QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 21 2014, 08:49 AM)
Kinda lazy to research on them, and since LYN has a topic, would be great if the insiders or the person who has invested can give their feedback 
i'm lazy too bruder but no pain no gain ICT Zone Ventures - 8% p.a. yield, Highly not recommended to invest
Mar 22 2014, 03:43 PM
322 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 21 2014, 08:49 AM) Kinda lazy to research on them, and since LYN has a topic, would be great if the insiders or the person who has invested can give their feedback i'm lazy too bruder but no pain no gain |
Mar 22 2014, 03:46 PM
Mar 22 2014, 03:47 PM
Mar 22 2014, 06:21 PM
11,954 posts Joined: May 2007 |
what auditor they engaged?
Mar 22 2014, 11:56 PM
Mar 26 2014, 09:35 PM
what different between buy from member compare to buy direct from company?
![]() |
Mar 27 2014, 02:48 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 26 2014, 09:35 PM) This page in their website is for two purpose: -(i) For existing investors to sell their investment units (ii) For new investors to buy investment units from (i) Benefits to buy from existing investor: - (i) New investors get higher profit sharing from old units Reason: ICT Zone Ventures Scheme is Shariah-compliant. That means on top of the 8% annual yield, investors are also entitled to additional profit sharing in the end of the scheme (year 2020) based on business performance. Example: Let's say new investor Mr. Jacky buy directly from company now (March 2013). The unit investment date will start now, in the end of the scheme (year 2020), his profit sharing will be calculated start from 2013. If Mr. Jacky now buy directly from existing investor Mr. Leon who already start invest since Jan 2012, then the unit investment date will start from 2012 and in the end of the scheme (year 2020), his profit sharing will be calculated start from 2012. Earlier means better. (ii) New investors may get cheaper price Reason: The original price for one unit is RM5000. However as you can see, the existing investors who wanna sell can choose to sell at lower price. What? Then means the seller will suffer loss la? Why seller willing to suffer loss to sell their units? Not really, the seller don't really suffer loss, even selling at lower price. Example: The return for this investment is 8% per year and RM5000 x 8% = RM400 (every year). Let's do a simple calculation, Mr. Leon start invest since Jan 2012. That's mean until now (March 2014), he already invested for 2 years and a little bit. Assume he want to sell his investment unit now and set the selling price at RM4500. If someone buy from him now, he will get RM4500. From the total cycle of Mr. Leon investment, he get returns of:- RM4500 (Selling price) + RM400 (8% returns from year 2012) + RM400 (8% returns from year 2013) = RM5300 Means still get RM300 returns from RM5000 he invested at first. Justification to sell at lower price: Most probably is because the seller need fast cash. If other seller offer RM5000, but you offer RM4500, most probably you will sell faster. Open market. However seller have to make sure selling price cannot less than [RM5000 - returns already received], if not, will suffer lost. However if existing seller can wait, then he can just set the selling price as per original price RM5000. Use back the example of Mr. Leon, if he choose to sell at original price RM5000. Then from the total cycle of his investment, he will get returns of:- RM5000 (Selling price) + RM400 (8% returns from year 2012) + RM400 (8% returns from year 2013) = RM5800 Means get RM800 returns from RM5000 he invested at first. |
Mar 27 2014, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(Lucky_Lucky @ Mar 27 2014, 02:48 PM) Benefits to buy from existing investor: - What is the fee involve if buy from other investor?(i) New investors get higher profit sharing from old units Reason: ICT Zone Ventures Scheme is Shariah-compliant. That means on top of the 8% annual yield, investors are also entitled to additional profit sharing in the end of the scheme (year 2020) based on business performance. Example: Let's say new investor Mr. Jacky buy directly from company now (March 2013). The unit investment date will start now, in the end of the scheme (year 2020), his profit sharing will be calculated start from 2013. If Mr. Jacky now buy directly from existing investor Mr. Leon who already start invest since Jan 2012, then the unit investment date will start from 2012 and in the end of the scheme (year 2020), his profit sharing will be calculated start from 2012. Earlier means better. (ii) New investors may get cheaper price I see from calculation buying from other investor(rm4600) will be more profitable compare to buy direct from company |
Mar 28 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 27 2014, 08:43 PM) What is the fee involve if buy from other investor? Oh ya, forget the admin fees d :x I see from calculation buying from other investor(rm4600) will be more profitable compare to buy direct from company If I didn't rmb wrong, RM100 will be charged toward seller, but not the buyer. If the selling price is RM4600, then buyer only pay RM4600. So correction here, if buyer don't want to suffer loss, then the selling price cannot less than [RM5000 - Returns already received - RM100] Ya, if existing investor is willing to sell at lower price, then buying from existing investor is recommended. |
Mar 28 2014, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(Lucky_Lucky @ Mar 28 2014, 02:30 PM) Oh ya, forget the admin fees d what mean by the company will refund the ICT investor the total amount invested minus the dividend given received by ICT investor?![]() |
Mar 30 2014, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 28 2014, 04:50 PM) what mean by the company will refund the ICT investor the total amount invested minus the dividend given received by ICT investor? When you don't want to keep the investment units anymore, you have 2 options:-![]() 1.) Sell to others (like last post mentioned) 2.) Sell back to the company (aka Buy-back) Buy-back Meanings: The company will refund to investor the total amount invested minus the returns already received. Example: The return for this investment is 8% per year and RM5000 x 8% = RM400 (every year). Use back the example for Mr. Leon, he start invest since Jan 2012. That's mean until now (March 2014), he already invested for 2 years and a little bit. Assume he want to trigger Buy-Back now. Total amount invested: RM5000 Dividend received: RM400 (year 2012) + RM400 (year 2013) Admin fees: 1% = RM50 (This time I rmb d Total Refund he can get back: RM5000 - RM400 - RM400 - RM50 = RM4150 Means in total investment cycle, he get returns of:- RM400 + RM400 + RM4150 = RM4950 In the end, Mr. Leon lost RM50 from RM5000 he invested at first. Conclusion: Thus trigger Buy-back is not recommended at all, cuz u will get totally nothing after put the money there for several years, u invested RM5000, u get back RM5000. plus still need to pay the 1% admin fees.Will lost no matter how. However the lost will limited to the 1% admin fees only. If you want to sell the investment units, go for "selling to other investor" option. Unless you really really really need fast cash. |
Mar 30 2014, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 26 2014, 09:35 PM) actually u just discover yourself a bargain if want to make a quick buck then should quickly grab this, the bargain i'm talking about for this case are:Firtsly, instantly you got an 8% discount (5000-4600)/5000 = 8% Secondly, for this year you dun need to sit for the full year but only 9 more months to receive your dividend so effectively it's >8% p.a. for this year, and effectively subsequent year return should consider as more than 8% (i.e. 400/4600 = 8.69%) bcos your cost only at 4600 Thirdly, u gain extra 2 years in profit sharing calculation at end of tenure in fact this is the first time i saw ppl sell at this price rm4600 may be they really desperate to cash out ... for the rm100 admin fee i think is negotiable with the seller who wanna bear it. |
Mar 30 2014, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(apathen @ Mar 30 2014, 05:30 PM) Thirdly, u gain extra 2 years in profit sharing calculation at end of tenure What you mean by earn extra 2 year profit at the end tenure? |
Mar 30 2014, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 30 2014, 05:44 PM) if u notice carefully that guy bought that unit at 23April2012 aka contract date, the profit sharing calculation start from the contract date which is about 2 years ago, but u only got transfer the unit now hence the gain of 2 years. (Technically buy old contract should refer as transfer)As mentioned this product is shariah compliant and according to the akad it will be 30:70 profit sharing, in short 30% of the profit will need to distribute among interest holder at end of tenure at year 2020. |
Mar 30 2014, 07:02 PM
u mean investor will only get the dividend at 2020?
Mar 30 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 30 2014, 07:02 PM) 8% dividend payout is yearly, but the profit sharing can either declare yearly or the latest at end of tenure must distribute, refer to my earlier post it was mentioned there. Simply, just set a correct mindset that minimum dividend expected to receive is 8% yearly and anything extra is a bonus, hence they call it as profit sharing. I agree with some view that this kinda have combine characteristic of bond + reit , that's why it's unique. It's a pity before start to understand and seek clarification, some just try to shoot down first, may be they are insurance/unit trust agents that feel threatened, just look at the title of this thread 'Highly not reccommended ...' yet no valid reason given not sure what is the motive ... deprive an alternative to those who seek fixed term income. |
Mar 30 2014, 10:25 PM
4,258 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(apathen @ Mar 30 2014, 10:12 PM) It's a pity before start to understand and seek clarification, some just try to shoot down first, may be they are insurance/unit trust agents that feel threatened, just look at the title of this thread 'Highly not reccommended ...' yet no valid reason given not sure what is the motive ... deprive an alternative to those who seek fixed term income. Please dont put the blame on competitor when it is the management's responsibilities to sell the company |
Mar 30 2014, 10:35 PM
sound fishy.
this company will buy the stock/pc/desktop from their owner company. why not buy the stock/pc/desktop through tender? more transparent |
Mar 30 2014, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Mar 30 2014, 10:25 PM) Nobody is to be blamed except the management. It shows the bad PR and zero attention to publicity and investor relationship those publicity may not reach you, but to accuse zero publicity is not true otherwise i will not come to know about it and some will not pop in here to ask question, if want to question the effectiveness of their publicity then i may have to agree. QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Mar 30 2014, 10:25 PM) Please dont put the blame on competitor when it is the management's responsibilities to sell the company who put the blame on competitors? i only question the motive of thread starter with irresponsible title without prove and some of those just shoot from the hip... |
Mar 30 2014, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 30 2014, 10:35 PM) sound fishy. again back to your fishy theory without prove, i wish u could go to their office hold banner and shout out loud ... see u can get away with defamation or not ...this company will buy the stock/pc/desktop from their owner company. why not buy the stock/pc/desktop through tender? more transparent they are a ict leasing company, what are u talking about open tender? You can go check with HP of their status ... looks like i simply wasting my time talk to ppl who are not base on fact. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:00 AM |