23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V12 ★★★

mxsteven
post Sep 26 2011, 12:36 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Sep 25 2011, 11:40 PM)
why campro is lesser than 100km? i tot the newer gen should have better FC?

overall any major problem for the mitsu waja?
Try to read V11 Thread and u will have all the answer.... in this thread also have... because it had been answered too many times till lost count edi...

1st ask yourself why Waja? are you going to mod? or just stay stock? see the Q&A in this thread in previous page..
mxsteven
post Sep 26 2011, 02:20 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Sep 26 2011, 02:04 AM)
my Waja 03 auto FC~

50L can only go ~450km..

well, my mileage already almost 300k.. So i guess a 300k mileage car could get this FC consider reasonable? lolx

btw, if i were to overhaul my waja how much is the market price ha?
overhaul and replace the piston rings and valve seals with original gaskets should be not more than 1.5k
mxsteven
post Sep 26 2011, 09:23 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Sep 26 2011, 08:54 AM)
because waja is quite tough? most probably minor mods only..

but still one of my friend who currently driving '03 manual waja, he said he mitsu waja very problematic.. here spoil here spoil..
If u dont know how to take care from minor issue... it will become major... for example if the absorber KO u still do not change, then your bush mounting and so on linkage and etc will comeby faulty too.

If you buy a used waja, prepare yourself to spend another 2k or more to get things perfect. Every car had the same problem. The onlything is how do you overcome it? most of the time is not the issue of the car... it is the OWNER. If you dont understand what is preventive maintenance, then you have a big problem... i would say that Waja need more detail care which is suitable for above intermidiate user... not for beginner...

If someone planning to drive with peace and care-less about the car, i would say get a Wira or a Vios.

Added on September 26, 2011, 9:25 amYou can check the user thundergod_cid signature for more understanding...

btw better understand Waja before purchase else u will curse like hell hahahaha..... its not a warning but a hell of precaution..

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 26 2011, 09:25 AM
mxsteven
post Sep 26 2011, 10:04 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Sep 26 2011, 09:54 AM)
erm, can i ask what parts are expected to change within the 2k price range?
2k is the minimum cost..... Timing belt, Water pump, Absorber and Tyre... this is common item

others is coming soon such as bushes... power windows....then preventive maintenanace..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mxsteven
post Sep 27 2011, 05:41 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 27 2011, 04:53 PM)
Keep searching on mudah.my, saw one seller posted a red waja with the headlamp installed. Damn nice.  smile.gif  Anyone want my Mercedes W211 retrofitted projector headlamp?  rolleyes.gif
W211 headlamp wanna 2 sell edi?

Added on September 27, 2011, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(coinstar @ Sep 27 2011, 05:20 PM)
boss, i know stupid question but how to open screw below the meter after lowering down the steering? need to use special screw driver kah? my screw driver block by the steering...
just force the screw driver in lah.... can turn one.. hahaha anotherway is remove the steering coloum cover

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 27 2011, 05:42 PM
mxsteven
post Sep 28 2011, 05:52 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Sep 28 2011, 01:00 PM)
u period ah?

Added on September 28, 2011, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(reef_d @ Sep 28 2011, 02:32 PM)
i'm at dori2.. servicing my waja.. replacing engine oil with liqui moly 10-40w which i got from elton..  brows.gif
doing tappet adjustment too since i think i havent do it since i bought the car! now its already 170k km..  sweat.gif
then i downgraded my rims from 16" to 15" last weekend..  cry.gif

cant wait to test it later today..
hope to get the cool acceleration back like when i first flash my ecu with steven 2 years ago..  flex.gif
BOT

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Sep 28 2011, 05:53 PM
mxsteven
post Sep 28 2011, 11:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Sep 28 2011, 08:09 PM)
steven@
how is your waja project?
i will be back in kl next month. any tt?
it's almost done but the paint job will be nex month....
mxsteven
post Sep 29 2011, 08:50 AM

58 posts

Wahhhh so many ppl target to see my car lolssss nothing much mod leh just a bit only..... touch here and touch there a bit only....
mxsteven
post Sep 29 2011, 12:43 PM

58 posts

Haihhhh my car delay and delay and delay again and again and again... bafankulo dio cane putana..... *(^#&%&*@$&*$
mxsteven
post Sep 29 2011, 01:39 PM

58 posts

Huhhhhh..... so many ppl spying on me lolssss.... dangerous i must hide....
mxsteven
post Sep 29 2011, 04:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 29 2011, 02:27 PM)
TT and watch national geography together.  rolleyes.gif supposed to get 17" deal with tyre, but after reading higher fc, slower pickup, i guess i'll scrap that idea. can share where got sell cheap lenso or advanti 15" rims?
Bundle with Lambda Primer, wanna give it a second try.  biggrin.gif
17" FC bad... i dont think so when u have the right setup .... my light weight rim works better than stock 15" and the FC seems to be the same... tested and proven
mxsteven
post Sep 29 2011, 11:19 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 29 2011, 05:55 PM)
Yours lightweight one, somemore got keeepish keepish, sure better FC. My one is auto transmission somemore, lagi underpower.  blush.gif
get a light weight rim and it will do the different... kepish will increase at least minimum 100% of the power hehehe
mxsteven
post Sep 30 2011, 01:32 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 29 2011, 11:49 PM)
i wait and wait and yet, still waiting yours to sell me cheap cheap.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif btw, auto trans can take low boost only right? and what's the cheapest kepish kit for our ride?
auto can boost up to 0.7bar..

cheap BOT wont live long.... trust me... Alif and Mao had seen enough...
mxsteven
post Sep 30 2011, 01:00 PM

58 posts

Pinging can be bad plugs and clogged fuel filter and loose tappet.. Waja should do ok in 95... im running with my bolt on turbo dont have any issue at all.
mxsteven
post Sep 30 2011, 01:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 30 2011, 01:25 PM)
Not too convinced it's engine mounting, but I'll check smile.gif
Thanks for the info Steven. Just changed my plugs, will check my filter. I'm more concerned if it's a loose tappet, will it be an expensive fix?

You Waja not using rocket fuel meh?  rclxms.gif
Adjust tappet should be RM100 include the rubber gasket if not mistaken...

Im using Trinitrotoluene fuel
mxsteven
post Sep 30 2011, 03:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Sep 30 2011, 02:10 PM)
Mine has similar problem, but not knocking sound. It's sounded like I installed a whistle on my exhaust when accelerating uphill. RPM over 2k. Engine noise is unbearable.

I only notice that these few days after a fun drive to KLIA. For the going part is ok, everything normal. But on the trip coming back, engine noise ultra loud and if sudden want boost uphill it seem like no power to pickup...

Maybe after constant revving the engine at high rpm for an hour brought the problem? Or exhaust pecah a?
it seems like the fiber in the exhaust is koyak edi ..... the whistle is the exhaust tip... try to adjust or remove it
mxsteven
post Sep 30 2011, 04:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 30 2011, 03:26 PM)
Cool, thanks.

You're using TNT for fuel? Dude you know I am going to believe you right? blink.gif

Added on September 30, 2011, 3:27 pm

Haha drove a Waja there and drove a Jet back.
yeah TNT laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif .... thats what they said.... Failure is always an option
mxsteven
post Sep 30 2011, 04:48 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Sep 30 2011, 04:21 PM)
Cheers for the info. Sorry for my misinformation. blush.gif

Added on September 30, 2011, 4:22 pm

Too much mythbusters?

Very strange that rattling sound...will only happen when going uphill.
yeah my favorite guy is Grant Imahara...... he tried to create everything robots hahahaha....

Rattling sound? it can be various.... how it sounds like?

tak tak tak tak?
tok tok tok tok?
ting ting ting ting?
kruk kruk kruk kruk?
krick krack krick krack?
tak tok ting?

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
mxsteven
post Oct 1 2011, 12:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Sep 30 2011, 08:13 PM)
Koyak? Waliao... I only 110kmh in midnight le  cry.gif
Just remove the screw near the exhaust tip then can see everything dy? Berapa if replace..
Yea. Trade in for a jet engine turbo, steven big eyes.
But when have a look at his car, I big eye... shocking.gif
all this + shhh shhh when turning the steering... and press brake got szeh szeh szeh from the air con... go through road bump in a turn will combine all these sounds together, like an haromic orchestra playing with my ICE...
the shhh shhh shhh sound is the power steering column which nothing can be done...

szeh szeh szeh from A/C... try to check A/C motor... maybe the brush rotor is wearing out... when it goin to wear out the Fan quite weak and u need to full blast to get more air.

Road Bump sound might be the dog bone... or absorber....
mxsteven
post Oct 1 2011, 10:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 1 2011, 09:44 PM)
I'm curious as well.
his engine is GSR

23 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0537sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled