TSIceCube
post Sep 13 2011, 05:31 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Sep 13 2011, 05:00 PM)
hi bro,

got received my sms?

nvm, i'll ask again here, can pls quote me the price for the Foam and VS for Vios 08? thanks smile.gif
For Vios 08 foaming the undercarriage with rear undercarriage would be RM250 promo price. Promo will end on 31st sept 2011.

Thanks for all the support!
tienseven
post Sep 13 2011, 06:20 PM

Hey. Interested to do foaming for my Proton Savvy + A pillars. Just to confirm price is RM199 + RM100?? can i do an appointment this weekend?

Thank you
TSIceCube
post Sep 13 2011, 06:38 PM

319 posts

[quote=tienseven,Sep 13 2011, 06:20 PM]
Hey. Interested to do foaming for my Proton Savvy + A pillars. Just to confirm price is RM199 + RM100?? can i do an appointment this weekend?

Thank you

Hi bro,

For Savvy, its RM250 (as it share the same chassis size as a Saga BLM ,only shorter by few cm only at the rear). and A pillar is RM100 extra.

Appointment for this weekends is available . Please sms 016-6960886, me the time and date you want to book. Thanks!~
TSIceCube
post Sep 14 2011, 07:00 PM

319 posts

Thanks to 5 cars today that leaving our shop with a smile. Cefiro A33 , Peugeot 308T , Civic FD2, Corolla SEG supercharger turbo!

SiputSedut
post Sep 15 2011, 12:09 AM

Hi bro,
Really interested to foam my Estima ACR30's undercarriage.
Any available slot for next week? I'll make time based on your slot.

Pls PM me. TQ biggrin.gif
nabelon
post Sep 15 2011, 01:11 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

Hi bro,

Im from Ipoh, can i arrange a date for me to foam my car with you ? how long does it usually takes ? What is the total price for full foaming
TSIceCube
post Sep 15 2011, 09:33 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(SiputSedut @ Sep 15 2011, 12:09 AM)
Hi bro,
Really interested to foam my Estima ACR30's undercarriage.
Any available slot for next week? I'll make time based on your slot.

Pls PM me. TQ biggrin.gif
Pm-ed. Next week slot available on tuesday, thursday,friday sat and sunday too~

QUOTE(nabelon @ Sep 15 2011, 01:11 AM)
Hi bro,

Im from Ipoh, can i arrange a date for me to foam my car with you ? how long does it usually takes ? What is the total price for full foaming
Yes, do make a booking before you come. It takes up to 2.5hours to be done ,usually 2 hours.
Price for full foaming depends on car model.
Ugpm~
kl_auto
post Sep 15 2011, 02:12 PM

Greetings, smile.gif

I do not normally comment on competitor products but in this instance I feel compelled to do so only because the AutoFOAM brand has been mentioned and used as a reference.

It is my intention to only clarify some points mentioned and I do this with respect to all parties concerned. The main area of contention that I feel needs clarification is that of the perception of product similariry.

1) AutoFOAM is NOT the same as ProFoam. While to the lay person they may seem similar, it would be like saying a Kembara is similar to a Range Rover. They both have 4 wheels, 4 doors and are 4 wheel drive. However, as we all know, there exists a world of difference between the two.
2) We offer a very comprehensive 10 Year market leading dual Guarantee referring to performance and durability while I believe this is absent with virtually all our competitors.
3) AutoFOAM was specifically designed and tested for actual Automotive use, and is able to easily withstand the harsh and dynamic environment.
4) One other key point is that Automotive foam is meant to deny water retention in the vehicle's chassis cavities which will eventually cause rusting and metal integrity degradation (if not catastrophic failure).
On the other hand, virtually all of our competitors actually utilize Construction foam, which is not only meant for a different application or environment, but for a totally different industry.

Cheers,

Des
KL AUTO
www.autofoam.com.my

TSIceCube
post Sep 15 2011, 02:49 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(kl_auto @ Sep 15 2011, 02:12 PM)
Greetings,  smile.gif

I do not normally comment on competitor products but in this instance I feel compelled to do so only because the AutoFOAM brand has been mentioned and used as a reference.

It is my intention to only clarify some points mentioned and I do this with respect to all parties concerned. The main area of contention that I feel needs clarification is that of the perception of product similariry.

1) AutoFOAM is NOT the same as ProFoam. While to the lay person they may seem similar, it would be like saying a Kembara is similar to a Range Rover. They both have 4 wheels, 4 doors and are 4 wheel drive. However, as we all know, there exists a world of difference between the two.
2) We offer a very comprehensive 10 Year market leading dual Guarantee referring to performance and durability while I believe this is absent with virtually all our competitors.
3) AutoFOAM was specifically designed and tested for actual Automotive use, and is able to easily withstand the harsh and dynamic environment.
4) One other key point is that Automotive foam is meant to deny water retention in the vehicle's chassis cavities which will eventually cause rusting and metal integrity degradation (if not catastrophic failure).
On the other hand, virtually all of our competitors actually utilize Construction foam, which is not only meant for a different application or environment, but for a totally different industry.

Cheers,

Des
KL AUTO
www.autofoam.com.my
Thanks for your concern Desmond,

I did not refer your product directly,just answering question based on all the same question i get everyday regarding autofoam and profoam. Besides, I am not selling autofoam or profoam. So, no need to trouble big boss Desmond to clarify regarding product similarity.

We have sample in our office and customer can come over to check them out and decide for themself.

Not to worry, our foam are put to strict harsh and daily heat and water torture test and seem to be holding on tight , water and heat proof!

Plus we dont spray tons of water into your chassis unlike other competitor which flood your chassis with water prior to foaming.

If we can use military foam or space foam in our car like NASA use in their rocket, it would even be better compare to just automotive grade on our cars. Its up to the car owner to decide at the end of the day.

cheers des, and happy foaming~

low yat 82
post Sep 15 2011, 04:49 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 15 2011, 02:49 PM)
Thanks for your concern Desmond,

I did not refer your product directly,just answering question based on all the same question i get everyday regarding autofoam and profoam. Besides, I am not selling autofoam or profoam. So, no need to trouble big boss Desmond to clarify regarding product similarity.

We have sample in our office and customer can come over to check them out and decide for themself.

Not to worry, our foam are put to strict harsh and daily heat and water torture test and seem to be holding on tight , water and heat proof!

Plus we dont spray tons of water into your chassis unlike other competitor which flood your chassis with water prior to foaming.

If we can use military foam or space foam in our car like NASA use in their rocket, it would even be better compare to just automotive grade on our cars. Its up to the car owner to decide at the end of the day.

cheers des, and happy foaming~
lol..wats wit this autofoam... come here talk. instead he shud post at profoam topic rather than here....... here is no autofoam/profoam... here is EA foam XD
markljh
post Sep 15 2011, 05:24 PM

Hi Bro,
As spoken, confirmed 3 pm on next tuesday for my BLM..thanks.
kob3bryant
post Sep 15 2011, 09:32 PM

276 posts

Just drove my ride with under carriage and A pillar foamed. Have not experience any changes yet. But the signal turning click click sound gone already. Which I believe is due tO the A pillar filled. Will update again on the handling and wind noise

P/s i am driving inspira here
TSIceCube
post Sep 16 2011, 08:45 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Sep 15 2011, 04:49 PM)
lol..wats wit this autofoam... come here talk. instead he shud post at profoam topic rather than here....... here is no autofoam/profoam... here is EA foam XD
Yup, this is not autofoam or profoam review page, better post autofoam review on their review page in autoworld or in technical section. This is garage section for trading . biggrin.gif hehe.

QUOTE(markljh @ Sep 15 2011, 05:24 PM)
Hi Bro,
As spoken, confirmed 3 pm on next tuesday for my BLM..thanks.
Yes, bro. Noted and confirmed.

QUOTE(kob3bryant @ Sep 15 2011, 09:32 PM)
Just drove my ride with under carriage and A pillar foamed. Have not experience any changes yet. But the signal turning click click sound gone already. Which I believe is due tO the A pillar filled. Will update again on the handling and wind noise

P/s i am driving inspira here
Your car travel less then 4,000km that day your bro drove in to foam, i guess the car still very new. Try to go into pot holes or faster thru bumps or "sapu" corner to test it out. biggrin.gif
Let me know if anything so we can improve. Thanks!
kampoon
post Sep 16 2011, 08:09 PM

Foam my under carriage today.....First customer in the morning (Special Thanks to IceCube and the Sifu who do the great job for me)

Ride feel is very personal to each and every driver ...
Thumbs up to the product...My feeling on the first day is like I am having a H bar being installed on my under carriage.....maybe can provide some feedbacks few days later.

Cheers....Support for Great Product, Great Seller and Great Price...
TSIceCube
post Sep 16 2011, 09:49 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Sep 16 2011, 08:09 PM)
Foam my under carriage today.....First customer in the morning (Special Thanks to IceCube and the Sifu who do the great job for me)

Ride feel is very personal to each and every driver ...
Thumbs up to the product...My feeling on the first day is like I am having a H bar being installed on my under carriage.....maybe can provide some feedbacks few days later.

Cheers....Support for Great Product, Great Seller and Great Price...
Thank bro for the support. Lucky you came early as your rear undercarriage took more time then we tot. All 4 others car waiting but lucky public holiday and everyone have time to spare. Let me know if anything. Enjoy it and do post a review after curing. Thanks again bro.
OKLY
post Sep 16 2011, 10:59 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Bro, promo price ending at end of this month? Not sure my new car can be delivered to me by then or not. Can nego anything out? biggrin.gif
abox56
post Sep 16 2011, 10:59 PM

Alza owner here, juz foamed last saturday, i think the effect is enough for review. The car handling improved especially cornering and feeling more comfort while driving on uneven road. Will try ur booster turbo once i replace the fuse of my 12v socket. smile.gif
e_j_s
post Sep 17 2011, 12:45 AM

Any extension of the promotion?
greenday
post Sep 17 2011, 02:14 AM

242 posts

foam mine today as well, noticeable improvement in handling and noise reduction =D especially going thru the yellow lines
TSIceCube
post Sep 17 2011, 09:19 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Sep 16 2011, 10:59 PM)
Bro, promo price ending at end of this month? Not sure my new car can be delivered to me by then or not. Can nego anything out? biggrin.gif
Yes, ending end of this month. If new car, better drive it for few weeks/months to familiar with the car NVH before foaming so you can tell the different. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(abox56 @ Sep 16 2011, 10:59 PM)
Alza owner here, juz foamed last saturday, i think the effect is enough for review. The car handling improved especially cornering and feeling more comfort while driving on uneven road. Will try ur booster turbo once i replace the fuse of my 12v socket. smile.gif
Hi bro,
Ya, your Alza . Great to know it improve your handling and comfort level . Enjoy it and looking forward for your next purchase!

QUOTE(e_j_s @ Sep 17 2011, 12:45 AM)
Any extension of the promotion?
maybe extend another week only?

QUOTE(greenday @ Sep 17 2011, 02:14 AM)
foam mine today as well, noticeable improvement in handling and noise reduction =D especially going thru the yellow lines
Your wira or 308Vti or 308T ? biggrin.gif

45 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:40 AM