126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!

XeactorZ
post Aug 23 2011, 06:00 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
1. Brand.Samsung,others
2. Budget.600-700 (a very low budget)
3. Specs.512-1gb ram,any as long as no lag,5MP,2.5-3.0"
4. What i need in the phone. Good camera,good speakers,wifi,long battery life,2.2-2.3 android,3.5mm jack ... for listening to music
top up abit go for xperia mini pro biggrin.gif
alvin ong
post Aug 23 2011, 06:07 PM

1,136 posts

thinking of changing phone, I found a used Htc Desire, selling at a very reasonable price. but the downfall is that phone is already 1 year old. Therefore, is it worth for me to get that or should i just get a new wildfire s?

Thanks!
nghj
post Aug 23 2011, 06:19 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 23 2011, 06:00 PM)
top up abit go for xperia mini pro biggrin.gif
a normal xperia mini just to listen to music would be alright, isnt it?
then within the rm700 budget for AP
Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 06:25 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 23 2011, 06:19 PM)
yea.... but the qwerty keypad suits me as i text alot...
i heard there is a new SE called Live with walkman .. sounds cool when is that coming to m.sia?
nghj
post Aug 23 2011, 06:35 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:25 PM)
i heard there is a new SE called Live with walkman .. sounds cool when is that coming to m.sia?
the Live is slightly bigger, should be X8 kind of size instead of xperia mini size.
but the soonest i guess it will be available is towards end of the year.
Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 06:37 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

i see..... ill go with the X mini pro...
what is the price?

nghj
post Aug 23 2011, 06:42 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 23 2011, 06:37 PM)
i see..... ill go with the X mini pro...
what is the price?
http://mobilemegamall.com/goods/4734
fcuk90
post Aug 23 2011, 07:01 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 23 2011, 02:54 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation. Will check that phone out.  biggrin.gif
Thanks too, will check it out.

Oh and 1 more question, is it good to buy a single-core phone now ? I mean, more and more dual-core phones are being released from lots of major companies, will these single-cored phones will be outdated ? i.e not getting more updates.
1ghz is fast enough , no lag . gaming also smooth
update? other i m not sure , but nexus will get the ice cream sandwich i think . biggrin.gif that also the reason i bought this phone.

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Aug 23 2011, 07:02 PM
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 23 2011, 07:16 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Aug 23 2011, 02:54 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation. Will check that phone out.  biggrin.gif
Thanks too, will check it out.

Oh and 1 more question, is it good to buy a single-core phone now ? I mean, more and more dual-core phones are being released from lots of major companies, will these single-cored phones will be outdated ? i.e not getting more updates.
Still good enough. But with the influx of dual core phones, if its within your grasp its recommended to do so. Single core phones are okay though.

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
1. Brand.Samsung,others
2. Budget.600-700 (a very low budget)
3. Specs.512-1gb ram,any as long as no lag,5MP,2.5-3.0"
4. What i need in the phone. Good camera,good speakers,wifi,long battery life,2.2-2.3 android,3.5mm jack ... for listening to music
Xperia Mini pro like XeactorZ said. But be aware that the screen is really tiny.

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Aug 23 2011, 06:07 PM)
thinking of changing phone, I found a used Htc Desire, selling at a very reasonable price. but the downfall is that phone is already 1 year old. Therefore, is it worth for me to get that or should i just get a new wildfire s?

Thanks!
Wildfire S is a downgrade from your current phone. Sell off your desire, and maybe go for a Huawei X5/CSL Mi-410 if you don't wanna top up a lot.

If you don't mind topping up, go for the Desire S(1.2-1.3k AP) or Incredible S (1.4k AP)

Anything with the walkman logo stuck on it is still low end now. They don't seem to release high end ones.
nghj
post Aug 23 2011, 07:28 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Aug 23 2011, 06:07 PM)

Thanks!
how much is the desire you found?
if its not less than Rm800, you might as well get a new Huawei X5 or CSL mi-400 like darkknight said.
Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 08:25 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 23 2011, 07:16 PM)
Xperia Mini pro like XeactorZ said. But be aware that the screen is really tiny.

Anything with the walkman logo stuck on it is still low end now. They don't seem to release high end ones.
hmmmm... tiny as in ? 2.0" ?? cuz i cant seem to find the review on GSMarena ..
cool.gif cool.gif really? *Anything with the walkman logo stuck on it is still low end*

TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 23 2011, 08:33 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:25 PM)
hmmmm... tiny as in ? 2.0" ?? cuz i cant seem to find the review on GSMarena ..
cool.gif  cool.gif  really? *Anything with the walkman logo stuck on it is still low end*
Well can't really call it tiny. 3.0"

But compared to most phones nowadays its considered small.

Yeah anything stuck with a walkman logo is still low end for the android side.

The Live comes with a 1ghz proc. Maybe it might switch the Walkman brand to the higher end? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xDarkKnightx: Aug 23 2011, 08:34 PM
Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 08:41 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 23 2011, 08:33 PM)
Well can't really call it tiny. 3.0"

But compared to most phones nowadays its considered small.

Yeah anything stuck with a walkman logo is still low end for the android side.

The Live comes with a 1ghz proc. Maybe it might switch the Walkman brand to the higher end? hmm.gif
3.0" is big enuf ~
the live cost how much??? if its almost the same as the mini pro .. ill wait for the Live then~ notworthy.gif
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 23 2011, 08:55 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 23 2011, 08:41 PM)
3.0" is big enuf ~
the live cost how much??? if its almost the same as the mini pro .. ill wait for the Live then~ notworthy.gif
Definitely not. It will cost more because of the Walkman branding and the specs aren't too shabby.
Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 09:30 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 23 2011, 08:55 PM)
Definitely not. It will cost more because of the Walkman branding and the specs aren't too shabby.
ok ok ... ill go with the mini pro... should i root that phone and install custom ROMs ? rclxub.gif
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 23 2011, 10:19 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Aug 23 2011, 09:30 PM)
ok ok ... ill go with the mini pro... should i root that phone and install custom ROMs ? rclxub.gif
Decide that later. Its your choice actually. Recommended you do it if you don't mind losing the warranty.

You can send it for warranty if you reapply the stock rom and unroot it though.
helo
post Aug 23 2011, 10:34 PM

354 posts

is deciding between htc incredible s, sony arc and galaxy s plus... which one should i go for?

if i buy a ap version, does it mean that i cannot update my software though official update is released?

should i top up a little to get htc sensation or any recommendation for me?

p/s: i love to take photo and hope the phone will function without bugs and lags...

This post has been edited by helo: Aug 23 2011, 10:36 PM
TSxDarkKnightx
post Aug 23 2011, 10:52 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(helo @ Aug 23 2011, 10:34 PM)
is deciding between htc incredible s, sony arc and galaxy s plus... which one should i go for?

if i buy a ap version, does it mean that i cannot update my software though official update is released?

should i top up a little to get htc sensation or any recommendation for me?

p/s: i love to take photo and hope the phone will function without bugs and lags...
Photos eh. You can update the software if its the AP version.

Don't have to top up for the HTC Sensation but if you can, get the SGS2 instead. The Sensation's screen still has some issues.

All of the phones besides the S Plus take good cameras.
helo
post Aug 23 2011, 11:06 PM

354 posts

xdarkknight> which phone would u recommend? if i cut down the choice to incredible and arc...
XeactorZ
post Aug 24 2011, 02:24 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 23 2011, 06:19 PM)
ya is better than huawei ideos x5

that phone just announce
need a long time to wait

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 23 2011, 07:16 PM)
ya if compare nowadays phone
is really smaller
3inch
but is enough for normal user

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:49 PM