122 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V2, Closed :)

yptan
post Aug 30 2011, 02:02 AM

46 posts

actually my thing all run well...

jst if i open some software, example the google chrome unrespond when i open it or uninstall it... and after that cause a lot of explorer restarting...

><
Acid_RuleZz
post Aug 30 2011, 02:04 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

@yptan
I don't think u'll be using the web storage much.. ur problem is related to that particular program. you can always download and install it back.
yptan
post Aug 30 2011, 02:05 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 30 2011, 02:02 AM)
2. ASUSWSShellExt64.dll
This one related to Asus Web Storage..
You install program that were installed ? You reinstall them or what ?
uninstall le =)

i think maybe i need update google chrome?
I cant uninstall it arrrghh, and everytime i try to uninstall it, it cause the explorer restarting..

and my PowerDVD also unrespond when i wan to use it, same wif google chrome...
but i din uninstall powerdvd... rclxub.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 30 2011, 02:06 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Event viewer got mentioned about Google Chrome ?

Install latest stable Google Chrome, let it overwrite the old one, and test again..

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Aug 30 2011, 02:07 AM
yptan
post Aug 30 2011, 02:07 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 30 2011, 02:04 AM)
@yptan
I don't think u'll be using the web storage much.. ur problem is related to that particular program. you can always download and install it back.
ok, thanks all you T.T

tomorrow i try update Microsoft security essentials, and try to update google chrome see can use or not...

goodnite all~ laugh.gif

Added on August 30, 2011, 2:09 am
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 30 2011, 02:06 AM)
Event viewer got mentioned about Google Chrome ?

Install latest stable Google Chrome, let it overwrite the old one, and test again..
nope @.@

but why ar i cant open it and cant uninstall... = =

Added on August 30, 2011, 2:11 amok, I try tomorrow~ ^^

thank!

This post has been edited by yptan: Aug 30 2011, 02:11 AM
alwinnng
post Aug 30 2011, 02:15 AM

4,296 posts

Hello???
How is the n55 de build quality???
The keyboard like Sony one nice and quiet when pressing or not???
IvanWong1989
post Aug 30 2011, 07:53 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(yptan @ Aug 30 2011, 01:32 AM)
yes... T.T
it function well actually, but i go uninstall google chrome, and after unrespond any uninstall, it occurs explorer restart again.. and make i open other file or my computer also explorer restart...
@@... asus web storage.. uninstall it.. useless stuff in malaysia.. our line shyt!

@kev

erm.. so.... problem is NOT solved??
lim_kobe2005
post Aug 30 2011, 10:33 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(K@ito @ Aug 30 2011, 01:05 AM)
how to update?i noob :S
just donwload the latest bios..the link provided at previos page..then use the winflash utility to flash it.
htpkevin
post Aug 30 2011, 10:58 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 30 2011, 07:53 AM)
@@... asus web storage.. uninstall it.. useless stuff in malaysia.. our line shyt!
@kev
erm.. so.... problem is NOT solved??
lol if problem solved i probably posting some screenshots from game ady=.= not whining here lol
Duckies
post Aug 30 2011, 12:29 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(lim_kobe2005 @ Aug 30 2011, 01:02 AM)
i update to latest bios..there are changes in my system rating...it increase my windows aero index score =)
Increased from wat to wat?

QUOTE(yptan @ Aug 30 2011, 01:57 AM)
yes got web storage, but i never use it, cos not yet connect to internet after i purchase..

haizz, susah to solve it = =
if i bring to computer shop, need pay them to solve tis?

i need rest le.. thanks a lot for you suggestion, tomorrow cont to fight wif it T.T
Haiz,tat's y i rather do a clean format and install back Windows than scratching my head figuring wat bloatware to uninstall,how to solve problems and wat will happen if i uninstalled the wrong thing.

Nevertheless,try those method those sifus mentioned and see whether it works. Final move if everything fails is to format.

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 30 2011, 02:00 AM)
arghhhhh crap. Don really know bios 215 changes what@@ It seems to be a good for nothing bios
Any changes/fixes/updates for the new bios?And it's only for N45?Does it work for N55? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 30 2011, 12:46 PM
mr_nobigdeal
post Aug 30 2011, 01:30 PM

31 posts

guys, good to hv this thread as im looking to get this notebook very soon.

done the research so far, and find out that n45 got some issue with bios and gpu??(correct me if i'm wrong) compare to n55.

so i decide to get n55 although i prefer 14' display due to weight.

appreciate if u guys can suggest a good place (in term of pricing and good seller) to buy n55?

htpkevin
post Aug 30 2011, 01:53 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 30 2011, 12:29 PM)
Haiz,tat's y i rather do a clean format and install back Windows than scratching my head figuring wat bloatware to uninstall,how to solve problems and wat will happen if i uninstalled the wrong thing.

Nevertheless,try those method those sifus mentioned and see whether it works. Final move if everything fails is to format.
Any changes/fixes/updates for the new bios?And it's only for N45?Does it work for N55? hmm.gif
well we don really know the updates/fix in this bios 215. Coz its not from website, KongorJr get it from service centre. He sent to me so i uploaded here. Its in post 2195 page 110. But i don think it works for N55 also. Coz different model i think different bios also. Better don risk it nod.gif

Added on August 30, 2011, 2:07 pmbut one thing very strange, why i got a feeling this bios 215 is from the service centre while is not from asus@@. somemore this bios 215 date is 16/8/2011....

This post has been edited by htpkevin: Aug 30 2011, 02:07 PM
Sky04
post Aug 30 2011, 03:47 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

guys what is your core temperature when you are playing games?

I'm playing counter strike source on steam and my core temperature hits like 75-76 degrees. the left hand palm area is abit warm doh.

btw. i'm having a N55sf i5 users
stupiak07
post Aug 30 2011, 04:24 PM

397 posts

that's normal
cinebao
post Aug 30 2011, 06:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Sky04 @ Aug 30 2011, 03:47 PM)
the left hand palm area is abit warm doh.
btw. i'm having a N55sf i5 users
because the HDD is put on the left
I dont like the hdd is put under wrist rest area doh.gif
lee_what2004
post Aug 30 2011, 06:55 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

So, you want the HDD at where?
Duckies
post Aug 30 2011, 06:57 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 30 2011, 06:55 PM)
thumbup.gif
Acid_RuleZz
post Aug 30 2011, 07:00 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 30 2011, 06:55 PM)
Glued to the lid. thumbup.gif
htpkevin
post Aug 30 2011, 07:07 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(cinebao @ Aug 30 2011, 06:53 PM)
because the HDD is put on the left
I dont like the hdd is put under wrist rest area  doh.gif
good luck swaping ur ODD with HDD if u manage to find an opening at the HDD there for your ODD xD. No offence

btw, just finish dues ex. Man i hate this feeling, u have the game, u have the laptop, but then u cannot freaking play it. I rather i have the game and without the laptop. It is way much better>.<
lim_kobe2005
post Aug 30 2011, 07:28 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 30 2011, 12:29 PM)
increase from 4.7 to 5.9

122 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled