7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

ICT Zone Ventures - 8% p.a. yield, Highly not recommended to invest

eleven dragon
post May 30 2013, 09:49 PM

239 posts

Read la from 1st page to last page, so far only 3 pages, after u've read all, then u'll totally understand if it's safe or not!

U're responsible solely for your own judgement!
SUSMNet
post Sep 25 2013, 10:19 PM

11,954 posts

what is this company business?
cardozas
post Mar 5 2014, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 25 2013, 10:19 PM)
what is this company business?
The company is doing ICT Rental. Most of their clients is Government agencies.

cardozas
post Mar 5 2014, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(michealtan19 @ May 16 2013, 12:46 PM)
All cheat wan.... No return
Latest yield payment received by the investors on 15th Jan 2014.

Can check also their facebook Facebook

rclxm9.gif I'm one of the investor and now i already received my second yearly payment biggrin.gif
SUSMNet
post Mar 5 2014, 09:18 PM

11,954 posts

but their trustee is very fishy.

beware
apathen
post Mar 17 2014, 04:32 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 5 2014, 09:18 PM)
but their trustee is very fishy.

beware
how fishy? please tell your side of story for all of us to judge otherwise not very fair for the one being accused.
apathen
post Mar 17 2014, 04:40 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(mikro @ Feb 4 2013, 11:28 PM)
+1, SSM doesn't regulate, they just require to file company financial statement, SC is the one monitor the company doesn't play with investor money, if SC don't regulate, then there is no control  tongue.gif
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=604...&type=1&theater
SUSMNet
post Mar 17 2014, 08:52 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(apathen @ Mar 17 2014, 04:32 PM)
how fishy? please tell your side of story for all of us to judge otherwise not very fair for the one being accused.
my premier trustee which is used by them is not registered under SC
http://www.sc.com.my

Look at My Premier’s Trustee’s company profile ( http://www.mpt.com.my/Company%20Profile%202011.pdf) . Then, take a look at the companies they worked with. Notice none are companies u heard of. Next, google those companies. And……

3a) AZZ Marketing. Some headlines when u search in google (in 1st page) are,
– “AZZ Marketing Tidak Bayar Hasil Pemilik”
– “Azz Marketing menipu jutaan ringgit duit rakyat”
– “AZZ Marketing Berhad Pelaburan Ikan Keli Penipu!”
apathen
post Mar 17 2014, 10:13 PM

322 posts

ok at least this is some fact you reference to, let me give my opinions below :-

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 17 2014, 08:52 PM)
my premier trustee which is used by them is not registered under SC
http://www.sc.com.my
Not sure you are clear that interest scheme actually is SSM product and not SC product, hence the trustee need not registered with SC as long as recognized by SSM, unless the trustee want to handle SC product then they need to register with SC. Will you expect for example a will trustee to registered under SC as well?

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 17 2014, 08:52 PM)
Look at My Premier’s Trustee’s company profile ( http://www.mpt.com.my/Company%20Profile%202011.pdf) . Then, take a look at the companies they worked with. Notice none are companies u heard of. Next, google those companies. And……
3a) AZZ Marketing. Some headlines when u search in google (in 1st page) are,
– “AZZ Marketing Tidak Bayar Hasil Pemilik”
– “Azz Marketing menipu jutaan ringgit duit rakyat”
– “AZZ Marketing Berhad Pelaburan Ikan Keli Penipu!”
Looks like SSM was taking action against them, contradict to some say they are powerless.
https://www.ssm.com.my/en/press-release/pen...ad-dituduh-oleh

Now to be fair, for this case was it the fault of trustee that lead to this? I doubt so bcos no action taken on them so far ... otherwise some one with proof can sue them and make quick buck, just like you can't fault an accounting firm that do audit on a bankrupt firm as long the accounting firm do their job professionally.

I guess so far I can only fault them of still being unknown but not that they are illegal.

This post has been edited by apathen: Mar 17 2014, 10:15 PM
SUSMNet
post Mar 17 2014, 10:28 PM

11,954 posts

QUOTE(apathen @ Mar 17 2014, 10:13 PM)
ok at least this is some fact you reference to, let me give my opinions below :-
Not sure you are clear that interest scheme actually is SSM product and not SC product, hence the trustee need not registered with SC as long as recognized by SSM, unless the trustee want to handle SC product then they need to register with SC. Will you expect for example a will trustee to registered under SC as well?
Looks like SSM was taking action against them, contradict to some say they are powerless.
https://www.ssm.com.my/en/press-release/pen...ad-dituduh-oleh

Now to be fair, for this case was it the fault of trustee that lead to this? I doubt so bcos no action taken on them so far ... otherwise some one with proof can sue them and make quick buck, just like you can't fault an accounting firm that do audit on a bankrupt firm as long the accounting firm do their job professionally.

I guess so far I can only fault them of still being unknown but not that they are illegal.
u need understand what is sow for trustee.

will company is different as it did not hold any $$ from investor.

and did u notice that majority of My Premier’s Trustee’s customer, which use My Premier’s Trustee’s is a potential scam company?

First, let’s look at REIT’s Trustees. I’ve found there are 14 REITs in Malaysia, and below are the REITs and the Trustee they used. Note that AR stands for Annual Report. All AR can be obtained (and verified) from http://www.bursamalaysia.com/ .

1. AMANAH HARTA TANAH PNB – Amanah Raya Berhad (page 2 of 2010′s AR)
2. AMANAHRAYA REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – CIMB Trustee Berhad (page 4 of 2010′s AR)
3. AMFIRST REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – Mayban Trustees Berhad (page 5 of 2011′s AR)
4. ATRIUM REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – BHLB Trustee Berhad (page 15 of 2010′s AR)
5. AXIS REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – OSK Trustees Berhad ( page 3 of 2010′s AR)
6. AL-HADHARAH BOUSTEAD REIT – CIMB Trustee Berhad (page 28 of 2010′s AR)
7. CAPITAMALLS MALAYSIA TRUST – AmTrustee Berhad (page 20 of 2010′s AR)
8. HEKTAR REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – AmTrustee Berhad (page 32 of 2010′s AR)
9. AL-’AQAR KPJ REIT – Amanah Raya Berhad ( page 5 of 2010′s AR)
10. QUILL CAPITA TRUST – Mayban Trustees Berhad ( page 2 of 2010′s AR)
11. STARHILL REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – Mayban Trustees Berhad (page 14 of 2011′s AR)
12. SUNWAY REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – OSK Trustees Berhad (page 7 of 2011′s AR)
13. TOWER REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – Am Trustee Bhd (page 3 of 2010′s AR)
14. UOA REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – OSK Trustees Berhad ( page 5 of 2010′s AR)

How many of the 14 REIT uses Trustee that is listed in SC’s website? ALL !!!Or, let me rephrase the question differently. How many of the 14 REIT uses non-registered Trustee ? NONE !.

Just in case someone might say that this interest scheme by SSM is different from REIT or Unit Trust (since both REIT and Unit Trust uses registered Trustee which can be found in SC’s website), i’ve dug further to the SSM’s interest scheme companies.

There are currently 3 types of interest scheme in SSM, Sharefarming Scheme , Equipment Sharing and this Property Scheme. For convinience, let me list all the companies below, and the trustee they used.
- AZZ MARKETING BERHAD – MY PREMIER TRUSTEE
- GOLDEN PALM GROWERS BERHAD – AmTrustee Berhad – ( http://goldenpalm.com.my/auditors.html )
- PLENTIFUL GOLD-CLASS BERHAD – BHLB Trustee Berhad ( http://www.chgs.com.my/trustee.asp )
- AROWANA VENTURE BERHAD – MY PREMIER TRUSTEE
- SWIFTLET ECO PARK BERHAD – PB Trustee Berhad ( http://www.swiftletecopark.com.my/scheme_why_esris_5key.htm
- EAST WEST ONE CONSORTIUM BERHAD – Equity Trust (Malaysia) Bhd – ( page 10 of the company’s eprospectus here: http://www.eastwestone.com/downloads_eprospectus.html )
- ICT ZONE VENTURES BERHAD – MY PREMIER TRUSTEE
- AVENUE PROPERTIES BERHAD – MY PREMIER TRUSTEE
apathen
post Mar 17 2014, 10:37 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 17 2014, 10:28 PM)
u need understand what is sow for trustee.

will company is different as it did not hold any $$ from investor.

and did u notice that majority of My Premier’s Trustee’s  customer, which use My Premier’s Trustee’s  is a potential scam company?

First, let’s look at REIT’s Trustees. I’ve found there are 14 REITs in Malaysia, and below are the REITs and the Trustee they used. Note that AR stands for Annual Report. All AR can be obtained (and verified) from http://www.bursamalaysia.com/ .
1. AMANAH HARTA TANAH PNB – Amanah Raya Berhad (page 2 of 2010′s AR)
2. AMANAHRAYA REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – CIMB Trustee Berhad (page 4 of 2010′s AR)
3. AMFIRST REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – Mayban Trustees Berhad (page 5 of 2011′s AR)
4. ATRIUM REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – BHLB Trustee Berhad (page 15 of 2010′s AR)
5. AXIS REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – OSK Trustees Berhad ( page 3 of 2010′s AR)
6. AL-HADHARAH BOUSTEAD REIT – CIMB Trustee Berhad (page 28 of 2010′s AR)
7. CAPITAMALLS MALAYSIA TRUST – AmTrustee Berhad (page 20 of 2010′s AR)
8. HEKTAR REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – AmTrustee Berhad (page 32 of 2010′s AR)
9. AL-’AQAR KPJ REIT – Amanah Raya Berhad ( page 5 of 2010′s AR)
10. QUILL CAPITA TRUST – Mayban Trustees Berhad ( page 2 of 2010′s AR)
11. STARHILL REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – Mayban Trustees Berhad (page 14 of 2011′s AR)
12. SUNWAY REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – OSK Trustees Berhad (page 7 of 2011′s AR)
13. TOWER REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – Am Trustee Bhd (page 3 of 2010′s AR)
14. UOA REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT TRUST – OSK Trustees Berhad ( page 5 of 2010′s AR)
How many of the 14 REIT uses Trustee that is listed in SC’s website? ALL !!!Or, let me rephrase the question differently. How many of the 14 REIT uses non-registered Trustee ? NONE !.
Just in case someone might say that this interest scheme by SSM is different from REIT or Unit Trust (since both REIT and Unit Trust uses registered Trustee which can be found in SC’s website), i’ve dug further to the SSM’s interest scheme companies.
There are currently 3 types of interest scheme in SSM, Sharefarming Scheme , Equipment Sharing and this Property Scheme. For convinience, let me list all the companies below, and the trustee they used.
- AZZ MARKETING BERHAD – MY PREMIER TRUSTEE
- GOLDEN PALM GROWERS BERHAD – AmTrustee Berhad – ( http://goldenpalm.com.my/auditors.html )
- PLENTIFUL GOLD-CLASS BERHAD – BHLB Trustee Berhad ( http://www.chgs.com.my/trustee.asp )
- AROWANA VENTURE BERHAD – MY PREMIER TRUSTEE
- SWIFTLET ECO PARK BERHAD – PB Trustee Berhad ( http://www.swiftletecopark.com.my/scheme_why_esris_5key.htm
- EAST WEST ONE CONSORTIUM BERHAD – Equity Trust (Malaysia) Bhd – ( page 10 of the company’s eprospectus here: http://www.eastwestone.com/downloads_eprospectus.html )
- ICT ZONE VENTURES BERHAD – MY PREMIER TRUSTEE
- AVENUE PROPERTIES BERHAD – MY PREMIER TRUSTEE
I think you just copy and paste from someone's blog without properly digesting it.

Firstly, WILL's trustee will hold the asset of the individual WILL owner if they passed away and that is not money to you ?

Secondly, who regulate REIT? It's SC. So what is so surprise that all REIT's trustee registered with SC? it's only a surprise if it's not.

SUSMNet
post Mar 17 2014, 10:46 PM

11,954 posts

why these dont want use SC regulated trustee?

something to hide?
apathen
post Mar 17 2014, 10:55 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 17 2014, 10:46 PM)
why these dont want use SC regulated trustee?

something to hide?
Those are the questions may be you need to post to respective companies , or ssm why they don't want to share sc regulated trustee.
The answer can varies, may be they are more pricey? have no experience dealing with interest scheme? not licensed by ssm?

But for the company is concern they are following the rule.

SUSMNet
post Mar 17 2014, 11:21 PM

11,954 posts

u can try ask ict why they dont chose sc regulated trustee
apathen
post Mar 17 2014, 11:22 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 17 2014, 11:21 PM)
u can try ask ict why they dont chose sc regulated trustee
Bcos they don't have to.
Think about it, if ppl ask you why you drive a Myvi and not a BMW, will that make your Myvi fishy?

If i got a chance i shall ask.

This post has been edited by apathen: Mar 18 2014, 12:52 AM
Azurika
post Mar 18 2014, 09:41 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

Has anybody entered share with us their profit sharing part ?
Putting in a multiplier of RM5000 for a 8% PA is decent, and a 3 year buy back. On top of that, there is "Profit Sharing"
I didnt go into detail, but wonder where are they generating this source of income.
SUSMNet
post Mar 20 2014, 10:10 PM

11,954 posts

wah their website spread virus

apathen
post Mar 21 2014, 12:00 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Azurika @ Mar 18 2014, 09:41 AM)
Has anybody entered share with us their profit sharing part ?
Putting in a multiplier of RM5000 for a 8% PA is decent, and a 3 year buy back. On top of that, there is "Profit Sharing"
I didnt go into detail, but wonder where are they generating this source of income.
profit sharing they can declare either every year or end of tenure, according to shariah's akad mudharabah ratio will be 3:7.
Their record of dividend distribution thus far:
2011 - 8%
2012 - 8+2%
2013 - 8%

study their prospectus and u will know nature of their business and depict their profit margin then analyse yourself viable or not..

This post has been edited by apathen: Mar 21 2014, 12:00 AM
Azurika
post Mar 21 2014, 08:49 AM

Power to Leverage
1,721 posts

QUOTE(apathen @ Mar 21 2014, 12:00 AM)
profit sharing they can declare either every year or end of tenure, according to shariah's akad mudharabah ratio will be 3:7.
Their record of dividend distribution thus far:
2011 - 8%
2012 - 8+2%
2013 - 8%

study their prospectus and u will know nature of their business and depict their profit margin then analyse yourself viable or not..
Kinda lazy to research on them, and since LYN has a topic, would be great if the insiders or the person who has invested can give their feedback laugh.gif
SUSMNet
post Mar 21 2014, 08:38 PM

11,954 posts

do they provide details financial statement for each quarter?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2753sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:40 AM