5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!

luckyhillkop
post Aug 17 2011, 11:08 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 17 2011, 11:04 PM)
those using Whatsapp....how to stop the app from auto connecting to my internet line?

eventhou i set priority to wifi 1st, but when outside it will auto connect to my digi line, always wasting my credit bcoz of that doh.gif

and i din even open the app in background
The point of whatsapp is to be connected all the time la. It is like sms, that's why it will look for connection all the time.
But i think you could kill it using taskman. That way it won't connect.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 17 2011, 11:17 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 17 2011, 11:10 PM)
like dis its more worse than sms liao....maybe its only meant for ppl with data plan
Yup that's why it stated there at the minimum requirement, 'unlimited data plan'. smile.gif
luckyhillkop
post Aug 17 2011, 11:27 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:24 PM)
fMobi worked after I reinstalled QT.
I'm not sure about Gravity. I don't have it here =/
Sifu can u post picture of the keyboard? Thanks.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 17 2011, 11:37 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:35 PM)
No change compared to Anna. Splitscreen keyboard.

Added on August 17, 2011, 11:36 pm

rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
alright thanks. do u use swype? is it working?
luckyhillkop
post Aug 17 2011, 11:42 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Aug 17 2011, 11:40 PM)
http://www.mediafire.com/?t760wk6c698z55w

Added on August 17, 2011, 11:41 pm
Used it a bit. It doesn't have splitscreen keyboard so I turned it off.
alright thanks for info thumbup.gif
luckyhillkop
post Aug 18 2011, 10:23 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 18 2011, 09:42 AM)
Stability I feel Anna is smoother

Best effect is belle but abit laggy.
Maybe because it's not the complete version yet? Hope they will fix that.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 18 2011, 11:04 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Aug 18 2011, 10:53 AM)
Belle reminds me of Android, but it is much resource saving and in certain areas, it's better than Android.
If only Nokia released this when they first released their N8 phones.
It could have saved Nokia and even save Symbian.

Nokia, always slow. *facepalm*
I hope Belle won't eat up too much RAM that will affect N8's multitasking

luckyhillkop
post Aug 18 2011, 04:30 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Aug 18 2011, 12:21 PM)
So far, over 24 hours that I use, Belle only use a few resources, and as for the laggyness, it's hardly noticeable, except with those incompatible apps/games like Angry Birds, Opera Browser, etc.
I'm sure they will fix that for the official version

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Aug 18 2011, 01:28 PM)
ANNA: NO split screen keyboard & the qwerty keys is KECIKNYE!!!! macam telur lipas~~ doh.gif
That's what I don't get, qwerty still sucks. Susah sangat ke nak tiru qwerty HTC?
luckyhillkop
post Aug 19 2011, 03:16 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Aug 19 2011, 03:07 PM)
I can't even run OVI store. I can't get into it. Looks like I need to re-install OVI store. Troublesome. This OVI store has got a lot of problems? I just recently got the N8 and didn't expect this to happen.
I cant run store as well. It will stay in the loading page forever. Do u know how to re-install it?
luckyhillkop
post Aug 19 2011, 04:41 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 19 2011, 04:22 PM)
Just sharing an interesting tweet from Nokia Malaysia
I wonder what kind of localization will be added?
yeah i don't get that. After most of us already updated to Anna they are now saying it is not ready for us Malaysian yet?
What kind of logic is that?
luckyhillkop
post Aug 19 2011, 10:55 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(pwf @ Aug 19 2011, 05:15 PM)
That explain why there is smart dialing. Maybe malaysia variant will remove that  shakehead.gif
If that happens i'll rage like I've never raged before

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 19 2011, 05:58 PM)
Just got an email from Nokia, on behalf of the Ranger program.

According to them, they were still testing Anna for local variant. The roll out info can be found http://www.nokia.com.my/anna

Still, I'm wondering as what kind of localization they mean. Apps for Malaysia region?

Did they mention when it will be rolled out?

luckyhillkop
post Aug 20 2011, 05:36 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Aug 20 2011, 12:45 AM)
any1 using fmobi? i get a white screen after i press on the icon and it shows loading awhile.
Have u tried installing latest version, 1.3b?
luckyhillkop
post Aug 22 2011, 09:10 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 22 2011, 08:17 AM)
hmm duno why after upgrade to anna, my contact calling me it showing a bunch of numbers.... not name anymore doh.gif
I have that problem just before I updated to Anna. After updated not sure have or not, will check now.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 22 2011, 11:13 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 22 2011, 08:17 AM)
hmm duno why after upgrade to anna, my contact calling me it showing a bunch of numbers.... not name anymore doh.gif
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Aug 22 2011, 09:10 AM)
I have that problem just before I updated to Anna. After updated not sure have or not, will check now.
Ok confirm not a problem anymore.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 22 2011, 05:02 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Oh wow the camera has silent tone like chan's mod now? I thought that's illegal..
luckyhillkop
post Aug 24 2011, 04:35 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(afiqms @ Aug 24 2011, 03:24 PM)
any tips/pointer?  icon_question.gif  my n8 is just a week old~ sweat.gif
I think it's better if u update first, then only install apps n games.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 27 2011, 04:32 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Aug 26 2011, 11:08 PM)
ok,,,i feel like a jackass right now..do tell me that ANNA implemented mute camera sound when snap pics? if yes,meaning none of sklchan camera mods cant be use on ANNA...i feel like silly right now doh.gif
yeah i think chan's mods not working anymr. and yes, anna has mute camera option. i know cz i've uninstalled chan's mod and the mute option is still there.
luckyhillkop
post Aug 27 2011, 04:33 PM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Aug 27 2011, 04:03 PM)
Chan's mod made that option possible, even after being uninstalled.

Really? Interesting, didn't know that.

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Aug 27 2011, 04:05 PM)
very sad.... the camera sound always make me malu in front of my fren..
Why malu, taking naughty pictures ek? tongue.gif
luckyhillkop
post Aug 28 2011, 12:17 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 27 2011, 11:05 PM)
finish update to anna.using malaysian firmware.
its looking good biggrin.gif
How to get msian firmware?
luckyhillkop
post Aug 28 2011, 12:21 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Aug 28 2011, 12:19 AM)
use navifirm nthen flash with phoenix
Aiseh that's the only way? Thought they going to release it 'officially' sad.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:09 PM