144 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

Bliz
post Oct 16 2011, 10:04 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(lmj123 @ Oct 16 2011, 09:24 PM)
luckily i'm not fat  tongue.gif  it's just perfect for me and it works like semi bucket seat to me  rclxms.gif
Yeap not for fat people, it fits me snugly as well but not for some of my friends laugh.gif

Added on October 16, 2011, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 16 2011, 05:10 PM)
yes i rike it! smile.gif
BTW, moon* i am still amazed by your FC, i can only get around 9litre/100km for full city drive cry.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Oct 16 2011, 10:05 PM
kienu
post Oct 17 2011, 02:16 AM

18 posts

any super deals for the TTDCI recently?
moon*
post Oct 17 2011, 03:08 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 16 2011, 10:04 PM)
Yeap not for fat people, it fits me snugly as well but not for some of my friendsĀ  laugh.gif

Added on October 16, 2011, 10:05 pm
BTW, moon* i am still amazed by your FC, i can only get around 9litre/100km for full city driveĀ  cry.gif
@ Bliz; i m amazed as well.

i m not sure if different diesel from different brand affects the FC/Power or not. but i m using ESSO.

and i kinda converted my closed box to an open pod too tongue.gif
i feel more power, pickup. i notice the FC is quite good as well. perhaps more air to the engine?

jst had to get 2 metal round clips, about rm5. n tats all. the rest jst remove the box out.

plus i can always hear tat sucking n whooossssshhhh sound heheh..
latest FC i had was 688.8km on esso RM 87 @ 48.33L

This post has been edited by moon*: Oct 17 2011, 03:22 PM
Bliz
post Oct 17 2011, 03:13 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 17 2011, 03:08 PM)
@ Bliz; i m amazed as well.

i m not sure if different diesel from different brand affects the FC/Power or not. but i m using ESSO.

and i kinda converted my closed box to an open pod too tongue.gif
i feel more power, pickup. i notice the FC is quite good as well. perhaps more air to the engine?

plus i can always hear tat sucking n whooossssshhhh sound heheh..
latest FC i had was 688.8km on esso RM 87 @ 48.33L
Do u mind taking pictures of the conversion? I wanna try and see if i can get the same FC as you, my fuel also Esso but my fc is not that good laugh.gif
moon*
post Oct 17 2011, 03:27 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 17 2011, 03:13 PM)
Do u mind taking pictures of the conversion? I wanna try and see if i can get the same FC as you, my fuel also Esso but my fc is not that good  laugh.gif
let me go take a pix of the air box for ya.
Bliz
post Oct 17 2011, 03:41 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 17 2011, 03:27 PM)
let me go take a pix of the air box for ya.
Thanx, waiting for that laugh.gif
moon*
post Oct 17 2011, 03:48 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ok here goes.

picture on the right.

there should be 4 7mm bolts securing the box. jst unscrew n open it up. take out the filter. filter is slot in.

picture on the left.

the air ram is bolted to the box by 2 screw. if i recall its 7mm or not its the star shape screws. unscrew tat.
n on the same pix; more right is one rubber band securing the box down. take tat out.

u can now remove the bottom of the box by pulling it upwards. the bottom is secured by a rubber PLUG.

but b4 u can do the above. i think u might need to remove the engine cover. also by pulling it. careful not to drop the rubber mounts sweat.gif its easier to remove the engine cover when the engine bay is warm.
tunasandwich
post Oct 18 2011, 11:31 AM

974 posts

any news bout when the new Focus is coming to town?
lmj123
post Oct 18 2011, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Oct 18 2011, 11:31 AM)
any news bout when the new Focus is coming to town?
i think someone mentioned this earlier within this thread, even the sa not sure the exact date, most probably mid or end of next year... do correct me if i mistaken it biggrin.gif

Added on October 18, 2011, 6:04 pmwhose fofi is that which i met in front of bukit jalil stadium around 1.30pm, white color, registration number starts with M if not mistaken... i'm the white xtr, nice to meet u biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lmj123: Oct 18 2011, 06:04 PM
TSJohn91
post Oct 18 2011, 07:58 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Sep 23 2011, 12:54 PM)
walau, if its really accurate, means that i can travel about 100km +- more la?? tats like 600km on a full tank when the engine isnt even run in yet yo! thumbup.gif

hands down to the TDCI man.
the fofi sedan spare rim issit like the sport rims or plain steel rim??

if it is like the original rim, u probably can put it on a weight scale like i did n check the tires weight online to get a rough weight calculation.
If you study internal combustion engines, you will know that a turbodiesel engine will always have better fuel efficiency and consumption than a petrol engine. Heck, a turbodiesel engine is the most fuel saving among all the other types of engines. Not taking hybrid cars into account. So, not much discussion there.

We have people reportedly going up to 1000km full tank on a Focus while on a Fiesta I think the best someone ever hit was 600+km. You are also comparing a 80k price range car to >100k car...

Its really up to the driver/ user la. If I had the budget I would go for a Polo GTI compared with a Focus, although Focus has better fc.
Dias
post Oct 18 2011, 08:14 PM

161 posts

603.1 km on 34.253 litres of fuel. On an extrapolation basis, it would be 739.5 km on a full tank (i.e. 42 litres). That is a mix of urban plus highway.

Assuming full highway drive at constant speed on optimum RPM (1800 - 2000?), I assume that the distance covered can be stretched a bit further, though not sure how far will it be.
Bliz
post Oct 18 2011, 10:20 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 18 2011, 07:58 PM)
If you study internal combustion engines, you will know that a turbodiesel engine will always have better fuel efficiency and consumption than a petrol engine. Heck, a turbodiesel engine is the most fuel saving among all the other types of engines. Not taking hybrid cars into account. So, not much discussion there.

We have people reportedly going up to 1000km full tank on a Focus while on a Fiesta I think the best someone ever hit was 600+km. You are also comparing a 80k price range car to >100k car... 

Its really up to the driver/ user la. If I had the budget I would go for a Polo GTI compared with a Focus, although Focus has better fc.
Polo gti is damn small lar, last time i also wanted to get one but after seeing the real car i just forget about it... Polo gti is stiff riding and not going to be as comfortable but for the pocket rocket type of buyer it's one of the best around laugh.gif
d@odao
post Oct 19 2011, 12:02 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

nice to know there is a thread for ford... rclxms.gif
ohh... bug also spotted here... poisonous... rclxub.gif
TSJohn91
post Oct 19 2011, 01:17 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 18 2011, 11:20 PM)
Polo gti is damn small lar, last time i also wanted to get one but after seeing the real car i just forget about it... Polo gti is stiff riding and not going to be as comfortable but for the pocket rocket type of buyer it's one of the best around  laugh.gif
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
I don't really care about comfort and all personally, if I can make you smell smoke ahahaha... brows.gif

Although I won't go to the level of buying a GTI and putting a BOT etc... standard must be there ehehe...
moon*
post Oct 19 2011, 01:31 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehmm.. hve u guys try playing CD on ur player??

i have 2 mp3 cd. doesnt seem to work sweat.gif

only can play audio CD?
Bliz
post Oct 19 2011, 04:03 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 19 2011, 01:31 PM)
ehmm.. hve u guys try playing CD on ur player??

i have 2 mp3 cd. doesnt seem to work sweat.gif

only can play audio CD?
Can play mp3 for sure, mine is all mp3 and i am using CD-RW.. is the file type mp3? It doesn't support any other file format wink.gif
TSJohn91
post Oct 19 2011, 10:04 PM

1,193 posts

Hey guys... we are having a Ford owners TT this coming friday at:

Bangi Kopitiam situated at Bandar Tun Hussein Onn (behind Carrefour/ Pappa Rich)

Time: 9.30pm- 1am

Anyone interested please feel free to join/ drop by, whether focus or fiesta etc. We would love to meet you. =)

BUG Auto
post Oct 19 2011, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(d@odao @ Oct 19 2011, 12:02 AM)
nice to know there is a thread for ford...  rclxms.gif
ohh... bug also spotted here... poisonous...  rclxub.gif
bro, welcome on board..... dun worry.... i'm juz an ordinary member here in LYN and you can't smell any poison in this thread.... cheers! smile.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Oct 19 2011, 11:14 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

when is the new ranger coming... huu uhuuuu... so long wait
Jim.tan
post Oct 19 2011, 11:20 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Oct 19 2011, 11:14 PM)
when is the new ranger coming... huu uhuuuu... so long wait
2012 will have the new ranger rclxms.gif

144 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:18 PM