Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

Duckies
post Aug 22 2011, 12:21 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:15 PM)
hey guys, i think my LED screen broken dy, the image is blur blur, need to adjust to suitable place then ok, but touch a bit then blur again. = =

will call asus later, hopefully they chg a HD+ or full HD screen for me. LOL
Wa,before this graphic card undervolting problem...then cannot install latest Nvidia driver without modded inf...and now LED screen problem sweat.gif

QUOTE(Asusta @ Aug 22 2011, 12:15 PM)
Question: How do you make your desktop have that MacBook look?
Rocket dock + Rainmeter.This isnt the complete Mac Osx look.I used to have the desktop completely customized to Mac Osx look tongue.gif
kgk6411
post Aug 22 2011, 12:22 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:17 PM)
@@..... how come??@@

just oli lidat?

or .... frm start is lidat?
just occur now, after i bring my notebook from my house to upstairs, lolzz
IvanWong1989
post Aug 22 2011, 12:23 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:22 PM)
just occur now, after i bring my notebook from my house to upstairs, lolzz
then.. erm.. did it recover?? or cont blur lidat?
cynical66
post Aug 22 2011, 12:26 PM

480 posts

N45 - RM2549 consider cheap? include everything..freebies, coke can, bag, wireless mouse (can choose)..
Duckies
post Aug 22 2011, 12:27 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:26 PM)
N45 - RM2549 consider cheap? include everything..freebies, coke can, bag, wireless mouse (can choose)..
Lol i bought mine RM2699 with freebies..urs consider good deal smile.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 22 2011, 12:29 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2011, 12:27 PM)
Lol i bought mine RM2699 with freebies..urs consider good deal  smile.gif
duckies urs is n45sf??
Duckies
post Aug 22 2011, 12:30 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:29 PM)
duckies urs is n45sf??
No la,mine is N55SF but both should be the same price and specs ma.
lee_what2004
post Aug 22 2011, 12:31 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(kgk6411 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:15 PM)
hey guys, i think my LED screen broken dy, the image is blur blur, need to adjust to suitable place then ok, but touch a bit then blur again. = =

will call asus later, hopefully they chg a HD+ or full HD screen for me. LOL
Could be the cable...
TSsimon3041
post Aug 22 2011, 12:41 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:31 PM)
Could be the cable...
sad.gif
Asusta
post Aug 22 2011, 12:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2011, 05:21 PM)
Rocket dock + Rainmeter.This isnt the complete Mac Osx look.I used to have the desktop completely customized to Mac Osx look  tongue.gif
Thanks for letting me know. I see Rocket Dock on your desktop, but no Rainmeter? You're talking about Rainmeter from rainmeter.net right???

I just had a look on YT of people using both programs, and Rainmeter looks SOOO complicated. WTH is it suppose to do again? Hahaha ^^ (RocketDock on the other hand, is very straightforward)

This post has been edited by Asusta: Aug 22 2011, 12:46 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 22 2011, 12:49 PM

1,052 posts

guys, do anyone know the asus toll free phone number or something? I'm gonna run some test if still same i think i will try and call them up and see.
Duckies
post Aug 22 2011, 12:52 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(Asusta @ Aug 22 2011, 12:43 PM)
Thanks for letting me know. I see Rocket Dock on your desktop, but no Rainmeter? You're talking about Rainmeter from rainmeter.net right???

I just had a look on YT of people using both programs, and Rainmeter looks SOOO complicated. WTH is it suppose to do again? Hahaha ^^
I havent install it yet XD No time to configure..if u wan to do nice nice it takes quite some time.Not really complicated..but u hav to know wat the coding does.U can edit them using notepad.Wait..let me show u wat rainmeter does.

These r wat i did to my desktop using rainmeter and rocket dock few years back smile.gif

IvanWong1989
post Aug 22 2011, 12:54 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Asusta @ Aug 22 2011, 12:43 PM)

I just had a look on YT of people using both programs, and Rainmeter looks SOOO complicated. WTH is it suppose to do again? Hahaha ^^ (RocketDock on the other hand, is very straightforward)
rainmeter is actually hardware monitoring tool.. but it let's u customize soooo much.. it became a good desktop look customizer too.. but it's complicated... i nvr did get the hang of it

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 22 2011, 12:49 PM)
guys, do anyone know the asus toll free phone number or something? I'm gonna run some test if still same i think i will try and call them up and see.
product guide ada XD but i deleted mine.. XD
htpkevin
post Aug 22 2011, 12:55 PM

1,052 posts

@lee sifu, about the power mizer, basically i just open the thing, but don enable the powermizer thingy and run the test?

because now very strange. I run F@H gpu3 client, my gpu just nice, no lowering of the core clock at all

Added on August 22, 2011, 12:58 pmhttp://imageshack.us/f/716/unled4qi.png/

this is after 5 minutes i fun F@H, everything just fine

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 22 2011, 12:58 PM
eenong89
post Aug 22 2011, 12:59 PM

110 posts

i saw that Asus N55SF-S243V come with GT550M not 555M.....><

http://sunmacro.com.my/product-info.php?id=146
Asusta
post Aug 22 2011, 01:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2011, 05:52 PM)
I havent install it yet XD No time to configure..if u wan to do nice nice it takes quite some time.Not really complicated..but u hav to know wat the coding does.U can edit them using notepad.Wait..let me show u wat rainmeter does.

These r wat i did to my desktop using rainmeter and rocket dock few years back  smile.gif

Ahh thanks for that. It's sort of like the windows gadget things that come in new computer but I guess these extends to monitor hardware as well.

Added on August 22, 2011, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:54 PM)
rainmeter is actually hardware monitoring tool.. but it let's u customize soooo much.. it became a good desktop look customizer too..  but it's complicated... i nvr did get the hang of it
product guide ada XD but i deleted mine.. XD
Yes, that!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by Asusta: Aug 22 2011, 01:01 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 22 2011, 01:04 PM

1,052 posts

http://imageshack.us/f/856/unled5zv.png/

this is the test result with the powermizer
TSsimon3041
post Aug 22 2011, 01:05 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(eenong89 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:59 PM)
i saw that  Asus N55SF-S243V  come with GT550M not 555M.....><

http://sunmacro.com.my/product-info.php?id=146
tat should be typo doh.gif
lowjiunhorng
post Aug 22 2011, 01:08 PM

28 posts

Does any user for N55SF notice wat screen are they using...I mean glossy or matte..?
htpkevin
post Aug 22 2011, 01:11 PM

1,052 posts

Anyone has asus toll free number? I feel like calling them up and ask ady@@

122 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:46 AM