post Aug 25 2011, 12:51 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Armourone dont have lid and keyboard protector for N55/N45 yet sad.gif
CrossX
post Aug 25 2011, 12:58 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 25 2011, 12:43 PM)
i use cheapo rm20 transparent lid protector.. XD
stick myself...

wasted rm15 for the screen protector though...

screen is rili rili hard to stick..... gave up...
will try it later, my friend offered to help XD
i'm bad at handicrafts

Added on August 25, 2011, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 25 2011, 12:51 PM)
Armourone dont have lid and keyboard protector for N55/N45 yet  sad.gif
awww
i need a keyboard protector...
cant cut my nail short and i'm worried i might damage the keys

This post has been edited by CrossX: Aug 25 2011, 12:59 PM
Duckies
post Aug 25 2011, 01:02 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

I planned to get a keyboard protector and then use external keyboard tongue.gif
CrossX
post Aug 25 2011, 01:06 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 25 2011, 01:02 PM)
I planned to get a keyboard protector and then use external keyboard  tongue.gif
not really used to the flat keys...
not suitable for gaming too...
Duckies
post Aug 25 2011, 01:28 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Aug 25 2011, 01:06 PM)
not really used to the flat keys...
not suitable for gaming too...
I too sayang to use the notebook keyboard to play games..tat's y have to use external keyboard tongue.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 25 2011, 01:31 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 25 2011, 01:28 PM)
I too sayang to use the notebook keyboard to play games..tat's y have to use external keyboard  tongue.gif
same here... XD

i oli use notebook's keyboard when outside.. at home. use separate keyboard.. ^^

i awiz felt keyboard is the most vulnerable place of a notebook.. mechanical moving stuff..

htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 01:51 PM

1,052 posts

I too sayang to use the notebook keyboard to play games..tat's y have to use external keyboard  tongue.gif
that day when i went to service centre, took some time and went to lowyat. Feel the black widow ultimate ady. Its very responsive. But problem is, its much much heavier than a regular keyboard@@
IvanWong1989
post Aug 25 2011, 01:52 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 25 2011, 01:51 PM)
that day when i went to service centre, took some time and went to lowyat. Feel the black widow ultimate ady. Its very responsive. But problem is, its much much heavier than a regular keyboard@@
kevin u making me drool..
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 01:53 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 25 2011, 01:52 PM)
kevin u making me drool..
i'm a razer fan lol. But gonna save up for it if i wanna get it. Its like 389 in lowyat plaza only@@. Garage sales some even more than 400@@.
CrossX
post Aug 25 2011, 02:24 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 25 2011, 01:31 PM)
same here... XD

i oli use notebook's keyboard when outside.. at home. use separate keyboard.. ^^
i awiz felt keyboard is the most vulnerable place of a notebook.. mechanical moving stuff..
luckily i had extended warranty, total up 4 years... but hopefully nothing goes wrong within the 4 years

i use my xbox360 pc controller for gaming instead
cynical66
post Aug 25 2011, 02:50 PM

480 posts

agree with u all - keyboard not suitable for gaming & i'm a razer fan too...if all people here sponsor me rm10/each to buy jau hou loooo..
Mohammad.2mt
post Aug 25 2011, 02:52 PM

110 posts

I have updated mainboard bios to 212 and the problem still persist but less than before.
In my opinion it must be software problem not hardware problem and it will be solved by updating the bios of mainboard and VGA but hope they find the problem and Release a bios for it soon sad.gif

This post has been edited by Mohammad.2mt: Aug 25 2011, 02:59 PM
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 03:07 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Mohammad.2mt @ Aug 25 2011, 02:52 PM)
I have updated mainboard bios to 212 and the problem still persist but less than before.
In my opinion it must be software problem not hardware problem and it will be solved by updating the bios of mainboard and VGA but hope they find the problem and Release a bios for it soon sad.gif
that will take some time i guess. that day when i went to the service centre they also flashed my bios but the problem still there. But it slightly improved...
SUSnemesisz
post Aug 25 2011, 03:40 PM

176 posts

sifu notworthy.gif ...can i use jack sparrow to format n then key in the original windows ID number??....sorry for the noob question... rclxub.gif
PoorVenderz
post Aug 25 2011, 03:45 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(nemesisz @ Aug 25 2011, 03:40 PM)
sifu  notworthy.gif ...can i use jack sparrow to format n then key in the original windows ID number??....sorry for the noob question... rclxub.gif
so far i recall is u need to use any win7 premium then use back ori key then can ad cool2.gif
htpkevin
post Aug 25 2011, 03:56 PM

1,052 posts

sifu  notworthy.gif ...can i use jack sparrow to format n then key in the original windows ID number??....sorry for the noob question... rclxub.gif
they only need the key. So no worries about that. As long as u are installing the right version then should be ok. In this case it will be windows 7 64 bit home premium
Duckies
post Aug 25 2011, 04:26 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Jack Sparrow use no key biggrin.gif U just need to run boot loader.
cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 04:31 PM

13 posts

BOOM BOOM everybody !!
yo! yo! please pay attention!
sorry if annoy you tongue.gif rclxms.gif
as long as I know Asus N45, N55, N75 series are the 1st Asus laptop with 2 USB 3.0 ports right ?
ok let straight to the point

my case is diff laptop (vostro 3750)
1 - when I plug in 2 2.5" WD usb 3.0 external HDD to two usb 3.0 ports (blue) in my laptop, around less then 1 min later , the power supply for the 2 ext Hdd is turn off => cannot transfer the files between 2 ext hdd

2 - when I plug in the 2 2.5" ext 3.0 HDD, one to 3.0 port and one to 2.0 port on my laptop, nothing happen, transfer the files between them smoothly (~28MB/s)

3 - when I plug in 1 2.5" ext 3.0 hdd to 3.0 port on my laptop, nothing happen, transfering the files between laptop and ext hdd is smoothly (~80MB/s)

4 - when plug in 2 ext HDD (1 2.5" and 1 3.5", both usb 3.0) ......... same problem with 1

5 - when plug in 2 ext HDD (both 3.5", both usb 3.0) ......... who knows? dont have to test lol.... but I think it can work

Conclusion: 2 usb 3.0 ports not enough power to run 2 ext usb 3.0 HDD

So thats my case, how are you guys who using asus N45/55 with 2 ext 2.5" usb3.0 HDD ?

pictures:
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f332/Cinebao/IMG_0002.jpg
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f332/Cinebao/sds-1.jpg
http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f332/Cinebao/oko.jpg
pc checkup: http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f332/Cinebao/Untitled.jpg

This post has been edited by cinebao: Aug 25 2011, 05:31 PM
Duckies
post Aug 25 2011, 04:38 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

Cant test for u...both external hard disk i owned is USB 2.0.
cinebao
post Aug 25 2011, 04:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 25 2011, 04:38 PM)
Cant test for u...both external hard disk i owned is USB 2.0.
100% working ! is it?
cuz the usb 3.0 need more power than usb 2.0

122 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:28 AM