122 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V14

nizam86
post Jul 24 2012, 09:39 PM

120 posts

hello everyone....my hamster just give birth to 3 baby hamster..

right now im separating the father and mother, scared the father will kill the baby..should i put them inside 1 cage or not???

my hamster type is winter white
Memories_Fallen
post Jul 24 2012, 11:20 PM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(nizam86 @ Jul 24 2012, 09:39 PM)

right now im separating the father and mother, scared the father will kill the baby..should i put them inside 1 cage or not???

It really depends on luck, mine gave birth to 8 babies...i immediately seperated the male hamster..but my ww is really tame, she let me hold the babies and even find a perfect nest where i could check and have a look on..she's fine with it..but when i put the male hamster, nothing happen, the male dont even recognise the babies..he only steps on the nest so i removed him because he might be a bit stress for the mother and he always wants
$3X from the female hamster..so i removed it
starrynight
post Jul 25 2012, 08:41 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(nizam86 @ Jul 24 2012, 09:39 PM)

yes you should separate the father. there are many possibilities of things that could go wrong here.

the father might try to mate with the mother again
the father might kill the babies
the mother might be stress that the father is nearby and kill her own babies

it's best to separate them. smile.gif
nizam86
post Jul 25 2012, 09:03 AM

120 posts

tq for the answer....already separate them...

dunno how the mother will take care of the baby since this is the first time she have a baby...right now still ok..
starrynight
post Jul 25 2012, 09:46 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(nizam86 @ Jul 25 2012, 09:03 AM)
tq for the answer....already separate them...

dunno how the mother will take care of the baby since this is the first time she have a baby...right now still ok..
don't touch the babies and just feed the mother more protein so that she can boost up her body .. leave them alone in the slightly darker corner and she will know how to do the rest.

i have no experience with hamster's births but read enough experience to share icon_rolleyes.gif
nizam86
post Jul 25 2012, 11:57 AM

120 posts

owh....i need to buy some meal worm then...

scared later go back home see the mother eating her babies... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSinfernoaswen
post Jul 25 2012, 12:45 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(nizam86 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:57 AM)
owh....i need to buy some meal worm then...
scared later go back home see the mother eating her babies... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Even if she started eating in front of you you should not stop her otherwise she will eat all then. Basically what I am saying is eating the babies issue is beyond your control so let nature take its own path. Just make sure not to disturb or touch it, don't even take a peek unless you can do it without touching or disturbing anything laugh.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Jul 25 2012, 12:55 PM

2,119 posts

Where Can I get baby formula? Can I get it at Pet Lovers Centre? I need it because i got a baby runt which the mother constantly ignoring it..
starrynight
post Jul 25 2012, 04:14 PM

21 posts

This is my little Hazie blush.gif

Memories_Fallen
post Jul 25 2012, 08:16 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jul 25 2012, 04:14 PM)
This is my little Hazie  blush.gif

what bedding are you using?
starrynight
post Jul 25 2012, 11:41 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Jul 25 2012, 08:16 PM)
what bedding are you using?
recycled paper and tree pulp thing. I use ultra pet and the other one is. I forgot the brand. mix both. I stay away from wood shavings as I'm not sure if they are pine and cedar free.
Memories_Fallen
post Jul 25 2012, 11:47 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Jul 25 2012, 11:41 PM)
recycled paper and tree pulp thing. I use ultra pet and the other one is.  I forgot the brand. mix both. I stay away from wood shavings as I'm not sure if they are pine and cedar free.
is it the one from HomeFriends? Where did you get the tree pulp?
starrynight
post Jul 26 2012, 07:42 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Jul 25 2012, 11:47 PM)
is it the one from HomeFriends? Where did you get the tree pulp?
yes, i think the brand is home friends .. and this one ..

but this one more expensive .. i think about RM 41 second time I go and see .. first time I bought was about RM 30 something ..

I bought it at Pet Lovers Centre in Sunway .. I don't believe in buying colorful bedding .. and they dun have the white one anymore .. so I used what's left + the home friends bedding
Memories_Fallen
post Jul 26 2012, 03:56 PM

2,119 posts

Anyone know where I can get the superpet Puzzle Playground for my hamster?
kenntan
post Jul 27 2012, 11:34 AM

17 posts

Good day to everybody.
I found there was some small black bugs on my winter white hamster,pls help hot to remove it?It always scratch here and there..TQ
FabuData
post Jul 27 2012, 01:13 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(kenntan @ Jul 27 2012, 12:34 PM)
Good day to everybody.
I found there was some small black bugs on my winter white hamster,pls help hot to remove it?It always scratch here and there..TQ
Bring to vet yeah
starrynight
post Jul 27 2012, 05:01 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kenntan @ Jul 27 2012, 11:34 AM)
Good day to everybody.
It might be mites. Do check the beddings to make sure and if they're there, change your bedding at once. You might have to bring your hamster to the vet.
play3r
post Jul 29 2012, 02:13 PM

65 posts

i think my hamster is sooo old that it is gonna die happily soon..
starrynight
post Aug 1 2012, 02:27 PM

21 posts

I'm selling my Hamster Nature fruit mix to a Syrian owner. Anyone interested? I bought it for 22 but selling it for 14.

Added on August 1, 2012, 2:27 pmI'm selling my Hamster Nature fruit mix to a Syrian owner. Anyone interested? I bought it for 22 but selling it for 14.

This post has been edited by starrynight: Aug 1 2012, 02:27 PM
Memories_Fallen
post Aug 10 2012, 01:34 AM

2,119 posts

I think im going to lay off my hamsters..exam in 1 and a half year and need to focus more..im selling my hamster cages and accessories and 70% discount..if anyone is interested pls have a look..Total cage naccessories rm800, selling rm240
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2463685&hl=

122 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:43 PM