 2011, 10:01 AM)
Should give you the credit for the name. biggrin.gif LOL! A pillar ah, dont do lah, later u feel very syok and want to do the whole car then might need to go to UNDERGROUND NFS workshop again. biggrin.gif
Yes, it does help in braking as the body have less flex thus braking seem to be better and the car does not dip down much during hard emergency braking. I felt it on my kenari too the other day when suddenly the front car slam the brake and i was like wth and slam my brake, the car does not dip in much thus the passenger still can be in their seat safely! My wife was surprise too~ I tot i'm the only who felt the upgrade~ hehe. biggrin.gif
UNDERGROUND business... LOL. the 1st time i was brought down there by Kevin i was abit shocked n 'scared' too. but forewarned, the UNDERGROUND is very poisonous - CUBA SEKALI, SELALU MAU!! doh.gif

Ok, my review on foaming A pillars for both my Saga BLM and Savvy. For me, most obvious is reduced wind turbulence noise at speed.

also noticeable is slightly better handling in terms of sharper front end response as u can feel the weight shift/transfer tru d upper body is distributed more evenly across the 2 A pillars while cornering and braking. but it's not sfiff (in other words, uncomfortable) at all, just more solid.

my opinion is that A pillars are already constructed pretty tough as to withstand rollover during accidents, so d additional foam 'reinforcement' for handling purposes is just marginal at best. it also depends on each car as every car's A pillars r positioned and angled differently.

for eg in Saga BLM and Savvy (which share d same basic structure), both pillars r positioned a bit further in front of d driver/passenger, unlike wira/iswara which is more directly in front of u (meaning driver sitting closer to windscreen). thus d effect I felt is more balanced across d car body as I sit further back. if d A pillars r much nearer to u, then one might feel abit of 'unbalanced' car body as if the front is much stiffer than d rear, n this will lead u to foam C pillars, then B pillars n so on to 'balance' things up (i guess tat's wad happen to Kevin's Kenari) but i guess he wont mind cos its extra business UNDERGROUND! LOL

just my opinion tho, cos i've not tested wira/iswara with foamed A pillars. CHEERS!

This post has been edited by hcgui: Sep 27 2011, 12:30 PM
hcgui
post Sep 27 2011, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 27 2011, 06:40 PM)

LOL~ Thanks alot bro for a personal review (and poison) on the A pillar. If free, drop by, want ask you to test out some of my product if you are into power and acceleration. biggrin.gif
stop poisoning me la bro... pokai adi lor!!! mad.gif
hcgui
post Sep 29 2011, 08:43 AM

Shall we change the official name to NFF UNDERGROUND? (Need For Foam)
hcgui
post Sep 29 2011, 09:26 AM

wow!! where to?? price will remain underground or not leh?"
hcgui
post Sep 29 2011, 04:43 PM

markljh

do the A pillars. u wont regret. reduce engine n wind noise noticeably on BLM. hehehe.
hcgui
post Sep 30 2011, 09:17 AM

IceCube is right!
hcgui
post Nov 8 2011, 04:21 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Nov 8 2011, 03:37 PM)
DIY have this satisfaction feel that money cant buy , but when it fail, it also have this adrenaline of guilty rushing down the vein . biggrin.gif
hahaha. I LIKE and definitely AGREE!!

so far after 2 months of foaming my 2 cars (how time flies), it still rocks!! no more underground hor Kevin. since then i never travel to Cheras also. haha.
hcgui
post Nov 10 2011, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Nov 8 2011, 04:27 PM)
Hey bro!!

Long time no see~ Come by we must catch up and poison the sound proof on your ride already. biggrin.gif
dun wan... my bank told me not to take any poisonous trip if i wanna survive for long.... LOL
hcgui
post Jan 9 2012, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Dec 28 2011, 11:17 AM)
It would be RM300 for SAGA BLM chassis foam. If want more noise reduction from the front ,for SAGA BLM, you can add on the A pillar foaming for extra RM100 only.

The Fender formula helps in reducing traction noise from tires and road. It reduce significantly for the road /tires noise from entering the cabin.

Other noise like from the outside of the car, (eg.lorry or motorbike passing by) can be eliminate by sound proofing the doors. But before that, you have to sound proof the rear boot first with proper 3 different material to eliminate the "surround" noise coming from the rear.
Free BUMP for Saga BLM. it's been 4 months since Kevin foamed the undercarriage n A pillars of my BLM n Savvy. everything is fine and tight till now. rclxms.gif

still trying my best to resist the poison of fender n wheel arch solution altho i know it's such a good deal..... brows.gif brader, need $$$ to go back celebrate CNY la... now married liaw.. hv to give angpau instead of receiving.... cry.gif
hcgui
post Jan 9 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Jan 9 2012, 01:35 PM)
Hey bro, how are you? Thanks for the support, come over we need to chat. biggrin.gif hehe. CNY come visiting at my place, i give u angpow ya~

no worries, wait for you until you are free to do the fender and other poison biggrin.gif.
ok, wil drop by to kacau u if i got time after i come bac KL. but i dont want angpow from u. i want free STP can ah?? hehehe. tongue.gif

btw, since business so good, George (or Josh) can add a few more kids liaw rite?? LOL...
hcgui
post Jan 10 2012, 08:04 AM

QUOTE(IceCube @ Jan 9 2012, 04:37 PM)
LOL. I think her wife is pregnant  again. biggrin.gif u got give him "special" advise is it?? tongue.gif
well, he's been injecting lots n lots of 'white stuff' everyday into so many 'hidden holes'..... so i'm not surprised... HAHAHAHAHA

advise from me?? i'm still a newbie, with no kids yet.. i shud ask his advise instead!! thumbup.gif
hcgui
post Apr 30 2012, 09:46 PM

if got budget, do it together with d race foam on door sill.... u'll be blown away by d results.... hehe... i am!!

0.0221sec    1.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:25 PM