Chubbie Hamster V14

kingsing84
post Aug 23 2012, 01:40 PM

117 posts

I found abandoned 8 winter white hamsters with cage near rubbish room. I adopted all without thinking and sad to see that. Now they are happy n active. Im happy to keep them. Will upload pics after work!Attached Image

This post has been edited by kingsing84: Aug 23 2012, 01:48 PM
kingsing84
post Aug 23 2012, 03:36 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(starrynight @ Aug 23 2012, 01:14 PM)
omg .. is that one of them ? so kiutttttt *melts into butter*
Yes! Thats one of them. the pic took it last night. Play with them on coffee table.
I have 3 pearl n 5 saphire. 3 habitrail linked cages.hehe
kingsing84
post Aug 23 2012, 07:59 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(FabuData @ Aug 23 2012, 05:21 PM)
Ooo icic... i was telling my bf i better prepare all the ka chang and he laughed at me.. then i said if i can i breed! then he  sweat.gif lol cuz I never liked to touch worms but im doing it for the pets at home

Anyway, I went to the petshop and ask just now, he said 1 cup of mealworms RM1.. but too bad today no stock, only tomorrow got stock.. i better go Pet Family tonite hopefully they have mealworms for me smile.gif

I did a small research just now, some say 1 mealworm a day, then i saw LYN here, pictures of few mealworms inside a container which the female hammie is in.. lol
Will continue to research  biggrin.gif
I never try to feed mealworm. Will try to buy for them. By the way,i also feed them with oil palm.i meant the biji. Taught by my mom since i was a kid. Im sabahan. Went to estate quite often when i was a kid. Those rats n birds love to eat them. Make their fur nice n rich in bla bla. Surprisingly,my condo in kl has one oil palm tree..pick from there n feed them.the tree is always surrounded by birds n squirrels.i pick their leftover..
kingsing84
post Aug 23 2012, 08:01 PM

117 posts

My humble habitrail cages!

kingsing84
post Aug 25 2012, 11:53 AM

117 posts

Hi guys,
First row,i just picked from my condo.
2nd row is finished by my beloved hamsters.
They are loving it.
Pics tell thousand words!

kingsing84
post Aug 25 2012, 12:12 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 25 2012, 11:04 AM)
safe for hamsters ar or for rats only? Never heard about it before lol...
Is safe for any animals n human. Wild animals fav food.
its palm! 油棕。
Its hard to get it from city. But easily found in my hometown.
Im staying in sri petaling,if able to drop by i can share with you or come to my condo,pick urself!
kingsing84
post Aug 25 2012, 11:15 PM

117 posts

My ham ham is lazy when bring it out to play.
Pls see the pic. Laughdie me.

This post has been edited by kingsing84: Aug 25 2012, 11:22 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kingsing84
post Sep 1 2012, 05:25 PM

117 posts

Just bought mealworms from pj oldtown. Now they are having their very delicious worm for the first time. Some are afraid and some are crazy.

kingsing84
post Sep 3 2012, 10:37 AM

117 posts

my hamsters are eat on the spot. they cant wait to eat it rather than enjoy later..
kingsing84
post Sep 20 2012, 07:24 PM

117 posts

My babies!

kingsing84
post Sep 21 2012, 08:45 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 21 2012, 12:16 AM)
So fast liao.. u become daddy ! Congratulations yah... rclxms.gif
I think she already pregnantwhen i adopted them. Now male n female separated. No more mating.
kingsing84
post Sep 22 2012, 10:06 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Sep 21 2012, 06:24 PM)
that day my 2 hamster gv birth to 8 babies,but few days later all gone. anyone knw what happen? i saw 1 not moving then gone ady. i separate 2 female wic going to deliver to another cage. im nt sure they re feeding or nt. is it i m wrong to separate them? nw they can get bck to previous cage as saw they re nt welcoming them. seem to fight.

luckily my another brown gv birth in the big cage suddenly. got 5 babies, tis mother protect n fed them.hopefully they can survive.

when i can c them grow up like kingsin84? hope to c that.

can i put bck the separate female just like that into the big cage? anyone can help me?
For my case, i keep my females in 3 linked cage. One of the female delivered 4 babies while im not at home.i never expect any babies otherwise i will separate it.however,the mother is not with the babies...and others female saw the babies n did not harm them. Finally found the mother and separated them from the others till now.

My babies is about 2 weeks old now.

I think play with them n hand feed with them can gain trust from them. This is how i did even mother just delivered babies.

Added on September 22, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 21 2012, 10:57 AM)
icic.. then means fated liao.. kekeke

plan to raise them altogether ? or give for adoption?
Looks like someone wants to adopt my hamster!

This post has been edited by kingsing84: Sep 22 2012, 10:11 AM
kingsing84
post Sep 22 2012, 09:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(FabuData @ Sep 22 2012, 11:45 AM)
Eh.. is out of concern.. hahahaha !!!  biggrin.gif

This is my Fatso.. he always got stuck
[attachmentid=3062485]
Pity fatso!
kingsing84
post Sep 27 2012, 10:58 PM

117 posts

My babies!

kingsing84
post Sep 27 2012, 11:00 PM

117 posts

One of my female. Shes a poser.

kingsing84
post Sep 27 2012, 11:08 PM

117 posts

My bibi. She is changing fur now. From grey to white. Another good poser

kingsing84
post Sep 30 2012, 08:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Sep 29 2012, 10:16 PM)
thanks all for the info. just wana make sure everything ok before i left them 1 week coz going to kuching for training. all the supply i ady double up.if nt enuf my hsbd wil add for me. i saw the elder babies ady try to eat n crawl around.happy!
show us some pics!
kingsing84
post Oct 1 2012, 02:42 PM

117 posts

cute!!

kingsing84
post Oct 2 2012, 11:06 AM

117 posts

i read an article bout body language of hamster.

biting the cage means they need to get your attention...bring them out to play and solve the prob. sometimes lazy to play with them.
kingsing84
post Nov 8 2012, 07:35 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(pikeydude @ Nov 8 2012, 12:07 PM)
Anyone knows any good hamster pet around Puchong?
hello there!

i have hamsters to give out. are you interested? pls pm me your number and i will contact you.
im from sri petaling.

Added on November 8, 2012, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(kingsing84 @ Oct 1 2012, 01:42 PM)
cute!!
i have two males to give out(can keep together). they grow big already! they dont bite at all.
also, three adult hamster are grey color also need to give out. cant keep together bcos they will fight.

This post has been edited by kingsing84: Nov 8 2012, 07:48 PM

0.0380sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:03 AM