132 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

afad
post Aug 19 2011, 11:50 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(jaston @ Aug 19 2011, 11:28 AM)
I am choosing between the htc sensation and the samsung galaxy s 2.  Can anyone help me out?  I have used an htc before and I love the the interface of it.  I have tried the first samsung galaxy s and there was nothing special to note about it.

The main difference here would be the display and the out of the box support to hdmi.  Are there any other significant differences.  I have seen the benchmark results of it and the gap is not that big anyway.
sensation wins hands down, go with sensation, u will love the interface of sense 3.0,
SGS2 just a normal android phone, nothing special also on it tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 19 2011, 11:57 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Aug 19 2011, 11:50 AM)
sensation wins hands down, go with sensation, u will love the interface of sense 3.0,
+1. sensation can hurt a lot when hurl it towards others, while SGSII is like ant biting when doing so doh.gif
Dark_Angel85
post Aug 19 2011, 12:07 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

What shifted me to the S2 and not the sensation was the stock browser. The HW acceleration makes it real smooth.

But.... i guess with all the mods available, getting any android phone wouldn't mean much eh?

Cause you'll just start flashing those custom roms anyway... I'm not using the stock touchwiz no more... tongue.gif
kazama82
post Aug 19 2011, 12:15 PM

1,427 posts

I am choosing between the htc sensation and the samsung galaxy s 2.  Can anyone help me out?  I have used an htc before and I love the the interface of it.  I have tried the first samsung galaxy s and there was nothing special to note about it.

The main difference here would be the display and the out of the box support to hdmi.  Are there any other significant differences.  I have seen the benchmark results of it and the gap is not that big anyway.
Get the sensation since you like the interface .
SUSdestEX
post Aug 19 2011, 12:16 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

yaa the gap very small oni, benchmarks mean nothing! sensation is definitely the best, we of the sgs2 thread and owner sure recommend sensation wan biggrin.gif

anyways as long as u dun get the fruit
Fallenangelz
post Aug 19 2011, 12:20 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 19 2011, 12:16 PM)
yaa the gap very small oni, benchmarks mean nothing! sensation is definitely the best, we of the sgs2 thread and owner sure recommend sensation wan  biggrin.gif

anyways as long as u dun get the fruit
fruit? apa fruit? lemon? orange? banana? oo, apple ipo®n izit? brows.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 19 2011, 12:22 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 19 2011, 12:20 PM)
fruit? apa fruit? lemon? orange? banana? oo, apple ipo®n izit?  brows.gif
blackberry is also fruit... or is berry not fruit. aiyah... confusing... and its friday... brain not working. wink.gif

SUSSimilan
post Aug 19 2011, 12:23 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Aug 19 2011, 11:50 AM)
Until today, galaxy s2 is not able to use sense. It is one of the best launchers for smartphone surpassing even iOS.
Touchwiz is so so shj.
U need to spend some time to customize. But thr are many stuff to main on s2.

SUSdestEX
post Aug 19 2011, 12:36 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Aug 19 2011, 12:23 PM)
Until today, galaxy s2 is not able to use sense. It is one of the best launchers for smartphone surpassing even iOS.
Touchwiz is so so shj.
U need to spend some time to customize. But thr are many stuff to main on s2.
yaya now still no good, in future wait for a cyanogenmodded samsung rom and launcher, then sure rclxm9.gif
bkcheah75
post Aug 19 2011, 12:50 PM

Why compare sensation and sgs2 only? How about considering HTC EVO 3d?
billy_overheat
post Aug 19 2011, 12:56 PM

3,373 posts

Don't buy evo. It's just a gimmick with cheap plastic feel. Buy sensation or s2. It's better.

Waiting patiently for cm7!
smecksy
post Aug 19 2011, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(bkcheah75 @ Aug 19 2011, 12:50 PM)
Why compare sensation and sgs2 only? How about considering HTC EVO 3d?
You should check this out. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X15wf3T43-A

Performance wise SGS2 comes out strong, however the difference isn't marginal. It is just a matter of what you want, 3d or 2d? For me I find 3D to be useless. The only person that can view your 3D pictures is yourself and a few friends who have EVO 3D. 3D pictures arent so clear anyway imo (not speaking from experience but from the youtube videos of the pictures). I would rather have a single 8mp cam that can record 1080p video, and good quality pics that I can share with my friends family rather than going 3D.

This post has been edited by smecksy: Aug 19 2011, 12:58 PM
nicregi
post Aug 19 2011, 01:02 PM

4,536 posts

Honestly, I still don't get it what's the debate it all about. The margin of both phone is small. Why want get a phone you might not like? Just go for a phone you like and done. Why so susah...go shop try see which is better and just buy.

End of story laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 19 2011, 01:07 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 19 2011, 01:02 PM)
Honestly, I still don't get it what's the debate it all about. The margin of both phone is small. Why want get a phone you might not like? Just go for a phone you like and done. Why so susah...go shop try see which is better and just buy.

End of story  laugh.gif
well... new thread new story. since this thread got so many flammables and toxics, y dun wash it and go for a new version thread? doh.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 19 2011, 01:12 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

New thread on horizon ~~ Whoottt..!!~~
nicregi
post Aug 19 2011, 01:14 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 19 2011, 01:12 PM)
New thread on horizon ~~ Whoottt..!!~~
o.O am I missing out something? tongue.gif
todinidot
post Aug 19 2011, 01:17 PM

264 posts

geng...

there is imeitracker running on background?

is it normal software?

stockrom
SUSSimilan
post Aug 19 2011, 01:17 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 19 2011, 01:02 PM)

End of story  laugh.gif
Price factor sensation wins right?
waveweaver
post Aug 19 2011, 01:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Aug 19 2011, 01:17 PM)
geng...

there is imeitracker running on background?

is it normal software?

stockrom
Yes it's normal. It's for Samsung Dive/Drive..
whatever it names :-P
sunnyboy
post Aug 19 2011, 01:30 PM

1,446 posts

why me still facing no font issue for batista?

anyone can help me?

i cant select any font in the font style menu...

132 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:02 AM