This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 17 2011, 10:58 AM
TSIceCube
post Aug 22 2011, 10:55 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(yhern @ Aug 22 2011, 09:06 PM)
price for doing old satria is oso rm199?
where is ur location?
Please check the lastest update above for pricing. TQ!

Office Address: B-1-15, Block B, Lift B5, Jalan 3/144, Megan Pheonix (Behind Pheonix Plaza).
GPS : Longtitude 101.743999 , Latitude 3.078576.

Kevin
016-6960886

This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 23 2011, 01:30 PM
TSIceCube
post Aug 23 2011, 10:04 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Aug 22 2011, 11:05 PM)
d price is very interestin... but wanna noe more ab material specs. i.e. fire resistant, tensile/ compression strength / watever data u got.
Thanks but I tested the material which is rated B3 for fire resistant and can withstand up to 194F of heat when fully cured. Tensile/compression/strength i dont have tech data but i can tell you its hard as a rock when fully cure and you can come to my office to check out the sample we spray out to test for strength. Its not those easily crack biscuit foam.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 22 2011, 11:18 PM)
how much for persona elegance?is it can reduce the roadnoise??pm me the details..tq
UGPM! It reduce the hollowness of the chassis noise. You will feel the car is tighter and more solid.

QUOTE(noblesse @ Aug 22 2011, 11:28 PM)
Any improvements so far on your kenari?
Need some data and feedbacks before injecting something permanent into the car bro.

Does this involves drilling holes into the chasis?
I felt the car handle better, going over bump seem more balance as the center is pull the front and rear together thus it feels like more balance like my other toyota car. Previously (due to my hard adjustable absorber) going over bump is really rough and its like gonna torn the chassis apart but after the foaming, its more solid and quiet . Doesn't feel so hollow anymore. I gonna do my A pillar and B pillar later and i think it should be like a track car now. Just love the tightness and respond. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(markblurberry @ Aug 23 2011, 12:26 AM)
Bro, quite interested, but due to many negative feedback about inferior products I need to find out whether is it same as pro foam and auto foam? If quality is 90% I will do it...will let u know my car details via pm. Looking forward to more details from you
Bro,
I know regarding the inferior product. Actually, its all marketing. I don't want to reveal here due to sensitive issue but you can drop by I can explain to you personally and you can feel the foam (our sample) and get to look at the foam with your own eyes and hand to squeeze it, hit it, bang it , step on it, lick it or even bite it.... You'll know its more then 90% .

This post has been edited by IceCube: Aug 23 2011, 10:05 AM
TSIceCube
post Aug 25 2011, 11:03 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Kirie @ Aug 24 2011, 10:59 PM)
cheap alternative to those super expensive Autofoam
Yes bro. Just alternative for consumer to choose from.

QUOTE(noblesse @ Aug 24 2011, 11:21 PM)
hey bro, sry for the late reply. so far not much improvement noticed yet. only 1 significant improvement noticed is definitely lesser wind noise when driving on highway.

perhaps wait till it fully cure then i observe for more improvements. will drive on yellow lines tomorrow to test smile.gif
Hi bro,
Thanks for the review, yes it reduce wind noise which caused by turbulence wind thru the hollow chassis hole. Did you feel any different today? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(boeytan @ Aug 25 2011, 12:25 AM)
interesting price but too far from my place. I am fr penang. btw, undercarriage mean which part? is it same as autofoam where for main chasis will b foamed? or  like profoam just do 2 only?
We foam it to the undercarriage which mean the main chassis structure "bone". We do left, right and rear. Is it 2 or 3 part? biggrin.gif You guys can add on more location too like front and A pillar as most road noise is coming thru the A pillar. biggrin.gif Just top up the different.

QUOTE(jubata @ Aug 25 2011, 01:21 AM)
Hi, bro,
          can this stuff be postage and can its be done by anybody? , can create a simple   drawing Undercarriage side with rear for proton iswara aerob 1.3 LMST? if i buy from you.
Sorry cant DIY.

This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 23 2011, 01:31 PM
TSIceCube
post Aug 25 2011, 02:15 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(koled_anie @ Aug 25 2011, 12:32 PM)
any northern region agent?
Currently only in Cheras, KL.
TSIceCube
post Aug 25 2011, 04:26 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Aug 25 2011, 04:20 PM)
how much for waja?

if want to do for front bumper how much?
We only the do chassis , we cannot foam the front bumper bro...

This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 23 2011, 01:32 PM
TSIceCube
post Aug 26 2011, 11:11 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(jimhoong @ Aug 25 2011, 05:58 PM)
If doing complete for whole Honda Civic
How much ?
For undercarriage is RM300. For whole car, we don't recommend to do it as its too stiff for daily driving, unless its a track car then okie. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Aug 25 2011, 08:37 PM)
interested to foam my undercarriage..my main purpose to reduce my NVH on my ford focus...how much it bro?

this promotion until  what date? I only can manage to do it after raya..
If main focus is to reduce NVH, then the RM250 package suit your criteria . Promotion while stock last. biggrin.gif Most after raya since many have booked to do it after the holiday. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(boeytan @ Aug 25 2011, 09:23 PM)
Hopefully u can come out package like autofoam so we can plan do it stage by stage... just sugestion...
As for package, we are working on it. Probably the best NVH reduction would be the undercarriage. Other location would probably not suitable for daily driven cars.

QUOTE(noblesse @ Aug 25 2011, 09:29 PM)
bro, after 24 hrs d, still feel pretty much the same. maybe coz my adjustable is already very stiff. overall the whole chassis feels slightly firmer when cornering.

but the foam still leaking out bro until today.. and its not harden yet. still very soft with holes in the foam. i can even poke the foam with my bare fingers in the chassis hole there.. slightly harden but still can be torn and poke like normal sponge how come?
Yes, the chassis will feels firmer and absorb the harshness. The foam would be fully cured by 8 hours usually. And those oozing out from the hole would mix up with air thus its soft. The other part that is inside the structure would be mix with the fluid and expand out the air in them and harden (hardder then those exposed to air outside) .

And yes, that why we can cut and trim and spray paint (just to cover it up) when its coming out from the hole and it can be torn and cut like normal sponge . But its different when its inside the chassis , if its like a normal sponge, then you wouldn't feel the car got firmer . biggrin.gif

QUOTE(arj @ Aug 25 2011, 11:04 PM)
Do we need to come back after a week for cleanup like one of your competitor product?
Actually you don't have to. We will cut and trim for you after 30mins - 50mins and touch up on the same day.

This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 23 2011, 01:33 PM
TSIceCube
post Aug 26 2011, 12:32 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(nizam1402 @ Aug 26 2011, 11:46 AM)
approximately how long for the foaming job?

i am interested to do before i go back to my home town for raya.
Approx 1.5 hours to 2 hours for the complete job done. Do pm/sms to confirm the time and date as for now, i am quite fully booked , sat and sunday also fully booked, monday is free (prefer 10am to 3pm ).

This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 23 2011, 01:33 PM
TSIceCube
post Aug 26 2011, 03:17 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(nizam1402 @ Aug 26 2011, 02:36 PM)
monday i already at perak.
nevermind, i will contact you after the raya holidays la.

rclxms.gif
Alright bro, enjoy your holiday~ See you next week.

QUOTE(makaveli @ Aug 26 2011, 02:50 PM)
Looking forward on this also.Thanks Wei on the details provided.
Okie bro, see you on sunday.

QUOTE(faizalar @ Aug 26 2011, 02:52 PM)

Can install for WAJA also ka ?
Yes, can for waja also. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Aug 27 2011, 01:44 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Aug 27 2011, 10:49 AM)
update for bro kevin, after 3 days, car felts stiffer and handles better

i found out that it takes about 1 week to fully cure and to see full potential of the foam. nice stuff, recommended for budget upgrades smile.gif

free bump for u bro! nxt time i gatal, look for u do foam on my pillars tongue.gif

can do on doors ah? tongue.gif
Thanks for the feedback bro!

Can do the pillars but i recommend the A pillar only. If do the whole car would be too stiff bro. And can do on door sill but not on the door. biggrin.gif

Added on August 27, 2011, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(noblesse @ Aug 27 2011, 10:49 AM)
update for bro kevin, after 3 days, car felts stiffer and handles better

i found out that it takes about 1 week to fully cure and to see full potential of the foam. nice stuff, recommended for budget upgrades smile.gif

free bump for u bro! nxt time i gatal, look for u do foam on my pillars tongue.gif

can do on doors ah? tongue.gif
Thanks for the feedback bro!

Can do the pillars but i recommend the A pillar only. If do the whole car would be too stiff bro. And can do on door sill but not on the door. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by IceCube: Aug 27 2011, 01:46 PM
TSIceCube
post Aug 27 2011, 07:48 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Aug 27 2011, 05:31 PM)
how much would it be for perdana and inspira?
It would be RM300 (promo) for perdana and inspira.

This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 23 2011, 01:34 PM
TSIceCube
post Aug 28 2011, 10:32 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(lim@vios @ Aug 27 2011, 11:44 PM)
Hi, I'm the altis owner, so far 2 days already, nothing much different in term of handling, noise reduction, will observe and see how
Hi bro~

Well, NVH on Altis level is very acceptable already. So doing the foaming, it will improve slightly let say maybe 20% on the noise reduction (another 80% is by stock altis NVH setup) and 20% on handling.

And there could be some uncure foam still, the viva owner said it took a week to cure the foam, maybe its the same for you? But mine fully cure in 2 days.

You can try going faster thru bump and pothole to try it out or during "U" turn you actually can feel the car flex lesser .

But overall, its a peace of mind that the undercarriage structure no longer creating noise turbulence and are stiffer then stock Altis.

Let me know if anything . Thanks bro~

Kevin
016-6960886

Added on August 28, 2011, 10:44 am
QUOTE(yiloong @ Aug 27 2011, 08:51 PM)
Hi Bro, I want to buy the foam from u only. I am staying in Penang. It is hard for me to come down to KL. PM me the price and total usage for a Kenari. I want to do my Kenari's undercarriage and also the side pillar.
Hi bro,

Which side pillar do you mean? All pillar ? or the front A pillar?

QUOTE(uus831 @ Aug 27 2011, 09:25 PM)
Any branch in JB?
Sorry, currently only based in KL. Looking for reseller too if you have workshop .

QUOTE(noblesse @ Aug 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
haha a pillars only? any feedback from your kenari so far bro? a pillars only got any diff ah?
can quote me price for a pillars, thanks!
Yes, A pillar only inorder to maintain the comfort level in the cabin. For A pillar only, you feel the noise reduction due to the wind noise coming from there and also handling improved due to stiffer pillar.
But after doing A pillar, you will feel the rear and middle is flexing and the front is not. Then you will want to do the B pillar and C pillar. It would not be a good idea if you ask me, unless you really love a stiff-track-car feel , then do up all the pillar.
I start to like the track-car-feel now after getting used to the stiff-fully-done-chassis on my kenari, its just that i cant drive fast if i want comfort level of NVH (when with my family), and when i am alone i can just whack the car and still get performance like an invisible roll cage feel.

For the A pillar it would be RM100 for Viva.

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Aug 27 2011, 10:21 PM)
how come u advertised as RM199 for p1 and p2 cars? pls pm me ur location, as that i can refer to my bro who will be the one to send the car for foaming
RM199 is promotion raya price. Its our launching price since we just starting to sell it. So aeroback and smaller cars like viva,kenari kelisa would not use alot of foam and workload also lesser thus the cheaper pricing.
Other sedan cars have dual bone structure thus more foam and work involved so the price is slightly higher.

My location is at Megan Phoenix, (Behind Phoenix plaza), if you are using Papago GPS, just search for Phoenix Plaza @ POI [point of interest] . I will do a map up later to show you guys how to get to my office, i know its quite hard if without GPS but once you know, its just at the highway shoulder only. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by IceCube: Aug 28 2011, 10:44 AM
TSIceCube
post Aug 28 2011, 07:30 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(lim@vios @ Aug 28 2011, 10:51 AM)
sure icecube, no problem, will keep an eye and post my review soon on ur product ya!!!
anyway, for those who are interested, just go for it, ice cube is a very experience and knowledgeble guy in this field
Thanks bro~ Looking forward for your review on Altis. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(yiloong @ Aug 28 2011, 02:31 PM)
I mean both left and right side sills and under Undercarriage for my kenari.
Oh you mean the door sill and undercarriage ? PM you the price. thanks!
TSIceCube
post Aug 29 2011, 07:47 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Aug 29 2011, 06:49 PM)
IceCube, can you tell me how long will you take to "install" into a MYVI with your under and rear package? need to make sometime, by appointment isit?
Yes, need do pm the time and date to confirm first as for now, i am full and available slot is thursday 11am onward.

It would take approx 2 hours to be done. biggrin.gif

TSIceCube
post Aug 29 2011, 08:09 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(lim@vios @ Aug 29 2011, 07:59 PM)
4 days after foaming my altis

impression-
handling indeed better, can feel chasis a little bit firmer, more confident in cornering
but soundproofing wise, not much differrent

icecube-im just worry the foam is not firmly packed in the hole, as i notice there are quite a lot of foam leaking out from a particular hole when ur technician inject the foam

can help me check check?? hehe
Hi bro,

The foam concealed the chassis and excess will flow out and push thru the tape. We actually put more then needed and let it fully expand inside the chassis, that why you will see alot of foam coming out at the tape area as they expand and fill up the space, if not filled up you will not see the foam flow out . biggrin.gif Hope you understand what i am trying to explain here.

if not mistaken, my technician inform me that your chassis have air hole plug on the chassis but few of them probably bounce off the hole. My guess are that your chassis does not cause the wind noise turbulence since its covered up (meaning Altis sound proofing is quite good already) but after stiffing it with foam, your handling improved.
TSIceCube
post Aug 29 2011, 08:10 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Aug 29 2011, 02:41 PM)
I'm the Saga BLM owner who did the chassis foaming on Saturday morning.

First impression on the way home, nth much as expected becos the foam hasnt cure yet. but noticed a slightly quieter cabin.

After arrived home, took a detailed look underneath the car n noticed some foam has oozed out at one point n had dried partially (which wasnt noticed during the foaming process).

Trimmed the extra foam myself n noticed one of the hollow transverse section above fuel tank wasn't foamed. not entirely satisfied, i contacted Kevin n he agreed to foam it with no extra cost. (thanks Kevin)

So a long drive back to Cheras again (with all the jams) to get it done on the same afternoon. this time, going over road imperfections seems better!

Sunday, didnt drive my car so no review.

Monday morning (today), on the way to work, noticed much better ride when going over road imperfections! feels much more solid n 'continental'. NVH has been reduced and it's definitely noticable!

All in all, very good value for money. Kevin is passionate and hardworking and his customer service is very very good. Kudos and all the best!

Will give review again if more improvements can be felt after total curing of the foam.
Thanks bro! cant do it without your support! Enjoy your ride bro.
TSIceCube
post Aug 29 2011, 09:26 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Aug 29 2011, 08:51 PM)
check with bro, he seems like not really familiar with ur office
would you mind to share the way and cost of doing it by myself to inspira?
We can met up someplace else like Leisure mall petronas or Caltex/Esso which is on the highway shoulder itself. or futher down at tesco cheras?
DIY would be quite troublesome and need some skill to get the foam as stiff as possible. We'll show you how its done at our office.
QUOTE(kingyem @ Aug 29 2011, 09:13 PM)
hello, was wondering what is the period for this promotion?
While stock last bro. Maybe til end of sept 2011 .

QUOTE(lim@vios @ Aug 29 2011, 09:13 PM)
thx icecube or ur explanation
actually i don really expect noise reduction in my car, as i think the NVH is kinda good already
the main reason i foam my chasis is because of handling, it really does improve my handling...

1 more question-the excess foam that u let me bring back home doesnt really harden up, y ah?? the foam i keep is the one which drop from the hole
The excess foam does not hardden up as much as those in the chassis as its expose to air. You can see the foam which have air particle in the foam itself and some are smooth without air particle. In your closed chassis structure, it mix with fluid and expand tightly in the chassis and chemical reaction happen and the color of the foam actually turn to dark yellowish and really harden up. Not like those over flowing foam which is softer and very light in color. I think one of the bro here seen the dark yellowish foam and he said its really hard as rock but still lightweight.

Put it short, if the foam is not hard enough ... you will not feel a different! biggrin.gif So, its not like some Abro foam that someone been pionner in this industry is spreading about. Its chassis foaming at fraction of the price. We operate on small scale doing two to 3 cars a day slowly and overhead is low thus we sell in a lower affordable price passing the saving to you , the consumer.

Any negative critics are welcome , so we can improve further and correct our mistake. Cheers and happy holiday, selamat hari raya!

This post has been edited by IceCube: Aug 29 2011, 09:27 PM

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:22 PM