124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

cwhong
post Mar 14 2012, 03:46 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 14 2012, 01:48 PM)
My broker is ECM Libra
My costs are  brokergae 0.6%
                      stamp duty 0.1%
                      clearing fee 0.03%
                    misc costs    0.3%

In Singapore the brokerage is approx 0.6%

Added on March 14, 2012, 1:52 pm
Is that total and fixed cost?  Thats pretty cheap.

If your transactions are big, its pretty cheap.

My broker is ECM Libra
My costs are brokergae 0.6%
stamp duty 0.1%
clearing fee 0.03%
misc costs 0.3%

In Singapore the brokerage is approx 0.6%
not big lah 3000units (aka 3lots) nia, RM8K++ only so the brokerage for SG+MY more or less is RM90/transactions ...... btw osk and jf apex cheaper 0.42% nia for brokerage .....
prophetjul
post Mar 14 2012, 04:17 PM

12,283 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Mar 14 2012, 03:46 PM)
not big lah 3000units (aka 3lots) nia, RM8K++ only so the brokerage for SG+MY more or less is RM90/transactions ...... btw osk and jf apex cheaper 0.42% nia for brokerage .....
You didnt answer my question.

Is it FIXED rate as in Rm90 per transaction irrespective of transacted amount?

OR issit based on % on value of transaction?

kuekwee
post Mar 14 2012, 04:34 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 14 2012, 10:45 AM)
It should be slightly below that existing market price.

If you don't wish to buy, you can sell it, it will be traded under like Amfirst-OR, something like that.
If you don't sell it, it will cease/expire.
when is it out huh? what happen if i just got 3 amfirst?
ryan18
post Mar 14 2012, 04:42 PM

2,406 posts

i got charged about rm$80 by CIMB Cross border trading for singapore shares
cherroy
post Mar 14 2012, 05:44 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Mar 14 2012, 04:34 PM)
when is it out huh? what happen if i just got 3 amfirst?
you get,
3 x 3/5 = 1.8 unit
cwhong
post Mar 15 2012, 12:13 AM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 14 2012, 04:17 PM)
You didnt answer my question.

Is it FIXED rate as in Rm90 per transaction irrespective of transacted amount?

OR issit based on % on value of transaction?
it's by % local one + SG brokerage which i forgot how much ....... rclxub.gif
SKY 1809
post Mar 15 2012, 12:18 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:42 PM)
Seems like you are paying 2 brokers for one transaction. hmm.gif

2 persons doing the same job for u. Hidden costs for cross border.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 15 2012, 12:39 AM
prophetjul
post Mar 15 2012, 08:05 AM

12,283 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 15 2012, 12:18 AM)
Seems like you are paying 2 brokers for one transaction. hmm.gif

2 persons doing the same job for u. Hidden costs for cross border.
Yes

As the man said; Unless you open a Singapore brokerage account

In US, i pay $2.50 per internet transaction .........cheap....... biggrin.gif
apagranpa10
post Mar 15 2012, 09:32 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 15 2012, 08:05 AM)
Yes

As the man said; Unless you open a Singapore brokerage account

In US, i pay $2.50 per internet transaction .........cheap.......  biggrin.gif
Mind to share which brokerage house you use to buy Reits in SG ?
prophetjul
post Mar 15 2012, 09:35 AM

12,283 posts

QUOTE(apagranpa10 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:32 AM)
Mind to share which brokerage house you use to buy Reits in SG ?
Did already.......... ECM Libra.....

Just trying to find out whether thers cheeper ones.......i am a CHEEP pony! biggrin.gif

Total costs around 1.1% of transcated amount

Added on March 15, 2012, 9:36 am
QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 14 2012, 04:42 PM)
Does tell much.......is that based on % of transacted amount or fixed cost?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Mar 15 2012, 09:36 AM
kuekwee
post Mar 15 2012, 03:11 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

How much i need to pay to exercise the Amfirst right?
sheep436
post Mar 15 2012, 03:22 PM

33 posts

"Sunway REIT will spend about RM200mil to rejuvenate Putra Place"
Does that mean quarterly results of sunreits will decrease alot?
shudn't we sell?

cherroy
post Mar 15 2012, 03:38 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Mar 15 2012, 03:11 PM)
How much i need to pay to exercise the Amfirst right?
The right issue price is not yet fixed, as far as I knew, but it will be at a discount to the existing market price.
Basis of determining the issue price of the Rights Units

The issue price of the Rights Units will be fixed at a later date by the Board of Am
ARA and announced closer to the implementation of the Proposed Rights Issue, after
taking into consideration, amongst others, the then prevailing market conditions and
market price of the Unit as well as the resultant theoretical ex-rights price (“TERP”) of
the Unit.

The issue price is expected to be fixed at a discount of not more than 20% to the
TERP of the Units immediately before the price fixing date.
For illustrative purposes, assuming based on an illustrative issue price of RM0.85 per
Rights Unit, the TERP of the Units is approximately RM1.05 based on the 5-day
VWAP up to and including 9 August 2011, being the last trading day prior to the date
of this Announcement, of RM1.1726. The illustrative issue price of RM0.85 per Rights
Unit therefore represents a discount of approximately 19.05% over the TERP.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...First%20Ann.pdf
kuekwee
post Mar 15 2012, 03:41 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 15 2012, 03:38 PM)
The right issue price is not yet fixed, as far as I knew, but it will be at a discount to the existing market price.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...First%20Ann.pdf
thanks for the info.
ryan18
post Mar 15 2012, 08:57 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(sheep436 @ Mar 15 2012, 03:22 PM)
"Sunway REIT will spend about RM200mil to rejuvenate Putra Place"
Does that mean quarterly results of  sunreits will decrease alot?
shudn't we sell?
from The Edge
"As far as DPU [distribution per unit] is concerned, it will not be affected during the closure of the mall, because we have other assets that will be renewing their tenancy, and there will be new acquisitions. We will still growth as well, but once it is completed you will see a spike (in DPU). That's why we called it a turn-around asset," he said.

He noted that the Sunway Pyramid retail centre here expects up to 400 tenants to renew their tenancies in September next year.

lets just wait and se

Added on March 15, 2012, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Mar 15 2012, 09:35 AM)
Did already.......... ECM Libra.....

Just trying to find out whether thers cheeper ones.......i am a CHEEP pony!  biggrin.gif

Total costs around 1.1% of transcated amount

Added on March 15, 2012, 9:36 am
Does tell much.......is that based on % of transacted amount or fixed cost?
charges by singapore broker
0.06% of trade value (min S$20)
clearing and access fee 0.0475%
charges by CIMB
rm40
very expensive indeed

This post has been edited by ryan18: Mar 15 2012, 09:06 PM
prophetjul
post Mar 16 2012, 08:04 AM

12,283 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 15 2012, 08:57 PM)
charges by singapore broker
0.06% of trade value (min S$20)
clearing and access fee 0.0475%
charges by CIMB
rm40
very expensive indeed
Looks like its similar

Is CIMB charges FIXED at Rm40.....i am asking whther its FIXED because
i carry out sizeable trades each time

ECM Libra charges:

My costs are brokergae 0.6%
stamp duty 0.1%
clearing fee 0.03%
misc costs 0.3%

holybo
post Mar 16 2012, 01:03 PM

1,449 posts

cmmt in sales.. can consider to whack ady =)
apagranpa10
post Mar 16 2012, 02:47 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Mar 16 2012, 01:03 PM)
cmmt in sales.. can consider to whack ady =)
But div yield only 5% wor. so low... doh.gif
holybo
post Mar 16 2012, 03:37 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(apagranpa10 @ Mar 16 2012, 02:47 PM)
But div yield only 5% wor. so low... doh.gif
steady income, plus price appreciation more than 5% already
yok70
post Mar 16 2012, 04:57 PM

12,698 posts

what happened to cmmt?? hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top