SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

FallenOut
post Aug 28 2011, 04:40 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

im a new proud owner of 2 sgs2
proceed to flash litenin rom
FallenOut
post Aug 28 2011, 05:44 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

wow
flashin this phone is quite easy
am quite satisfied wit this phone
comin from x10
FallenOut
post Aug 28 2011, 06:20 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Aug 28 2011, 05:50 PM)
i rarely read xda/android hack stuffs...appreciate your sharing though.

should i have clear factory reset the phone before i first time use it actually?

my phone now is stock n ive installed less than 10 apps only incl wallpapers, etc. really hardly.

wats TBUP.

thx
if not wrong
tbup should be titanium backup pro
FallenOut
post Aug 29 2011, 11:02 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

got too finger happy yesterday
end up deletin many bloatwares
followin list uploaded by villian rom developers
deleted mtp application
in which it was stated for usb connection for kies

bt its used for usb connection to pc
not just for kies
lucky i can download back the app
n push it back to where it belong
FallenOut
post Aug 29 2011, 08:55 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 29 2011, 04:05 PM)
yes.. but not to forget the RM500 advance payment also.....
add another rm68 if u r gettin a new number

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Aug 29 2011, 08:01 PM)
From what I've heard, I don't think you can go wrong with VillainRom/Lite'ning ROM/Batista and many others. There are a lot of custom roms for this phone. Personally though, I'm on Lite'ning ROM smile.gif
usin it
lovin it

QUOTE(aserap @ Aug 29 2011, 08:19 PM)
thanks for da quick reply sifoo.... im a big fan of galnetmiui before,but
their version for sgs 2 not stable enough.. so maybe im gonna try lite'ning rom.

n why do u suggest be to try version 4 and lower? the most stable ?
v6.1 not good?
not sure
bt at first flash
i flash to v6.1
FallenOut
post Aug 29 2011, 09:13 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(aserap @ Aug 29 2011, 08:59 PM)
u using lightning rom bro? which version? with wat kernel yah?
hw about the battery life?
its on my siggie
litenin rom v 6.1 + nepthamine kernel 2.0.5 i think
just get this phone yesterday
not yet 24 hours
so cant really answer u bout the battery life as of yet
FallenOut
post Aug 30 2011, 01:02 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(MusicForLife @ Aug 30 2011, 12:50 AM)
thanks for the clarification everybody! =D,does anyone know how to remove the CRT effect on batista rom, don't really like it. )=
normally
try
settings - display - animation - no animations

currently testin on oc to 1.4 n uv the battery
FallenOut
post Aug 30 2011, 06:05 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Aug 30 2011, 02:29 PM)
ok will give it a try. thanks!
v6 using ninpo 2.0.5 but 6.1 is not.
just check
v6.1 is still 2.0.5
just flash 2.1.3 now

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 30 2011, 05:39 PM)
Huh ? 2.1.3 stop support boot animation ?  rclxub.gif
nope
im usin 2.1.3
still got boot animation
FallenOut
post Aug 31 2011, 04:10 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

looks promisin
FallenOut
post Aug 31 2011, 01:10 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 31 2011, 12:33 PM)
hahas flashing back stock kernal will leave you with root but not cwm, if u wan cwm juz flash back cf-root, u cna use a jig to remove the yellow triangle, there's another way to do that using cwm and flashing zimage but i didnt learn that method  tongue.gif
for me
usin the cwm method is tricky n hard
or mayb i did it wrong
cuz when i use that method
it will auto reboot in about a min
so hands must b fast
bt after 2 attempts
its finished
FallenOut
post Aug 31 2011, 02:08 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 31 2011, 01:21 PM)
wah ...like that ...
better sticky to LIGHTENING ROM 6.1 first lah
hehehe ...

well
there is a first for everythin

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 31 2011, 01:43 PM)
Its not tricky or hard leh. No need to be fast also.
Just extract out the zimage file and put in your internal SD.
Then start chainfire CWM app (no need to enter recovery).
Scroll down to flash kernel and press it.
Select the zimage you extracted.
It will then flash and restart.
Job done.

Now I change kernel using this method. No worry about yellow triangle until i get my usb jig.
bt mine do hav reboot
so hands must b fast
or else it will reboot
bt after doin this successfully
everythin is fine

0.0466sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:28 PM