SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

wiind
post Aug 19 2011, 10:30 PM

219 posts

does anyone know whether Digi road show at Lowyat/Sungai Wang is selling this phone (ready stock)? or can I get it from Digi @ Times Square?
keyzjh
post Aug 19 2011, 10:38 PM

296 posts

Finally able to go to Samsung service centre tomorrow to sort out my screen issue biggrin.gif

Hopefully it can be done in a few hours though..

xpresside
post Aug 19 2011, 10:41 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 19 2011, 09:55 PM)
honestly, i miss garmin...papago not that user friendly...when you do a search, it will assist you with letters..like example...jalan tunku...u start with J then it shows a next..something like that..
meh? whats wrong with that? it's a feature. u call that not user friendly? it helps u spell correctly.
emino
post Aug 19 2011, 10:52 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Can you guys help me with Papago installation? PM me please. Thanks in advance.
Oshika
post Aug 19 2011, 11:16 PM

133 posts

my long day review..
once again my review about battery issue in samsung galaxy s2
ROm: litening 6.0
Kernel: Speedfrey 2.2.0

for 7 hrs 20mins
Test Condition: Normal use, sms 5-7, Bluetooth On (connected to my headset), music via bluetooth (10-15mins), 3g on, FB 30mins, Twit 30mins, email 1hrs (push email on receive 4 email), brightness auto..

total consumption 48%

maybe we can trust sgs2 only 14-15hrs a day.. if you go to work at 9 n come back home at 11 maybe now your battery will empty.. or less than 30%..
dhouseng
post Aug 19 2011, 11:30 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 19 2011, 10:38 PM)
Finally able to go to Samsung service centre tomorrow to sort out my screen issue biggrin.gif

let us know if u can get a pure white screen with good viewing angles....
Slekerz
post Aug 19 2011, 11:33 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

MIUI 1.8.12 beta51
default kernel

Battery consumption for 11 hour 50m, display lowest setting, browser around 30m, i will said ok because before this only last for 8h to 9h after that will drain out completely. biggrin.gif

Battery remaining around 30%.
888kb24
post Aug 19 2011, 11:33 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(dhouseng @ Aug 19 2011, 11:30 PM)
what do u mean by pure white?
actually mine was yellowish but samsung replaced a new set for me, now it's a bit blueish....
SUSdestEX
post Aug 19 2011, 11:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 19 2011, 11:33 PM)

MIUI 1.8.12 beta51
default kernel

Battery consumption for 11 hour 50m, display lowest setting, browser around 30m, i will said ok because before this only last for 8h to 9h after that will drain out completely. biggrin.gif

your phone can do alot better if u find out what is causing the wakelocks and fix it
xpresside
post Aug 19 2011, 11:41 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 19 2011, 11:33 PM)

MIUI 1.8.12 beta51
default kernel

mine last 2 days with 3g on with the help of green power
ltwvince
post Aug 19 2011, 11:44 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 19 2011, 10:38 PM)

I don't think they can replace for you on the spot for screen issues especially if you go to Plaze Berjaya.

That is everyone's wish including me. I send in the first time, came back still slightly blueish. Send in again on Thursday and still no news till today. mad.gif
Some more that idiot tech say the color looks normal to him. vmad.gif

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Aug 19 2011, 11:33 PM)
what do u mean by pure white?
actually mine was yellowish but samsung replaced a new set for me, now it's a bit blueish....
Happened to mine on first replacement, now waiting for second replacement. doh.gif
Pure white is when you screen on white it should be showing white instead of blueish white.

This post has been edited by ltwvince: Aug 19 2011, 11:46 PM
Slekerz
post Aug 19 2011, 11:48 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 19 2011, 11:41 PM)
mine last 2 days with 3g on with the help of green power
did you use also miui, im using green power, what setting u use on green power? icon_question.gif
keyzjh
post Aug 19 2011, 11:49 PM

296 posts

Sure!
Mine has a more serious issue though. Can see a broad pink line on the top when displaying white.
Viewing angles have no problems.

I'd rather have worse viewing angles than my current prob cool2.gif
888kb24
post Aug 19 2011, 11:50 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Aug 19 2011, 11:44 PM)
I don't think they can replace for you on the spot for screen issues especially if you go to Plaze Berjaya.
That is everyone's wish including me. I send in the first time, came back still slightly blueish. Send in again on Thursday and still no news till today.  mad.gif
Some more that idiot tech say the color looks normal to him.  vmad.gif
Happened to mine on first replacement, now waiting for second replacement.  doh.gif
Pure white is when you screen on white it should be showing white instead of blueish white.
it's better than yellowish, they had just replaced a new set for me yesterday, it's blueish now. i think SME all are a bit blueish cos he gave me a few sets to see, all bit blueish...
unless u buy AP set, it's pure white...
chicken12345
post Aug 19 2011, 11:51 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Aug 19 2011, 10:19 PM)
do anyone knows that how to see the files shared by a computer?
nobody know bout tis?
keyzjh
post Aug 19 2011, 11:53 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Aug 19 2011, 11:50 PM)
it's better than yellowish, they had just replaced a new set for me yesterday, it's blueish now. i think SME all are a bit blueish cos he gave me a few sets to see, all bit blueish...
Speaking of which, mine is abit blueish from a tight angle as well. But doesn't bother at all during regular use, so it's okay rclxms.gif
Slekerz
post Aug 19 2011, 11:54 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Aug 19 2011, 11:51 PM)
nobody know bout tis?
what do you mean share by computer, can you tell more..
888kb24
post Aug 19 2011, 11:54 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 19 2011, 11:53 PM)
Speaking of which, mine is abit blueish from a tight angle as well. But doesn't bother at all during regular use, so it's okay  rclxms.gif
try to get an AP set and compare side by side... you'll see what pure white is...
my gf bought an AP set, so i gt to compare smile.gif
anyway, im happy with my current blueish condition, much better than yellowish
hengng
post Aug 19 2011, 11:55 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(wiind @ Aug 19 2011, 10:30 PM)
does anyone know whether Digi road show at Lowyat/Sungai Wang is selling this phone (ready stock)? or can I get it from Digi @ Times Square?
I got mine at LYP around 11.xx am, and that was still 5 units left after me and it was the first 100 units to get a free Samsung bluetooth.

So if you are hoping to get that free stuff, you are out of luck. but you still can try Digi roadshow at Sungai Wang but pls go there early morning if possible.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by hengng: Aug 19 2011, 11:57 PM
ltwvince
post Aug 19 2011, 11:57 PM

734 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Aug 19 2011, 11:50 PM)
Two friends of mine gotten pure white, one from Digi and another is from Maxis. Both of them are damn lucky.

132 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 >Top

0.0302sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:23 PM