124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

antt00
post Aug 31 2011, 01:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 31 2011, 01:10 PM)
for me
usin the cwm method is tricky n hard
or mayb i did it wrong
cuz when i use that method
it will auto reboot in about a min
so hands must b fast
bt after 2 attempts
its finished
Its not tricky or hard leh. No need to be fast also.
Just extract out the zimage file and put in your internal SD.
Then start chainfire CWM app (no need to enter recovery).
Scroll down to flash kernel and press it.
Select the zimage you extracted.
It will then flash and restart.
Job done.

Now I change kernel using this method. No worry about yellow triangle until i get my usb jig.

o2grexg
post Aug 31 2011, 01:43 PM

105 posts

Does anyone here facing the unknown contact sync to your sgs2? I had mine happened, i checked my accounts and sync>background data and auto sync. As for manage accounts, i checked whatsapp and my email contact only. i have no idea where are those unknown contact come from!
xDarkKnightx
post Aug 31 2011, 01:44 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Aug 31 2011, 12:40 PM)
Anyone here owns the SGP Neo Hybrid? Any problems with the case? Any sellers to recommend?
I do. There's a really serious problem with the case though. For some reasons, my headphone's jack can't fit in without removing the case. Maybe because my jack is a little larger compared to normal ones. I tried using my Incredible S's stock IEM where the connector is straight and it did click. But with the curved connectors and my headphones, it won't click. Honestly thats the only problem with the SGP Neo Hybrid for me.

antt00
post Aug 31 2011, 01:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Aug 31 2011, 01:01 PM)
after i root my sgs2 today morning ..
now i found that data also cant last longer than 30min ...
Do you have somekind of app installed that closes connection after 30 mins?
stevenX
post Aug 31 2011, 01:48 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 31 2011, 01:46 PM)
Do you have somekind of app installed that closes connection after 30 mins?
nope .. i just install titanium backup after i root this morning
antt00
post Aug 31 2011, 01:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Aug 31 2011, 01:48 PM)
nope .. i just install titanium backup after i root this morning
What rom you using? Do you have the system power saving thingy enabled?
stevenX
post Aug 31 2011, 01:52 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 31 2011, 01:49 PM)
What rom you using? Do you have the system power saving thingy enabled?
stockroom
didnt enable power saving ..

as i mention thing was fine few day before ..
it just went wrong after i root this morning ..
wifi and data cant work after 30min ... even it state that its connected
antt00
post Aug 31 2011, 01:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Aug 31 2011, 01:52 PM)
stockroom
didnt enable power saving ..

as i mention thing was fine few day before ..
it just went wrong after i root this morning ..
wifi and data cant work after 30min ... even it state that its connected
In that case i would recommend backup your apps and do a factory reset. This is to confirm its not a hardware problem.

Edit: one more thing. you root it using chainfire root?

This post has been edited by antt00: Aug 31 2011, 02:03 PM
xDarkKnightx
post Aug 31 2011, 02:01 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 31 2011, 01:44 PM)
I do. There's a really serious problem with the case though. For some reasons, my headphone's jack can't fit in without removing the case. Maybe because my jack is a little larger compared to normal ones. I tried using my Incredible S's stock IEM where the connector is straight and it did click. But with the L shaped connectors and my headphones, it won't click. Honestly thats the only problem with the SGP Neo Hybrid for me.
P.S: I think you can solve this by widening the hole with sandpaper. I don't know if it might ruin the outlook but it should be worth a try.
megadisc
post Aug 31 2011, 02:07 PM

4,349 posts

virus kah ?
FallenOut
post Aug 31 2011, 02:08 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 31 2011, 01:21 PM)
wah ...like that ...
better sticky to LIGHTENING ROM 6.1 first lah
hehehe ...

well
there is a first for everythin

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 31 2011, 01:43 PM)
Its not tricky or hard leh. No need to be fast also.
Just extract out the zimage file and put in your internal SD.
Then start chainfire CWM app (no need to enter recovery).
Scroll down to flash kernel and press it.
Select the zimage you extracted.
It will then flash and restart.
Job done.

Now I change kernel using this method. No worry about yellow triangle until i get my usb jig.
bt mine do hav reboot
so hands must b fast
or else it will reboot
bt after doin this successfully
everythin is fine
stevenX
post Aug 31 2011, 02:10 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 31 2011, 01:59 PM)
In that case i would recommend backup your apps and do a factory reset. This is to confirm its not a hardware problem.

Edit: one more thing. you root it using chainfire root?
yes i did factory reset ..
and it still the same ..

antt00
post Aug 31 2011, 02:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Aug 31 2011, 02:10 PM)
and it still the same ..
Factory reset still the same better make appointment go find samsung liao

Edit: Factory reset does not remove root. Reflash with stock rom to remove root. Then test again.

This post has been edited by antt00: Aug 31 2011, 02:17 PM
SUSdestEX
post Aug 31 2011, 02:17 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Aug 31 2011, 02:10 PM)
and it still the same ..
you're on stock rom? modem version kf1 or is it KG
shawnspunxx
post Aug 31 2011, 02:23 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 31 2011, 09:04 AM)
what ROM u running ?
any installed apps for wifi ??
scared the installed app is messing around with ur settings leh
rclxm9.gif
Its working now. im using litening 6.0. Uninstlled all wifi apps. thnks smile.gif rclxm9.gif
SihamZhai
post Aug 31 2011, 02:46 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Just2 question guys. My phone keeps disconnecting from the computer and doesnt allow me to transfer files. Any solution to that?

And, my back and menu touch buttons seem to be in fadish red/white colour.. is it normal?
stevenX
post Aug 31 2011, 02:51 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 31 2011, 02:17 PM)
you're on stock rom? modem version kf1 or is it KG
kf1 i believe

SUSdestEX
post Aug 31 2011, 03:53 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Aug 31 2011, 02:51 PM)
kf1 i believe
means u never flash your firmware before? not rooted? then u better dont do so, go to samsung and get it fixed instead
megadisc
post Aug 31 2011, 03:55 PM

4,349 posts

ya lor
that's will really solve ur problem liao
good lucks

stevenX
post Aug 31 2011, 04:04 PM

1,246 posts

now holiday mah .. since i have few day to play again .. before went back to samsung ..
anywhere to download stock rom ?

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:28 PM