Credit Card v16, Ask general questions here, Please read the 1st post before posting!

alex_cyw1985
post Feb 24 2012, 08:17 PM

1,229 posts

contact AKPK
Sim On
post Feb 24 2012, 08:21 PM

Will AKPK charge for consultation fees?
hye
post Feb 24 2012, 08:31 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

@Sim On
First, you are not supposed to open a thread just for your liking in this area but I'm using the case as an example to our readers.

Ask your uncle to contact AKPK. They don't charge but bear in mind the required solution would be very bitter. And don't expect the bank to take pity on your uncle's case - so you need to advise your uncle to be mentality ready for the situation.

Don't take too long ... as you'll compound the problem further.

I'm just stating the realities of things though my words may sound harsh.

This post has been edited by hye: Feb 24 2012, 08:31 PM
TSalexwsk
post Feb 24 2012, 08:33 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(Sim On @ Feb 24 2012, 08:21 PM)
Will AKPK charge for consultation fees?
should be free
call the number on the website and ask, toll free oso
Sim On
post Feb 24 2012, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(hye @ Feb 24 2012, 08:31 PM)
@Sim On
First, you are not supposed to open a thread just for your liking in this area but I'm using the case as an example to our readers.

Ask your uncle to contact AKPK. They don't charge but bear in mind the required solution would be very bitter. And don't expect the bank to take pity on your uncle's case - so you need to advise your uncle to be mentality ready for the situation.

Don't take too long ... as you'll compound the problem further.

I'm just stating the realities of things though my words may sound harsh.
Thank u & sorry for the blunder.

Added on February 24, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Feb 24 2012, 08:33 PM)
should be free
call the number on the website and ask, toll free oso
Thanks for the link.

Added on February 25, 2012, 11:49 amMay I know, for credit card debt, when will the bank start sending lawyer's letter? How much the total debt has to be? For RM17k++ will bank send lawyer's letter?

This post has been edited by Sim On: Feb 25 2012, 11:49 AM
Gen-X
post Feb 25 2012, 10:43 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I just posted my updated article on Hong Leong Bank Visa Signature and I was surprised to know that the annual income requirement has been lowered to RM80K. This is great for those who want this card. Click on below link to read my article and learn more about HLB Visa Signature benefits.

Hong Leong Bank Visa Signature - The Best Visa Signature Credit Card?

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 25 2012, 11:11 PM
aeronic
post Feb 25 2012, 11:40 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 25 2012, 10:43 PM)
I just posted my updated article on Hong Leong Bank Visa Signature and I was surprised to know that the annual income requirement has been lowered to RM80K. This is great for those who want this card. Click on below link to read my article and learn more about HLB Visa Signature benefits.

Hong Leong Bank Visa Signature  - The Best Visa Signature Credit Card?
that idiot who pays close to 1k for rm 50 GST due to his credit card fetish....tell him his blog is good and he's doing quite a good job. hahahah
Human Nature
post Feb 25 2012, 11:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 25 2012, 10:43 PM)

Hong Leong Bank Visa Signature  - The Best Visa Signature Credit Card?
wow, what a huge different from 180k to 80k! this kinda gets my heart racing. Its complimentary access to PPL and priority pass looks better than citibank premier miles and SCB business plat visa combined! Cut 2 cards, get this one brows.gif

edit: oh, just saw the annual fees sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 25 2012, 11:59 PM
ronnie
post Feb 26 2012, 12:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 25 2012, 11:56 PM)
wow, what a huge different from 180k to 80k! this kinda gets my heart racing. Its complimentary access to PPL and priority pass looks better than citibank premier miles and SCB business plat visa combined! Cut 2 cards, get this one  brows.gif

edit: oh, just saw the annual fees  sweat.gif
Annual Fee Waiver
(a) The Cardholder shall be entitled to the first year annual fee waiver that applies to the Principal Visa Signature Credit Card. Subsequent year annual fee will be waived if a minimum cumulative spend of RM30,000 p.a. is met.

Gen-X
post Feb 26 2012, 12:18 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Feb 25 2012, 11:40 PM)
that idiot who pays close to 1k for rm 50 GST due to his credit card fetish....tell him his blog is good and he's doing quite a good job. hahahah
Bro, I would be glad to pass him the message, that is if I know which blog you are referring to, hahaha. And I am sure he would also like to thank you for reading his blog biggrin.gif

wow, what a huge different from 180k to 80k! this kinda gets my heart racing. Its complimentary access to PPL and priority pass looks better than citibank premier miles and SCB business plat visa combined! Cut 2 cards, get this one  brows.gif
Yah I was surprised too but I guess they want to compete with the other Visa Signature and had no choice because most people earning RM180K annual income would most probably go get a Visa infinite instead of lower ranked Visa Signature.

edit: oh, just saw the annual fees  sweat.gif
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 26 2012, 12:17 AM)
Annual Fee Waiver
(a) The Cardholder shall be entitled to the first year annual fee waiver that applies to the Principal Visa Signature Credit Card. Subsequent year annual fee will be waived if a minimum cumulative spend of RM30,000 p.a. is met.
As for annual fee, the first year should be free lah, and like I mentioned, they did waive my annual fee for the second year when I requested for it.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 26 2012, 12:19 AM
Human Nature
post Feb 26 2012, 12:24 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 26 2012, 12:17 AM)
Annual Fee Waiver
too bad most transactions go to amex and ocbc. maybe will get this card when scb/citi decided not to waive my AFs anymore, and hold it for one year only then cut tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 26 2012, 12:26 AM
ronnie
post Feb 26 2012, 12:26 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Hong Leong Visa Signature Credit Card is a frequent traveller must-have CC....

I wish it gives 1% unlimited cashback for local transactions too :-)
Human Nature
post Feb 26 2012, 12:29 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 26 2012, 12:26 AM)
Hong Leong Visa Signature Credit Card is a frequent traveller must-have CC....

I wish it gives 1% unlimited cashback for local transactions too :-)
i agree, for now it only gives 1.5 points for local transactions. need to find out how is their bonus point structure like.

Added on February 26, 2012, 12:30 am
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Feb 26 2012, 12:18 AM)
Yah I was surprised too but I guess they want to compete with the other Visa Signature and had no choice because most people earning RM180K annual income would most probably go get a Visa infinite instead of lower ranked Visa Signature.
maybe they are going to introduce new products, VI or WMC for the higher income bracket hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Feb 26 2012, 12:30 AM
aeronic
post Feb 26 2012, 04:58 PM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

dear sifus and associate sifus,

i am in dilemma here.

i used to have 3 cards with citibank

platinum mastercard (silver)
platinum cash back visa (greenish aka the fake platinum)
shell gold cashback visa

the platinum cash back is said to give better cashback for petrol even for shell than the dedicated shell gold card am i right?
since i just got this card converted from another card, should i cancel my shell gold card?

the only problem is, the yearly GST was just charged and it is not worth cancelling it now.
therefore i am looking to convert it into another card.

which card can i convert it into?

clear card - practically useless
air asia - won't use it much

what other choices do i have?

SUSDavid83
post Feb 26 2012, 06:35 PM

52,874 posts

Clear Card is good if you're frequent patron to TGV on Fridays and Coffee Beans. If you're in KL, you'll enjoy discount at Zuok if I remembered correctly.
cannavaro
post Feb 26 2012, 09:02 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

This has probably been posted, but I just noticed that Dominos Pizza now accept CC payment for online order, with a special discount if you use Citibank cards. When did Dominos start accepting cc payment?
hye
post Feb 26 2012, 09:26 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Sim On @ Feb 24 2012, 08:50 PM)
May I know, for credit card debt, when will the bank start sending lawyer's letter? How much the total debt has to be? For RM17k++ will bank send lawyer's letter?
Honestly, I'd suggest you not to wait for the lawyer's letter as you situation is very bad and by waiting further, you are further complicating matters. Please consider AKPK.
Gen-X
post Feb 26 2012, 11:16 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Feb 26 2012, 09:02 PM)
This has probably been posted, but I just noticed that Dominos Pizza now accept CC payment for online order, with a special discount if you use Citibank cards. When did Dominos start accepting cc payment?
Thank you thank you. Must go tell my wife about this and share with others at my wordpress blog.

I just checked it out, must ask my wife to compare with the numerous coupons she has and see which offer better.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Feb 26 2012, 11:18 PM
samsungXP
post Feb 27 2012, 07:48 AM

5,284 posts

can we walk to the branch to request them convert our cc outstanding to a term loan?
hye
post Feb 27 2012, 08:58 AM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Feb 27 2012, 07:48 AM)
can we walk to the branch to request them convert our cc outstanding to a term loan?
Are you intending to continue using your card ? By doing this, there's a possibility you can't use your credit card anymore nor you can hold any more cards from other banks. And there's a possibility the bank will ask you to do BT from other banks or personal loans.

Such conversions normally is associated with the person inability to service the debt and likely you may see your status being broadcasted to other banks.

I would not call this a request but more like an application as the bank have the right to reject what you want.

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.3315sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:32 PM