New 2012 focus bila sampai ah?
I tumbled onto a paultan page saying the electric version coming year end... The normal version... Anyone know?
FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc
Aug 16 2011, 10:39 PM
974 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
New 2012 focus bila sampai ah?
I tumbled onto a paultan page saying the electric version coming year end... The normal version... Anyone know? |
Oct 5 2011, 12:33 PM
Oct 18 2011, 11:31 AM
any news bout when the new Focus is coming to town?
May 2 2012, 01:18 PM
what's the likely hood of the all new 2012 Focus reaching by September?
Don't wanna wait till then suddenly not coming Pricing wise...? Any updates? wow the thailand one comes with Park Assist! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_HczerfwRWs This post has been edited by tunasandwich: May 3 2012, 12:26 AM |
May 7 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(syynny @ May 6 2012, 11:31 PM) No stated date leh, just that by the end of next year! Ford Malaysia has announced the upcoming launch of six all-new models in Malaysia by the end of 2013. Two confirmed models are the Ranger, which has so far amassed more than 600 bookings, and the Focus, though the other four are a secret for now. The six models will be offered with eight new powertrains, including a range of EcoBoost and turbodiesel engine units.Ford Malaysia To Launch Six All-New Models By End 2013; Ranger & Focus Among Them |
Jul 12 2012, 02:46 PM
Anyone went to Sunway to see the Ford Focus? is it worth going?
Jul 16 2012, 04:32 PM
the 2012 Ford Focus was displayed in Sunway Pyramid over the weekend... Sure didn't cause a lot of hype here about it...
This post has been edited by tunasandwich: Jul 16 2012, 04:33 PM |
Jul 16 2012, 07:44 PM
Jul 17 2012, 11:53 AM
Jul 17 2012, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(chris_tco @ Jul 17 2012, 04:43 PM) i saw that, it's well built quality. just that thailand sells only RM80K plus, simedarby sell us RM130k plus, that's the difference. exactly... price is really.... a turn off.... add 3K can get the Sportage liao loh.... finishing is top notch... soft dash everywhere... and I dun mean proton preve soft dash... |
Jul 26 2012, 02:59 PM
Ford Fiesta is nicknamed FoFi.. so Ford Focus is FoFo?
Jul 29 2012, 12:34 PM
Hi All,
Am considering the new Ford Focus. But really dont know much SDAC Ford malaysia. Hope u guys can help me with a few question: 1. Are there many places to service ford cars? Official and non officials (after warranty) ones? 2. Are the parts still scarce and expensive? Are there many after market or OEM or potong parts available? 3. Why the second hand value so teruk? I understand it wont be honda or toyota like, but it seems a lot worse than mazda or peugeot. Checked mudah and its almost 40k depreciation in 2 years for the focus. I like Ford cars a lot but thats really a lot more than i can swallow. 4. How would you forsee the new focus be in terms of parts and resale value? I guess these are my biggest concerns... I would be super grateful if you could share what you know bout the questions above... Many many thanks in advance..... |
Jul 30 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jul 30 2012, 11:51 AM) TDCi currently cost RM128,888 if im not mistaken. Thanks for ur reply. It is very helpful. +points to u if i cud!A superbly well designed car for good handling and powerful engine with 300Nm of torque. Fuel efficiency is great; averaged at around 8L/100km. Car boot is big enough for family use. Rear seat has airCond blower. I would go for Focus TDCi in this case. Here's what i can say about your questions: 1. there are quite some service centres around Malaysia: http://www.servicecenter.com.my/ford-service-centre-list 2. Actually the parts is not that premium as what others thought; except few things like absorbers which is RM600 per piece. Of course, its slightly higher than Japs but the parts does really last. You pay for what you get. OEM part for Ford is quite rare as its not a widely demanded as those Japs and Protons. Potong parts also quite rare. But we at FOCM has lobangs for all this stuff. You may refer to our specific technician. 3. As mentioned above, Ford is quite a cold brand locally; hence don't expect good resale value for it. If you concern about the resale value, consider to buy a used unit as first owner will take the maximum value damage in the first place. =) 4. Same as third answer above. But i do believe the resell value would be better in the next 2 years as Ford is picking up in the local market. Hope my explanation helps. but the service centre is really scarce... scary... i gotta really think properly... the technicians u mentioned, where are they located generally? |
Aug 4 2012, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Aug 4 2012, 08:08 PM) Parts, if from SDAC itself, can be quite expensive. If buy aftermarket parts from outside is cheaper. E.g. RM380 for fog-lamp ori, vs RM150 for OEM one. nice tip.... wads the availability of the OEM parts? good?Service is free for first 60,000km. I'd recommend service at Sg Penchala, cos not many people there. Service is fast, and usually no need to book so early. But if u have problem and need some parts replaced, then go to main branches like the one in PJ or Jln Ipoh. Wad about engine parts? |
Aug 29 2012, 04:17 PM
Sep 7 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(sonyman @ Sep 7 2012, 08:46 AM) seriously, yesterday i had a go with the car. Drove the titanium plus sedan, short ride inside a business area. my impressions, worth to buy?looks, perfect. specs and features, super. comfort, front seats, very luxurious. rear seat ok only, the middle screen, bloody small. legroom, this is very bad, as small as the fiesta, i feel claustrophobic. dont know why, overall, it is very alien design, like the fiesta, but no keypad on the middle console. |
Sep 7 2012, 12:58 PM
Sep 11 2012, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Sep 11 2012, 05:47 PM) Yes 5 years but everything must be done under Sime Darby. Even the tyre change out and alignment. Changing sport rims not under SD will also void warranty. & I heard from the sales person maintenance is not cheap. do u have an indication of what does "not cheap" means? :-S |
Sep 16 2012, 01:51 PM
Anyone know if the Duratorq (diesel TDCi) is going to available in Malaysia?
Sep 17 2012, 12:19 AM
anyone knows of the all new focus in Malaysia comes with the interior ambient lighting controls (adjust brightness and color and all)?
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:49 AM |