FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

chuakz
post Aug 24 2011, 08:37 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Aug 23 2011, 03:38 PM)
i actually prefer to design of ford fiesta... outstanding.. but love City's cabin space... struggling.. this is my first time bought imported car.. not sure Ford izzit good enuf for servicing
i always retell people the same story how my dad bought fiesta...my dad was considering vios or city for good resale value....but i told him fiesta is better...he went to showroom...was impressed with the specs (voice control, phone etc.)...still doubting? we went behind to see the colours available....there he met his friend...who just bought a fiesta...she told us...she went to see vios and city but walked away because there weren't as good...that confirmed it for my dad =) actually ford resale value is going up...it is after all the most improved brand in malaysia...fiesta getting more common too...resale values are sure to go up
chuakz
post Sep 14 2011, 08:26 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 13 2011, 08:55 AM)
New Focus ST is so beautiful!
wonder if it'll ever come to malaysia
chuakz
post Sep 24 2011, 03:36 AM

1,192 posts

hp - Mazda (163) S-max (203)
space - should be more space in 3rd row for Mazda...not sure...but both seat 7
looks - depends on personal preference, but i prefer S-max...more sporty...mazda 8 looks like typical MPV
price - mazda 197k, S-max 186k

for me...the choice without a doubt would be s-max....features should better as well just like mazda 2 vs fiesta
more exp less features lousier specs

chuakz
post Sep 24 2011, 01:08 PM

1,192 posts

the one thing that turns me off is the s-max here has fabric seats instead of leather
chuakz
post Sep 24 2011, 04:35 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(mylee181 @ Sep 24 2011, 01:34 PM)
A small issue turns u off? Don't make urself regret in the future hmm.gif
Given the choice of mazda 8 and ford s-max...i would definitely buy s-max...leather seats can be custom made anyway...anyway am just a student...no income to buy a car yet...lol
chuakz
post Sep 24 2011, 10:52 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 24 2011, 05:43 PM)
Student buy fiesta lah... =p
already have fiesta at home...lol...just finished 1st service...really great to drive after service compared to before
chuakz
post Oct 13 2011, 05:10 PM

1,192 posts

just went to have a look at mondeo and s-max at sunway pyramid where ford having display...impressive...mondeo great legroom and for both cars amazing equipment levels also very nice materials....soft touch plastics everywhere...comparable to some lower end BMWs and Audis (3 series and A4) I've sat in...with much much more space though
chuakz
post Oct 15 2011, 10:24 PM

1,192 posts

i think new focus is more exciting than golf....don't you?
chuakz
post Oct 29 2011, 05:34 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(IpohLad @ Oct 29 2011, 03:19 PM)
DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON FORD  CARS!

Been there done it. They treat them as crap in Europe. Now because they cant make any end meet in Europe now they try Asia.

Stick to Japanese car you will be a lot more safer & saving in your pocket.
lol....
chuakz
post Nov 27 2011, 02:38 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Nov 26 2011, 11:46 PM)
FC is worse than vios/ myvi etc... I'm quite a heavy footer, so I get around 8.3l- 9l/100km on average. But for drivibility, looks, handling, it is a really nice car, pardon the back seats and space which is a b**** though.
I think the space in back is sufficient for me...I'm 6 footer...it's a small car...but compared to other small cars...suzuki swift for example...if i configure the front passenger seat to suit my height....I cannot fit into the back...I always thought that there is a design flaw for so many japanese cars...the dashboard is not designed properly to accommodate people with long legs at the front...vios, swift, accord...all same
chuakz
post Nov 30 2011, 03:34 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Nov 27 2011, 06:57 PM)
Hi all,

anyone here just bought Ford Mondeo? How's the car overall? I m undecisive whether should go for mondeo or passat? Hope to get mondeo expert to share their views. Appreciate...
bro there is a thread on mondeo/passat/508....check it out
chuakz
post Dec 12 2011, 07:39 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(miloice2009 @ Dec 12 2011, 06:33 PM)
Yes. My boss also told me the same.
i heard there's leather seat option for s-max? fabric seats really turn me off
chuakz
post Jan 7 2012, 12:18 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(cheesyken @ Jan 2 2012, 01:31 AM)
went to test drive fiesta recently, personally i think it didnt impress me like how mazda2 did. The most irritating thing i cannot accept is the label beside the gear shifter ( P,R,N,D,L) was on the left!!! hence the gear shifter is blocking the label and i cannot see what gear i'm on. another thing is the seat, so uncomfortable and so does the rear seat. when i was switch to the rear seat the seat bucket keeps poking me so hard...arrgghh....but the exterior of it is sexy, like the look!
mazda 2 is too kosong for me....I don't think fiesta seats are uncomfortable...and the gear labels don't bother me...you can actually see what gear you are in on the meter cluster....its damn fun to drive....if you think ford fiesta seats uncomfortable you should drive swift sport....=.=...your bones will shatter
chuakz
post Feb 3 2012, 12:46 AM

1,192 posts

woah...where is it??? might be here for preview...wonder if they gonna bring in ST...that would be great

This post has been edited by chuakz: Feb 3 2012, 12:49 AM
chuakz
post Jul 27 2012, 02:39 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Blindspot61 @ Jul 27 2012, 09:58 AM)
Hi all Ford Fiesta Owners,
I read quite a lot of owner having complaint about ford fiesta. I have placed booking for this car and now am worry due to so much complaint.

Need some owner's advice whether to go ahead to get this car or to cancel the booking. Thank you in advance.
been driving fiesta S for 1 and half years....clocking almost 20,000km now...no problems...absolutely fantastic car...at first gearbox was jerky when changing from first to second gear, this is normal and is a common thing with dual-clutch transmissions (even in VW). Sounds, not much, but lately abit of rattling after been in small accident =(. Sound system is quite good, better than most cars in this class. Don't talk about features because it beats almost every other car in this field. I've heard about bad service, but so far service has been great for us (from Melaka). To be fair, it doesn't matter what brand you bought, the service, good or bad is up to the SAs themselves. Meet a good one and you're lucky...a bad one then too bad.
chuakz
post Aug 11 2012, 02:04 PM

1,192 posts

unfortunately i doubt they will bring in ecoboost.....i really hope ford malaysia brings in focus st
chuakz
post Aug 20 2012, 08:06 PM

1,192 posts

i dont know if it's using the same gearbox as the fiesta...but had my fiesta for more than a year and half now....not one problem with the car
chuakz
post Aug 21 2012, 01:27 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Aug 20 2012, 09:19 PM)
I already booked my focus sport plus on friday from Ford PJ,, now cross finger on my loan application,,
Do you guys read TopGear magazine this month,, got Focus RS review with 250hp,, is this the eco boost everybody talking about
focus st not rs....rs will be expected to have more than 300hp..and there are a few types of ecoboost...from 1.0, 1.6 to 2.0
chuakz
post Aug 21 2012, 10:32 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Aug 21 2012, 01:49 PM)
drool.gif
But here in msia we will only getting the normal focus at the moment kan?
i hope they will eventually bring in the st....but it won't be a volume seller...manual does not appeal to many malaysians
chuakz
post Aug 21 2012, 11:56 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 21 2012, 11:11 PM)
having an ICE hobby, the sony audio system is garbage lol. and i hate how everything is integrated to that shitty sony HU >.>

that, and the DCT seems to lag from neutral into 1st gear/reverse, and maybe 1st gear to 2nd gear, other than that i think it is pretty OK.

only test driven the new ford focus during the invitational preview, dont own the car so cant comment further smile.gif
having an ICE hobby...what's the best stock ICE system you have tried? curious

0.0449sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 AM