Diecast Car Collector V8, We're getting better

TSLkwanz90
post Nov 27 2011, 01:42 PM

45 posts

jasonist: straight away take pic at Merlion?
WKWebsite
post Nov 27 2011, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 27 2011, 01:31 PM)
was hunting for diecast in the merlion city and found this tongue.gif

OMG~!!~ looks so real~~ Nice shot!! rclxms.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Nov 27 2011, 02:04 PM

137 posts

WKWebsite: Nice photo again!! Wonder wat lens u use? Mind to share wat is ur setting to shoot such a nice photo? F stop and Aperture size? ^^

Lkwanz90: So sad, currently i am outstation untill 15 of Dec...cant get my LP-670 Orange n Green. T_T Had to wait 2 more week.....Any one had received ur Orange and Green LP-670? Fast fast upload the photo!! Can't wait to see his sexy body!! @@

Btw, saw this in amazon. Look nice!

myke
post Nov 27 2011, 03:30 PM

165 posts

Jasonist: Looks so real! nice background. I'm sure there r more new haul since you're in SG. Please show us more. tongue.gif

WKWebsite: you did it once again. Thanks for seducing us badly.

Blu3hamm3r: I just got the orange LP670 today. Lazy to take photo. I'll let u & WKWebsite to do the job. laugh.gif
WKWebsite
post Nov 27 2011, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Nov 27 2011, 02:04 PM)
WKWebsite: Nice photo again!! Wonder wat lens u use? Mind to share wat is ur setting to shoot such a nice photo? F stop and Aperture size? ^^

Lkwanz90: So sad, currently i am outstation untill 15 of Dec...cant get my LP-670 Orange n Green. T_T Had to wait 2 more week.....Any one had received ur Orange and Green LP-670? Fast fast upload the photo!! Can't wait to see his sexy body!! @@

Btw, saw this in amazon. Look nice!

Hi, i m still learning DSLR, actually i m a begineer n not pro. And i donno what is F stop.. is it the amount of Aperture?..tongue.gif
but Aperture size i use it as small as possible and depends on the distance between the camera n the car. And the shutter speed (i m not very sure) i set to low 4" something, there is a measurement on display n i set it according the Aperture size. It also adjust the exposure level. But my shots need to use tripod to make it stable coz it takes about 2-4 seconds for one shot, else the image will be blur. Now i still donno which distance n which setting is the best for close shot. n, i switched on all my house lights, lights is important for a clear shot.

Last time i donno how to set the Apeture so the car abit blur on the rear part and also bcoz i shot it in a very near distance. And i would like to hear some professional suggestion from u guys also.

and I wan to find LED light stick, but donno where can i find it.

* Add Porsche

This post has been edited by WKWebsite: Nov 27 2011, 03:55 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Nov 27 2011, 03:55 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(myke @ Nov 27 2011, 03:30 PM)
Jasonist: Looks so real! nice background. I'm sure there r more new haul since you're in SG. Please show us more. tongue.gif

WKWebsite: you did it once again. Thanks for seducing us badly.

Blu3hamm3r: I just got the orange LP670 today. Lazy to take photo. I'll let u & WKWebsite to do the job. laugh.gif
myke: T_T i havent get my orange LP670 cant take photo. I think WKWebsite and Lkwanz90 also grab their car alrdy too.

Sky707 lao pan so quite this few day. Haha......wait u post the LP-670 photo too leh!!
brows.gif

Added on November 27, 2011, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(WKWebsite @ Nov 27 2011, 03:44 PM)

and I wan to find LED light stick, but donno where can i find it.
* Add Porsche
U looking for LED light stick? My housing area there got 1 electrical shop is selling that, beside that, u can find it at pasar road too. Dam huge of choice for u to select. smile.gif

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Nov 27 2011, 03:59 PM
Sky707
post Nov 27 2011, 04:30 PM

21 posts

Bluehummer,dun call me laopan leh....currently outstation,so i didn on9...paisehhh

This post has been edited by Sky707: Nov 27 2011, 05:35 PM
derrick_cls
post Nov 27 2011, 04:44 PM

Just a simple quick shoot icon_rolleyes.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
TSLkwanz90
post Nov 27 2011, 05:55 PM

45 posts

bluehammer: no, im getting mine next week...
derrick_cls
post Nov 27 2011, 06:40 PM

Some more detail photos~ Too excited with this model... Sorry for spamming... biggrin.gif

WKWebsite
post Nov 27 2011, 08:44 PM

Nice~!!! Where is the green & Blue? i wanna see it~~
aquilaTE
post Nov 27 2011, 09:49 PM

481 posts

Jasonist: Wow... nice composition shots for your Evo.

derrick_cls: Nice yellow bull you got there.
derrick_cls
post Nov 27 2011, 10:05 PM

WKWebsite: That 1 have to wait for you and geeamino.. Haha

aquilaTE: Thanks.. But is Orange... Haha Maybe my picture abit overexposed??
aquilaTE
post Nov 27 2011, 10:12 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(derrick_cls @ Nov 27 2011, 10:05 PM)
WKWebsite: That 1 have to wait for you and geeamino.. Haha

aquilaTE: Thanks.. But is Orange... Haha Maybe my picture abit overexposed??
Sorry... orange... my eyes is telling the brain the wrong info tongue.gif
geeamino
post Nov 27 2011, 11:35 PM

I got my blue SV today. but lazy wanna take picture. maybe later I will. Lol.

wkwebsite: really nice pictures man! The 918 spyder is very nice!
Quazacolt
post Nov 27 2011, 11:38 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

haha looks like thats what i am about to do, cept mine's a 300 SL, not sure how to handle the chrome parts/masking atm, consulting with a friend whenever hes free for the time being.

Added on November 27, 2011, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(geeamino @ Nov 26 2011, 01:47 AM)
chan: I prefer this Stig compared to the standing one as this one looks cooler. hehe. I think details isnt too bad. Can touch up if its really bad.

lkwanz: lol. malu man say me sifu. I'm also still learning. haha

But then I have tried quite a few times and one of the few advice i can give you is that, you must practice, practice and practice(on a test model i.e any cheap 1/24 also can). You will definitely not get it right the first time as I'm assuming you have no prior experience in repainting diecast. Do some research and see which technique works for you.

If you do have any questions, just ask. I'm sure any of us would be happy to help if we can.
ah the master everyone's been talking about notworthy.gif

no quick short cut aside from having some test model? since this is sorta a 1 time go for me instead of long term. any chance you accept commission job? haha

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 27 2011, 11:40 PM
jay8393
post Nov 28 2011, 12:26 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Nov 27 2011, 01:31 PM)
was hunting for diecast in the merlion city and found this tongue.gif

This picture looks like the car's really moving! rclxms.gif
OR2NG7
post Nov 28 2011, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Nov 27 2011, 12:10 PM)
prolly whats Norev LP670 SV lacking is the carbon fibre prints on the spoiler and engine part.. otherwise, its paintjob and dimensions are quite good...
To be honest, Norev has the colour right..=/

kennt0312
post Nov 28 2011, 12:43 AM

443 posts

actually the real car also got CF on the spoiler & engine cover part. but it is just too tiny to be seen as the car is big, so same size of CF put on the 1/18 models by AA will let it look like the CF lining is too big. actually AA should just do like Norev, it giving the feel more like the real LP670-4.
kennt0312
post Nov 28 2011, 12:45 AM

443 posts

the part that norev lose to AA should be the netting behind, haha. norev dint do netting on it. ><

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0274sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:28 AM