144 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

gahpadu
post Sep 7 2011, 12:10 PM

1,438 posts

dont this too much about the depreciation value when buying a car...

did u test drive all those cars ?
sandking
post Sep 7 2011, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(BUG Auto @ Sep 7 2011, 11:37 AM)
hey guys..... reg focus tdci i did a survey there is a ford sa offering 10k discount plus free door visor + original door sills + full tank...... is this a good buy?  ;-)
10k discount is not very good considering it's almost end of the year.just wait till 2012 I tink like gahpadu said it will give even bigger discount IF let say when 2012 they onli did offer onli 10k we also have nothing to lose right?but if u are urgent for the car then it's quite good already compare to I ask onli 7k discount.
turbocharged
post Sep 7 2011, 02:15 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Sep 7 2011, 12:05 PM)
Dear friends,

Altis/Civic
- C-segment
- 1.8 Litre or 2.0Litre
- CVT / 5-speed automatic
- Manual leather seat
- Altis (No free maintenance), Civic (2 years free maintenance)
- RM120k - RM130k
- Est resale value after 5 years: <>RM80k; depreciation: <>RM40k
- Assume 90% loan = >RM 110k loan (higher cost of money for downpymt and higher interest cost)
for the same price, what can you get? city or vios only right?

focus is better, bigger,faster,better handling, but also colder. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Sep 7 2011, 02:34 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 7 2011, 02:15 PM)
for the same price, what can you get? city or vios only right?

focus is better, bigger,faster,better handling, but also colder. biggrin.gif
wah aircon so cold ar? laugh.gif
alexng2208
post Sep 7 2011, 03:25 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

Ford Focus and Fiesta and also Mondeo are the best if not the top 3 best selling in their Segment in the UK. So much so that Brits forget that Ford is American and not British LOL.

There is no Vios or City in Europe. hahahaa smile.gif

rest assured that maybe at least 1 million other person have purchased the same car as you (if you would choose to buy)

Added on September 7, 2011, 3:28 pmhttp://www.carpages.co.uk/ford/ford-sales-06-09-11.asp

sauce

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Sep 7 2011, 03:28 PM
ar188
post Sep 7 2011, 03:50 PM

9,206 posts

no point compare other continents lor.. maybe UK lemon laws very kheng leh.. if too many problems can change another new car for you.. try and see here?
turbocharged
post Sep 7 2011, 03:53 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 7 2011, 02:34 PM)
wah aircon so cold ar?  laugh.gif
cold car, not hot model like the all mighty vios and city
sevendogz
post Sep 7 2011, 04:52 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 7 2011, 03:50 PM)
no point compare other continents lor.. maybe UK lemon laws very kheng leh.. if too many problems can change another new car for you.. try and see here?
yalor, here the Honda can get frequent "product update"
in Malaysia, you can also get to change a new one if the car can't be fixed
ar188
post Sep 7 2011, 05:01 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Sep 7 2011, 04:52 PM)
yalor, here the Honda can get frequent "product update"
in Malaysia, you can also get to change a new one if the car can't be fixed
that's why here in MY look for car with good RV is important, if dun like , bored few years later or got a lemon, can change it in 2-3years. even got extra money back after paying off the loan portion.. to pay for any new models...
get cold door unreliable cars, end up get stuck with it until rotten, cos if want to sell have to pay extra to clear the bank loan.. laugh.gif
TSJohn91
post Sep 7 2011, 05:36 PM

1,193 posts

Fiesta slowly becoming hot d la... don't know about Focus sales though.
lmj123
post Sep 7 2011, 05:39 PM

hi all, my cd player is kind of weird where i juz use the remote to unlock my car and the cd comes out itself sometimes where i didnt press it, and there's also times where it replay from the beginning after i on the player, btw i put a burned mp3 cd in it. anyone experience this or any recommendation on what i can do to fix this??

This post has been edited by lmj123: Sep 7 2011, 09:02 PM
reyes_ragu
post Sep 7 2011, 05:46 PM

hey i actually thinking of getting ford mondeo. I would like to know how much the maintaince of the car usually cost?
gahpadu
post Sep 7 2011, 05:52 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(reyes_ragu @ Sep 7 2011, 05:46 PM)
hey i actually thinking of getting ford mondeo. I would like to know how much the maintaince of the car usually cost?
after warranty end?

I think mondeo comes with 3 yrs maintenance free inclusive wear and tear part but most important when the warranty period over. rclxub.gif
turbocharged
post Sep 7 2011, 05:52 PM

250 posts

seriously, if you can afford this at rm170k, you can maintain it for sure.

and seriously, its exclusive. very very rare like ferrari
gahpadu
post Sep 7 2011, 05:56 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 7 2011, 05:52 PM)
seriously, if you can afford this at rm170k, you can maintain it for sure.

and seriously, its exclusive. very very rare like ferrari
i also almost getting mondeo too coz they offered rm30k discount for 2.3l version but cancel it coz Im waiting for mondeo ecoboost megasale
turbocharged
post Sep 7 2011, 06:02 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 7 2011, 05:56 PM)
i also almost getting mondeo too coz they offered rm30k discount for 2.3l version but cancel it coz Im waiting for mondeo ecoboost megasale
dangerous, cos, kereta baru pun tak ader, kereta potong sure dun have.

if you need spare part, pray hard.
alexng2208
post Sep 7 2011, 07:19 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

lemon must be respected, dont kutuk them (watch Cars 2)
gahpadu
post Sep 7 2011, 07:32 PM

1,438 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Sep 7 2011, 06:02 PM)
dangerous, cos, kereta baru pun tak ader, kereta potong sure dun have.

if you need spare part, pray hard.
that the most scary part when getting rare car..I hope it will be getting more hot in few year coming.. whistling.gif
xxmetalhead86xx
post Sep 7 2011, 07:38 PM

223 posts

how much is focus? how much is fiesta? just wondering...
BUG Auto
post Sep 7 2011, 07:50 PM

I've been draiving ford mondeo for a year plus and so far is zero maintenance cost to me. I'm not worry of the after warranty maintenance bcoz i can easily source the spare parts from my overseas supplier and i don't intend to send back my car to SDAC for maintenance coz it'll be very costly....... ford mondeo is a car worth more than the value you paid compare to others made...... believe me you won't regret....... ;-)

144 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0640sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:51 AM