-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V22 -+♦+-

TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 01:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:35 PM)
Ya, for H line only at the beginning the brake a bit noisy. After that, it is quite smooth and good.
Eh, can ask Talk Cock King aka dorinyeah mah. He also using manual.
Orang Minyak say cannot is cannot. 30 weight oil viscosity is lower and your car engine is not exactly new.
So, why take the risk? sweat.gif
laugh.gif Not cannot use lah.. Can use.. But if u use it in the long run over a period of time the wear & tear on the engine internal parts are higher..

laugh.gif Talk Cock King.. TCK? MIA liao lo.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 01:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(abong8 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:43 PM)
i was about to ask question regarding this.. what is ur rim's offset? which part does it rubs?
Go look at ur rear bumper at the wheel arch.. there's a screw/bracket on the part connecting ur rear bumper to the car metal body.. If u're using 16/17 inch rims, the tyre may hit the bracket regularly when there's load in ur car, or when u're driving fast over uneven surface..

Added on August 22, 2011, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:46 PM)
Let jackyap be the first to try lah. Even manual does not show can use 30 weight oil if I remember correctly.
TCK and not PCK hah?  tongue.gif Sure will come back one when discussing 'lubrication'. brows.gif
I try before mah with the Castrol Edge 5-30.. Ok lah..

Anyone wan TT? Zeng/hammie? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 22 2011, 01:49 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 02:02 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(swixx @ Aug 22 2011, 01:55 PM)
xandras

reason why i said my prob is difference from yours is coz my door will not make any noise when pressed (the man in the video pressed the door and it squeaks)....mine will squeaks at speed below 30kmh when the car "yaw" from left to right and vice versa due to uneven road surface. even a minor yaw will trigger the squeaks...for sure it is from the right side but cant confirm front or rear.

p/s: just discovered that i cant open my boot with key..hahahahaha
F.Y.I. 'the man in the video' is me.. laugh.gif No no, it's not just anywhere on the door that u press will make such noise.. Only on the small triangular window. Reason being because when u press on the small triangular window, the force is dissipated to the area around it and the pillar separating the triangular window from the main window, thus the noise is replicated.

U mean when ur car body flexes, izit? laugh.gif funny that u used the word 'yaw', are u working in the flight industry or something? wink.gif What does the squeak sounds like? 'Nyett nyett' sound or 'kraak kraak'? laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 02:10 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:07 PM)
My stock max 190 hmm.gif
But if remove dy no starting car excitement wor laugh.gif
Now proton  got the XP thingy. Anyone tried?
Fuh. Bila upgrade to iphone one.
1 thing sucks for the control in stock is u cannot change radio channel through the control sweat.gif Made me feel so wanna change to aftermarket ones.
Harder suspension?
I now breaking very free leh.

TT with KC still on?
Ok. wan TT? laugh.gif

QUOTE(redjinx @ Aug 22 2011, 02:08 PM)
Hi..

Would like to try Zeng-kun theory  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Anyone from Senawang-Rahang-Seremban area?

Seems none Caltex stations are available here.  sad.gif  sad.gif

Only Petronas and Shell.

Esso 1 deep in Taman Tuanku Jaafar.

Petronas + Shell is OK?
Petronas = Save petrol but underpower.
Shell = FC high underpower + engine noisy.

Petronas + Shell = FC high, car very underpower & engine very noisy? laugh.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 02:13 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:11 PM)
That suspension system is the most valueble system in Persona it was tune and design by LOTUS engineering you wanna change it !!!! after change you will lost the fun when dring your Persona, anyway you already void the LOTUS engineering setup when you mention you add staybilizing bar and ARB erlier.
Remove it lo.. laugh.gif

Btw swixx, it suddenly came to my mind that it may be ur stabilizer bar/ARB not screwed on in place tightly that's causing the noise. U might wanna get it checked..?
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 02:23 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(swixx @ Aug 22 2011, 02:18 PM)
xandras
yeah man...i'm working around helicopters..lots of them, thus the term "yaw". hahaha...mine is the irratating "nyett".

zapdos
nah..not gonna change it...waste of money only

ngeo88
never mind the warranty..in fact i drove straight to quicksave from the dealer to change the tires n add those bars...i think the mileage was 52km when i do those mod.hahahahaha
LoLs.. wink.gif Me got flying license wan.. dun play play.. smile.gif

To u changing HU is a waste of money.. But to ICE fanatics, changing HU is almost always the 1st step in finalizing their dream setup of superb SQ or hard bass.. Just like how u wont be able to convince some people to go for performance mods, because their mentality is; "If I want a car with better performance I better buy Civic etc etc rather than Persona.".

But true that. Changing rims & tyres while it's still brand spanking new can give u the best trade in price. How much is ur stock rim + tyres trade in value?
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 02:27 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 22 2011, 02:23 PM)
100K plus civic 1.8 did not even have steering wheel multi-function, talk abt cutting cost.....thats why I say PE steering button very good liao.

If comparing with bigger rides, even H-Line not so very makan esp vs more performance oriented brake pads and system. However for if you drive City and Vios before you will notice all sort of same braking powers....not so makan, I think at most 300C pads. PE H-Line with its heavier weight perform the same as lighter City and Vios (meaning agak agak same braking performance after calc weight ratio thingy, just theory and "feel" only), so I would say the brake system and makan-ness is adequate and on par with most rides at these category.

I've done hard brakes before on both higher speed and lower, would not brake immediately but still braking is adequate enuf (similar to my other rides) that my PE still in 1 piece. Of course before pad bed in, sure scare the hell of out me when I almost bang someone since brake so spongy initially.
Upgrade brake pads, change better, higher temp brake fluid will give u a better braking system already..

Btw I just realised that many Proton cars share the same steering wheel if they come with multifunc steering.. doh.gif Even the Savvy/Satria Neo steering design also same with PE wan.. laugh.gif

Added on August 22, 2011, 2:29 pmMeans I was right la.. The last time I sat in a Civic 1.8 I didn't see any audio control buttons on the steering also..

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 22 2011, 02:29 PM
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 02:33 PM

52 posts

Mana itu zapdos? MIA again ah? vmad.gif Say wan TT de.. cry.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 02:40 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:34 PM)
When, Where brows.gif
PE brake gives me lot of these experience;
Front jam brake or suddenly you wasn't concentrating = Jam brake
Almost to still stop the car still moving and getting closer and closer to the front car's bumper
thinking "okay i'm dead, gonna bang this car already"
finally stopped but like less than a feet from front car bumper to bumper.
laugh.gif Same. Happened to me before also. Maybe our car trying to tell us not to E-brake? brows.gif

"I know I can stop u in time, but I just wanna let u feel scared a bit till u suk chun then oni u'll pay more attention to the road."

whistling.gif

QUOTE(swixx @ Aug 22 2011, 02:34 PM)
xandras

aiyo...you misinterpret me lorh...i was referring to zapdos suggestion for me to change to harder suspension since i told that my tires rubs against the bracket....don't worry, i dont have that mentality meh....am looking forward to install 6+1 speaker/woofer and amp...

traded the OEM rims + tyre for rm600 <--- damn cheap la they took
laugh.gif U didn't say ma. How I noe. No need change suspension.. Just potong the area around the bracket a bit & bend the bracket in then can d.. There was a post somewhere in the past few thread regarding this.. Go look it up..

Walao, RM 600 only ka?? blink.gif That's the rim besi price leh.. doh.gif U should've asked here first ma.. At least we can give u a rough estimate how much u should be getting..

The last time I switched from stock rims to 17 inch rims, they took my wheels for RM 1000-1200. Don't remember how much d, but should be around there. When I first go there with my completely new ride, they offered to take it for RM 1400.
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 02:59 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(swixx @ Aug 22 2011, 02:43 PM)
looks like i need to head back to quicksave and demand further compensation...haha

yeah, read about the bracket somewhere here, will do that too.

thanks bro
sweat.gif LoL.. Don't think they'll compensate u lo..

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 22 2011, 02:46 PM)
Dunno where that zeng went, say wanna TT rims one.
Genting TT la tonight.. brows.gif U drive.. I pay toll.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(OderLy @ Aug 22 2011, 02:56 PM)
Check it Out my hari raya Cars!

tongue.gif
Car(s)? I only see 1 car in the pic.. hmm.gif

Nevertheless.. Look like a rich man's number plate..
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 08:02 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 22 2011, 03:16 PM)
Today feeling lucky izzit since u having these genting fever.. laugh.gif
laugh.gif No lah.. Sien mah.. Nothing to do also..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 22 2011, 04:22 PM)
haha.. Seems a bit low.. To be safe i would say its around the 5.7L/100km and higher.. 
Estima or Alphard or Veilfire cant bot.. The gearbox is the 7 gear CVT.. Cant withstand the power.. My neighbour got veilfire and we tried to BOT it.. but the 3.5L V6 veilfire can bot cos its a normal 6-speed torque converter.
RM16.xx
My magnatec lasted me for 9k mileage b4 i changed it. The engine became noticeable heavier around 7k+ of mileage.
Capitan Minyak!
tonight lah.. I will be at wangsa walk.. keep in touch by phone.
yeah tried the XP-SP3.. Quite good.. Gearbox very light and changing gear is slightly faster..
cannot loh.. Petronas ady no power.. Even mix petronas with Esso also not enough power.. Mix petronas with shell i think anycar also can tapau u..
Wow nice plate! smile.gif
Eh Zeng.. Call me again.. Jz now wrong timing la u call me.. Tengah busy cheonging.. brows.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 22 2011, 04:30 PM)
wangsa walk mana tu?
i see i can come or not?
wat time?
Wangsa Walk @ Wangsa Maju lo.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 22 2011, 05:51 PM)
0W-40 Edge Sport from Tesco. As mentioned by Orang Minyak, you can try to use the 30 weighted oil but your engine lifespan will be shorter lah if used for longer term. As for Xan case, the car also not his own now. Any problem later also not his problem oredi.  whistling.gif
sweat.gif If everything goes well by this September I'll be driving a Porsche Cayman d brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 08:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 22 2011, 08:16 PM)
thumbup.gif Wah,  Xan. Every few months you change your target. Forgotten your 159 oredi ah? laugh.gif Oh, maybe the Porsche is not yours? hmm.gif
Porsche not mine la of course.. laugh.gif Someone related to me getting the Cayman soon.. Number plate WV* 191.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 08:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 22 2011, 08:24 PM)
he is "flower heart" mah... will change from time to time...
sweat.gif no lah.. I'll never be able to afford anything more than 200k lo..
TSxandras
post Aug 22 2011, 08:35 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 22 2011, 08:32 PM)
K. Will be on the lookout.  ph34r.gif
Don't tell his CKT about this or his geoduck will shredded into pieces.  tongue.gif
sweat.gif My CKT addicted to my geoduck liao.. brows.gif
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:06 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:19 PM)
doh.gif Er, then he will have only RM199,001 and still can't afford 200k car.
doh.gif not exactly also.. The 159 plus minus OTR insurance roadtax etc etc also RM 202k d.. But then get discount from that fella so the car I'm getting is RM 188k..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:27 PM)
Guys,.. nah see....... tell you guys don't install aftermarket ARB nomether what braded brand you install it will spoil the original chasis this fella install 23mm ARB with adjs. absober... doh.gif  end up GG.com  shakehead.gif

[attachmentid=2400410]
[attachmentid=2400411]
[attachmentid=2400412]
Wah.. Arm also koyak wor.. Where u get the pic from la? wat car oo? PE?

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 01:53 AM)
guys, should i go for castrol magnatech 10-40w semi-synthetic on my 5000km service?

what is a reasonable price for this oil? saw one for RM105 today are carefour subang.
RM 105 is reasonable lo.. laugh.gif Last time I got mine for RM 79.. But now cant get that price d, engine oil price shooting up..

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:10 amAnyway, if u wan cheap engine oil, try searching in spare part shops first.. Then only go Tesco look.. then compare prices from both places oni decide..

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 23 2011, 02:10 AM
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:17 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 02:10 AM)
aye, thanks xan

another thing, what should i change or not change on my 2nd service? what is the typical cost if im bringing my own lube?

im asking because some of you guys said to avoid the magnatrap offer on 1st service. i want to avoid unnecessary cost

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:12 amp/s use semi synthetic for 5000km serice right? NOT fully synthetic?
Typical cost = RM 15.55 if u bring ur own lube. This cost covers the oil filter RM 12.xx & drain plug RM 2.xx. Labour is free for 1k KM, 5k KM & 10k KMs service.

Semi synthetic or fully can be used, but it's recommended to go Semi first (in this case, the Magnatec at 10w-40) for the 1st 10k KMs as ur engine is still new, since most fully synthetic engine oil are weighted 30 & below.
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:24 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 02:21 AM)
wah so cheap ok.

anyway, i stopped using petronas ron95

my engine became too heavy and the mileage getting worse, from 8.5L/100KM to 9.5L/100KM

using shell now and so far so good. fill up only RM50 to cut cost so there's no way to check the mileage sad.gif
Yeah. Don't go adding all the magnacrap & stuffs, it's gonna cost u up to RM 70 extra. Just decline everything politely & get the most basic service they have to offer. Ur total service cost together with the engine oil cost that u brought urself shouldn't exceed RM 120.

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:25 amAnother point may also be ur service is due soon, that's why ur FC is increasing. What engine oil u used for 1st 1k km service?

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 23 2011, 02:25 AM
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:33 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(OderLy @ Aug 23 2011, 02:28 AM)
Thanks..front lamp eagle eye taiwan 1 year waranty rm680 oni..can get 300 below now but china made with 3 month waranty..
U really need that warranty if the light that u're buying comes with CCFL. Unlike OEM BMW's CCFL, the Taiwan/China made CCFL burns quite easily.. If u're buying one without CCFL, then dun bother bout the warranty.
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Aug 23 2011, 02:36 AM)
i was using Magnatech 10W-40 for my 1K service like you all recommended biggrin.gif

so what is the latest finding on fuel? can you make me a summary? cant be canvassing the threads and postings, there are tons of them biggrin.gif

i recall petronas = best mileage, lame power
caltexd = best power, mileage ok
shell = sh1t?

etc.
Esso = best mileage & balanced power..

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 23 2011, 02:42 AM)
Nope.. Edge is 0W-40.. Campro is long stroke engine lah.. Need to use higher viscosity grade engine oil like 40.. 30 then the heat transfer onto the engine block will be too high..
He so pandai go install 23mm.. Max also is 19mm for stock cars.. 16mm is the most ideal.. Anything higher the stock suspension wont be able to take the stress.. Even Audi's also had this problem as most of their car suspension parts are made out of hard ABS plastic.. So when owners installed ARB it just simply tore of the suspension arms..
Yeah very recommended to use Magnatec.. I also used it for my 5k and 10k service..
Edge is 5w-40 bro. Edge sport is 0-30..
TSxandras
post Aug 23 2011, 02:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 08:21 AM)
On Castrol Magnatec and those popular lubes in spare part shops. Banyak fake in the market especially Shell and Castrol. Unless you have a reliable spare part shop to go to, if you get cheaper than market price, there might be a chance its fake.

One of the many symptom of fake lube is .....very fast degrade. There are 2 types of oil used generally for fake. Normal cheapo engine oil put into semi and fully syn....if kena this, at most, quality degrade faster and at 5K change oil, not that much damage, not that much protection either. What most worry is reused oil. These oil when reused...no addictives liao...go thru a process to make oil clear again like new but totally no addictives....engine wear, damange is almost immediate..
Or in other words.. Recycled engine oil lah.. Came out in news a few years ago where they busted a factory BUYING used engine oil & bottles from SCs, then recycle & repackage them to sell as new.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:57 AM)
The rear door sound (krak krak) , only happen yesterday.  Same like what u all said press the rear door upper part got sound.
Actually which rubber rubber that are dry? The sound proof rubber or the one prevents water going into the cabin?
Apply rubber softener will solve it?  And need to reaply?
Haih,  left door dun have,  I also dunno why right door will have  doh.gif
The one that I applied the conditioner on lah... doh.gif

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:35 AM)
Got any permanent solution for it?  hmm.gif  urs  still got sound,  its kinda irritating,  need to on louder there radio  tongue.gif
Change whole rubber lo.

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 23 2011, 09:37 AM)
Yup. It come from the dashboard near the middle aircond hole..
It's the aircond vent plastic scope noise.

QUOTE(vccy @ Aug 23 2011, 09:55 AM)
Too bad then need to go find the sound.  laugh.gif
I already posted the source of the sound a few threads before this. Solution is to ask SC to replace that black plastic air scope, but that would require the dismantling of the entire dashboard.

QUOTE(pairjal @ Aug 23 2011, 10:21 AM)
Hello all,
My rear right tyre alway low angin..when i check and pump, then after 2days, check again, it will lower than i pump..is it bocor ahh
Tiny leak lah. Might be the valve. Bring it to tyre shop to check, they'll soak ur tyre in soap water & see if there are any bubbles coming out. If got means leak, & depends where is the leak they'll either patch/seal it or change the valve.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 23 2011, 10:25 AM)
But we don't know how good and effective is the addictive in tesco brand oil....same with china branded wan kah...

Those proprietry addictives used by branded lube is what makes us goes for them...beside the base oil, they are the one that makes each stands out from each other (brands).

Added on August 23, 2011, 10:27 am

Sure its a miracle???...if so, why sell edge at even more expensive price. Edge is doing what most good lube are doing, cleaning the engine as well as suspending the contaminant. Only magnatec very special....

Mmm....maybe magnatec can pulverise the contaminant.....haha....suddenly see all contaminant stick to engine like a magnet...
Edge sell at even more expensive price? As far as I recall it's the same as Shell Helix Ultra.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 23 2011, 11:40 AM)
plan to do autofoam for my car side and rear chassis,is it useful?

xan:when u wan take harmee goreng??the mee still in my house lo...how about tis sat?i will go to PJ,u can come to take?
laugh.gif Now u asking me ya? brows.gif

Added on August 23, 2011, 2:47 pmXD say K.Lee FFK he terus no reply..brows.gif

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 23 2011, 02:47 PM

29 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:46 PM