Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!
Leo the Lion
Aug 21 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(JdOtL @ Aug 21 2011, 03:17 PM) Sifu Aspire, the cfw Belle got chinese input or not, jst updated my N8 to Anna but stuck at part 1/2 update, maybe i will flash straight to Bella, mind pm my the link? http://durian-tech.com/2011/08/21/video-fl...ia-n8-tutorial/
Agito666
Aug 22 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 21 2011, 11:58 PM) i lol'ed your gundam song
kuai_chai
Aug 22 2011, 12:10 AM
btw guys, the kinetic scrolling in sklchan's mod(7.00) seems to be not working on this Symbian Anna upgrade...
Anyone experiencing the same?
Leo the Lion
Aug 22 2011, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:06 AM) i lol'ed your gundam song  y u lol'ed?
xaiemanx
Aug 22 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Aug 22 2011, 12:10 AM) btw guys, the kinetic scrolling in sklchan's mod(7.00) seems to be not working on this Symbian Anna upgrade... Anyone experiencing the same? yup..same to all of us
Agito666
Aug 22 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 22 2011, 12:15 AM) y u lol'ed?  macam very sad song. :| put other song la. like err.. Macross Frontier 's Lion XD
botakbin
Aug 22 2011, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 22 2011, 12:19 AM) macam very sad song. :| put other song la. like err.. Macross Frontier 's Lion XD or u can just sing while recording.
andrekua
Aug 22 2011, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 21 2011, 09:13 PM) hi guise, just wanna ask a quick question how come after using the wifi on the N8 then after that press disconnect and turn off wifi it still keep on connecting to wifi. the only way is to turn the phone off and then on it back.. quick a hassle, any other method is much appreciated. thanks Same here but it was with C7. However, the problem is gone after flashing to Anna. On my N8, it never had this problem. Not sure what's wrong cos I also reset so many times but never got it fixed until Anna comes.
Lynixx
Aug 22 2011, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 21 2011, 09:13 PM) hi guise, just wanna ask a quick question how come after using the wifi on the N8 then after that press disconnect and turn off wifi it still keep on connecting to wifi. the only way is to turn the phone off and then on it back.. quick a hassle, any other method is much appreciated. thanks same goes with my c6-01...i have to delete the access point only able to turn it off... after i upgraded to Anna...it never happen so far...
Leo the Lion
Aug 22 2011, 12:57 AM
Belle also dun have that kind of problem
doomx
Aug 22 2011, 01:11 AM
I guess i just need to freaking update it then. Thanks guys.
wama1go
Aug 22 2011, 01:55 AM

hi guys, for symbian belle, do we have better way to enable/disable mobile data/wifi connection handling?
Leo the Lion
Aug 22 2011, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(wama1go @ Aug 22 2011, 02:55 AM) hi guys, for symbian belle, do we have better way to enable/disable mobile data/wifi connection handling? scroll down the notification bar. There are bluetooth, wifi, mobile data that allows u to disable or enable. This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Aug 22 2011, 01:58 AM
aspire2oo6
Aug 22 2011, 06:44 AM
Belle have the best network handling in symbian.
Swipe from top to down to reveal the notification window.
Just tap mobile data it will be on and off.
Agito666
Aug 22 2011, 08:17 AM
hmm duno why after upgrade to anna, my contact calling me it showing a bunch of numbers.... not name anymore
Orcagreenz
Aug 22 2011, 08:47 AM

to all sifu n otai...newbie here...yesterday i bought n8..i hope it ill be great..
luckyhillkop
Aug 22 2011, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 22 2011, 08:17 AM) hmm duno why after upgrade to anna, my contact calling me it showing a bunch of numbers.... not name anymore  I have that problem just before I updated to Anna. After updated not sure have or not, will check now.
kyokusanagi
Aug 22 2011, 09:44 AM
If i update to bella, next time when the official belle release, can i update it again? Can Belle support a 3-way (180°) rotation? http://www.developer.nokia.com/Resources/L...ines/index.htmlThis post has been edited by kyokusanagi: Aug 22 2011, 10:06 AM
onghy
Aug 22 2011, 10:21 AM
Hi, has anyone encounter this? when I update usng *#0000#, it only appear one update (about 25mb), after that, the OS changed to Anna, but the FM transmitter, pdf viewer and quick office gone. after that, i check the device update again, it showing 'no update available'
my ovi store still at old version (non Anna icon) after update.
biggie
Aug 22 2011, 11:08 AM
you need to also check the software update - it will give another 4 modules. After installing those updates you get back office and adobe. QUOTE(onghy @ Aug 22 2011, 10:21 AM) Hi, has anyone encounter this? when I update usng *#0000#, it only appear one update (about 25mb), after that, the OS changed to Anna, but the FM transmitter, pdf viewer and quick office gone. after that, i check the device update again, it showing 'no update available' my ovi store still at old version (non Anna icon) after update.