Accessories sold, sold

TSIceCube
post Oct 24 2011, 10:57 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Oct 24 2011, 09:21 AM)
why savvy is included inside the sedan category? the size is definitely smaller than the aeroback, and almost the same with kelisa
If you look underneath the car (Savvy), you will see the same chassis size with the Saga BLM. Its not a matter of size of the whole car but the size of the chassis beam itself. That why with Savvy doing high speed is more stable then most smaller cars on the market.

TSIceCube
post Oct 24 2011, 04:58 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:36 PM)
hi bro, Just wanted to know before i going to foam. My MYVI had front strut, front lower arm, rear lower arm and rear anti roll bar install. If i foam the chassis. Would it still improve my ride? Would it reduce the road sound?. Your reply is appreciate
Yes bro, even with bars installed, you still can feel the different. Road sound if due to chassis flex then it will reduce. If sound from tyres then you will need my other sound proofing stuff to block it.
TSIceCube
post Oct 24 2011, 10:37 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(v1ctorong @ Oct 24 2011, 07:48 PM)
bro, i did foam at other shop but not whole car yet. Can i still finish the remaining section (C pillar, underseat and side of roof top)?
Can why not? Depend where and how you want it, different charges apply.
TSIceCube
post Oct 25 2011, 11:03 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(boeytan @ Oct 25 2011, 08:06 AM)
any altisan feedback here?
icecube, sunday u open? dec i will b in KL.
Yes, we are open on saturday and sunday too. biggrin.gif Please sms me 016-6960886 if you are confirm coming.

QUOTE(v1ctorong @ Oct 25 2011, 09:13 AM)
Please qoute & PM for C pillar, underseat and side of roof top
Ok will pm you bro. let me know if you dont receive it.
TSIceCube
post Oct 27 2011, 08:41 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(karising @ Oct 26 2011, 01:13 AM)
Hi IceCube, very satisfy after I did the foam for undercarriage & "A" pillar. Small review on your product :
Day 1 - First day after foam for 2 hours, feel the car engine sound softer and going through bump less vibration - foam still not yet fully harden
Day 2 - Start working first day morning, the steering feel harder to move, but good news its more easier to handle than before, lesser bump & uneven road vibration.
Day 3 - Less engine sound & uneven road vibration, 120km/h also doesnt feel too light weight.

Worth for the money!!!
Thanks bro for the review. Enjoy it ~
QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Oct 26 2011, 01:49 AM)
Please quote me the price for undercarriage side with rear, A pillar + C pillar and soundproof packages for my Gen.2.

Pmed.

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Oct 26 2011, 10:43 PM)
got any free time slot to do an Avanza this 2 days? (Thurs n Fri)

i am actually curious... are those hollow sections empty? bcos my car were ICEd up. not sure my installer got cucuk any cables in it or not.....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
No cable one as its outside the car.

QUOTE(markljh @ Oct 27 2011, 10:25 AM)
Normally ICE will not go to under carriage, its within internally in the car. Foam in under carriage...no sangkut one i think.
Correct. Thanks for answering.
TSIceCube
post Oct 28 2011, 09:43 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Oct 27 2011, 10:40 PM)
HI THERE I WOULD LIKE TO DO THIS ON MY CITY 2007~!HOW MUCH IT COST?
It would be RM300. biggrin.gif Let me know before you come, to confirm, please sms me 016-6960886. thanks~

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Oct 28 2011, 12:56 AM)
Hey bro~ I did my Toyota Vios 05 one month ago~ after you foamed, i feel the engine sound softer than before when i break...

But now got abit shaking when i break.....is those foam effect the engine sound ? If not....

How can i reduce those sound ? laugh.gif hehehe
Shaking when brake? Either its caliper or balancing of the tyres or engine mounting?
The foam is very lightweight so it does not cause any vibration or shaking after foaming.
TSIceCube
post Oct 30 2011, 10:32 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ Oct 28 2011, 02:16 PM)
Hmmm...I'm not sure....my car already shaking last time.....but i feel my engine not vibrate anymore after foamed.... laugh.gif and now vibrate again...haha
I will go to workman shop to check it out icon_rolleyes.gif
Okie bro.

QUOTE(Davird @ Oct 29 2011, 11:23 PM)
sent u a pm before but no reply.

hyundai accent 1.5 how much?
Didnt receive your pm, but sent you one already, price is RM300.
TSIceCube
post Nov 1 2011, 11:11 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:40 PM)
Hi...just ask before i decide. Lets say the foam is pumped inside. Can dig out after few month lets say?
You have to cut the chassis and remove it. Its abit hardcore but if you really feels there is a need for removal, then yes you can remove it but involve a major surgery of cutting and welding.

TSIceCube
post Nov 2 2011, 02:16 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Cloudeu @ Nov 1 2011, 01:23 PM)
Sorry for the late feedback, boss!

Last Saturday I had my Wira SE with a major "upgrade" with kevin bro lol. So review are as below:

Chassis Form:
Right after applying: Not much of a difference
Day 1: Quieter and more solid feel
Day 2: Much more stable and solid when going over uneven road and bumps.
Day 3: DRIFT!!!! (lol)

Turbo Air Booster:
Car feels a little more powerful.

Eco Concept:
Audio sounds better in car, improvement is significant especially when using a FM Transmitter.

Power booster:
Didnt notice much of a difference when using it with a cigarette slot splitter (or whatever it is called).
Bro Kevin did advised me to not use a splitter, however, not gonna give up my songs for it, yet lol

Overall, all of the products are indeed value for money purchases.
Thanks bro for the review~ Enjoy it ya! If anything let me know.

QUOTE(normaron @ Nov 2 2011, 10:50 AM)
Very interested to do this on my Kelisa =D

Will have to save money first! Leave a footprint here =)
Hi bro, come over when you got it. biggrin.gif

TSIceCube
post Nov 5 2011, 04:52 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Roger89 @ Nov 3 2011, 11:00 PM)
- One week after, I had the opportunity to remove the excess foam sticking out of the holes near the exhaust (with rear tyre removed). Mind you, these were not removed by the installer (couldn't access?). I felt it in my hands and there were soft! I could dent it with my fingers easily and the dent stayed there. At that moment I doubted how such foam strength like that could stiffen up the chassis. No doubt chassis foaming does help stiffen the chassis, but much of it depends on the density (measured in kg/cubic cm or lb/cubic inch). Unfortunately, this product is disappointing in this area.
- The chassis foam used is a product also used in the construction. Any claim of "designed for automotive use" is pure marketing hype.
- They are not fire retardant class B2.
- I think the price is not THAT reasonable. You could obtain the product for self DIY at a fraction of the cost (assuming you're handy).
I remember correctly on that day that you came over, I was going out but manage to met up with you personally, Roger.
I did not have the chance to explain more to you regarding the material and details but from my understanding you gone thru all the boxes and the stuff in my office when i was away. But all the details is outside on the shelf, the sample of harden and sample of overflow (soft).
Try poking at other competitor foam including the so called "original autofoam" and tell me the different. There are few of autofoamed car came to my workshop and showed me the same thing. If you never seen it, please visit them for a poking session at the competitor shop. They are very friendly and details on their marketing. biggrin.gif
The foam have many usage, even some use it on their remote control aeroplane to balance the plane and in other application. Its unlimited as its expandable and bond well too.

Please explain what do you mean by its not fire retardant class B2?
Do have any supporting details on it?
Upon google here is what B2 rating is about...
"B2: Specimens are vertically exposed to a flame with the flame touching the surface and edges. After 15 seconds, flame spread is measured against reference marks. The B2 test is passed if no flames reach the reference marks after 20 seconds on none of five samples. Again, any dripping material is noted."
Also please read : "http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flammability"
Layman term : B2 rating is similar to wood, hard to catch flame even for 15seconds of burning. If B3 rating, Easily ignited like wool or paper.

So, its definitely B2 rating.

Oh ya about pricing, you kept asking for discount and in the end I gave you a super low price being a gentlemen here, and still you mention its not "THAT" reasonable? Tell that to the competitor that sells for RM980 and RM1,900 for promo price for Estima, bro!

DIY is of coz always cheaper then paying labour for others to do. Try calculating the cost of DIY compare to our price. Please include the time, tools, disposable item like gloves,masking tape ,etc etc. We dont charge you super high price, if you wish to DIY, atleast you let me know earlier.

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Nov 3 2011, 11:31 PM)
any review of iswara aeroback owner here?
i would like to listen from u~~  tongue.gif
I did few Iswara before. Heard its good since they came back and did the A-pillar also .

QUOTE(creed @ Nov 4 2011, 10:16 PM)
Thought the foam suppose to be hard and its almost impossible to dent with fingers? Been thinking of doing this lately...
The outer layer foam is slightly softer. If the foam is brittle , then you guys wouldn't feel any different at all. When we inject the foam into the beams, we seal off most of the holes, the foam will expand within half an hour and when it has no other place to expand, it compressed itself in the beam making it hard and rigid. Those leak out from the tape will expand to the MAX and mix with excess air atmosphere and will be very very soft and easily breakable.(like the one at the hole) but can you poke your finger all the way into the foam and touch the other side of the metal part?? Definitely a big NO as its rigid inside. Drop by and i'll show you the sample. Alot of them have view ,touch and understand the foam. Rather then just thinkin and imagine, its best to drive by and get first hand to see it yourself. And then decide to foam or not.

QUOTE(joe_black1111 @ Nov 5 2011, 10:31 AM)
im interested.. but do u have sarawak branch ka..?
Sorry, no sarawak branch (yet!)

QUOTE(angleteh @ Nov 5 2011, 01:37 PM)
fits all car? bmw also count as sedan car?
BMW depend on model, X6 is not a sedan. tongue.gif
If size look like a sedan, feel like a sedan and sound like a sedan, then its the sedan price. biggrin.gif

TSIceCube
post Nov 8 2011, 12:14 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Nov 7 2011, 01:42 PM)
hi boss...

does this work on the door panel as well.. as when i close my door is sound a bit hollow... planing to do so of it does... quote me the price for viva..thanks
Pm-ed. See you soon.

QUOTE(FullPanda @ Nov 7 2011, 04:44 PM)
Haha D.I.Y? Do know which place to pump? Do know how much should pump? After pumping, do know whether less or over volume?  smile.gif

RM70++ per bottle~~ how many bottle you need to pump for the whole car? 4 or 5? what if you buy more too much bottle? Don't that consider waste (or waste $$)?

If we are not pro enough to do that, don't because RM200 - RM300 wasting so much time and energy to do that... I don't think save alot~~  shakehead.gif

Cheers~~~
DIY if they have the knowledge, need alot of trial and error but, once you inject wrongly into the chassis, either too much or too less, you cant remove or top-up anymore. Then you will regret and money down the drain also.

DIY is fun sometimes but not for chassis foaming. Lots of precaution have to be taken care of. At first we also thought it was easy but no, people who sell DIY bottles are putting words like air, "any average joe can DIY" , you guys can try but be extra careful as its no turning back. The amount of foam going in is also crucial. The type of foam also crucial. But with 4 bottles for RM75 each would end up RM300 , i also charge you RM300 for a complete job.... then DIY also same price but with all the risk involved.

TSIceCube
post Nov 8 2011, 03:37 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Nov 8 2011, 02:18 PM)
For chassis foaming i think DIY is bad, don't get me wrong sound proofing diy is superb. I advocate DIY you get to understand your car better and there is no shortcut being done. But with chassis foaming one mistake, sorry non reversible. Sorry but here is where i advocate AUTOFoam philosophy
One time application, Life-Time Performance.

Sound proofing can take out redo, throw away or add some more. Leave this part to the professional. if you read the other forums there are number of people having issues after the foaming has been done and there is nothing they can do except sell the cars
DIY have this satisfaction feel that money cant buy , but when it fail, it also have this adrenaline of guilty rushing down the vein . biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Nov 8 2011, 04:27 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Nov 8 2011, 04:21 PM)
hahaha. I LIKE and definitely AGREE!!

so far after 2 months of foaming my 2 cars (how time flies), it still rocks!! no more underground hor Kevin. since then i never travel to Cheras also. haha.
Hey bro!!

Long time no see~ Come by we must catch up and poison the sound proof on your ride already. biggrin.gif
TSIceCube
post Nov 8 2011, 10:49 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Blue_Diamond @ Nov 8 2011, 05:26 PM)
Did my undercarriage foaming with Kevin 2 days ago. Improvements can be felt on the handling as the chassis is now more solid and rigid.

Slightly better NVH than before. But nevertheless, it's definitely a cheaper alternative to the competitor.

Looking forward to more improvements once the foam is fully cured.
Thanks for the review. Enjoy org bro.
QUOTE(wanek @ Nov 8 2011, 07:29 PM)
Hi. All  cool2.gif Here My Review  brows.gif

Thanks to Mr icecube & crew for great service on my littlemonster kancil  icon_idea.gif .. after fully cure in 3 days i can feels solid and stiffer when going over yellow speed strips.Cornering also improve.. hihi..

Good Staff nice  thumbup.gif
Thanks bro got the review. Time to foam your other car bro.
TSIceCube
post Nov 10 2011, 06:25 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(avtechnology @ Nov 10 2011, 04:13 PM)
thanks bro ice cube..

i drop by on monday and do some chassis foam on my new car ... after the chassis foam totaly different ..
and bought the water wax from ice cube too ... its works perfetct and simple ... with just mixing with water

recommended seller ..

will come to you again when i am free ...
[attachmentid=2529171]
[attachmentid=2529173]
thanks bro for the support~
now you car is more safe with less nose dive during hard braking. biggrin.gif you must do the sound proofing already soon bro~
QUOTE(hcgui @ Nov 10 2011, 06:19 PM)
dun wan... my bank told me not to take any poisonous trip if i wanna survive for long.... LOL
LOL! you really funny lah bro ~ just drop by for a chat only, no need call maybank also. biggrin.gif hehehe.
TSIceCube
post Nov 11 2011, 11:58 AM

319 posts

[quote=markljh,Nov 11 2011, 08:57 AM]
LOL! you really funny lah bro ~ just drop by for a chat only, no need call maybank also. biggrin.gif hehehe.

[/quote]

No funny lehh...visit chat and end up bank come automatically..Lol..joking bro Kevin....
What water wax..i lazy to do waxing...if easy to use i want also...

[/quote]

The water wax is just mix with RO water and spray it to your paint then rinse with water only. Done. biggrin.gif Can last 3 weeks or 5 washes . Must wash car every week to keep it well.

TSIceCube
post Nov 13 2011, 03:35 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Will_Liam @ Nov 13 2011, 02:43 PM)
bro, price for fiesta hatchback & sentra n16? tq
Pm-ed. Let me know the date and time before you come. Available from 9.30am onward.

Thanks bro.
TSIceCube
post Nov 15 2011, 10:42 AM

319 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Nov 13 2011, 05:59 PM)
How long will your promotion for the chassis foaming last till?
If I'm sending my car in for a new paint job as well as some ketuk ketuk, will it affect the foam?or should i do it after the paint job? nothing much, just abit of ketuk ketuk and paint, thats all.(no tarik chassis n stuff)
I'm driving a proton wira.
do leme know!
If panel ketuk only will not effect the foam, paint job also will not effect, doing it after or before also same as its under the car, you cant really see it.

QUOTE(max2k @ Nov 14 2011, 10:03 PM)
price for Mazda 2 pls..
RM300.

QUOTE(niceone @ Nov 15 2011, 12:30 AM)
Price for Chery Eastar 2.0 pls... TQ
RM400.
TSIceCube
post Nov 15 2011, 05:56 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Nov 15 2011, 11:43 AM)
How much for x-trail and latio hatchback?
Pm me,thanks.
Pm-ed. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jaer @ Nov 15 2011, 01:03 PM)
Other Sedan cars model (Eg. Iswra sedan, Wira Sedan, Savvy, Saga BLM , Myvi , Waja ,Perdana, Putra, Satria NEO, Inspira )(not MPV).
RM300

pm me more details.
im using myvi SE07

im a bit blur bout this,which area need to form?
Yes, Myvi RM300. We foam the center and rear undercarriage. Drop by and I'll show you.

QUOTE(ericire83 @ Nov 15 2011, 03:33 PM)
Price for Nissan Sentra N16 model?
How long does it takes to dried/harden?
Rm300. It takes 30mins for initial drying and trimming but up to 7 days to fully cure.
TSIceCube
post Nov 18 2011, 12:43 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(ericire83 @ Nov 17 2011, 10:14 AM)
during the 7 days of curing i need to do trimming as well?
Yes and no. If overflow excess that until touching your spring/suspension, then you need to trim it. If overflow slightly from the entrance hole, then its okie if you dont want to trim also can.

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:38 AM