5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

TSJohn91
post Aug 8 2011, 11:38 AM, updated 13y ago

1,193 posts

Calling all FORD vehicle owners out there!!!

The little blue oval is rapidly taking over Malaysia, with the recent news that Ford sales has been shooting up by 230% because of the Fiesta, currently making it the fastest growing brand in Malaysia.

This thread is mainly for FORD cars Discussion and Chit Chat among owners or soon- to- be owners, anyone facing a problem or technical issue with their Ford can post their questions here and the general community will try to answer them if they have faced similar issues.

Also, feel free to share your ride here with pictures! I'm sure there are a lot of owners with some aftermarket surprises, do not hesitate to post them up! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

Headcount:

FORD FIESTA
user posted image user posted image

FORD FOCUS

FORD MONDEO

FORD ESCAPE/ EVEREST/ RANGER

S-MAX/ C-MAX

I hope that this will blossom to become a fun and friendly community yo!
Share your love and pledge allegiance to the Blue Oval now! wub.gif

cool2.gif FAQ cool2.gif
Fiesta Talks:-

This post has been edited by John91: Aug 16 2011, 03:12 PM
TSJohn91
post Aug 8 2011, 11:46 AM

1,193 posts

Let me kick things off by sharing my own ride... tongue.gif
Dis IZ Mai Hamsterr!!!! brows.gif

TSJohn91
post Aug 8 2011, 11:53 AM

1,193 posts

Cool, can you make one for the rest of the vehicles I mentioned according to my list too? You can just make it more generic... ie: Focus compile to 1 group. Would that be a hassle?
TSJohn91
post Aug 8 2011, 12:04 PM

1,193 posts

That sounds good bro, thanks!
TSJohn91
post Aug 8 2011, 12:37 PM

1,193 posts

Yeap, his spreadsheet will be used once he's done with all the Ford makes lol, I don't know how to even link it with the picture...

So now, spreadsheets should be as follows:

Ford Fiesta
Ford Focus
Ford Mondeo
Ford Everest + Ranger
S-Max + C-Max

Any objections? =)
TSJohn91
post Aug 8 2011, 04:47 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 8 2011, 03:24 PM)
aizad,

i'm at balakong / cheras smile.gif TT isn't a problem, i love tehtarik smile.gif

anyways, can i drive the break-in period like normal instead of not over 100kmh / not rev above 4k or something like that?

i read in another car forum, this owner take his new car (less than 2 kms on the odo and whack 200 kmh and rev redline). his car is the SDrive35i Z4 on z4post.
Hey alex, which part of balakong/cheras do you stay? We have quite a number of fiesta owners who stay in the same area and come together regularly for yumcha. brows.gif
TSJohn91
post Aug 8 2011, 05:45 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Aug 8 2011, 06:32 PM)
i stay near the JJ smile.gif

rclxms.gif

if go yumcha, please call me out and i will try my best to meet you guys!!! do you guys actually TT at bug's place at mahkota?
Sure bro, i stay near the JJ too. Opposite carrefour actually. Yeah, pm me ur no la we'll meet up sometime once u get ur car. smile.gif
TSJohn91
post Aug 8 2011, 06:15 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Aug 8 2011, 06:37 PM)
Below are the models which I plan to add into the Car Models list. Anyone know the name for the previous Mondeo?
There is no S-Max/C-Max in the SDAC website at the moment. So I am unable to create a list for that.
Just do whatever you can first lah, it's a great help already. What bug said. The rest can be added on later.
TSJohn91
post Aug 9 2011, 01:12 AM

1,193 posts

Thanks Diaz for the Focus code... Really thankful and glad to all of you who's showing support to this thread! Hope it grows even more, so help invite your friends who are already owners or soon-to-be owners for more car talks, especially Fiesta as I noticed.

Any suggestions for me to add to the first post of the thread? Maybe some useful links that I can pin up feel free to share. tongue.gif
TSJohn91
post Aug 9 2011, 11:16 AM

1,193 posts

+1. Aizad said it all. Fiesta more powerful, better fc, better overall design and cheaper than mazda 2. Good enough for me... You see on d road now more n more fiesta's compared to mazda 2 already also. smile.gif
TSJohn91
post Aug 9 2011, 02:16 PM

1,193 posts

Come on Aizad and Dias, share some pics of your ride! Get the ball rolling... =)
TSJohn91
post Aug 9 2011, 07:36 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 9 2011, 08:14 PM)
Add me to the list of Focus TDci biggrin.gif
Yeap, add your name to the list yourself if you don't mind... its on the first post (first page) icon_rolleyes.gif
Welcome Bliz... if you don't mind, you could share some exterior/ interior shots of your ride with us. Most of us are owning a Fiesta only... laugh.gif
TSJohn91
post Aug 9 2011, 09:54 PM

1,193 posts

The whole Fiesta is very good with fc thing is really dependent on how you drive... and whether you're carrying passengers on a daily basis... for my usual driving style I my average is around 9.1L/100km, but if I'm really strict with my driving I can manage around 7.5L/100km... Bug's fc is usually 10+ if i'm not mistaken hahaha...

*Welcome lmj123! smile.gif
TSJohn91
post Aug 10 2011, 11:04 AM

1,193 posts

He's upset with his SA because of fake promises and delays in getting the car... I'm not sure affecting the loans cuz I paid in cash... sorry. Maybe other people?
TSJohn91
post Aug 10 2011, 11:33 AM

1,193 posts

Welcome kitzai... not many manual drivers here. biggrin.gif

For us automatic cars, the power window buttom is on our right hand side...
Oh and btw, you can enter your username for the headcount on the first page.

On a side note, ur avatar really behtahan.

This post has been edited by John91: Aug 10 2011, 11:35 AM
TSJohn91
post Aug 10 2011, 05:11 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(huaipoh @ Aug 10 2011, 05:57 PM)
hey any fiesta owner here?

I need to ask something.When you start you car...dont drive it..just idling..try press your brake pedal to full...can anyone of you listen a sound 'fuuuu' when start to press your brake pedal to full? *is like air leaking sound*
Technical questions like this ken can help to answer hahaha... thumbup.gif

But no, I never experienced that with my fofi... maybe bring it to a local workshop to check it out?
TSJohn91
post Aug 11 2011, 08:30 AM

1,193 posts

I think locally so far don't have, but overseas there's a few... price should amount to a few k over here... if including dashboard and steering etc.
TSJohn91
post Aug 11 2011, 10:32 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(BUG Auto @ Aug 11 2011, 10:31 AM)
john, actually there are numbers of fofi already fitted with leather seat.
Ops, my bad... doh.gif

*CAN'T WAIT TO FURTHER MOD MY BABY! Feeling poison today.
TSJohn91
post Aug 11 2011, 11:05 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Aug 11 2011, 11:53 AM)
only for owners and soon-to-be?  what about fans?  can't afford one of my personal favorites the TDCI, yum.....!
Fans also la, anyone interested? Cannot afFORD TDCI then get the little brother Fiesta la... tongue.gif

@jin666, damn nice wei... 2.4k including back seats?
TSJohn91
post Aug 11 2011, 02:02 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(lmj123 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:37 PM)
finally, i'm official fofi owner  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  !! just collected my fofi this morning. and 1 question, the screen shows u how far u can go after the 1st full tank??
Congrats and welcome to the club! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

@alexng- you got your fofi already? brows.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:00 AM