Too depress with life..Am I got mental problem?, nid psycology advise

TSderrick-c
post Aug 16 2011, 12:06 AM, updated 15y ago

260 posts

hi guys,

I am a villager guy who came to big city KL to work hopefully can earn money for better life
I am not a good academic achiever (maybe need to blame myself do not fully focus study) and vanish my
family hope to have a university graduate son.
I do not gave up, i further study to take advance diploma.
What I found out that advance diploma qualification do not acknowledge by many companies in Malaysia.
So I end up with the job that do not paid good salary.

I try to save hard money, even sacrifice entertainment.I feel life is not enjoying anymore.
I working hard but end up nothing.
My friend surround me they really successful in their career.Maybe they have choose a suitable career.
I am very worry about future of accounting job even if I have pass my CIMA paper.
I got plan to take additional part time course in open university.
I think I lose hope in accounting job ored as I have gone to difficulties when working in audit firm but not paid well.

As time pass I cant stop of comparing myself to the people surrounding.
I feel like everybody is watching and judging on me sentence me into prison .
As time develop I become people phobia, not dare to see people in their eye when talking with them and avoid social activity.

What I suppose to do?I do not want this people phobia develop into mental problem....T
There are so many thing I want to do...I want to be better man but I feel mentally weak
hamswat
post Aug 16 2011, 12:29 AM

iFanatic
758 posts

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Aug 16 2011, 12:19 AM)
boring
Don't discourage him la !! vmad.gif

TS, get some info about your further studies in Education Essentials. And also, manage your finance very carefully. If you do this, you can achieve alot in your life. Good luck. smile.gif
yeezai
post Aug 16 2011, 03:49 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

man i feel u ...middle age crisis it seems...
celljoe
post Aug 16 2011, 11:09 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(derrick-c @ Aug 16 2011, 12:06 AM)
hi guys,

I am a villager guy who came to big city KL to work hopefully can earn money for better life
I am not a good academic achiever (maybe need to blame myself do not fully focus study) and vanish my
What I found out that advance diploma qualification do not acknowledge by many companies in Malaysia.

I try to save hard money, even sacrifice entertainment.I feel life is not enjoying anymore.
My friend surround me they really successful in their career.Maybe they have choose a suitable career.
I am very worry about future of accounting job even if I have pass my CIMA paper.
I think I lose hope in accounting job ored as I have gone to difficulties when working in audit firm but not paid well.

As time develop I become people phobia, not dare to see people in their eye when talking with them and avoid social activity.

What I suppose to do?I do not want this people phobia develop into mental problem....T
There are so many thing I want to do...I want to be better man but I feel mentally weak
hi.. i also villager girl far from kl... everyone come to kl hope can make better life than before.. biggrin.gif
i came to kl to study during study i do part time job as waiter..
after i graduate i find job but the company to many problem .. so after 10 month i leave it the company..
i join new comapny but the company was cheating ( forex company) like during the training i do servay waht is forexing
after 3 week i got job.. it really better even salary low.. thumbup.gif

i know what u feeling..need money and better life...
same with me.. so i find part time job.. salary to cheap but work to byk ..
the campany didnt pay 3 month so i dunt submit the work n i just leave job part time..

money money also got problem..
so i continue study part time and take ptptn..
so i just thinking of work n study..
study time was enjoy so no need a lot money for entertaiment

and dont see u friend if they got better job better car better salary..
mostly my friend got better job coz they ehem2(hope u know)
got canggih hp big car .. branded dress.. aiya...

so u must proud u self man... must think positive .. n trust me u level must go higher someday.. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 16 2011, 11:22 AM

564 posts

hi guys,

dont care what others think of you...jz laugh it off...continue improving yrself...life is all about endless learning...jz because dont have high certificate doesnt mean ur dumb or anything
cuebiz
post Aug 16 2011, 12:44 PM

992 posts

I suggest you go to orphanage or old folks home and see whether you are worse off than them and reflect on how lucky you are. Do spend some time volunteer there and you be happy.
airline
post Aug 16 2011, 12:52 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Didn't work yet. Depress already?
ivanswk
post Aug 16 2011, 02:09 PM

+J
2,110 posts

TS how old are u hmm.gif ?
u still ok, u have not reach "want to suicide stage"..

maybe u can layout your plan for next few year nod.gif

night
post Aug 16 2011, 04:38 PM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

It is not the end of the world yet TS. At least you acknowledged your problem and start taking action into rectifying them. Taking additional course is a good start to invest yourself.
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 16 2011, 04:46 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

why some people think of life as something that is cheap. its priceless.. therefore make use of it.. if you have time to care about what people around thinking of you,make use of that time to think about your parent at your home,at your village. make them smile,depress come and go,when it comes,cope with it, take a deep breath..think of those that is much more unfortunate then you
Kate2002
post Aug 16 2011, 05:07 PM

Hi Dear,

Please don't be discourage with the Society out there. Don't get offended easily.

Just go with flow and follow your heart.
If your heart is willing to do and work for the $$ money that you
really want to earn.

God Will hear you. Then the journey of you achievement will be smooth
and Mental problem will slowly leave you life and you can just
be like us.

Take your time and slowly blend in the World.

Good Luck!!
dream.angels
post Aug 16 2011, 06:34 PM

730 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Aug 16 2011, 11:22 AM)
dont care what others think of you...jz laugh it off...continue improving yrself...life is all about endless learning...jz because dont have high certificate doesnt mean ur dumb or anything
+1..
support support..
yeezai
post Aug 16 2011, 07:23 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

1st of all life is very cruel and unfair ...nothing will go as you planned ..but if u fall down jux get back up ...dun take too long to get back up...take it as experience and remember ur mistakes so dat u wont repeat it in the future...no one humans are perfect being...jux do ur best to achieve wat u wan ...
Kasey Brown
post Aug 16 2011, 08:30 PM

537 posts

ok 2 things.

1. The way you measure yourself is inaccurate. You're measuring your self-worth by comparing it to the VISUAL representation you have of other people. This and that person LOOKS more successful - according to my definition of "successful" - and I dont LOOK at myself as I look at them. This is wrong.

Everyone has their strengths and weaknesses and you dont know the real story behind those you see. That person with the fast car and expensive business suit might have gotten that from selling drugs, or maybe he's a loan shark, or maybe he never had to work at all and mommy and daddy gave him everything. Maybe he drinks and cheats on his wife. He's a "good person" just because he looks wealthy? You're a bad person just because you're NOT wealthy? Your basing your self view on the wrong things.

In fact perhaps you're better than them in a lot of ways. You struggle but keep to your principles. You get hammered and slammed by this and that problem, but still you're here, and still you're fighting. You get knocked down 7 times. You stand up 8. Can those those "successful" powder puff manicured metro sexual Ipad junkies handle that? "I broke a nail! WHAT SHALL I DO!!!" I bet there's lots of things about yourself you can take pride in, if you sat down and thought about it.

Ok, second thing...

2. You're relying quite heavily on your studies / diploma to pave the way of success for you. I cant know everything from a post over Lowyat of course... but from what I read...

"What I found out that advance diploma qualification do not acknowledge by many companies in Malaysia.
So I end up with the job that do not paid good salary."

"I am very worry about future of accounting job even if I have pass my CIMA paper.
I got plan to take additional part time course in open university."

It looks like you're under the stereo-typical Asian impression that once you've got a higher education, THATS IT!!! I win, it's all over, I got what I need, start handing me money. Hell I can go straight ahead AND RETIRE! I got that ever-so-coveted DIPLOMA OF whatever. Maybe there was a time when this held a degree of truth, but that's simply not the case anymore. These days you dont need anything above a basic high school diploma. It's all about innovation, differentiation, finding a market niche, looking for ways to use your skills in a unique way. As each year goes by you're competing less and less in Malaysia, and more and more on global terms. International companies have international needs. Even local companies have international needs! A diploma just doesn't mean what it used to.

Now listen.

You've got skills. You're one of a kind. You can face problems, find a solution, and DELIVER that solution in the way your boss needs, where he needs, on time, all the time. You know that. When it comes down to the wire and the team's counting on you, you CAN pull through where other's cant. You can struggle. You can survive. You can come back for more day after day - you dont quit. You're not a quitter. You're a WINNER. You've made it this far, and the worst is over. Ahead of you is endless possibilities.

^^^ Make your boss understand that. And when he understands that, *BE* that. And just watch how quick your salary increases.
ivanswk
post Aug 17 2011, 09:09 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Kasey Brown @ Aug 16 2011, 08:30 PM)
ok 2 things.

1. The way you measure yourself is inaccurate.  You're measuring your self-worth by comparing it to the VISUAL representation you have of other people.  This and that person LOOKS more successful - according to my definition of "successful" - and I dont LOOK at myself as I look at them.  This is wrong.

Ok, second thing...

2. You're relying quite heavily on your studies / diploma to pave the way of success for you.  I cant know everything from a post over Lowyat of course... but from what I read...

It looks like you're under the stereo-typical Asian impression that once you've got a higher education, THATS IT!!!  I win, it's all over, I got what I need, start handing me money.  Hell I can go straight ahead AND RETIRE!  I got that ever-so-coveted DIPLOMA OF whatever.  Maybe there was a time when this held a degree of truth, but that's simply not the case anymore.  These days you dont need anything above a basic high school diploma.  It's all about innovation, differentiation, finding a market niche, looking for ways to use your skills in a unique way.  As each year goes by you're competing less and less in Malaysia, and more and more on global terms.  International companies have international needs.  Even local companies have international needs!  A diploma just doesn't mean what it used to.

Now listen.

You've got skills.  You're one of a kind. 
^^^ Make your boss understand that.  And when he understands that, *BE* that.  And just watch how quick your salary increases.
think TS will not fall for this, no need to sugercoat the situation laugh.gif
people du measure by apperance,
academic indeed is a door opener,
and TS u got no skill and u not special (u dun have 2 d***) u dun grad, u lose out, u see how many tonnes of grad coming out every year, from the forum u see grad taking clerk job etc..

your BOSS will not want to understand u and he dun want to be your fren, wake up doh.gif

there are people who is more lucky and u the unlucky one, the situation is AS IS
so.. wat u going to do about it ?

WSL999
post Aug 17 2011, 09:19 AM

170 posts

As far as I'm concern, everything and anything you want to do, change, achieve, excel in aspect of life starts with Yourself. Nobody can help you unless you help yourself first.
Teddysaur
post Aug 17 2011, 10:06 AM

Socially cawkward πŸ¦„
435 posts

I know why you feel like this.
Actually, you are confuse, you are doubting.
You must be thinking "IF ONLY" thoughts like IF ONLY im not lazy etc.
So, when people start looking or even stare at you,you easily get down and emotional. The best way is to think positive and please find and mix with positive people.

If you feel that, oh my friends they all successful now but how about me? life not good etc, use that as a step stone, as something that will encourage you to do better. If you feel that auditing with low salary sucks, perhaps you should find something else to do. Just make sure you find something that make you feel welcome and interested. Though,most of the time finding a job or things that make us feel enjoy are usually with a cost. An example will be, you enjoy the job but the salary is low. You need to choose.

Good luck TS,wish you all the best,god bless smile.gif
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 17 2011, 11:18 AM

564 posts

and having friends are important as well...hang out with people that know you well and accept for who you are
H4XF4XTOR
post Aug 17 2011, 01:04 PM

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

QUOTE(pUpUnOOb @ Aug 17 2011, 11:18 AM)
and having friends are important as well...hang out with people that know you well and accept for who you are
and Yet he have a people phobia...he have to erase that first,because he cared to much about what people around think of him
tr|n|ty
post Aug 17 2011, 02:07 PM

kuukuukuu
787 posts

hi guys,

Why not trying sales job? You do not need specific degree and if you're good, you can be really successful. There is never dead end. You can U-turn and take another path. Most important thing, live your life well.

QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Aug 16 2011, 12:19 AM)
boring
this is one kind of people that we all would like to avoid. they have nothing better to say and still want to say something.

0.0203sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:48 AM