8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Personal Loan - V2, which banks offer the best deal?

Ken_HP
post May 17 2012, 08:11 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 16 2012, 07:51 PM)
Dono if this thread is the place to ask.
There is 1 lady call me today, which i dont know where she get my contact.
What she can offer is she can approach the bank on my behalf, and get the lowest interest rate as possible between 6% to 9%( quote from her).
She mention her company is like outsource by the bank, after they do the talking on behalf of me if success, i can turn my debt of credit card to monthly installment with the agreed interest rate, to the bank and not to the lady's company.

Whole process if success no fees incurred as well, which makes me suspicious.
Do let me know more if any1 know any of these service.
That's what we called EPP, something like BALANCE TRANSFER.
Loophole of banks.
Ken_HP
post Jun 22 2012, 12:41 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(hahanep @ Jun 21 2012, 08:37 PM)
Guys,is it possible for me to make a pl for amount like 30k? My current salary is around rm2350 per month..i only work for 5month..no whatsoever commitment..live with parent..i want buy my dream car.. wink.gif
dream car ?
why don't just go for hire purchase loan ?
confirm lower than p.loan
Ken_HP
post Jun 28 2012, 01:50 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(hahanep @ Jun 27 2012, 08:18 PM)
Any bank can offer p.loan for amount of 30k?please let me know..
Normally banks offfer 4 - 7 times of your nett income smile.gif
Ken_HP
post Jul 3 2012, 02:31 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(who_care @ Jul 3 2012, 07:57 AM)
Can i get interest rate 9.88% if my salary is rm3k for Alliance Bank?  sweat.gif
If your payslip /epf statement showing Rm3001 above no problem for 9.88% =)
Ken_HP
post Jul 20 2012, 06:23 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(ajie @ Jul 20 2012, 09:47 AM)

I am looking for personal financing (islamic only) for my sister.

She is just 1 month working as a staff (sambilan) in a federal agency in malaysia.

She earns about RM800 a month. She needs about RM13,000

Any agent can help?
If not mistaken Islamic Loan minimum requirement gross income Rm1.5k p.m
Ken_HP
post Jul 26 2012, 10:37 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(BlueHippo @ Jul 26 2012, 08:11 AM)
Hi all, got some questions to ask. I got CC debts from 3 cards which add up to 10k. Currently I'm trying my best to clear it by paying more repayments on cards with higher debt while paying the minimum amount to cards with lower debt. Due to this every month I'm not able to have any savings. FYI i've stop 2 cards totally while 1 more card is for my auto debit bill payment purpose.

Is it wise for me to apply for personal loan to clear off all my cards? Because if i calculate, even if i pay the minimum balance every month it actually needs almost 500 per month. I'm earning 3k per month and currently paying for my car installment too.
Credit card interest rate 18% p.a @ Rm10k x 18% = Rm11,800 p.a
P.Loan interest rate 9% ++ @ Rm10k x 9% = Rm10,900 p.a

Which 1 save more ? biggrin.gif
Ken_HP
post Aug 6 2012, 09:18 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(zul_klasik @ Aug 6 2012, 04:22 PM)
easy rhb
borrow 30k
monthly 1130.25k x 36 months aka 3 years = 40689k = 10689 interest

not best deal rite?

jus asking
huhuuh
rhb % way too highhh rclxub.gif not worth it

Ken_HP
post Aug 17 2012, 10:08 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Elainelee9006 @ Aug 17 2012, 10:05 AM)
Hi, I would like to find out my basic is bout RM 1435 after deduction is 1268.i'm working in a private sector.which bank can i apply for personal loan wid low interest?pls let me noe...urgent!thanks.
Minimum Gross salary Rm1.5k ( rhb easy )
Standard gross 2k
Ken_HP
post Aug 27 2012, 09:11 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(BlueHippo @ Aug 27 2012, 07:58 PM)
Anyone here experience with Hong Leong PL? I'm very unhappy with their service vmad.gif My loan application was approved on August 17th, they actually called and confirm my details and where to disburse my loan. I've waited patiently for more than a week already and the loan still haven't disburse into my account sad.gif I send sms to the agent that handle my case but still no news till now sigh.. sad.gif I've ask my agent when can i expect the loan to be in my account, according to him IBG transfer will take 2-3 days but what the heck it's been more than 1 week.

I'm oversea now so I can't go to Hong Leong HQ to screw them up. Very urgently need this loan to settle some personal stuff and my CC. Sigh very very disappointed, I already log a case with them but as usual now news till now.

Even worse, the representative that called to confirm my details actually said i need to make repayment on 17th every month. WTH man!!!!!!!!!!!!! Any suffering the same fate as me now? sad.gif
Well, not only HLB encounter this kind of problem. Others bank to encounter this kind of problem, due to hari raya around the corner. Officer having annual leave & short of officer icon_rolleyes.gif
*u should tell the officer u wan due date on 30th
Ken_HP
post Aug 28 2012, 08:32 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(BlueHippo @ Aug 28 2012, 09:35 AM)
U might be right Ken, regretted I didn't tell them when I need to loan sad.gif Can I negotiate with the bank to set the repayment date on the time I receive the loan? It's kinda unfair to pay on the date when i don't even receive the loan yet.
HLB i not very sure, but for Alliance bank as long u haven't receive the loan u may change the due date. You can call to the HLB customer service hotline further information
Ken_HP
post Sep 5 2012, 08:44 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(yong417 @ Sep 5 2012, 01:38 PM)
Hi

Need some guidance here...

I am currently looking for PL packages.. amount between 10k ~ 20k.
Heard that there will be charges / fees associated with PLs. May I know wat are the usual charges / fees associated with PLs?

So far, fees / charges I heard of are:
>> Insurance / takaful (is it complusary?)
>> stamp duty (how to estimated the stamp duty payable?)
>> processing fees (can it be waived?)

1) Other than the above, are there other fees needed to pay?
2) What are the things I need to take note when choosing the loan packages?
3) Any packages can recommend? I am looking for packages with lower overall costs (interest + fees)...
Thanks in advance~ smile.gif
Insurance / takaful = depents on what package take, islamic or non islamic.
Stamp duty = normally about 0.5x%
Processing fees = some bank not charging , some bank charging.

Ken_HP
post Sep 18 2012, 09:31 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(hkmd @ Sep 18 2012, 08:42 PM)
went to a showroom today
see a car around 140k
then tanya the salesman m i eligible to apply loan for the car
my gaji around 4k
then he calculated i need to put downpayment 40k for it
is it true ah
standard down payment for car is 10% smile.gif

Added on September 18, 2012, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Sep 18 2012, 08:14 PM)
correct me if im wrong ?

mostly i see all personal loan interest is above 10% per annum usually  ?

how come i still see some forumer putting 3% etc etc ? can elaborate further ?

thank you so much
Alliance Bank still below 10% without any T&C smile.gif
Hong Leong below 10% but WITH T&C ?

This post has been edited by Ken_HP: Sep 18 2012, 09:51 PM
Ken_HP
post Sep 27 2012, 09:44 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Petro-Canada @ Sep 27 2012, 09:05 PM)
HLB, 3.66% pa, 36 months, cash from CC. Wise move??
yes, indeed. 3.66% only for existing customer if not mistaken. Normal rate they charging 9.88% =)
Ken_HP
post Sep 29 2012, 06:24 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(tuanrudi @ Sep 28 2012, 02:59 AM)
Are you sure citibank dail for cash offer you with 3.22% PA? As i know the interest will be around 8.2% PA
3.22% only for existing customer, bank normally based on good payment record / etc to offer such low % to existing customer.
Ken_HP
post Oct 8 2012, 07:52 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(jakeque @ Oct 5 2012, 02:13 PM)
thanks sifu. this pl is islamic financing.i thought they will give more discount compared to other conventional bank.

My dad is not happy with the rebate given, he was expecting more rebate since we want to make early settlement .
(I made pl for him, he wanna settle early since he got extra moneh)
He said we're being cheatedl.  sweat.gif but personally i think this is how they can make such money, lol
Summore he want to report to BNM if the bank don't want to negotiate. Is that gonna change anything?
The fact is, you already sign the form / agreement. If you want report to BNM also useless, just accept the true. From what i know is bank wont negotiate, if 1 person nego success then everyone also wan to success rite ? For further information, better drop by branch.
* You should go thru with the sales staff before u proceed for loan application.

Jz my own opinion smile.gif
Ken_HP
post Oct 16 2012, 09:36 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(dRwh0 @ Oct 16 2012, 03:15 PM)
How much hlb offer..?those 3 banks u mntioned favors govt and glc only
HLB before cash rebate 12% =)

Added on October 16, 2012, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(tygel87 @ Oct 16 2012, 03:32 PM)
For businessman is only. 9.9% without income tax. Aliance is 8.88%. Comerce bank non of them is lower than you offer
HLB 9.99% for credit promp =) means without document can apply, as long got credit card.

Alliance 8.88% no longer available, now going on with 9.88% FLAT RATE without T&C.

This post has been edited by Ken_HP: Oct 16 2012, 09:38 PM
Ken_HP
post Oct 31 2012, 12:12 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(TornCastus @ Oct 30 2012, 03:50 PM)
Hi everybody,

Is Borang BE very important for apply loan? Everytime i apply the banker keep ask me to get it and i did contact hasil before and it is impossible for me to get replacement. Please advise what can i do.
Borang Be + Resit smile.gif Bcoz officer need to go thru the details inside 12 pages borang be ( e-filling 6 pg ) If without the borang be, it just like a car without engine.

This post has been edited by Ken_HP: Oct 31 2012, 12:14 AM
Ken_HP
post Nov 6 2012, 11:53 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(wenching87 @ Nov 6 2012, 12:02 AM)
anyone get call from OCBC call for cash facility>
Just a cold call / service call for new / existing customer to offer their product, such as cc, ploan & bt. Telemarketing smile.gif
Ken_HP
post Nov 7 2012, 09:27 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(xamido @ Nov 6 2012, 01:57 PM)
Is there any personal loan in kl that can use car as collateral. I'm a foreigner, and my car is the only thing that i can probably use for it.
From? If Singapore should be ok, or with PR permit. The others way is to refinance your car.
Ken_HP
post Nov 17 2012, 05:23 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(1two6 @ Nov 14 2012, 01:52 PM)
Can i submit two personal loan applications at one time?
Reason being i need around rm100k for my business use but one bank offer me rm80k only, thus i want to apply another rm20k from another bank.
yup u can submit 2 application at 1 time. gud luck on your application flex.gif

Added on November 17, 2012, 5:24 am
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Nov 14 2012, 06:28 PM)
i wanna see also. also need to know min salary eligible.
dunno. u can try. hope they wont find out. biggrin.gif
u may submit 2 application at 1 time. but the bank still can trace customer application via ccris =)

Added on November 17, 2012, 5:25 am
QUOTE(kenshin1 @ Aug 22 2011, 08:29 AM)
y people keep asking for loan due to AMOUNT...30k, 40k, 50k even 100k...
personal loan for private sector is based on  ur gross income..x5 is the standard for all banks.. some banks can go x7 if u r a good payment master..   or using ur card to prompt

everybody behving like,this is wrong...3k salary enqire 50k? u even not eligible for the loan amount...
LOL kenshin1 u are back ! muahaha ! btw nice advice !

Added on November 17, 2012, 5:28 am
QUOTE(vcvcvcvc @ Nov 15 2012, 07:45 AM)
currently i working abroad and didn't pay EPF can i still apply personal loan??
if singapore no problem smile.gif as long u can proof your income via black & white no prob, gd luck thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ken_HP: Nov 17 2012, 05:28 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

1.6893sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:20 AM