144 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

twtang
post Nov 10 2011, 10:57 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 20 2011, 03:19 PM)
dun think tongue.gif
jst one which ur hearts desire the most! laugh.gif

at least for the first 3 years; warranty n parts n labours is all covered by FORD.

u jst gotta DRIVE IT! smile.gif
Nice !
I have tested drive Fiesta today though I am a Forte owner but always appreciate good car no matter what brand it is.

The handling was great, but maybe I am used to the 2.0l power that I am having, the 1.6 didn't satisfy me.

But, the Ford Focus TDCI is amazing (by looking at the stats) + the interior quality.

Moon,

How is the car so far? I am so tempted to get this diesel car.
moon*
post Nov 11 2011, 09:04 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 10 2011, 10:57 PM)
Nice !
I have tested drive Fiesta today though I am a Forte owner but always appreciate good car no matter what brand it is.

The handling was great, but maybe I am used to the 2.0l power that I am having, the 1.6 didn't satisfy me.

But, the Ford Focus TDCI is amazing (by looking at the stats) + the interior quality.

Moon,

haha yo bro smile.gif tis post was a few months back laugh.gif thumbup.gif

if u ask me or any focus tdci driver.

we're gonna say "awsum machine" u have tremendous torque; decent HP; n most importantly u get excellent Mileage.!

what can i say more??
first 3 years FOC maintenance
its a conti
rock steady n rigid
add on; their spare tire rim isnt those cheapo metal rim, its actually the sports rim which is default on the focus.

plus i have an excellent sales person (she's based in SDPJ/Stella) look for her; say moon intro ahha tongue.gif

it took me less den 3-4 days to get my car after my loan approval. she even manage to squeeze every last drop of % for my interest from 2.6x to 2.59% smile.gif

ok back to the car.
GO N TEST DRIVE! i myself test drove it 3 times lol.

where's ur location? PJ/KL/outstation??

(usually 1 tank last me about 8-10days tongue.gif) tell me which other cars let u do so? tongue.gif well at least to me la haha.
n before owning a focus tdci, i have the new city smile.gif, but its no where near the fun and u cant really compare. it out performs it in every expect

let me share my FC. city driving only

rm90.00 50.00l 637.6km
rm89.50 49.72l 642.2km
rm87.00 48.33l 688.8km
rm92.00 51.11l 681.7km
rm94.90 52.72l (still going. now at 525.3km with quarter ++ tank of fuel to go, gonna try n breach 700km mark)

besides, i heard from all the forumer n focus sifu, the longer u drive especially after your first service which is 10,000km. that's where ur FC gets better n better.

This post has been edited by moon*: Nov 11 2011, 09:13 AM
chris_tco
post Nov 11 2011, 10:12 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 21 2011, 03:02 PM)
i'd go for test drive tongue.gif

but i m more looking forward at the diesel version den. i m sure it would be more redefine n all aspect. smile.gif
will Ford Fiesta 2012 use the EcoBoast Engine?
Bliz
post Nov 11 2011, 11:49 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 10 2011, 10:57 PM)
Nice !

Moon,

Which 2.0 are u having? I bet u even petrol turbo owners will be satisfied with focus tdci laugh.gif
Jim.tan
post Nov 11 2011, 12:44 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chris_tco @ Nov 11 2011, 10:12 AM)
will Ford Fiesta 2012 use the EcoBoast Engine?
Hi Chris, so far no news of Malaysia having EcoBoost Engine for Fiesta... whistling.gif
moon*
post Nov 11 2011, 06:13 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

woohoo!!!! I'VE PASS 700KM MARK!

earlier before leaving to JB from kl, i m having quarter ++ tank left @ 525.3km on meter.

after reach jb/yong peng i m @ 751.8KM!! with 36km left tongue.gif

faidz85
post Nov 11 2011, 06:19 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Ecoboost engine for fiesta, the smaller ones are newly announced...should take quite a while to reach our shores =D

And when that time comes....I might get one from Jim Hahahaha.
chris_tco
post Nov 11 2011, 09:49 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 11 2011, 06:19 PM)
Ecoboost engine for fiesta, the smaller ones are newly announced...should take quite a while to reach our shores =D

And when that time comes....I might get one from Jim Hahahaha.
if come to Malaysia, believe will be expensive as well.
JAL811
post Nov 11 2011, 10:27 PM

64 posts

focus tdci although dated interior is a fantastic drive !

get one !
Dias
post Nov 11 2011, 11:14 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Nov 11 2011, 06:13 PM)

earlier before leaving to JB from kl, i m having quarter ++ tank left @ 525.3km on meter.

+9999
Bliz
post Nov 12 2011, 11:08 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Nov 11 2011, 10:27 PM)
focus tdci although dated interior is a fantastic drive !

get one !
If u change the HU to aftermarket ones will look a lot more modern brows.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(moon* @ Nov 11 2011, 06:13 PM)

Wah, how slow u driving on the highway? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Nov 12 2011, 11:09 AM
twtang
post Nov 12 2011, 11:21 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 11 2011, 11:49 AM)
Which 2.0 are u having? I bet u even petrol turbo owners will be satisfied with focus tdci  laugh.gif
I am driving a forte 2.0l.

Moon,

Your statistic is amazing.

Bliz
post Nov 12 2011, 11:44 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 12 2011, 11:21 AM)

Moon,

You must test drive the TDCi to experience the torque brows.gif
moon*
post Nov 15 2011, 01:02 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 12 2011, 11:08 AM)
If u change the HU to aftermarket ones will look a lot more modern  brows.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 11:09 am
Wah, how slow u driving on the highway?  laugh.gif
lol.. keep to speed limit la. 110-130 tongue.gif

i sked samans la laugh.gif

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 12 2011, 11:21 AM)

Moon,

could do better!, get my engine run in longer first smile.gif

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 12 2011, 11:44 AM)
You must test drive the TDCi to experience the torque  brows.gif
yup all it takes is 1 test drive tongue.gif
Bliz
post Nov 15 2011, 01:57 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Nov 15 2011, 01:02 PM)
lol.. keep to speed limit la. 110-130 tongue.gif

i sked samans la laugh.gif
could do better!, get my engine run in longer first smile.gif
yup all it takes is 1 test drive tongue.gif
Lol no wonder can get good FC, even on highway I still drive as fast as I could ( that explains why the FC at highway is not that spectacular laugh.gif )
twtang
post Nov 22 2011, 12:10 AM

634 posts

Tested drive the TDCI, so tempted...but price is a bit high though can save money from maintenance and fuel.
danny_sp15
post Nov 22 2011, 01:14 AM

==============
3,045 posts

heard from SA that they'll bring in a 2 door fiesta in the future. anyone can confirm this? is it just a normal 2-door fiesta, or the ST? drool.gif
Jim.tan
post Nov 22 2011, 08:22 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 22 2011, 12:10 AM)
Tested drive the TDCI, so tempted...but price is a bit high though can save money from maintenance and fuel.
Year end have big discount rclxms.gif maybe can consider it?
twtang
post Nov 22 2011, 10:14 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Nov 22 2011, 08:22 AM)
Year end have big discount rclxms.gif maybe can consider it?
How much is the discount?

Earlier i was considering about the pre-registered version which is quite affordable.
yamasce
post Nov 22 2011, 10:43 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Nov 22 2011, 10:14 AM)
How much is the discount?

Earlier i was considering about the pre-registered version which is quite affordable.
earlier was 2010 models...but now onli left sedan...sports finish alrdy...if follow the trend and also car depreciation law...year end or jan 2012 they will probably give 11k discount or more for sports and 20k for sedan for 2011 models la...if they never do this they can't clear their stock..u know la tdci not received very well in m'sia due to msian mindset tat diesel engine is dirty la...noisy la...pollution la...

This post has been edited by yamasce: Nov 22 2011, 10:44 AM

144 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:09 PM