126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!

wan_109
post Dec 14 2011, 09:10 PM

741 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 14 2011, 12:39 PM)
i still suggest go for mi300 for its bigger,higher res and nicer display compare to Y.
large community support also.
wont regret getting it.
Better get Galaxy Y if you want longer battery life. wink.gif
salimbest83
post Dec 14 2011, 09:16 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:10 PM)
emm.. spice also not bad. can last 1 working day already.

if u can stand with lower than 320x480 res.. then its ok la..
for me. that baseline for not bad LCD
killer zone II
post Dec 14 2011, 10:09 PM

469 posts

hmm.. Galaxy W even 1.4ghz @ rm899, but it ugly. sad.gif Defy+ 1ghz @ rm1080 but it rugged, compact, macho. dunno what to choose. @.@
XeactorZ
post Dec 14 2011, 10:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(SuperbSuperMan @ Dec 14 2011, 08:46 PM)
Eh..nexus s price when will drop?
RM6xx-8xx can find at garage sales already
still want cheaper ???

QUOTE(Katana96 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:01 PM)
Then i shud go for w or nexus?w the screen colour ok?its normal screen rite?
nexus s is S-LCD for malaysia set
W if not mistaken just normal LCD

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Dec 14 2011, 10:09 PM)
hmm.. Galaxy W even 1.4ghz @ rm899, but it ugly.  sad.gif  Defy+ 1ghz @ rm1080 but it rugged, compact, macho. dunno what to choose. @.@
try look nexus s
ImBoYbOy
post Dec 15 2011, 01:29 AM

163 posts

Hye guys.Here got few questions about Sensation XE smile.gif
1)What the currently price for Sensation XE.
(All d shop around my house are selling RM1800,Worth to buy ? ,and it's warranty just only 1 year that cover from HTC)
------------
2)What should i check on that phone when buying the phone ?
------------
3)What d reason make u guys go for ANDROID and not IOS ! ? smile.gif

Iscream
post Dec 15 2011, 09:25 AM

184 posts

can u guys recommend some android phone...
budget less than RM 1500...
yuhhaur
post Dec 15 2011, 09:45 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

hmm.. Galaxy W even 1.4ghz @ rm899, but it ugly.  sad.gif  Defy+ 1ghz @ rm1080 but it rugged, compact, macho. dunno what to choose. @.@
There are other alternative along that budget:

SE Xperia Ray
SE Xperia Neo V
SE Xperia Neo (SP Set)
SE Xperia Pro (AP Set)
Nexus S

OFFTOPIC: why so many SE phone within the range? hmm.gif

TSxDarkKnightx
post Dec 15 2011, 11:28 AM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(Katana96 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:01 PM)
Then i shud go for w or nexus?w the screen colour ok?its normal screen rite?
Nexus S best of the two. W uses a normal LCD screen.

Once you get used to the Nexus S's screen(tongue twister) you might not like other screens though. If they're not as nice that is.

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:10 PM)
Subjective. They both have roughly the same battery capacity but since the Galaxy Y runs on a lower resolution it might conserve a little more than the Mi-300. But it doesn't look good.

I suggest you look at Nexus S.

And also, the 400mhz of extra horsepower makes no difference. Most apps don't even need to run that high. Thus, it will be automatically downclocked. If you don't multitask a lot, it won't matter.

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Dec 15 2011, 01:29 AM)
Hye guys.Here got few questions about Sensation XE smile.gif
1)What the currently price for Sensation XE.
(All d shop around my house are selling RM1800,Worth to buy ? ,and it's warranty just only 1 year that cover from HTC)
------------
2)What should i check on that phone when buying the phone ?
------------
3)What d reason make u guys go for ANDROID and not IOS ! ? smile.gif
XE is not a bad phone but I suggest you look at Galaxy S2 first. HTC covers two years if you register it online. Also, when you buy the phone, check if the IMEI matches, behind the battery and other standard procedures. If you're buying from retailers(SenQ/HTC) there won't be anything much to wrry about.
You might get better deals from Garage Sales.

QUOTE(Iscream @ Dec 15 2011, 09:25 AM)
can u guys recommend some android phone...
budget less than RM 1500...
I suggest increasing your budget a little for an SGS2. Non-G preferred but you can get a G version if it doesn't mater to you. If not, Nexus S, Xperia Ray and most are already listed here. Galaxy R might be okay if you don't mind the scarceness of dev support.
wan_109
post Dec 15 2011, 11:50 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Dec 15 2011, 11:28 AM)
Subjective. They both have roughly the same battery capacity but since the Galaxy Y runs on a lower resolution it might conserve a little more than the Mi-300. But it doesn't look good.
My father's Y lasts about 2 days while my Mi300 lasts only a day. smile.gif

Both of use doesn't use mobile data or wifi.

This post has been edited by wan_109: Dec 15 2011, 11:51 AM
mdnurman
post Dec 15 2011, 12:18 PM

738 posts

Went to Midvalley yesterday to survey android (SGS2/RAZR/SGN etc). the PDAexpert guy suggested NOT to buy SGS2 as it has problem which is the motherboard and said lots of customer return their SGS2 either to them or Samsung centre in imbi. Razr is as big as SGN.. Nexus S out of stock in Gardens Malls. So still undecided. sigh

any other advice?

(i wont root or use custom rom at all)
Katana96
post Dec 15 2011, 01:05 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 14 2011, 10:30 PM)
RM6xx-8xx can find at garage sales already
still want cheaper ???
nexus s is S-LCD for malaysia set
W if not mistaken just normal LCD
try look nexus s
If xperia neo vs galaxy w?which better?
sia1990
post Dec 15 2011, 01:06 PM

35 posts

guys how much is the price of nexus s.. the s-lcd is better or amoled 1? i dont play too much games. most of the time calling, sms, or surfing.. maybe sometimes gps.. is nexus s ok for me?
Pziko
post Dec 15 2011, 01:45 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Dec 15 2011, 12:18 PM)
Went to Midvalley yesterday to survey android (SGS2/RAZR/SGN etc). the PDAexpert guy suggested NOT to buy SGS2 as it has problem which is the motherboard and said lots of customer return their SGS2 either to them or Samsung centre in imbi. Razr is as big as SGN.. Nexus S out of stock in Gardens Malls. So still undecided. sigh

any other advice?

(i wont root or use custom rom at all)
Since you wish to use the phone as it is, I would strongly advise you to get the Galaxy Nexus for its swift software update.

QUOTE(Katana96 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:05 PM)
Galaxy W.

QUOTE(sia1990 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:06 PM)
guys how much is the price of nexus s.. the s-lcd is better or amoled 1? i dont play too much games. most of the time calling, sms, or surfing.. maybe sometimes gps.. is nexus s ok for me?
Super AMOLED screen is better. Around RM600 - RM800 I think.
sia1990
post Dec 15 2011, 01:48 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(Pziko @ Dec 15 2011, 01:45 PM)
is the super amoled better than s-lcd in anything else other than having richer colours?
Katana96
post Dec 15 2011, 02:01 PM

37 posts

Since you wish to use the phone as it is, I would strongly advise you to get the Galaxy Nexus for its swift software update.
Galaxy W.
Eh..hard to find 600-800 nexus s leh..if got i oso wan nexus s..lol..
ImBoYbOy
post Dec 15 2011, 02:11 PM

163 posts

XE is not a bad phone but I suggest you look at Galaxy S2 first. HTC covers two years if you register it online. Also, when you buy the phone, check if the IMEI matches, behind the battery and other standard procedures. If you're buying from retailers(SenQ/HTC) there won't be anything much to wrry about.

Yesterday i call one of the retail stores around my house smile.gif and their staff told me that warranty just only 1 year by HTC itself ?
----
What do you mean other standard procedures ?.can try list out few ?
barca96
post Dec 15 2011, 03:15 PM

980 posts

And also, the 400mhz of extra horsepower makes no difference. Most apps don't even need to run that high. Thus, it will be automatically downclocked. If you don't multitask a lot, it won't matter.

Galaxy Y
830 MHz ARMv6

Is that spec enough for browsing the net like iproperty, lowyat, football forums, yahoo/msn news.
No facebook, no games...maybe just cool apps. that's about it.

If that is enough, then I don't think I should add RM400 more for a Galaxy W or 2nd hand Galaxy S, Nexus S or Desire right?

ps. the only thing I dislike about the Y is the small screen, since I read a lot, I wish I could have a bigger screen.
Oh well, I guess the pinch zoom option would have to do.

This post has been edited by barca96: Dec 15 2011, 03:16 PM
lOrDjAbU
post Dec 15 2011, 03:25 PM

337 posts

i used sgs1 for 1 year and 4 months now.

sgnex seems like a nice upgrade but then 5MP cam really disappoints me. motorola razr is quite nice, such a macho phone. but does it give stellar software performance (smooth UI, optimized apps, etc) and will motorola fulfill their promises that razr will get ICS in early 2012? i heard motorola screws up many customers (droid 2 or x, idk) with their 1080p recording promise. i don't know if motorola can be trusted. dun like htc, because it's geeky and unpopular and ugly UI. hmm ..
mdnurman
post Dec 15 2011, 04:20 PM

738 posts

so far no ori SGnex available and the price... wwaaawwwiiiiii.. so high (>2k) even for AP... willing to downgrad to Nexus S due to rm799 by maxis but out of stock... so need to think other ori set android. Will SGS+ a good deal? (had Desire before.. opting for screen size >4inch now).
Note: just sold off my chacha and need android phone this few days. currently using the old e75 doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Dec 15 2011, 05:12 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Katana96 @ Dec 15 2011, 01:05 PM)
neo better camera
otherwise nexus s

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top