23 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

mxsteven
post Oct 2 2011, 10:17 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 1 2011, 10:41 PM)
Sad woorr, Waja thread will lose another old timer member.
No waja still can join marrr.... u think thindergod_cid driving a Waja??? hahahaha
mxsteven
post Oct 2 2011, 11:08 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(markiliz @ Oct 2 2011, 11:04 AM)
hahaha..spot on
now even my car become wajalution edi hahahahaha
mxsteven
post Oct 2 2011, 06:21 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 2 2011, 01:56 PM)
i am using a lousy 'rojak' engine on my few rides smile.gif  . my waja does not have any body kit. is only made up of 4g93t block pair with 4g92 top with custom dual rail fuel link.
as for the handling, all round pu bushes sitting on a lousy apm performax setup. no chassis spot welding.
so, nothing to shout about.
lol! i am still around.
after so much effort / time and money spend on ride enhancement, kinda reluctant to let my waja go.
anyway, my 6 cylinder 'rojak' engine project is already bearing some fruit. it may take some pain off seeing my waja go.
another quiet monster lolssss.... me just 4G18.... even the number is lower than 93 or 92 tongue.gif hahahaha time to zip my mouth tongue.gif

Added on October 2, 2011, 6:26 pmmy temporary ride user posted image

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Oct 2 2011, 06:26 PM
mxsteven
post Oct 2 2011, 09:25 PM

58 posts

Yeap it is Darren's ride.... i used his car from now on coz many things in his car i have to touch up.... his car using 4G92 Mivec but the mivec power kinda funny leh....

tomorrow i try to dyno again his car after i tune...
mxsteven
post Oct 3 2011, 08:57 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 3 2011, 02:25 AM)
Spotted some serious rust problem.
On you front gate. whistling.gif tongue.gif
yeah i can see the rust on the accessories hahaha

Added on October 3, 2011, 8:58 am
QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 3 2011, 07:41 AM)
bored?
try ulu yam - genting or hulu langat - k klawang old route  brows.gif

mxsteven@
darren's vip ride huh? yellow and black isn't bling bling' . maybe yellow and chrome or black and chrome  tongue.gif
It's a Yellow Cactus with babling bling keching keching....

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Oct 3 2011, 08:58 AM
mxsteven
post Oct 3 2011, 11:33 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Oct 3 2011, 10:57 AM)
Hi sifus,

is simota drop in air filter good for power enhancement?
I'm thinking of getting one..

btw, i went proton sc for tuning on aug and they changed me proton ori spark plugs <-- bosch if not mistaken. this one can tahan how long ha? pick up damn susah after plug changed leh.. doh.gif

and

simota air filter
bosch platinum fushion spark plugs.

price similar but i can oni get 1 with my budget.. if you were me then which will you go first? laugh.gif
for NA vehicle, no need to waste the money for these stuff coz it wont gain anything at all... after u spend a few K then maybe u get 1 to 5% power increament...

The best and the most efficient NA way is reflash ECU.... need more power? u need to have cams and adjustable pulley...
mxsteven
post Oct 3 2011, 01:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Oct 3 2011, 12:14 PM)
after installing cam and acp, need to recheck ecu mappings or not?
and since my waja is auto, only certain cam degrees suitable rite?
yup after changing the cams u need to fine tune the ignition coz the timing is different.

Added on October 3, 2011, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(shiyau @ Oct 3 2011, 12:10 PM)
reflash ECU hmm.gif gonna save save >< Elton charge 750 for stage 1 rite?
But it is the best....

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Oct 3 2011, 01:23 PM
mxsteven
post Oct 3 2011, 02:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 3 2011, 01:29 PM)
Dammit Steven always pimping ECU reflash, make me itchy but still saving money....Elton mentioned for city driving only need stage 2 right?
Better just PM him and ask him for the best deal full trim with wideband...
u will never regret
mxsteven
post Oct 3 2011, 09:00 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 3 2011, 07:09 PM)
shiyau@
stock waja 1.6 doesn't need a platinum fushion spark plug. the g-power will be just nice.
as for the simota, i will avoid a 100% steel mesh filter. they do give more ooomph' but filtration is bad for the engine in
the long run. get the k&n or one in garage sales by maddriver@bernard.

mxsteven@
what is the projected whp of your monster ride?  brows.gif
I dont expect much hahaha... anyway i expect reliability @ 1 bar boost maybe 285WHP-300WHP... the most important is the torque i wanted is 400nm@4k RPM
mxsteven
post Oct 4 2011, 09:10 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Oct 4 2011, 12:04 AM)
=.= so ugly 1.. omggg T_____T
HAHAHAHAHAHA what do u think LOLOLOLSSS.... better DIY use EL light

Added on October 4, 2011, 9:12 am
QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 4 2011, 07:23 AM)
that was a hell of a power output from a modded 4g18! whp some more brows.gif
even my 6 cylinder project with 2jz block is barely reaching 583nm.
I think thats the max for my 4G18 but i edi know what is the WHP forecast... maybe 235 or 245WHP only the rest is a BONUS hahaha

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Oct 4 2011, 09:12 AM
mxsteven
post Oct 4 2011, 09:46 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 4 2011, 09:30 AM)
Guys, to change brake fluids, do some bleeding & maybe flushing how many liter brake fluids do i need?

thanks... smile.gif
flushing normally it takes 1 or 2 bottle of brake fluid depends on how dirty is it...
mxsteven
post Oct 4 2011, 10:08 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Oct 4 2011, 09:56 AM)
I see...do 1 liter sufficient? hmm.gif
normally it should be enough.... and u can also flush ur power steering fluid...

direction to flush power steering fluid...no need to pay workshop to do

1>suck all the old fluids and replace new ones....

2>Start the car and turn the steering to the right max and hold for 3 sec.. then do the same on the left... repeat 2 to 3 times...

3>off the engine and repeat 1st step...

mxsteven
post Oct 4 2011, 11:03 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(mrsafwan @ Oct 4 2011, 10:37 AM)
[WTS]

firstly, im sorry if i cant post here with intention of selling.

i previously own a waja. i wanna let go some of my waja parts. here goes :

(a) eibach federn pro kit - RM550. price bought RM850
(b) K&N drop in filter - RM100 - price bought RM300
© UltraRacing anti roll bar (upper engine bay) - RM100 price bought RM250 i guess.

i'm willing to let go all the above at RM650. COD puchong area.

sorry again.
Im sorry FYI eibach springs now only RM500-600 and R3 Springs only RM400 even some ppl can get RM250.
mxsteven
post Oct 4 2011, 03:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Oct 4 2011, 03:05 PM)
TripleJ104@
the 'g' isn't as bad as driving a meritus gp2 machine.
and since car is mean more of a street machine, am happy with the outcome. one final tuning and am done with it.
btw, 1.5 bottle of bosch dot is enough for brake bleeding.

mxsteven@
with forged internal parts on 4g18p, sub 200whp should be okay.

mrsafwan@
waja is indeed a good handling car. even more with suspension tweaks.
200WHP is my previous ride....
mxsteven
post Oct 5 2011, 07:56 AM

58 posts

with RM2xx better keep it coz i dont think it will help any changes.. sometimes when u changed some stuff u thought that power is increased because u wanted so..... and u felt like power really increased..... but i can tell u... actually there is no gain.... to gain HP on gasolene vehicle is not that simple compare to diesel.
mxsteven
post Oct 5 2011, 09:33 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Oct 5 2011, 09:09 AM)
hi
i'm using a Waja 1.5(A) year 2005 (i just got this car from my brother)
just wanna ask some questions :

1. may i know why the fuel indicator seems like faulty ah ? example, 5 minutes ago it indicates at 3rd bar..then after 5-6 minutes,it goes down in between 2nd and 3rd bar.then i just drive like normal then it goes up to 3rd bar back.is it normal for waja ?

2.when the car goyang2,i can hear the "kriukk kriukk" sound.sounds like something is loose.is this normal aswell ?

3.three days ago,fuel totally empty then i fill in RM50 at Pandan Indah (half tank).Drove all the way to Seri Kembangan -> Kuchai lama -> Serdang -> Seri Kembangan -> Section 14 PJ -> Seri Kembangan .now the fuel warning logo lit up and the fuel indicator is above 1 level from empty..hows my FC ? is it normal ?
Waja 1.5???? or Wira??? Waja only have 1.6 and 1.8 and chencellor is 2.0 V6

... The fuel indicator did not KO... it is the fuelpump sensor dirty which need to be clean... if cleaned edi still cannot then u have to replace whole fuel pump coz it comes with fuel pump.
mxsteven
post Oct 5 2011, 01:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Oct 5 2011, 11:29 AM)
but if the driver is not a top speed kind of driver.. then would it be better to use the acp to advance the powerband and improve pickup while sacrificing top end performance? (since he's not gonna use it anyway)
FYI acp will result of lost early stages of torque and will create vibration resonance then will destroy internal engine parts. at 1500RPM the acp is creating 30hz natural resonance while the engine ignition will be at 0.5 order spectrum which is 15hz. There will be also 90hz resonance at 3rd order which will create some vibration along the rev going up. The amplitude of the resonance is because of the combustion and the crank order.

I did the test using VibXpert instrument and i confirmed.

mxsteven
post Oct 6 2011, 12:25 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Oct 5 2011, 02:10 PM)
would this be specific to 4G18 or with other engines as well?
it should be the same... every manufacturer had designed the best optimum parts....

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:28 am
QUOTE(coinstar @ Oct 5 2011, 10:17 PM)
waliao... how do you learn all this thing?
It is also part of my Job as engine analysis for generators, steam turbine and jet propelled engine. I traveled across many countries to troubleshoot manufacturer design error.

Added on October 6, 2011, 12:29 am
QUOTE(mao2 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:12 PM)
he didn't learn.. its in his blood or vein or brain fluid or stomach asid or &*&^*&%.......~ hahahahaha
you should say i was technically born hahaha

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Oct 6 2011, 12:29 AM
mxsteven
post Oct 6 2011, 09:25 PM

58 posts

Geezzzz our money gone HD.... seems like we have to mod our car run faster than 320km/h
mxsteven
post Oct 6 2011, 11:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Oct 6 2011, 10:50 PM)
gone HD?
yup ur saman is goin to be in HD..... not just a paper

23 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:27 PM