cherroy
post May 4 2006, 11:15 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ May 3 2006, 09:37 PM)
wuah, a lot of investment experts here... invest in World Cup 2006 good no?
This is not called investmnet but gambling is a better word, not the same icon_idea.gif

Regarding the SSF, apart from the first day of trading, there is almost no trading at all, with that kind of response, suspect it is doom. But to be fair should give a few month time to see then. It is actually quite a good product but with low response and low liquidity in the SSF, most investor would rather invest into the stocks. Also, there is only a few securities provided real time qoute which also a factor that hinders the growth of SSF.
Darkmage12
post May 5 2006, 03:10 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ May 3 2006, 09:37 PM)
wuah, a lot of investment experts here... invest in World Cup 2006 good no?
i think this is more like betting
hfmea
post May 6 2006, 12:32 PM

WARNED 2/3(tm) COZ MY Blood is BLUE!!
11,151 posts

Anyone here invested the "ING AsiaPac Capital Guaranteed Fund"? It sounds very promising.. biggrin.gif
Darkmage12
post May 6 2006, 01:46 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(hfmea @ May 6 2006, 12:32 PM)
Anyone here invested the "ING AsiaPac Capital Guaranteed Fund"? It sounds very promising.. biggrin.gif
can u give us more details?
hfmea
post May 6 2006, 02:57 PM

WARNED 2/3(tm) COZ MY Blood is BLUE!!
11,151 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ May 6 2006, 01:46 PM)
can u give us more details?

mobiusone
post May 6 2006, 11:41 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

anyone notice the SSF currently is half dead?

lol...all the big hoo haa before it was launch,and look at the current state now.
wodenus
post May 7 2006, 03:12 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(hfmea @ May 6 2006, 12:32 PM)
I thought so too until I got the prospectus. They said there if the USD/MYR rate goes down, you're not going to make a lot. The USD/MYR rate (currently at 3.60) is forecast to drop, so now I don't know if that's a good idea.

What's an SSF ?

EDIT : Found the brochure. It says :

"Investors may receive low or even sero performance bonus.. if the USD/MYR exchange rate moves against the indices."

Not too long ago it was 3.80.. then it was 3.70... now it's 3.60. Is it a good time ? I don't know.

This post has been edited by wodenus: May 7 2006, 11:20 PM
cherroy
post May 9 2006, 11:16 AM

25,802 posts

SSF - Single Stock Futures

The TM's Futures hasn't been recording a single contract until now. Daily trading is less than 10 contract most of the time. With that kind of low liquidity, it is not wise to trade with since you will have difficulty to get out of the market. Until now, the KLCI futures is the only futures product that can be called successful apart from the CPO. Others are just merely 'show-off' only.

Btw, the 'goreng' has been excessive in the market, better be carefuly. There is no real serious foreign investors into the market since blue chips and large caps mostly quite quiet. The market is full of punters and some hedge funds with hot money to take advantage of both appreciation ringgit and 'goreng' activities.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 9 2006, 11:22 AM
Aggronax
post May 9 2006, 12:05 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

any investment are very aggresive at M'sia ?

UT ? public seem good wor got any else ?
Nic Tay
post May 9 2006, 01:22 PM

Hello everyone,

I am with Public Mutual dealing with unit trust. If your guys are really interested, it cannot be explain within this forum.

My office is at Cheras Business Centre. And we do conduct free training for people who are interested ... either as an investment or as a unit trust consultant (i.e. you can also earn extra income).

To be a unit trust consultant, you must have SPM and must be above 21 years old. Of course you will have to sit for an exam (which is pretty easy).

Interested then PM me. We can discuss from there.

Regards.

Silveru
post May 11 2006, 01:48 PM

39 posts

SSF... The bidding and offering prices are too far apart. Underlying stock doesn't fluctuate much as well. My clients were like "We'll see how it goes." So basically, everyone is saying the same thing. Probably through settlement we will see some slight increase of volume but not much. I'm looking forward to the FTSE indices though.

Anyone knows SBB Mutual well? Like its standing within the unit trust industry in Malaysia? How their products fare? Was it affected by the merging and so forth?
Minimayo
post May 11 2006, 01:57 PM

405 posts

just wanted to ask what is the exact meaning from the word " Real Estate" ? is it like land broker , house broker all that ? correct me if im wrong
straightncurly
post May 11 2006, 06:36 PM

47 posts

Looking for good, safe and high return invesment..!
I'am from AMBANK GROUP, Now we have a great investment plan, It is Guaranteed 6.5% Interest plus terminal dividen..!
Interested and to noe more just reply me..!

Regards..
wodenus
post May 11 2006, 06:57 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Minimayo @ May 11 2006, 01:57 PM)
just wanted to ask what is the exact meaning from the word " Real Estate" ?  is it like land broker , house broker all that ? correct me if im wrong
"Real Estate" means land and/or property. Some related terms :

"Real Estate Agent" = someone who sells real estate (land or property)

"Real Estate Investment Trust" (REIT) = a fund indexed to the value of one or more properties. What this means is that if the price of the property goes up, the value of the fund goes up, and vice versa. If the property's price comes down, the price of the fund goes down. If you invest in a REIT, you're not actually buying a property, but buying a share of the property. It's like this lah, office buildings are expensive (10mil or whatever) so they break it up into shares (called units) and then sell these units to people. This means everyone who buys units has a share of that office building. What they then do is rent out the office building, and then share the rental with all the investors.

This post has been edited by wodenus: May 15 2006, 12:02 AM
Darkmage12
post May 11 2006, 10:37 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(straightncurly @ May 11 2006, 06:36 PM)
Looking for good, safe and high return invesment..!
I'am from AMBANK GROUP, Now we have a great investment plan, It is Guaranteed 6.5% Interest plus terminal dividen..!
Interested and to noe more just reply me..!

Regards..
long term or short term?
bobbycnc
post May 12 2006, 12:05 PM

40 posts

There is some websites that providing Investment Research reports and y dun u guys to take a view on the report instead asking here?
calvin989898
post May 14 2006, 11:50 PM

944 posts

watch out market tomorrow, those who still hold position in Iris , pls do not heart attack seeing it limit down. whole market will be affected essepecially speculative one!
cherroy
post May 15 2006, 12:34 AM

25,802 posts

With US and global market are significant down last week when out market is closed and news with Iris being designated, wonder how the market will react.

Btw, there are a handful of Mesdaq company major shareholders already disposed or reduced their substantial shares to the market so even if their share is hitting limit down, it won't hurt them.
lklatmy
post May 15 2006, 09:38 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(calvin989898 @ May 14 2006, 11:50 PM)
watch out market tomorrow, those who still hold position in Iris , pls do not heart attack seeing it limit down. whole market will be affected essepecially speculative one!
Iris suspended today...

mobiusone
post May 15 2006, 02:57 PM

imma chargin' mah gauge
1,478 posts

market is bearish today

bravo,this is good news for me

85 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:32 AM