7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Working in Singapore v8, Tan vs Tan vs Tan vs Tan

Mackiddo
post Oct 4 2011, 04:42 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 4 2011, 04:25 PM)
u are too mature for her... give some chance to those low krass young kid like me can?
We are talking about my avatar here. biggrin.gif No need to be so defensive. icon_idea.gif

Added on October 4, 2011, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(seantang @ Oct 4 2011, 04:39 PM)
Yes, sure. But what that little phrase doesn't say is that a penny doesn't make a difference in anybody's life. Concentrate less on pennies and more on real dollars. Buy 1 pack of cigarettes or 1 beer or 1 app less each month, you'll be doing some much more for your savings than trying to micromanage or stress over your bus rides. Spend your energy on what makes a difference.
I totally agreed. Less ciggy, beer and clubbing would more than make up for the lost pennies.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 4 2011, 04:44 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 5 2011, 10:04 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jungyu @ Oct 5 2011, 09:53 AM)
their public libraries have power points? anyone can enter? need registration?
No need registration to enter but most of the time the power points are fully occupied.
Mackiddo
post Oct 5 2011, 12:31 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Oct 5 2011, 12:28 PM)
IBM. Since HP is now going to the route of IBM of an enterprise solutions provider rather then relying on their PC hardware division.
IBM isn't any better to begins with.
Mackiddo
post Oct 6 2011, 12:18 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 5 2011, 05:36 PM)
My contract ends at December also. But starhub offered me to recontract already. So i am getting the iPhone 4S when it launches in Singapore smile.gif
I think you still need to pre-book online. I'm still waiting for Singtel to open the pre-booking, my contract already end last month. My kid gonna enjoice having my ip4.

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:20 am
QUOTE(ch_teo @ Oct 5 2011, 08:41 PM)
things are slow & the way people driving is  doh.gif  rclxub.gif  as use to kl driving style. good thing is slow down lifestyle if in jb compare to kl/sg.
make me wanna consider getting a studio apartment in JB.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 6 2011, 12:20 AM
Mackiddo
post Oct 6 2011, 03:10 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Oct 6 2011, 02:53 PM)
Steve jobs would not leave apple without having the right people in place and instilling his management style in order for them to succeed in the event he has to step down.

So apple would still be doing fine in the next 2 years but after that is anyones guess.
a day to mourn the passing of a great man. sad.gif
Tomorrow we shall celebrate how he live his life rclxms.gif
Mackiddo
post Oct 6 2011, 11:42 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Oct 6 2011, 04:30 PM)

Arent we celebrating his life by using the products born from his unique vision on how people share information with each other through a device?

I think that best describes his life, through the products that was developed by him and used and love by the people.
well, I did celebrate his life alright, 2 x ip4, 2 x iPod, MacBook pro, MacBook white, MacBook air, Mac mini, iPad & Ipad2 .

Mackiddo
post Oct 7 2011, 10:31 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Oct 7 2011, 08:41 AM)
I think you kinda overkill the obsession you have.
nah. you should really see my boss collections
Mackiddo
post Oct 8 2011, 03:22 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Oct 8 2011, 02:12 AM)
I can say if u work to someone else, you will not enjoy ur work, overwork means charity
Nope, not true. You can choose a job you enjoy working.

Added on October 8, 2011, 3:24 am
QUOTE(Materazzi @ Oct 8 2011, 02:12 AM)

I thought FT cannot buy house in JB?? and how do they pass JB-SG every day??
I want to look for studio apartment, less than RM100K, is there any?
the FT range is very wide, only PR can't buy Msia properties if the owned a HDB apartment.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 8 2011, 03:24 AM
Mackiddo
post Oct 8 2011, 09:38 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(crapp0 @ Oct 8 2011, 09:10 AM)
Why dont you get a skype online number?
have Skype release a Sg number ? when ?
The online number for Singapore is not out yet. dun simply 'tembak' . It confuse him.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 8 2011, 10:45 AM
Mackiddo
post Oct 9 2011, 02:07 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Oct 9 2011, 01:45 PM)
How can it be a Malaysian can't buy a house in Malaysia? Just look at the causeway and tuas every morning. They are riding bike, taking bus or driving SG plate car daily.

For those PR or SG with Hdb, they can buy house after staying in HDB for 5 years. If they sell their existing hdb and buy another hdb then they need to sell away their private property within 6 month and not allowed to buy any house for the next 5 year. that's what the SG gov said not sure how they execute it.

no one is stopping Malaysian to buy house. you can buy all you want. Sg side is only stopping ppl from buying HDB apartment if they have house in Msia. if you wanna buy HDB apartment, you play by their rules. if not happy, then don't buy.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 9 2011, 02:08 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 9 2011, 08:34 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(hellokitty28 @ Oct 9 2011, 07:05 PM)
In Malaysia, Sdn Bhd = Sendirian Berhad
In Western Company, Pvt Pte Ltd = Private Limited
In China, Co., Ltd = Company Limited
This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 9 2011, 08:34 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 10 2011, 08:09 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Oct 10 2011, 05:13 PM)
my gene + JB food. last time stay in SG, around 104KG, not stay in JB, around 118KG.
You one meal eat half roast duck. How to win you.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 10 2011, 08:10 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 10 2011, 10:19 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Paintball Gathering

Venue : Danga City Mall, JB
Date : 22nd Oct 2010 (Sat)
Time of departure from Sg : 8am

RM45 per person (Inclusive of marker, facemask, referee, field rent and 100 paintball)

Target shooting – RM5 for 10 paintball RM10 for 25 paintball
Additional Paintball:
2,000 paintball RM350
1,000 paintball RM200
500 paintball RM130

Danga City Mall Level 5 (Level 4M by lift)
Operation Hours: 11:00am – 11:15pm

RSVP : mackiddo , Lester1987, washabushi

Official Website

Attendance ;

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 18 2011, 02:48 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 12 2011, 04:59 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 12 2011, 04:55 PM)
lol i think he/she meant COMMON
sorry for reporting your thread earlier on, just can't help it biggrin.gif . tell us where you are in Sg and pm us ur contact number. Better still if you have WhatsApp. oh before i forgot, you don't mind telling us your GENDER rite ? biggrin.gif
Mackiddo
post Oct 12 2011, 05:05 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 12 2011, 05:02 PM)
my gender? it's not obvious from that tag below my avatar that says "MALE"? tongue.gif

i work in west coast, stay in commonwealth.

yes I have Whatsapp, but I prefer to keep my contact details private...for now. tongue.gif
There's quite a few with 'female' tags here suddenly become male when meet-up mad.gif . Too bad then coz our gathering normally trigger by sms or WhatsApp.
Mackiddo
post Oct 13 2011, 01:30 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ctk @ Oct 13 2011, 12:06 PM)
If you are given below 2 offers, which one will you take and why?

I would go for option 2. Really luv the challange of a startup company. and I hate China, no offense.

Mackiddo
post Oct 13 2011, 04:25 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(ctk @ Oct 13 2011, 02:18 PM)
I am married with kids and I do not want to get into this  blink.gif

it is like a stepping stone for me as I want to work in SG after say 2 years in China
seriously, if i'm a married man, i would take option 2. At least closer to my wife and kids.
Mackiddo
post Oct 13 2011, 09:02 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(shoograd @ Oct 13 2011, 08:10 PM)
What, just like that? blink.gif

What company are you working for?
it's always like that. That's why it's call 'Probation period'.
Mackiddo
post Oct 13 2011, 09:10 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(Gengarbear @ Oct 13 2011, 08:33 PM)
hi guys, how's essential it is for us malaysian working in Singapore to have CPF contribution? does it has similar percentage of contribution and emplyer contribution like malaysia's EPF? how's the standard benefits and medical care,leave etc ( can some1 refer me to any website tht has all this info?) for malaysian working in singapore.
is 2.5k sgd sufficient to live a comfort life in SG and save up? m earning rm6k in Malaysia now, got another job offer from sg where I will join a small branch of an medium european company try to pioneer sg market. can give ur opinion?
There's no CPF for work pass holders (work permit, S pass or Employment Pass). Your benefits and medical pretty much depends on your company.

Added on October 13, 2011, 9:15 pm
QUOTE(shoograd @ Oct 13 2011, 09:03 PM)

I know, but I've always had the assumption that unless the employee gave the employer a very good reason to not keep them, probation periods are more of a formality.

Guess not.
Probation period is a good time for the employer to judge if a employee meets their requirement and vice versa. I've never give the boot to a employee under probations so far but i'll not hesitate to do so if he/she fails to fulfill his job requirements

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 13 2011, 09:15 PM
Mackiddo
post Oct 13 2011, 09:20 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Oct 13 2011, 09:16 PM)
approximately how long will IRAS take to come after me for tax payment? i really have to land a job here as soon as possible.
why don't you give IRAS a call for a more accurate answer ?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0662sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:23 AM