319 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras |
Sep 6 2011, 01:31 PM
44 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Mud Bay aka Kuala Lumpur |
just got mine done...kevin's a nice chap and very informative with sharing experiences about the product....thanks buddy for your time
i'll provide a more detailed feedback in the next few days...overall the most noticeable is the muffled vibrations and noise while going over bumps or potholes.....let the foam cure a bit more and i'll access the other improvements then to the other 3 customers (u know who u r) there...a friendly shoutout...was nice meeting u all cheers QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 6 2011, 12:19 PM) |
Sep 6 2011, 01:51 PM
814 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(shithappens @ Sep 6 2011, 01:31 PM) just got mine done...kevin's a nice chap and very informative with sharing experiences about the product....thanks buddy for your time got my new sportage done yesterday. did not take to long to get it donei'll provide a more detailed feedback in the next few days...overall the most noticeable is the muffled vibrations and noise while going over bumps or potholes.....let the foam cure a bit more and i'll access the other improvements then to the other 3 customers (u know who u r) there...a friendly shoutout...was nice meeting u all cheers the foam has not really harden yet, but after taking out from the basement, the immediate improvements where there. the improvement below are notice directly after the foam was done it was quieter, less stress over holes, noticeble improvement in comfort levels and the car felt more compose. Handling did improve. For the amount i paid its was already worthwhile for the upgrade even with the barely harden foam i guess in a few days time would be even better. Did not have any drawbacks, was thinking twice of doing it at a competitors place but this satisfied my needs at way lower price. i |
Sep 6 2011, 02:06 PM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Pm me price for honda city... A special price please. hehe..
Sep 6 2011, 02:32 PM
308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Price for Civic FD...
thanks |
Sep 6 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(shithappens @ Sep 6 2011, 01:31 PM) just got mine done...kevin's a nice chap and very informative with sharing experiences about the product....thanks buddy for your time Thanks bro~ Do let me know what improvement after foaming so we can add the details for our future customer. i'll provide a more detailed feedback in the next few days...overall the most noticeable is the muffled vibrations and noise while going over bumps or potholes.....let the foam cure a bit more and i'll access the other improvements then to the other 3 customers (u know who u r) there...a friendly shoutout...was nice meeting u all cheers QUOTE(sam sam @ Sep 6 2011, 01:51 PM) got my new sportage done yesterday. did not take to long to get it done Thanks bro~ it was our first 4x4 so we had to be sure the results. Great to know it helps and improve your NVH level on your brand new car! Dont worry, its a worthwhile purchase since its on promo price still. the foam has not really harden yet, but after taking out from the basement, the immediate improvements where there. the improvement below are notice directly after the foam was done it was quieter, less stress over holes, noticeble improvement in comfort levels and the car felt more compose. Handling did improve. For the amount i paid its was already worthwhile for the upgrade even with the barely harden foam i guess in a few days time would be even better. Did not have any drawbacks, was thinking twice of doing it at a competitors place but this satisfied my needs at way lower price. i QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 6 2011, 02:06 PM) RM300 for City . special already since we do all undercarriage 4 beams and also rear 3 beams unlike other competitor doing 2 undercarriage beams only (some more the rear beams does not include in their package!!) QUOTE(Jenglot @ Sep 6 2011, 02:32 PM) RM300 for any sedan cars including Civic FD.This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 23 2011, 01:47 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 04:34 PM
407 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kay El |
Hi bro, am interested to get my car done with chassis foam. How much is it for a Satria GTi? Can i get it done on Sunday? Thanks
Sep 6 2011, 04:56 PM
Sep 6 2011, 05:01 PM
407 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kay El |
Thanks bro, sms sent
Sep 6 2011, 05:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
Got my Kancil done up. Main chassis and the A pillars.
Waiting for it to cure for to see the difference. But immediately for my 16yr old car i can say it works quite well. It feels more solid and stiff. Cheers, Jason |
Sep 6 2011, 07:44 PM
93 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
bro,
for saga blm how much? any other place can foam? any date got free schedule? thanx |
Sep 6 2011, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(JasonB @ Sep 6 2011, 05:17 PM) Got my Kancil done up. Main chassis and the A pillars. Thanks bro. Yes let it cure first. Should be better. Thanks for the review.Waiting for it to cure for to see the difference. But immediately for my 16yr old car i can say it works quite well. It feels more solid and stiff. Cheers, Jason Added on September 6, 2011, 8:04 pm QUOTE(manubis @ Sep 6 2011, 07:44 PM) Saga blm is rm300. If want to foam A pillar add rm100. We will foam the undercarriage and rear. This thursday and friday are free from 10am to 4pm. Please sms or call if you are coming. Thanks. Only can do at my office area behind phoenix plaza, megan phoenix. Cheers.This post has been edited by IceCube: Oct 23 2011, 01:48 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 08:07 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
QUOTE(IceCube @ Sep 6 2011, 04:31 PM) Thanks bro~ Do let me know what improvement after foaming so we can add the details for our future customer. for persona oso do all undercarriage and rear,rite?reali hope the 18/9 faster coming lo Thanks bro~ it was our first 4x4 so we had to be sure the results. Great to know it helps and improve your NVH level on your brand new car! Dont worry, its a worthwhile purchase since its on promo price still. RM249.99 for City . special already since we do all undercarriage 4 beams and also rear 3 beams unlike other competitor doing 2 undercarriage beams only (some more the rear beams does not include in their package!!) RM250 for any sedan cars including Civic FD. |
Sep 6 2011, 08:55 PM
276 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
hi bro this area is included in ur so called rear beam or not? if not, how much would it be? i need to do C pillar also. pls pm me p/s: the proton inspira from johor that scheduled to be done on next tuesday 2pm ![]() This post has been edited by kob3bryant: Sep 6 2011, 09:01 PM |
Sep 6 2011, 10:02 PM
rear beam is under the spare tyre side. This pic you posted is inside the rear bonnet right? Its not the rear beam and not include in the package. But if want to foam also can but additional charge. Have to take a closer look at it first. See you on tuesday.
Sep 7 2011, 09:02 AM
44 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Mud Bay aka Kuala Lumpur |
day 1 comments:
- kinda hard to detect any noticeable improvements in cabin ambient noise...prolly since the car's stock condition is already pretty gud imho...also the intrusion of tyre noise doesn't help with the assessment as my tires are now nearing their end of life and needs to be changed soon - the ride comfort of the car goin over humps and bumps are improved...significantly more mutted (some might equate this to a more conti feel) even only after a day of the chasis foaming and this shud improve over the next 4 days or so - cornering, both long sweeping corners as well as sharper turns, yields more feedback to the driver, i.e., an improved level of control imho...again this shud improve over the next few days as the foam cures completely all in i wud say its money well spent and im not putting down the other competitors products here....to each his own isnt it?? an improvement in 2 outta 3 areas above is good enuf for my tastes...factor that in with the unbeatable promo price......wat else is there the say somemore downsides: - only one.....there's a bit of overflow which can be seen when i take a peek at the undercarriage this morn.....but since its not plainly visible, i will only trim/cut it away the next time the car goes into the SC for a service or a tyre change/rotation exercise @kevin: i'll advise u on my available time/schedule soon as i wud like to get my better half's mpv done as well, used the 308 as the lab rat 1st.....i think the improvements for the mpv will be much greater compared to the 308....thanks again bro |
Sep 7 2011, 10:31 AM
567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Been a couple of days for me. I feel like I don't feel any difference in-term of cabin quietness. The handling, is slightly firmer if any but I can't tell if it's just a placebo. Definitely not significant.
Maybe too early to tell, will wait a few days more and report. Hopefully got to enjoy like you guys This post has been edited by Underhill: Sep 7 2011, 10:38 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:53 PM |