KU Suite, Service Apartment at Kemuning Utama

-ahtiang-
post Mar 25 2015, 06:50 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(bgbk78 @ Mar 12 2015, 03:30 PM)
Any KU Suites owners here sending lawyer letter to Paramount on the 3 Phase to 1 Phase Supply changes? Any advise how to go about it?
Yeah they screwed up on the 3-Phase thingy and delivered a single phase. Been thinking on this thing for awhile lol... having also check a thread in Lowyat.net there are cross view on whether there is a need or not to have a 3 Phase power supply for a high rise unit hmm...

-ahtiang-
post Mar 25 2015, 06:52 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Mar 12 2015, 03:31 PM)
If were me, i will stand for it and not accept offer from paramount.
Erm... let's says if it is you, what would you do after not accepting the offer? Get Paramount to convert it to 3 Phase or you seek further compensation? Just want to know some additional opinion
Babizz
post Mar 25 2015, 09:18 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Mar 23 2015, 01:53 AM)
anyone knows the bank valuation for this condo?
Las time ppl say nt strong cos beside flood prone sri muda n location on other side of KK aka the not nice side icon_idea.gif mus call ur banker n ask leh icon_rolleyes.gif
mingyew
post Mar 25 2015, 10:02 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Mar 25 2015, 06:52 AM)
Erm... let's says if it is you, what would you do after not accepting the offer? Get Paramount to convert it to 3 Phase or you seek further compensation? Just want to know some additional opinion
Personal opinion will ask Paramount convert to 3 phase as they should do it as stated to the SNP and plan. what's the reason they build single phase and only tell purchaser upon VP? forget to do it? no man... cant think of proper reason.

if really cannot convert due to structure issue, ask for more compensation.
falcon212
post Mar 28 2015, 07:46 PM

29 posts

Just collected the key this morning and goodness, their work is messy! So much defects! Paint stain on the floor, wall paint cacat here and there, some floor tiles are broken, door knob loose. Not to mention the quality of the kitchen cabinet and the wardrobe are not the same with the show unit.

I can go on and on and on

Anyone facing the same problems?
Babizz
post Mar 28 2015, 10:58 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(falcon212 @ Mar 28 2015, 05:46 AM)
Just collected the key this morning and goodness, their work is messy! So much defects! Paint stain on the floor, wall paint cacat here and there, some floor tiles are broken, door knob loose. Not to mention the quality of the kitchen cabinet and the wardrobe are not the same with the show unit.

walao i tot paramount good developer.. u planning to flip/rent or stay..
SUStikaram
post Mar 28 2015, 11:01 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(falcon212 @ Mar 28 2015, 08:46 PM)

can share some photos?
-ahtiang-
post Mar 29 2015, 07:26 AM

435 posts

I was there also yesterday but then wasn't for my unit as the appointment schedule was too full to accommodate me lol.. I was there for my fren's unit. Overall the workmanship on his unit was quite good but of course there will be defects here and there but not severely alarming though.

Some of the defects which we spotted in his unit;
- Exterior paint at the wet kitchen (washing machine/dryer) aren't quality weather sealed
- Spotted one of the room's window aluminum hinge 'bengkok'
- Most of the kitchen cabinet yet to be fully installed
- The kitchen cabinet below the sink had one of the stopper fell off but was easily reattached
- Some scratched marks on the living hall tiles which requires polishing

Since the warranty is 24 mths, complain 'kau-kau' to the developer to have it fix hahaha...

Though not all are bad haha... the electrical stuff are all present as stated and mentioned in S&P and fitted well. I am looking forward for my own unit key collection soon (fingers cross). One of the first thing I noticed was the entrance door to the unit is quite wide hahaha... My major concern would be wall cracks and uneven/'bengkok' walls...

We did stroll around the surrounding and the roof top garden is quite good actually for night view relaxing with specific area sheltered for BBQ and gathering though.. And I kinda like the multistory parking whereby the ramp going up the floors for the car are wide enough.. some for example my sister's one in KL's service condo was so narrow that when I saw the wall are full with paint graffiti left over by cars before me...

Btw, as part of the inspection list they guy brought my fren over to the electric raiser room to see his electrical inlet panel from TNB and I spotted is 4 main wire going into the meter panel. From some other forums, it indicates that TNB coming in into the main are already 3 phase ready (not sure coz me not electrical or wire man hahaha)...

QUOTE(falcon212 @ Mar 28 2015, 07:46 PM)

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Mar 29 2015, 07:33 AM
-ahtiang-
post Mar 29 2015, 07:44 AM

435 posts

Level 18 - Roof Top Garden with section for parties or BBQ (I can bring my chairs and tables to start drinking while admiring the view and stars on the sky) tongue.gif

user posted image user posted image

View of left and right facing Kesas Highway

Some other here and there photos..

This post has been edited by -ahtiang-: Mar 29 2015, 07:49 AM
bgbk78
post Mar 30 2015, 11:29 AM

18 posts

Nice pro shots!
Gomz1205
post Mar 30 2015, 03:29 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Mar 29 2015, 07:44 AM)
Level 18 - Roof Top Garden with section for parties or BBQ (I can bring my chairs and tables to start drinking while admiring the view and stars on the sky)  tongue.gif

View of left and right facing Kesas Highway

Some other here and there photos..

Thanks for sharing the pics. Good quality it seems...congrates! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
sin.sin73
post Mar 30 2015, 10:53 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(falcon212 @ Mar 28 2015, 07:46 PM)

Those defect you complain is "sub sub Sui" only, not major defect.
Babizz
post Mar 30 2015, 11:37 PM

12,523 posts

Ahtiang manyak cantik but upstair maybe need more plants.. do take more shots next time..
-ahtiang-
post Apr 6 2015, 04:05 AM

435 posts

Guess they will only move more plants above once the occupancies rate is higher lol

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 30 2015, 11:37 PM)
Ahtiang manyak cantik but upstair maybe need more plants.. do take more shots next time..
Babizz
post Apr 10 2015, 09:32 AM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Apr 5 2015, 02:05 PM)
Guess they will only move more plants above once the occupancies rate is higher lol
Boss, still havent VP right? passby at night all looking dark.. nod.gif nod.gif
-ahtiang-
post Apr 10 2015, 06:17 PM

435 posts

Occupancy rate still very low cuz most of them still fixing defect. Although there are 2-3 which have moved in already lol..

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2015, 09:32 AM)
Boss, still havent VP right? passby at night all looking dark..  nod.gif  nod.gif
kh8668
post Apr 10 2015, 06:19 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

need at least 6 months only can see more to move in
Babizz
post Apr 10 2015, 10:36 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Apr 10 2015, 04:17 AM)
Occupancy rate still very low cuz most of them still fixing defect. Although there are 2-3 which have moved in already lol..
Yeah need around 3 months to fix defect.. ur one fixed already? how the subsale demand frm buyers/tenants
-ahtiang-
post Apr 11 2015, 07:47 AM

435 posts

Defects submitted and waiting them to call me once they kautim... Demand of sale and rent is there as I kept getting calls, SMS and Whatsapp messages from Property agents but real transaction yet to know if any had materialized though

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2015, 10:36 PM)
Yeah need around 3 months to fix defect.. ur one fixed already? how the subsale demand frm buyers/tenants
Babizz
post Apr 18 2015, 06:40 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(-ahtiang- @ Apr 10 2015, 05:47 PM)
Defects submitted and waiting them to call me once they kautim... Demand of sale and rent is there as I kept getting calls, SMS and Whatsapp messages from Property agents but real transaction yet to know if any had materialized though
Yes ur condo quite iconic n beautiful..only location not so good but shld get demand frm ownstay la. drool.gif drool.gif

16 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:11 PM