Too depress with life..Am I got mental problem?, nid psycology advise

pUpUnOOb
post Aug 16 2011, 11:22 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(derrick-c @ Aug 16 2011, 12:06 AM)
hi guys,

I am a villager guy who came to big city KL to work hopefully can earn money for better life
I am not a good academic achiever (maybe need to blame myself do not fully focus study) and vanish my
family hope to have a university graduate son.
I do not gave up, i further study to take advance diploma.
What I found out that advance diploma qualification do not acknowledge by many companies in Malaysia.
So I end up with the job that do not paid good salary.

I try to save hard money, even sacrifice entertainment.I feel life is not enjoying anymore.
I working hard but end up nothing.
My friend surround me they really successful in their career.Maybe they have choose a suitable career.
I am very worry about future of accounting job even if I have pass my CIMA paper.
I got plan to take additional part time course in open university.
I think I lose hope in accounting job ored as I have gone to difficulties when working in audit firm but not paid well.

As time pass I cant stop of comparing myself to the people surrounding.
I feel like everybody is watching and judging on me sentence me into prison .
As time develop I become people phobia, not dare to see people in their eye when talking with them and avoid social activity.

What I suppose to do?I do not want this people phobia develop into mental problem....T
There are so many thing I want to do...I want to be better man but I feel mentally weak
dont care what others think of you...jz laugh it off...continue improving yrself...life is all about endless learning...jz because dont have high certificate doesnt mean ur dumb or anything
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 17 2011, 11:18 AM

564 posts

and having friends are important as well...hang out with people that know you well and accept for who you are
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 19 2011, 12:51 PM

564 posts

dun measure yrself with other people's vision of success...do it yr own way
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 19 2011, 06:52 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(winneetan @ Aug 19 2011, 01:31 PM)
I go to see phciatrist, it helps...i also having panic disorder for 5 years, but i have recovered!...try to exercise more and always get to know more friends, try to learn something new, dont always just think of the problem!~.
yeah...exercising has been proven to increase hormones that makes you happy and it also stimulates the brain
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 20 2011, 10:43 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(derrick-c @ Aug 20 2011, 01:57 AM)
Thank clement for your advise ..I feel happy to listen it.
Ya I need to find quite time to be with God away from this hectic life on earth
Life is too short to be sad because what happen in my life will also affect people that I love.
Now what I going to do is proper planing what I really want to do and keep motivate oneself to achieve it..
Life still got choice it not the end of my life yet:)
try taking up yoga as well
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 24 2011, 01:19 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(derrick-c @ Aug 21 2011, 09:26 PM)
I understand what you are concern brother, but we need to try, trying mean still got chance if no try mean no chance at all
futhermore Malaysian chinese is same with the singapore chinese skin colour ,dialect i do not think much discrimination there.
or you can work to make d place you are now a better place rather than ditching it
pUpUnOOb
post Aug 29 2011, 01:46 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(derrick-c @ Aug 24 2011, 10:22 PM)
I feel the same way with you brother just try to enjoy it
yeah...dont let idiots get to you...no one is perfect...they might have more flaws than you in the end...everyone is flawed

0.0188sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:51 AM