Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!

Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 05:12 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

1. Brand.Samsung,others
2. Budget.600-700 (a very low budget)
3. Specs.512-1gb ram,any as long as no lag,5MP,2.5-3.0"
4. What i need in the phone. Good camera,good speakers,wifi,long battery life,2.2-2.3 android,3.5mm jack ... for listening to music
Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 06:25 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Aug 23 2011, 06:19 PM)
a normal xperia mini just to listen to music would be alright, isnt it?
then within the rm700 budget for AP
yea.... but the qwerty keypad suits me as i text alot...
i heard there is a new SE called Live with walkman .. sounds cool when is that coming to m.sia?
Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 06:37 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

i see..... ill go with the X mini pro...
what is the price?

Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 08:25 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 23 2011, 07:16 PM)
Xperia Mini pro like XeactorZ said. But be aware that the screen is really tiny.

Anything with the walkman logo stuck on it is still low end now. They don't seem to release high end ones.
hmmmm... tiny as in ? 2.0" ?? cuz i cant seem to find the review on GSMarena ..
cool.gif cool.gif really? *Anything with the walkman logo stuck on it is still low end*

Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 08:41 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 23 2011, 08:33 PM)
Well can't really call it tiny. 3.0"

But compared to most phones nowadays its considered small.

Yeah anything stuck with a walkman logo is still low end for the android side.

The Live comes with a 1ghz proc. Maybe it might switch the Walkman brand to the higher end? hmm.gif
3.0" is big enuf ~
the live cost how much??? if its almost the same as the mini pro .. ill wait for the Live then~ notworthy.gif
Calvin789
post Aug 23 2011, 09:30 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 23 2011, 08:55 PM)
Definitely not. It will cost more because of the Walkman branding and the specs aren't too shabby.
ok ok ... ill go with the mini pro... should i root that phone and install custom ROMs ? rclxub.gif
Calvin789
post Aug 24 2011, 02:39 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Aug 23 2011, 10:19 PM)
Decide that later. Its your choice actually. Recommended you do it if you don't mind losing the warranty.

You can send it for warranty if you reapply the stock rom and unroot it though.
whats diffrent from custom rom and stock rom ?
Calvin789
post Aug 24 2011, 08:18 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 24 2011, 06:01 PM)
SE xperia mini pro
go for SE xperia mini pro
custom rom = people cooked rom
stock rom = the rom that phone brand build
so u mean custom roms are cooler?than stock roms?
Calvin789
post Sep 1 2011, 04:02 AM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

guys... im stuck between these two phones.... galaxy mini and the SE W8
can i root both of them and install custom roms?
or is there other phones with a better camera within that price range|
thx
Calvin789
post Oct 11 2011, 12:32 AM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

1. Brand. = Any
2. Budget. = 400
3. Specs. = Best spec in tat price range
4. What you need in the phone = wat can i expect from that type of budget?? errm... WIFI,decent camera... good battery life
Calvin789
post Oct 11 2011, 06:32 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

i was thinking to trade in my mother's nokia N8 to get a HTC phone.. is that possible??
Calvin789
post Nov 2 2011, 10:04 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

1. Brand.samsung,SE
2. Budget. (500)
4. good build quality... good camera
Calvin789
post Dec 23 2011, 10:43 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

1. Brand.Any
2. Budget. 600 and above
3. Specs. any in that budget
4. What you need in the phone . good camera,durable(can withstand knocks),good battery life...
Calvin789
post Dec 26 2011, 12:34 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Dec 24 2011, 01:07 AM)
was planning to get that... any reviews from fellow LYN members? brows.gif

0.0552sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:15 PM