Accessories sold, sold
bugbear1986
Oct 3 2011, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 30 2011, 01:46 PM) Okie bro but do call me incase we are out or offday. Pm-ed you the price. Thanks bro for the support~ nice TRD rim man! Spread the words on your Getz club hope to see more happening club member smiling while driving !  Hi IceCube bro, i dun think i've received your PM here...
richard912
Oct 3 2011, 06:18 PM
Did my wife's Avanza today at the new above-ground facility. Immediate noticeable effect is quieter ride when going over yellow speed strips and uneven roads  Since the home minister is not a speed demon, held off doing the A-pillar  .....wonders if she will notice the improvement when she drive it Using the gps coordinates provided, the place was easy enough to find. As for Kelvin, a really nice guy
joehan
Oct 3 2011, 09:41 PM

Did mine too today. So far i notice that the squeaky sound which comes from my ride is totally gone! HAHA. Gonna wait for few days for the foam to be fully cured  Kevin is such a good seller. Thanks again. This post has been edited by joehan: Oct 3 2011, 09:46 PM
greenday
Oct 3 2011, 10:43 PM

on highway after 3 weeks of foaming, noticed that handling improved and vibration reduced when travelling around 120 to 140. bro check pm pls. tq
markblurberry
Oct 3 2011, 11:10 PM

Hi Kelvin, C ya tomolo....chasis and A -pillar.....
johnnykhor
Oct 4 2011, 02:43 PM
Just done my chassis foam (comfort package) this morning, completed within 2 hours. As well as Air Booster.
And not sure am i lucky or what, it was raining on my way back. So i decided to try on WATER POOL on the road. There is a lot of improvement in the sense of lesser noise in the cabin when run over (around 60km/h) the WATER POOL, and more stable. I believe the foam is doing a great job in shock absorption.
I do tested on cornering. Perhaps, the corners that we just came out from Kevin's workshop (Megan Phoenix) is the best.
For the Air Booster, it helps in pickup. I felt pressing less in the pedal, while maintaining the speed at 80 km/h, so in other words, it cures my Heavy-Right-foot disease.
Cant wait to install the power booster. The immediate effects: 70% improve in shock absorption, 50% improve in noise reduction (from bottom, not side), 30% improve in cornering, maybe mine already in good condition for cornering, so it can only improve slightly.
Will comment after it gets fully fully fully cured, 1 week later perhaps.
and for those who going for chassis foam, i think u dont have to bring anything along for entertainment, bcos Kevin is good enough to keep u out from bring bored.
fakhrulhafiz
Oct 4 2011, 06:38 PM
so good a? kevin u tell what package suitable for my wira sedan. + price. always ketar2 at traffic light huhu. also pm me address. if cheap n good. i'll go to ur place// haha
clawhammer
Oct 4 2011, 07:03 PM
///M
I highly recommended his foam  If you guys want to try, please contact him and I'm sure you won't regret. The price is very reasonable and product works just as good as Autofoam (which charges cut throat price).
sam sam
Oct 4 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 4 2011, 07:03 PM) I highly recommended his foam  If you guys want to try, please contact him and I'm sure you won't regret. The price is very reasonable and product works just as good as Autofoam (which charges cut throat price). I can concur on the product quality, really good and a bargain price. I am even more please that Kevin is getting it done on a better place now, more professional. With the pricing and the gentlemen behaviour, kevin product is just superb. At the price he is charging it for its just a no brainer upgrade even for old cars. This post has been edited by sam sam: Oct 4 2011, 09:28 PM
markblurberry
Oct 4 2011, 10:35 PM

Well Kelvin,
i know that some people may say that you keep on registering as new user in lowyat and write favorable feedback or to 'attack' another brand...i can assure you, i am writting not as a friend, but as a consumer - so far your service i can say is good, straight to the point, no self promoting, no self praise, no bad comments on other brands and most important, u r asking people to go try their new car for another week or two before you foam for them!! WTF u turn away business ar...honest and genuine trader here..i cant write any feedback at the moment becos the foam is not cured as yet....i wana keep it as neutral as possible..so wait for my evaluation later..keep up the good work and keep up the good price!
-user-
Oct 5 2011, 01:18 AM
I would like to foam my car, Can i make an appointment on saturday morning?
This post has been edited by -user-: Oct 5 2011, 01:18 AM
Kirie
Oct 5 2011, 07:52 PM
based on your experience bro ice cube, is it ok to foam B pillar and the door sill area?
tienseven
Oct 5 2011, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(tienseven @ Sep 26 2011, 09:06 PM) Just did foaming this evening, so far so good. Cabin noise have reduced. Going through bump or pot hole the sound have change to a low bassy sound..haha..dont know how to explain, but its definitely less sound than before. Handling vice can't really tell yet maybe because its not fully cure, or i have already a front 4-point struct and a rear anti roll bar install. All i have to say, for the price you pay...its definitely worth the money even it's just for the cabin noise reduction, but i'm sure handling will improve also once it cured =P Thumbs up to a good seller, explain to me how it work and everything also. Will look for you again for the other stuffs. Thank you Its been 1 week plus since the car was foam, still very happy with it. Cabin noise is surely reduce going through speed bump and yellow line noise have significantly reduced. Handling also have improved, the car feel more planted to the ground when i go through corner with higher speed. =) Thumbs Up - for a good product that is reasonably price. Still waiting for your new product k. =P
markblurberry
Oct 6 2011, 11:18 PM

HI Kelvin, This my 3rd day, begin to feel some differences especially hard cornering, my car is more stable and easier to control. Was hoping for red hot sunny day to help cure the foam, but its either raining or cloudy, will it affect the curing process? Also tested for hardbraking, and just like u said, lesser nosedive is noticeable. And finally thanks for pricing this solution at such reasonable price. U should bump your thread more often to prevent more Malaysian from over-paying ridiculouse price for a supposedly cheaper solution in chassis strenghtening.
Andy0625
Oct 7 2011, 01:39 PM
Is it okay to do undercarriage and A pillar without the C pillar section? Mind pm me the price if do undercarriage with A pillar together for waja?
diamondMax
Oct 7 2011, 02:45 PM
interested.. do pm me, thinking paying a visit on sunday morning is there any promotion left for me?
e_k1117
Oct 8 2011, 01:59 PM

hi friend, how much cost for foaming FD1? my FD1 A-pillar alr foamed at KL Auto. As i'm from Kedah and will only go to Kl end of the year...  does this promotion still valid? interested on comfort package.  or will have better promotion during yr end
SUSkevin23
Oct 8 2011, 06:40 PM
Just did my nhc today. All i can say that this is the best foam rm250 will get u. Instant results after foamin and definately quieter ride. Three thumbs up!
billgo
Oct 8 2011, 08:45 PM
Sound interesting but isit possible to get it done in JB Area?
seanoys
Oct 8 2011, 09:41 PM
second time visiting IceCube.. wow what an upgrade from his previous location.. now nice office and can enjoy seeing your car being foamed.. my friend foamed his Honda City and both of us so happy with the result!!!! BUMP!