8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Personal Loan - V2, which banks offer the best deal?

Ken_HP
post Nov 19 2012, 09:46 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(fadliafzan @ Nov 19 2012, 08:34 PM)
Hi all,

Debt Quantum VS Historical Debt Payment Behaviour

My salary is 3 plus and initially I only had 1 restructured ambank PL and 1 under provision loan.  According to the record, the AmBank has prompt 9 month payment, un fortunately early of the year I have record of 4 months miss payment.

So I cleared the CIMB loan and my remain RM 1500 with AmBank

With POV of loan quantum over repayment capability, I would be rate as A++. However..jeng jeng jeng..another variable factor to this credit rating, your PAST payment behaviour.

I would like to share my saga of obtaining PL.
Starting by inquiring with Bank Islam, they offer 10 x salary, with 10 years tenor, great!

By the way, I applied later as I need to clear my under provision account with CIMB. So I struggle to get cash and fully paid the loan. FUH..

Then, follow up and obtaining the release letter also hard 2nd FUH. Then, need to wait another 15th of the month to be removed from CCRIS Turn out, it wasn't removed, so, at the lobby of BNM I call the collection and shout, they expedite it and remove it next Monday.

Then, at the same time, I also apply SCB,Al Rahji,CIMB. All of them rejected.SCB said that it is system rejected, cannot be appealed, The reason, is I don't have 1 year credit card. It is said the algorythym is set by BNM.Fine

Same goes to Al - Rahji, fast update but failed, reason being, I have restructured loan and there is remark 4 in CCRIS. The officer don't want to appeal.Fine,

While for CIMB, I gave up and don't want to follow up.Fine

Bank Islam, it wasn't rejected at the beginning, they still give promising way to clear my CTOS,(upon checking). So I managed to clear the CTOS by paying non benefit P1 wimax, Fuh...

BI told me upfront the application is rather long as BI still implement human consideration. ok fine, so I pray lot believing this is the hope..wah..my only hope.

Turn out today BI rejected my application, the reason is system rejected, so cannot be appealed, amboi...after so long I've been waiting, and had gruesome short clearance, this is the result.

I double check with the BI again about my CCRIS, (to ensure it removed), but it yet removed, then I called again the CIMB, within minute, they reply they already sent the report to BNM to remove. I partially ignore it as I planned to cleared my term loan and apply the next month (when everything is squeky clean). Anyway, I cannot tahan anymore. I took risk to visit....jeng jeng jeng...EASY RHB..wah...this is the last place I want to visit.

So I applied, without expecting to be approved anyway, the System Reject Code will appear and blah blah blah..

KABOOMM!! The screen appeared APPROVED within 2 minutes. Just like jackpot. In my mind, shit, this is the only the best I can have now.Oh..I need to take this. I asked the officer why this bank can approve while other just simply reject the loan. He said, "RHB EASY mah.." hahah..funny la this guy. Adui...thank ful but not so thank..nevermind, just take this and I will restructure the loan with BI somehow.

So to all, there is no orang dalam or whatsoever, if you really determined to get something for good reason, just don't give up, keep trying and expect the positive. For sure when we heard some officer explain the blah blah of the result and potential outcome of messed record, but every bank has different risk appetite and approval strictness. But it all come into logic, whereby high risk appetite positively correlated with high rate mah.. smile.gif.
Rhb easy mahhh, yes their approval rate is way much higher den any bank. But their interest rate is also way much higher smile.gif
Ken_HP
post Nov 22 2012, 10:19 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(legolas520 @ Nov 22 2012, 05:21 PM)
Hi all sifus... im just wondering, just got a call from BI, said that my loan rejected due to im been hit for "scoring", then i ask them, what is that. They unable to tell me the reason behind it, only able to say that rejected.

Anyone mind to enlighten me that what this "scoring" is?
Common factor for reject under scoring code, late payment or total credit limit oustanding more than 70%. This 2 are the most common factor smile.gif
Ken_HP
post Dec 6 2012, 08:22 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Dec 5 2012, 09:51 AM)
I'm thinking to get personal loan.. But no one mention maybank.. I wonder why.. I'm thinking to get loan around RM50k.. Can someone advise me on this.. Thanks..
Bcoz there are several bank offer lower rate compare to maybank. that's why no 1 mention smile.gif
Ken_HP
post Jan 1 2013, 02:18 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(kopi_panas @ Dec 31 2012, 08:27 PM)
Maybe i should call them again asking about why my application rejected..the staff who manage my application is on leave today,been told by another staff that ive been rejected..

Btw,i only got one loan with another bank..carbloan and i never pay late..really hope i can get this loan actually...hehe..
Call back & ask for reject code, see whether can appeal anot. Btw how long is your car loan already ? If less den 1 year normally reject.
Ken_HP
post Jan 2 2013, 09:58 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 2 2013, 07:54 PM)
i just applied for PL. but the approved amount is small..monthly pay only 12% of my current salary. if i apply for another PL, will it be approved?
If your monthly commitment is not high , u may apply for another p.loan.
Ken_HP
post Jan 4 2013, 09:53 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 4 2013, 06:46 PM)
the 12% commitment is my 1st loan. have to apply 2nd loan since amount from 1st loan not enough. I applied for 8k, approved 4k sad.gif i'm not simply taking loans. this one have to
12% from your monthly commitment ? are your document strong enough to prove your income ? pointless if your payslip cant match your supporting document, kindly double check with your income doc or wif the sales staff =) good luck bro
Ken_HP
post Jan 5 2013, 11:14 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(brb816 @ Jan 5 2013, 10:24 PM)
Anyone heard abt credit card refinancing? How's the process work? Any sifus here know? Tq
Depents on whether u wanna take cash out from your credit card or convert your credit card outstanding to montly installement with certain rate.
Ken_HP
post Feb 6 2013, 03:45 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Feb 6 2013, 01:12 PM)
any update from this ?  i need 20k loan  blush.gif
If u are working under government sector, some bank offering 3%+/- p.a.
Ken_HP
post Feb 12 2013, 04:29 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(zouk2010 @ Feb 8 2013, 10:31 AM)
recently i applied a personal loan and the bank want me to buy insurance they say is compulsory. is it true?
Yup, some bank are compulsory to buy insurance.
Ken_HP
post Feb 24 2013, 03:27 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(kschai_96 @ Feb 15 2013, 07:32 PM)
Just wondering how come it's so hard to get a personal loan......
Where's all the personal loan bank agent? Are the sales for this quarter achieved? (sorry for being sarcastic but I think ppl just need finance assistance...)

I have a tough time even to get a sing credit card, and with now so many uncertainties to get a reasonable personal loan amount...things are getting very pessimistic now....

Worst still...people might end up looking for Ah long.....
Did u meet the bank minimum requirement before proceed for loan application ? such as ccris record & supporting income document*

Ken_HP
post Feb 28 2013, 01:48 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(hickups @ Feb 27 2013, 05:01 PM)
greetings ppl
i wanted to settle my rhb personal loan left around 12k. i called them and asked for discount but they said that for personal loan theres no reduction or discount. i have to pay the full amount. different bank different policy cause cimb gave me discount when i paid early settlement or is the officer bulls**ting me.
the best way is to drop by branch & ask for early settlement rebate.
Ken_HP
post Mar 14 2013, 08:10 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(velthan @ Mar 14 2013, 10:52 AM)
Hi All,
Today I received call from Citibank and offer me dial for cash
(3.22% - 1 year payback term)
Its good deal ?Please advice and it's that any hidden chargers behind low interest?
Need expert advice here..
yup, it's a good deal instead comparing to their normal rate. Btw there is a even lower interest rate with only 2.7x%, but only for selected existing customer.
*For hidden charges, jz check thru with the sales staff.
Ken_HP
post Mar 14 2013, 08:14 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(blueelyn @ Mar 14 2013, 05:27 AM)
A question here:

Why does all the banker require us to submit Borang BE when i asked them do i need Borang BE, they said it is not required. Once i submitted all the document, they ask me to provide Borang BE. Why i need to do so?
Maybe when they received your income documentation, the sales staff found out that your payslip doesn't match up with your epf / bank statement. So they will ask for Borang Be for better approval.
Ken_HP
post Apr 6 2013, 02:14 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Roychin90 @ Mar 31 2013, 01:31 PM)
i was borrow from city bank before with only 5.99 per annum but with special offer period la
Alliance offering 3.99P.A credit card fast cash based on new card approval smile.gif
Ken_HP
post Apr 9 2013, 08:26 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Apr 9 2013, 10:37 AM)
You have salary above RM3k, just send them your salary slip, epf, company letter etc.
You have a lot of supporting documents. I doubt they won't approve yours.
Normally bank nowdays minimum requirement will be 6 months or 12 months ccris record.
Simple answer : Beside than supporting document, bank will go thru your previous payment record. Why ? Bcoz the bank don't know you, so the bank will go thru your previous payment history and supporting document to determine client risk level, details, income & etc.

This post has been edited by Ken_HP: Apr 9 2013, 08:29 PM
Ken_HP
post Apr 12 2013, 11:48 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Armageddon12 @ Apr 12 2013, 01:56 AM)
I found that cash advance from credit card will have the lowest rate compare to personal loan.
Upfront 5% processing charges from cash advance, 1.5% interest rate monthly if didn't settle all of the outstanding and limited cash amount due to credit card limit instead of personal loan up to 5 - 7 times of client nett income. jz my 2cent=p

Ken_HP
post May 8 2013, 08:04 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(aliceteoh @ May 8 2013, 01:39 PM)
Hmm.. Just wondering why so hard to get P loan approval !?
I got two credit cards .. payment no problem.
Just applied a housing loan from ambank. Loan amount 106k .. status approved!

BUT !!!!!! about p loan i always got rejectedddddddddddd !!! why HUH
Personal loan = unsecured product
Housing loan / car loan = secured product

Thats why p.loan approval rate is lower compare to housing loan & hire purchase.
Ken_HP
post May 8 2013, 08:05 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ May 8 2013, 03:57 PM)
Need some advise here, was thinking to buy a 2nd hand car of RM150K loan.

car loan or personal loan which is the best to go for?
Car loan interest rate lower compare to personal loan.

Ken_HP
post May 11 2013, 07:04 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(aliceteoh @ May 11 2013, 08:40 AM)
Ahhh I FED UP ady  cry.gif
Double check with the sales staff reject due to what problem, if reject due to document / verification problem still can be appeal.
Ken_HP
post May 17 2013, 10:42 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ May 17 2013, 09:41 PM)
possible to get PL with only 2 months pay slip?
Depents on bank.

Government sector/ MNC /PLC 1 month payslip will do.

If others, 1 month payslip support with epf or bank statement. Offer letter as well smile.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:38 AM