122 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Chubbie Hamster V14

FabuData
post Sep 12 2012, 05:54 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Sep 12 2012, 06:00 PM)
i know that DIY shop! my cousin live very near nia.. maybe I should ask her get for me also .. but then damn manja de my Hazie.

Sometimes I feed him tauge, he will bite very hard to snatch it away from me but I don't want to let go so while he bite, I turned him around and let go so he hold the tauge like baby bottle while I get the chance to molest his under side  wub.gif

He looks like pancake.. bwahaha drool.gif
TSinfernoaswen
post Sep 12 2012, 11:44 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(babybb @ Sep 12 2012, 11:25 AM)
Thanks for sharing the pix starry. I think i might change as well but scare my hammie not use to it as he was using vitakraft all the while. Oh the playground i brought it at Mr. DIY. Kinda hard to find it i been searching almost few outlets & finally found it at bukit mertajam outlets  sweat.gif

Worth the found i guess. Hamtari love it so much  tongue.gif  At least he no need to boring.
Thanks inferno. Appreciate ur effort.. Hehe.. i think i gonna mix with vitakraft as well as my hammy cage are kinda big.. surely will be very fast to finish  sweat.gif
the bedding dosent look like that excatly because i mix 50% with my previous bedding & 50% new bedding.

bedding looks like in starrynight picture. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by infernoaswen: Sep 12 2012, 11:47 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
starrynight
post Sep 13 2012, 07:28 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 12 2012, 05:54 PM)
He looks like pancake.. bwahaha  drool.gif
NoOoOoo.. don't drool near my Hazieball. icon_question.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 12:09 amwhat do you guys do with your hamster's fingernails that got long? i scared to cut le but got other alternative ah?

This post has been edited by starrynight: Sep 14 2012, 12:09 AM
TSinfernoaswen
post Sep 14 2012, 07:45 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Sep 13 2012, 07:28 AM)
NoOoOoo.. don't drool near my Hazieball.  icon_question.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 12:09 amwhat do you guys do with your hamster's fingernails that got long? i scared to cut le but got other alternative ah?
i am having the same problem. Quite scared to cut it myself so thinking of bringing to a vet. I manage to shorten his front nails though because there is a spot where he like to do digging so i put sandpaper at there & it trims his nails within a week. Didnt trim his back nails though sad.gif
starrynight
post Sep 19 2012, 09:55 AM

21 posts

anyone wants a winter pearl hamster? helping someone to rehome the hamster. poor hammie is being tormented each day by small kids sad.gif

adoption fee : RM 10

I'm looking for trustworthy people who can really take care of the hamster and give it the best life. Age is less than 1 year old.

Not recommended for first timer as they might bite and need some taming. Being pushed around and disturbed daily by humans made them scared.

This post has been edited by starrynight: Sep 19 2012, 11:39 AM
TSinfernoaswen
post Sep 19 2012, 11:08 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Sep 19 2012, 09:55 AM)
anyone wants a winter pearl hamster?  helping someone to rehome the hamster. poor hammie is being tormented each day by small kids sad.gif

adoption fee : RM 10

I'm looking for trustworthy people who can really take care of the hamster and give it the best life. Age is less than 1 year old.

Not recommended for first timer as they might bite and need some taming. Being pushed around and disturbed daily by humans made them scared.
there is a dedicated adoption thread in this forum...you can try to post it at there too
kingsing84
post Sep 20 2012, 07:24 PM

117 posts

My babies!

FabuData
post Sep 21 2012, 01:16 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(kingsing84 @ Sep 20 2012, 08:24 PM)
My babies!
So fast liao.. u become daddy ! Congratulations yah... rclxms.gif

kingsing84
post Sep 21 2012, 08:45 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 21 2012, 12:16 AM)
So fast liao.. u become daddy ! Congratulations yah... rclxms.gif
I think she already pregnantwhen i adopted them. Now male n female separated. No more mating.
FabuData
post Sep 21 2012, 11:57 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(kingsing84 @ Sep 21 2012, 09:45 AM)
I think she already pregnantwhen i adopted them. Now male n female separated. No more mating.
icic.. then means fated liao.. kekeke

plan to raise them altogether ? or give for adoption?
tjaime1984
post Sep 21 2012, 07:24 PM

32 posts

that day my 2 hamster gv birth to 8 babies,but few days later all gone. anyone knw what happen? i saw 1 not moving then gone ady. i separate 2 female wic going to deliver to another cage. im nt sure they re feeding or nt. is it i m wrong to separate them? nw they can get bck to previous cage as saw they re nt welcoming them. seem to fight.

luckily my another brown gv birth in the big cage suddenly. got 5 babies, tis mother protect n fed them.hopefully they can survive.

when i can c them grow up like kingsin84? hope to c that.

can i put bck the separate female just like that into the big cage? anyone can help me?
Memories_Fallen
post Sep 21 2012, 07:29 PM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Sep 21 2012, 07:24 PM)
that day my 2 hamster gv birth to 8 babies,but few days later all gone. anyone knw what happen? i saw 1 not moving then gone ady. i separate 2 female wic going to deliver to another cage. im nt sure they re feeding or nt. is it i m wrong to separate them? nw they can get bck to previous cage as saw they re nt welcoming them. seem to fight.

luckily my another brown gv birth in the big cage suddenly. got 5 babies, tis mother protect n fed them.hopefully they can survive.

can i put bck the separate female just like that into the big cage? anyone can help me?
All 8 hamster babies gone? How? did you touch it? Did you disturb it? Maybe u put the 2 female hamsters inside, they go kacau the baby, thats why the mother so scard, so rather eat them than letting them suffer..ur wrong, you should seperate them no matter how kind they are to each other..bad idea la you put the female together with the male, now if they breed a lot, what are you gonna do with the babies? Later babies grown big edi breed again, later ur house all hamster smell lol..if u see one pregnant edi, you seperate them, put the only female only in one cage, so she can feel safe with her babies..
well, the hamster that I sold to you are the babies from my previous set, the mother was kind enough to let me touch the babies eventhough i put the father in and out everytime..its based on luck and the nature la..gud luck!

http://www.hamsterific.com/BreedingHamsters.cfm

http://www.hamsterific.com/RaisingPups.cfm

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Sep 21 2012, 07:34 PM
kingsing84
post Sep 22 2012, 10:06 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Sep 21 2012, 06:24 PM)

For my case, i keep my females in 3 linked cage. One of the female delivered 4 babies while im not at home.i never expect any babies otherwise i will separate it.however,the mother is not with the babies...and others female saw the babies n did not harm them. Finally found the mother and separated them from the others till now.

My babies is about 2 weeks old now.

I think play with them n hand feed with them can gain trust from them. This is how i did even mother just delivered babies.

Added on September 22, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 21 2012, 10:57 AM)
icic.. then means fated liao.. kekeke

plan to raise them altogether ? or give for adoption?
Looks like someone wants to adopt my hamster!

This post has been edited by kingsing84: Sep 22 2012, 10:11 AM
FabuData
post Sep 22 2012, 12:45 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(kingsing84 @ Sep 22 2012, 11:06 AM)
For my case, i keep my females in 3 linked cage. One of the female delivered 4 babies while im not at home.i never expect any babies otherwise i will separate it.however,the mother is not with the babies...and others female saw the babies n did not harm them. Finally found the mother and separated them from the others till now.

My babies is about 2 weeks old now.

I think play with them n hand feed with them can gain trust from them. This is how i did even mother just delivered babies.

Added on September 22, 2012, 10:11 am

Looks like someone wants to adopt my hamster!
Eh.. is out of concern.. hahahaha !!! biggrin.gif

This is my Fatso.. he always got stuck

This post has been edited by FabuData: Sep 22 2012, 12:45 PM
starrynight
post Sep 22 2012, 04:57 PM

21 posts

No matter what, the safest is when a female has babies, remove every hamster (female or male) from the cage and leave the mother alone with her babies. Even the father is not allowed in the same cage. Also remove the wheel. No human scent near them either.
kingsing84
post Sep 22 2012, 09:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 22 2012, 11:45 AM)
Eh.. is out of concern.. hahahaha !!!  biggrin.gif

This is my Fatso.. he always got stuck
Pity fatso!
TSinfernoaswen
post Sep 22 2012, 10:06 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Sep 21 2012, 07:24 PM)

follow what the forumers advice & read the first page. All the info is available at there.

Also i would advice anybody who wishes to bread their hamster to do lots & lots of research before deciding to breed. There are a lot of things you guys need to read & consider because once the hamster is pregnant there is no going back & if anything happened, you guys need to be prepared. You guys need to know what to do immediately.

breeding isnt that hard but you guys need to read up first before proceeding. good luck icon_rolleyes.gif
tjaime1984
post Sep 22 2012, 10:34 PM

32 posts

y some say separate some say no ned separate. nw make me vry confuse. the 2 females deliver at the same time in other cage. both taking care mayb too stress coz sometimes i go peep on them. nw im joining the ovo suite to another habitrail cage.space bigger. the brown female gv birth inside ovo wit the father n another female oso ok. i nvr tot they all pregnant so fast,i onli saw one vry fat. if every mother hv to separate then i wil hv 5 cage in my hse. dont wory i wil soon separate the male.make me dizzy. nvm.at least i gain experience frm tis.haha
TSinfernoaswen
post Sep 23 2012, 12:55 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Sep 22 2012, 10:34 PM)
y some say separate some say no ned separate. nw make me vry confuse. the 2 females deliver at the same time in other cage. both taking care mayb too stress coz sometimes i go peep on them. nw im joining the ovo suite to another habitrail cage.space bigger. the brown female gv birth inside ovo wit the father n another female oso ok. i nvr tot they all pregnant so fast,i onli saw one vry fat. if every mother hv to separate then i wil hv 5 cage in my hse. dont wory i wil soon separate the male.make me dizzy. nvm.at least i gain experience frm tis.haha
-1st pregnant female put in cage no.1.
-2nd pregnant female put in cage no.2.
-remaining females put in cage no.3 (if too many then put half in another cage)
-rest of the males put in cage no.4 (if too many then put half in another cage)

-when male babies are independent already put in cage no.5 (to prevent further breading)
-when female babies are independent already put in cage no.6 (to prevent further breading)

note:
-never bread hamsters from the same family members, they could come out dead or deformed.
-never peep, touch, disturb, clean the cage or go near to the mother or the babies. (can look from far but dont go near)

Also for your condition now, avoid changing the ovo suite for now, just remove all the other hamsters from there & leave the 2 mothers in there with their babies & pray they dont eat each other babies up. Because if you changed now things will just get worst since their environment is changed which will stress them up. All the separating steps should done it before they give birth not after. For now just provide them extra food & protein if possible.

This is why i said before, lots of research is needed before deciding to bread the hamsters so you guys will know what to do before something happened.
tjaime1984
post Sep 23 2012, 02:51 PM

32 posts

ok.thans 4 ur advise.i wil follow it n hopefully no more pregnant female.i vry dizzy ady.

122 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:43 PM