144 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

faidz85
post Oct 15 2011, 12:20 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Both car are in stock condition, but the blue one seems lowered...maybe that's the case for newer batch?

sevendogz
post Oct 15 2011, 01:40 PM

1,276 posts

heavier loads?
JAL811
post Oct 15 2011, 01:47 PM

64 posts

test drove the smax today......... goose bumps , tonight cannot sleep... amazing...... i can only imagine that the mondeo with the same engine will be fantastic as well ... sigh... no budget.
danny_sp15
post Oct 15 2011, 08:19 PM

==============
3,045 posts

already test drive mondeo a few days ago. god that car is quick. and it's a really big car if u're seeing it up close. if see from a distance, it looks like a normal sized sedan. but when up close, u'll realize how long and wide the car is. and engine is pure oomph. let's hope they'll bring in the ford focus with the same engine.
danny_sp15
post Oct 15 2011, 08:24 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 15 2011, 12:20 AM)
Both car are in stock condition, but the blue one seems lowered...maybe that's the case for newer batch?
maybe the boot full of items? or maybe the white one is newer.
faidz85
post Oct 15 2011, 08:32 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Both were empty, blue is newer.
Bliz
post Oct 15 2011, 09:51 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 15 2011, 08:19 PM)
already test drive mondeo a few days ago. god that car is quick. and it's a really big car if u're seeing it up close. if see from a distance, it looks like a normal sized sedan. but when up close, u'll realize how long and wide the car is. and engine is pure oomph. let's hope they'll bring in the ford focus with the same engine.
Focus with the same engine and price at 160k, should steal a lot of sales from golf GTI laugh.gif
lmj123
post Oct 15 2011, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 15 2011, 09:51 PM)
Focus with the same engine and price at 160k, should steal a lot of sales from golf GTI  laugh.gif
not really actually, the design wise... ford considered almost no investment on the design of focus... i didnt say golf gti design is nice also but it's way better than ford focus
chuakz
post Oct 15 2011, 10:24 PM

1,192 posts

i think new focus is more exciting than golf....don't you?
Bliz
post Oct 15 2011, 10:39 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(lmj123 @ Oct 15 2011, 09:56 PM)
not really actually, the design wise... ford considered almost no investment on the design of focus... i didnt say golf gti design is nice also but it's way better than ford focus
I am talking about the latest generation focus, not the one u see on the road .... the latest focus 2012 ST model should be brought in to steal some lights from Golf GTI biggrin.gif

Added on October 15, 2011, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(chuakz @ Oct 15 2011, 10:24 PM)
i think new focus is more exciting than golf....don't you?
+1, most of the VW looks the same laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Oct 15 2011, 10:42 PM
Dias
post Oct 15 2011, 11:55 PM

161 posts

Came back from an ex-colleague's wedding dinner earlier at Dewan Sivik MBPJ. Her husband is working with SDAC. Don't know what position though.

Wedding car? A Ford Mondeo ecoboost (Midnight Sky color). Looks awesome with its huge size. There was an S-Max parked further down but got a few people standing in front (owner and acquaintances/family/friends maybe), so could not take a peek inside.

Got some Fiestas parked in the carpark, most likely colleagues of the groom.
scoop7
post Oct 16 2011, 12:09 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(JAL811 @ Oct 15 2011, 01:47 PM)
test drove the smax today......... goose bumps , tonight cannot sleep... amazing...... i can only imagine that the mondeo with the same engine will be fantastic as well ... sigh... no budget.
give a bit more review on the S-Max la

which branch u go to?
danny_sp15
post Oct 16 2011, 07:28 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 15 2011, 09:51 PM)
Focus with the same engine and price at 160k, should steal a lot of sales from golf GTI  laugh.gif
If really 160K, golf tsi and gti sales sure drop liao.. i wonder when are they gonna bring it in.. hmm.gif
Bliz
post Oct 16 2011, 09:02 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 16 2011, 07:28 AM)
If really 160K, golf tsi and gti sales sure drop liao.. i wonder when are they gonna bring it in..  hmm.gif
If they bring in i am gonna be the first one to buy... brows.gif
lmj123
post Oct 16 2011, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 15 2011, 10:39 PM)
I am talking about the latest generation focus, not the one u see on the road .... the latest focus 2012 ST model should be brought in to steal some lights from Golf GTI  biggrin.gif
oh then i think it should be much more better, bcoz the current focus.....
Bliz
post Oct 16 2011, 10:04 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(lmj123 @ Oct 16 2011, 09:59 AM)
oh then i think it should be much more better, bcoz the current focus.....
The current focus might look dated compared to fiesta, but i still like it very much shocking.gif ... Fiesta just doesn't have the comfort, power and stability of focus tongue.gif
TSJohn91
post Oct 16 2011, 02:43 PM

1,193 posts

Different segment la brotha... here don't zha back Ford owners la, VW can lah ahaha... the Fiesta is a great car on its own. Other than back seat comfort which I agree with you.
moon*
post Oct 16 2011, 05:10 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 16 2011, 10:04 AM)
The current focus might look dated compared to fiesta, but i still like it very much  shocking.gif ... Fiesta just doesn't have the comfort, power and stability of focus  tongue.gif
yes i rike it! smile.gif
Bliz
post Oct 16 2011, 06:12 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Oct 16 2011, 02:43 PM)
Different segment la brotha... here don't zha back Ford owners la, VW can lah ahaha... the Fiesta is a great car on its own. Other than back seat comfort which I agree with you.
Fiesta front seat is also not suitable for fat ppl brows.gif due to the body hugging nature tongue.gif
lmj123
post Oct 16 2011, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 16 2011, 06:12 PM)
Fiesta front seat is also not suitable for fat ppl  brows.gif  due to the body hugging nature  tongue.gif
luckily i'm not fat tongue.gif it's just perfect for me and it works like semi bucket seat to me rclxms.gif

144 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:48 PM