NSU still down. Maybe still uploading the full version firmware.
Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!
Aug 18 2011, 10:23 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Anna is history... now Belle
NSU still down. Maybe still uploading the full version firmware. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 19 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 19 2011, 05:58 PM) Just got an email from Nokia, on behalf of the Ranger program. Just flash and enjoy it... I dont think got anything NEW other than those reported earlier.According to them, they were still testing Anna for local variant. The roll out info can be found http://www.nokia.com.my/anna Still, I'm wondering as what kind of localization they mean. Apps for Malaysia region? After flash, those TV links are back. I think thats the one they refer to probably. |
Aug 19 2011, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(pwf @ Aug 19 2011, 05:15 PM) Dont be silly. Anna will come with Smart Dialing. E6 and X7 has it. After updating my N8 and C7, both also have Smart Dialing.It will be something tiny weeny. I dont think the local Nokia has much control over what they will include or exclude. Some minor differences in languages, apps, local streaming content, etc but I dont think its anything major. |
Aug 19 2011, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 19 2011, 09:41 PM) upgrade my mom's N8 to anna yesterday. not impressed. it still laggy nokia. 680MHZ ARM11 + 256MB RAM limitation. btw, saw belle's video...looks awesome need feedback from those already upgraded to Belle 1. any abnormal bug? 2. how about the usability? smooth (expecting 3gs level)? thanks! If it had more RAM, Nokia would have more room to play with. Let apps sit idle in RAM and improve loading time. Thats what they are doing with N9. Slam 1GB RAM and let it sit idle in the RAM to improve loading time. |
Aug 20 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 20 2011, 11:15 PM) Symbian is so smooth on 680mhz ARM11 rather than android single core ARM 8 or whatever 1ghz processor O.O Belle also useless now. Nokia already decided to move on. Had it been on N8 since launching, what a difference it would have been. It's still haven't released yet says it all.and for those who cant wait to try symbian belle, may as well try it now Finnish pride too high, need an American to tell them to shut up and start copying if you can't innovate. It does a brilliant job. This post has been edited by andrekua: Aug 21 2011, 12:00 AM |
Aug 21 2011, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 21 2011, 03:59 AM) Symbian Belle although right now is beta but its very good! HTC'ish... where's the weather channel and it will be complete copy.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Btw, i have create a tutorial video on how to flash symbian belle on your N8. Wait tomorrow i upload They didnt even bother to resize the icon to fit the text. While Android user are looking for ways to get rid of text on icons for homescreen, Nokia busy adding them back. |
Aug 22 2011, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 21 2011, 09:13 PM) hi guise, just wanna ask a quick question Same here but it was with C7. However, the problem is gone after flashing to Anna. On my N8, it never had this problem. how come after using the wifi on the N8 then after that press disconnect and turn off wifi it still keep on connecting to wifi. the only way is to turn the phone off and then on it back.. quick a hassle, any other method is much appreciated. thanks Not sure what's wrong cos I also reset so many times but never got it fixed until Anna comes. |
Aug 29 2011, 07:29 AM
Sep 8 2011, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Sep 8 2011, 06:30 PM) Nokia already outsource Symbian development to someone else. With the rapid changes thats ongoing with Anna and Belle leaks, really makes you feel like "Are Finns really sitting in front of their desk and do the coding or just enjoying the cosy environment in Nokia HQ". |
Sep 8 2011, 10:30 PM
Sep 20 2011, 12:13 AM
Sep 20 2011, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 20 2011, 05:58 PM) Sure got. The unique thing about Nokia is, they will give you any country's map to you for free together with voice navigation. Everything free for life (assuming Nokia didn't go bankrupt, that is). AFAIK, No other phone or even stand alone GPS system does that and reason why some of us is still staying with Nokia. Also depends on your destination lor. While its not bad, not detail enough for certain country. Bali is not good enough and South Korean map dont even exist when I went there 3 years ago. Taiwan is not bad, but even Google Maps beat that.What phone are you using and which version OVI Maps you have? The newer OVI Maps 3.06 download procedure is different from the others and is the easiest. |
Sep 21 2011, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 20 2011, 10:34 PM) Bali for sure bad-lah bcos navigasi.net is so superior. The free mapping community in indonesia is equally good as Malaysia haha.. Philippine free mapping (Garmin) is here. i used their maps way back in 2008 when i was there but it's not as good as M'sian or Indonesian maps: I almost wanna rip the Garmin device from the bus and copy the map to my phone lastime...http://roadguide.ph/forums/ Till now, there is still no South Korea maps both for Garmin & Ovimaps |
Oct 6 2011, 10:01 PM
Oct 8 2011, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 8 2011, 10:46 AM) Tested Belle device yesterday... I wonder how much slower it will be on N8 cos with the newer 1GHz CPU and more ram, definitely much better.QUOTE(macwai01 @ Oct 8 2011, 03:24 PM) No use. They'll wont listen. Price wise is definitely something they need to address. Build quality though is pretty good.Played with a N9 just now. Really feels good although it could be quite not user friendly. The price is too expensive... With 1.8k we can buy other better smartphones in the market User friendliness is really not a problem. I think the main problem is getting used to it. I hate it when click click click to go deeper into the Settings and then it actually launch another app which then had to be swiped to hide/close, swipe back to multitasking and continue with where you left it. Secondly, buttons are unusually small compared to others, non very responsive as well, un-labelled switches (at least green for go but blue is I dont know color for what, copying Apple?) and few others annoying things. This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 8 2011, 07:43 PM |
Oct 9 2011, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 9 2011, 12:22 AM) http://www.gsmarena.com/symbian_belle_roll...6-news-3244.php There might even be surprise package inside...Hmm , looks quite possible then. Rejoice for those who taught not lul. Dont be surprised to see Microsoft name in near future... yesterday Ranger event confirmed that its coming... |
Oct 9 2011, 05:07 PM
Oct 9 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 8 2011, 11:17 PM) WHat I meant, I dont want auto charge.... I want to decide when to charge; me being electronic fool, i dont belief in constant charging, its gonna reduce your battery life... Oh well, I agree... my wife is doing the same thing and her battery last way better than mine. So I said screw the expert... but I still charge it repeatly... thats just me... And its good, to once a while to drain out your battery fully; and then shutdown yoru phone, and fully charge it...similar to notebook as well. Nothing is written in rock just my preference ALL my previous Nokia phones I dont charge until, I need to do so, normally it last for 5-7 days (previously using N79). |
Oct 18 2011, 07:30 AM
Engadget need a sifu... With GODLIKE status somemore
http://www.engadget.com/photos/camera-show...aze-4g/#4533416 Added on October 18, 2011, 7:32 amSoyaCincau express his dissatisfaction over Symbian... http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/10/18/lets-...ere/#more-16478 This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 18 2011, 07:32 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0448sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:23 PM |