124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V12, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Modernwarfare2 Nooblet
post Aug 30 2011, 07:49 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 30 2011, 07:35 PM)
based on experience, i've been using lite-ning since 2.0 and litening usually got reboot wan, but now i using cognition never once got reboot.
Ya i tio reboot a few times too due to overclocking and hang during movie-watching. considering to switch to cognition but i have too many apps. how to transfer all?
antt00
post Aug 30 2011, 07:56 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Modernwarfare2 Nooblet @ Aug 30 2011, 07:49 PM)
Ya i tio reboot a few times too due to overclocking and hang during movie-watching. considering to switch to cognition but i have too many apps. how to transfer all?
Use titanium backup to backup and restore.

megadisc
post Aug 30 2011, 08:01 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Modernwarfare2 Nooblet @ Aug 30 2011, 08:49 PM)
use titanium for some backup apps
if all else fail
then manually add them one by one by one by tow
Everdying
post Aug 30 2011, 08:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

zzz...the GPS on my S2 is hopeless, damn hard to lock on satellite.
my actual nuvi device locks on way faster at the same place.
antt00
post Aug 30 2011, 08:25 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 30 2011, 08:17 PM)
After getting my S2, the first time i turn on gps with papago my lock was within seconds (less than 15s i think). Make sure data is turn on for aGPS to work. With lite'ning rom, indoor, turning on gmap it showed my location within 10 s

This post has been edited by antt00: Aug 30 2011, 08:27 PM
megadisc
post Aug 30 2011, 08:31 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 30 2011, 09:17 PM)
u instaled fastefix ?
Everdying
post Aug 30 2011, 08:33 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Aug 30 2011, 08:25 PM)
After getting my S2, the first time i turn on gps with papago my lock was within seconds (less than 15s i think). Make sure data is turn on for aGPS to work. With lite'ning rom, indoor, turning on gmap it showed my location within 10 s
i turn on wifi, i turn on my data, i turn on a-gps...basically i turn on everything possible to help it lock on...takes forever.
i installed GPS Status to check, sees between 5-7 satellites still cannot lock on.

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 30 2011, 08:31 PM)
u instaled fastefix ?
nope, never install yet...but doubt it can work.
i google came up with this site, http://www.gadgeteasy.com/simple-guides-to...alaxy-sl-i9003/
but dunno if that fix applies for S2 or not.

Added on August 30, 2011, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(aeronic @ Aug 30 2011, 06:50 PM)
how many here is having maxis plan with high quota 3GB and above?
just wanna have a discussion on what you all use it for
i am on 3GB
mine is 100mb biggrin.gif
at home i just connect wifi to my streamyx...i dont even finish the 100mb every month cos mostly use for checking emails outside etc...no downloading etc.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 30 2011, 08:42 PM
Modernwarfare2 Nooblet
post Aug 30 2011, 08:49 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 30 2011, 08:01 PM)
use titanium for some backup apps
if all else fail
then manually add them one by one by one by tow
One by one lol... o.O plan to use titanium backup. one more thg do i need to restore to stock rom or just flash cognition straight away?
aiman39
post Aug 30 2011, 09:33 PM

475 posts

Hello master and sifus of S2...

I would like advice on buying the phone. I have a peer selling S2 for 1.9k and claiming it from the Samsung factory and the warranty will be given by Samsung they them self. Also claiming its not an AP set.

What i need to check is, will the SME/other Samsung authorize dealers will take this as i bought from a third party. If the phone is a hardware damage.

If this is offer is not that good, then what would you suggest to buy from?

Thank you in advance.
SUSdestEX
post Aug 30 2011, 09:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Modernwarfare2 Nooblet @ Aug 30 2011, 08:49 PM)
One by one lol... o.O plan to use titanium backup. one more thg do i need to restore to stock rom or just flash cognition straight away?
u using lite-ning 6.1? there's a high chance you will enter bootloop no matter what rom you flash, so you can try straight cognition, if bootloop stock-->cognition, if bootloop again, then u need wipe wipe, then straight flash cognition, wiping sure works but that's the last resort option.

Added on August 30, 2011, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(aiman39 @ Aug 30 2011, 09:33 PM)
Hello master and sifus of S2...

I would like advice on buying the phone. I have a peer selling S2 for 1.9k and claiming it from the Samsung factory and the warranty will be given by Samsung they them self. Also claiming its not an AP set.

What i need to check is, will the SME/other Samsung authorize dealers will take this as i bought from a third party. If the phone is a hardware damage.

If this is offer is not that good, then what would you suggest to buy from?

Thank you in advance.
1.9k u can get for 1.8k i heard. you open the phone, inside will have lots of stickers, under the battery etc, see if got any msia sirim stickers not, not necesary muz be sirim, as long its any msia related. Ask him for his sgs2 box, if the box got blue sticker written Samsung then its ori lor.

SME usually wont care where u got it from, ap or ori still can masuk kilang as long as u keep your cool and dont look suspicious laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Aug 30 2011, 09:42 PM
aiman39
post Aug 30 2011, 10:09 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 30 2011, 09:38 PM)
u using lite-ning 6.1? there's a high chance you will enter bootloop no matter what rom you flash, so you can try straight cognition, if bootloop stock-->cognition, if bootloop again, then u need wipe wipe, then straight flash cognition, wiping sure works but that's the last resort option.

Added on August 30, 2011, 9:42 pm
1.9k u can get for 1.8k i heard. you open the phone, inside will have lots of stickers, under the battery etc, see if got any msia sirim stickers not, not necesary muz be sirim, as long its any msia related. Ask him for his sgs2 box, if the box got blue sticker written Samsung then its ori lor.

SME usually wont care where u got it from, ap or ori still can masuk kilang as long as u keep your cool and dont look suspicious  laugh.gif
smile.gif OK, Will check on that. Thanks again.
annoymous1234
post Aug 30 2011, 10:29 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(ichigo_x @ Aug 30 2011, 07:35 PM)
that will take like 6-7 hours to 100% charge?
megadisc
post Aug 30 2011, 10:34 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 30 2011, 11:29 PM)
that will take like 6-7 hours to 100% charge?
habislah like that ....
even my powerbank uses 8hrs +++ to fully charge to the max max ...
until wanna kaboom tongue.gif
benzourry
post Aug 30 2011, 10:45 PM

24 posts

Anyone has try Android 2.3.4 for Galaxy S2? Seems like there's a lot of battery improvement..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1159946
Any review?
xfree
post Aug 30 2011, 11:04 PM

138 posts

Anyone using the batista70 3.74?

i recently just flash this rom.

there is a music app for us to download song or play online.

however im unable to download or play it.

did ur have the same problem?
ian913
post Aug 30 2011, 11:06 PM

89 posts

hi, need some help here
i cant download a rar file from file hosting web site even though i alrady install download all file
when i click to download, the file name shown a xxxxx.htm, and it just download for a few bytes then stop d

Slekerz
post Aug 30 2011, 11:20 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

I use this setting on SETCPU and i can see battery improvement and can last hold day, i also undervolt to 800mhz no need to overvolt my sgs2. biggrin.gif

waveweaver
post Aug 30 2011, 11:22 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Aug 30 2011, 10:45 PM)
Anyone has try Android 2.3.4 for Galaxy S2? Seems like there's a lot of battery improvement..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1159946
Any review?
~~duhh~~
More than 70% user in this forum using 2.3.4 already and waiting for 2.3.5 :-)
leeyengyang
post Aug 30 2011, 11:25 PM

86 posts

i bought my S2,but How to install those PLaystation game inside ?? Any recommendation website or any ?
Lineage
post Aug 30 2011, 11:31 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Octopus88 @ Aug 30 2011, 05:34 PM)
i love u... drool.gif
but do u think samsung gt this kind of charger cos i cant find any in samsung website  cry.gif
I dont know as I only got the stock battery drool.gif

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 30 2011, 06:41 PM)
how is batista 3.7.4?...stable yet?..still having plenty of bug?.
So far so good..will try to monitor for 2 more days laugh.gif

124 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:34 AM