ICT Zone Ventures - 8% p.a. yield, Highly not recommended to invest

venven81
post Nov 18 2011, 10:28 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(mintorox @ Nov 17 2011, 12:11 PM)
I agree with you about not being naive. Reading and understanding is of utmost importance. Therefore assuming that each and every company which conducts an Interest Scheme is stupid and is set up to fool average citizen is incorrect without firstly understand the concept and mechanism.

First and foremost find out who are the regulators for such investments. If it falls under SC, check their website to confirm that such investments has been approved. If it falls under SSM as in the above scenario, you can check their website to confirm whether it has been approved. Further example, if it falls under Co-operatives (Koperasi), you would refer to Suruhanjaya Koperasi Malaysia instead for such confirmation. If its under the Exchange Act then you would have to refer to Bank Negara and so on... That is how administration of law works. In layman terms, if there is a fire at your house, you will call the fireman. If there is a brawl outside your house, you will call the police. Same goes for regulators. It depends to which jurisdiction you fall under.

Please understand that SSM's powers and obligations are not restricted to just registrations of companies. They are a regulatory body as mentioned in my previous post to administer the Companies Act 1965 (in contrary to Security Commission which administer the Capital Market and Service Act 2007 which involves Bonds, Unit Trust, Reits etc. Please distinguish) . Under this legislation, it provides for the issuance of interest which can be offered to the public for subscription provided that it meets the requirement of the Act as well as the guideline of SSM.

For more informoation, you can contact SSM. You could even contact Ismail Sabri who is the Minister of Domestic Trade, Co-Operatives & Consumerism since SSM are under their directive.
that is very true. i had the opportunity to talk to the CEO of ICT Venture yesterday at the VC2E@GEW. like what mintorox had mentioned, this particular scheme falls under the purview of SSM and SSM does have ICT Zone Ventures Bhd listed under "equipment sharing scheme". you can check this on SSM website. what i understood from the CEO is that the capital is protected and they could only utilise this fund when they secure project, i.e. going to use the money to fund its equipment purchase for project use. besides, ICT Zone has been established and running the equipment rental business since many many years back and i believe this is not a fly-by-night company like many other scams. so far they have received about 10% application from their approved fund size of $110mil (in about 6 months period). still got plenty of opportunity for those who are interested to invest.
Oldskolboyz
post Nov 18 2011, 11:07 AM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(venven81 @ Nov 18 2011, 10:28 AM)
that is very true. i had the opportunity to talk to the CEO of ICT Venture yesterday at the VC2E@GEW. like what mintorox had mentioned, this particular scheme falls under the purview of SSM and SSM does have ICT Zone Ventures Bhd listed under "equipment sharing scheme". you can check this on SSM website. what i understood from the CEO is that the capital is protected and they could only utilise this fund when they secure project, i.e. going to use the money to fund its equipment purchase for project use. besides, ICT Zone has been established and running the equipment rental business since many many years back and i believe this is not a fly-by-night company like many other scams. so far they have received about 10% application from their approved fund size of $110mil (in about 6 months period). still got plenty of opportunity for those who are interested to invest.
Than I know what their modus operandi, to obvious sdn bhd to bhd with 5m paid-up capital... "PAPER GAME"... Vastalux, Tracoma, Oil Corp, Transmile those are paper game victim.. Metronic Global could be next coz as at to date carry RM80m liability.... Project can create either from hell or haven... Old trick, It look ICT Zone just new boy in this game coz can see it clearly. When they fail to deliver as per their scheme, what they can do/offer to investors just covert investment unit to company share. To make sure they can do this, they need Public Limited Company or BHD (WHY Sdn Bhd to BHD)... That why I said Old Trick. Right now responsible people never use this method anymore, they look/get/obtain SBLC from Overseas Bank than they enter/join "PAPER GAME"..

This post has been edited by Oldskolboyz: Nov 18 2011, 11:50 AM
mintorox
post Nov 27 2011, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(Oldskolboyz @ Nov 18 2011, 11:07 AM)
Than I know what their modus operandi, to obvious sdn bhd to bhd with 5m paid-up capital... "PAPER GAME"... Vastalux, Tracoma, Oil Corp, Transmile those are paper game victim.. Metronic Global could be next coz as at to date carry RM80m liability.... Project can create either from hell or haven... Old trick, It look ICT Zone just new boy in this game coz can see it clearly. When they fail to deliver as per their scheme, what they can do/offer to investors just covert investment unit to company share. To make sure they can do this, they need Public Limited Company or BHD (WHY Sdn Bhd to BHD)... That why I said Old Trick. Right now responsible people never use this method anymore, they look/get/obtain SBLC from Overseas Bank than they enter/join "PAPER GAME"..
All companies operating schemes under the Companies Act must be a Berhad Company. Its a requirement set forth by SSM and not the Company. therefore assuming they are new boys playing new trick might be abit hard wink.gif

As for a Trust Company's, they are empowered under Section 8 (1) namely subsection (g) of the Trust Companies Act 1949 (http://www.agc.gov.my/Akta/Vol.%202/Act%20100.pdf)

However they would have to follow the guidelines set forth by and in accordance with the jurisdictions of respective regulators
smartinvestor01
post Apr 1 2012, 09:51 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(Bon Lee @ Nov 1 2011, 11:47 AM)
Hmmm....
But those company registered under SC is investment type company. This company is IT type company.

This scheme is just like a corporate funding project or company bond. I think they not necessary register under SC, because it is just one time one project only.

As long as they complied the company act section 90, they are legal.

I heard many type of investment scheme same as them, like country heights oild palm in Kelantan, Nirwana memorial park, they are quite long and seem no problem until today.

Maybe this scheme is new and all sifu here not familiar it and object it.

Thats is my opinion.^^
Actually i think 8% is reasonable enough...

About ur opinion on the company bond, i think its logic also..
garageinc2
post Apr 3 2012, 07:01 PM

17 posts

dont simply assume everything comes under previu of SC.. interest scheme means joint venture.. SSM is already playing a role of regulator even before SC... for unit trust also if you read the procpestuc ..wht does it say?

A copy of the Funds' prospectus featured in this website has been registered with the Securities Commission.

The Securities Commission shall not be liable for any non-disclosure on the part of the management company and takes no responsibility for the contents of the Prospectus/Information Memorandum, makes no representative as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of the Prospectus/Information Memorandum.

Please read and understand the contents of the respective Fund's Prospectus/Information Memorandum (Principal and/or Supplemental - if any) before investing in the Fund. A copy of the above Prospectus/Information Memorandum can be obtained from any of our offices and all authorized agents/distributors of

so if the NAV of the fund goes down ..SC is not going help you..get your money back...or if the fund doesnt pay u dividend.. its more of the preformance/capabilities of the fund managers .. any investment has its risk..
smartinvestor01
post Apr 5 2012, 07:52 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

The fund might be regulated by SSM, there is Management Agreement to governed this fund..

But there is a few things that u need to understand from the Management Agreement:-

1) There is an annual management fee of 0.15% over the net returns of 8%
2) Under the Termination by Deed section, it states '.... If the Management Company exercises the Termination Option, the Management Company is obliged to refund to each ICT Interest Holder an amount not less in value than Seventy Percent (70%) of the ICT Interest Value received under the Scheme by the Management Company from the respective ICT Interest Holder..

What do you guys think? brows.gif
W i l l
post Oct 29 2012, 05:31 PM

13 posts

I got a reply from Bank Negara Malaysia. Just for your reference:

Tuan,

Kami merujuk kepada e-mel tuan bertarikh 26 Oktober 2012 mengenai perkara di atas.

Untuk makluman tuan, Bank Negara Malaysia (Bank) tidak pernah mengeluarkan sebarang lesen kepada syarikat tersebut untuk menjalankan operasi atau menawarkan produk/perkhidmatan kewangan. Untuk panduan tuan, jika sesuatu skim pelaburan tersebut jelas menawarkan peluang pelaburan dengan mengutip wang orang ramai dan kutipan atau pelaburan tersebut diberi pulangan mengikut jangkamasa tertentu yang mana pelaburan asal juga boleh diambil semula, ianya mungkin menyalahi seksyen 25(1) Akta Bank dan Institusi-institusi Kewangan 1989 (ABIK). Aktiviti pelaburan seperti yang disebut di atas adalah menyalahi undang-undang. Sekiranya tuan melabur disini, sebarang kerugian adalah ditanggung sendiri. Kami mengesyorkan agar tuan hanya melabur di institusi-institusi kewangan yang berlesen sahaja.

Untuk kemudahan tuan mengenal pasti sama ada sesebuah institusi kewangan/syarikat itu berlesen dengan Bank atau sebaliknya, sila rujuk senarai institusi kewangan/syarikat yang diberi lesen oleh Bank di laman web kami seperti di pautan berikut:
http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=17&pg=54&ac=57

Sekiranya syarikat/institusi kewangan tersebut TIDAK TERSENARAI di dalam laman web kami, bermakna syarikat tersebut TIDAK DIBERI LESEN oleh Bank untuk menjalankan operasi atau menawarkan produk/perkhidmatan kewangan.

Tuan juga boleh merujuk kepada laman web Suruhanjaya Sekuriti (SC) untuk membuat pengesahan lanjut di pautan-pautan berikut:
1. http://www.sc.com.my/eng/html/licensing/licenseMain.html
2. http://www.sc.com.my/eng/html/licensing/in...Alert_list.html
3. http://www.sc.com.my/eng/html/licensing/in...IApg_other.html

Berdasarkan laman web ICT Zone Venture Bhd ( http://www.ictventure.com.my/ictventuresnews/index.php ), kami mendapati bahawa syarikat ini adalah dikawalselia oleh Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia (SSM) di bawah skim berkepentingan (http://www.ssm.com.my/en/company/is-registered-scheme-public?field_is_category_value=All&field_state_list_value=All&field_is_status_value=All&=Apply). Oleh yang demikian tuan adalah dinasihatkan untuk membuat pengesahan lanjut dengan SSM berhubung syarikat ini dan skim yang ditawarkan oleh mereka tuan dengan menghubungi mereka secara terus di alamat berikut:

Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia
Menara SSM@Sentral
No 7, Jalan Stesen Sentral 5
Kuala Lumpur Sentral
50623 Kuala Lumpur.
Tel : 03-2299 4400
Fax : 03-2299 4411
Hotline : 03-22995500
Emel : enquiry@ssm.com.my
Bahagian Penguatkuasaan: rufaiha@ssm.com.my

Terima kasih.

Kami amat menghargai sekiranya tuan dapat meluangkan masa untuk melengkapkan satu kaji selidik untuk membantu kami menilai dan memperbaiki kualiti perkhidmatan kami.

Bersama-sama ini turut dilampirkan panduan kepada pengguna berkaitan isu-isu kewangan untuk makluman.

Untuk mengetahui lebih lanjut tentang amaran penipuan kewangan, sila layari
http://www.bnm.gov.my/index.php?ch=216&pg=701&ac=98
dan http://www.bnm.gov.my/microsites/fraudalert/index.htm

Untuk mengetahui lebih lanjut tentang perbankan, insurans & takaful, sila layari http://www.bankinginfo.com.my dan
http://www.insuranceinfo.com.my

Noraishah Mohd Yacob
BNMTELELINK
Bank Negara Malaysia
No Tel : 1-300-88-5465
No Faks: 03-21741515
Email : bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my
[revolution]
post Feb 4 2013, 09:45 PM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

anyone still interested in this?? heard its doing ads everywhere on radio.. trustworthy plz advise sifu?
benlow
post Feb 4 2013, 10:32 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Feb 4 2013, 09:45 PM)
anyone still interested in this?? heard its doing ads everywhere on radio.. trustworthy plz advise sifu?
I saw this in a fair, i am interested but I afraid it is another scam like G gold, possible?
mikro
post Feb 4 2013, 11:28 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 17 2011, 06:59 PM)
Most important is

it should be regulated/under SC (securities commission)

SSM is nothing, any ah fatt/ abu / dorasamy companies can be registered.
+1, SSM doesn't regulate, they just require to file company financial statement, SC is the one monitor the company doesn't play with investor money, if SC don't regulate, then there is no control tongue.gif
[revolution]
post May 11 2013, 10:28 PM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

no one dive into this anymore?
Selena18
post May 15 2013, 12:28 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ May 11 2013, 10:28 PM)
no one dive into this anymore?
So what is the conclusion? Is this legal and safe?
vanguish
post May 15 2013, 02:38 AM

704 posts

This scheme still surviving ? any investor from 2011 to comment ?
Armageddon12
post May 15 2013, 10:06 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Feb 4 2013, 09:45 PM)
Ya I heard from One FM this morning. Any investors got the returns already?
michealtan19
post May 16 2013, 12:46 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Armageddon12 @ May 15 2013, 10:06 PM)
Ya I heard from One FM this morning. Any investors got the returns already?
All cheat wan.... No return
InvisibleSoul
post May 30 2013, 03:38 PM

The annual yield for last year 2012 was 8% + 2% profit sharing.

The scheme is monitored by Islamic Banking & Finance Institute Malaysia (IBFIM) where IBFIM is registered and licensed by the Securities Commission (SC) of Malaysia.
InvisibleSoul
post May 30 2013, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(Selena18 @ May 15 2013, 12:28 AM)
So what is the conclusion? Is this legal and safe?
It is regulated by SSM under Interest Scheme Act, and it is also audited by Shariah Advisor under SC. Further, investment fund is managed by the Trustee. The subject issuer has existing business to generate sufficient profit to pay for the obliged annual yield of 8% + 2%.

PM me for more details on the scheme, no obligation.
InvisibleSoul
post May 30 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(benlow @ Feb 4 2013, 10:32 PM)
I saw this in a fair, i am interested but I afraid it is another scam like G gold, possible?
It is totally a different platform. G. Gold is not regulated by SSM/SC/BNM.
neyoyo
post May 30 2013, 05:49 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(InvisibleSoul @ May 30 2013, 04:50 PM)
It is totally a different platform.  G. Gold is not regulated by SSM/SC/BNM.
Somebody to prove is the investment is alright?
Last time Genneva got Dr M also..so what else?
InvisibleSoul
post May 30 2013, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(neyoyo @ May 30 2013, 05:49 PM)
Somebody to prove is the investment is alright?
Last time Genneva got Dr M also..so what else?
You can check SSM website and you will see ICT in the list of the registered Interest Scheme.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:46 PM