144 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

lmj123
post Sep 3 2011, 09:56 PM

saw one fofi xtr white color with WVS ???? turning from ss14 to ss17 after a traffic light. whose car ?? brows.gif , can have small gathering oni for ford fiesta xtr in subang area already, including myself i saw 3 so far biggrin.gif
stormlcc
post Sep 4 2011, 12:05 AM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 3 2011, 04:34 PM)

I am soon to be a Fiesta owner. Currently doing research on small upgrades mainly the air filter part since its the cheapest to upgrade.

How does K&N's and Pipercross' drop in filter compare to each other performance and sound wise? I know the price for the K&N is around RM250(correct me if I'm wrong). What about the pipercross'?

Also I learned that bro John91 is using the induction kit from Pipercross. How much was it and how does it perform so far?
upgrading only the intake is such a waste of money since it doesn't give u any kind of performance boost whatsoever. u need both intake and exhaust upgrades to get the full benefit (u breath in and breath out, same with the car's engine)
TSJohn91
post Sep 5 2011, 09:41 AM

1,193 posts

Nehhhh, what if your air intake is insufficient compared to what your stock exhaust can expel? The fiesta's stock air intake is not much imo, if you take out your airbox they have drilled in a couple of extra holes discretely to aid in the air intake which is still insufficient.

On a side note, back to work guys! Hope you enjoyed your Raya holidays. smile.gif
alexng2208
post Sep 5 2011, 10:24 AM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:41 AM)
Nehhhh, what if your air intake is insufficient compared to what your stock exhaust can expel? The fiesta's stock air intake is not much imo, if you take out your airbox they have drilled in a couple of extra holes discretely to aid in the air intake which is still insufficient.

On a side note, back to work guys! Hope you enjoyed your Raya holidays. smile.gif
John, you mean that SDAC / Ford it self go and drill some extra holes? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I itchy want to go K&N whistling.gif
TSJohn91
post Sep 5 2011, 11:00 AM

1,193 posts

You sendiri take out your airbox and see... tongue.gif

Itchy then must scratch. eheheheh...
alexng2208
post Sep 5 2011, 03:27 PM

4,789 posts

confirmed Fofi can go 190kmh. Stable on straight line smile.gif

tried it on mex that day rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by alexng2208: Sep 5 2011, 03:28 PM
sevendogz
post Sep 5 2011, 05:03 PM

1,276 posts

did you slowed down after hitting 190? can go faster?
lmj123
post Sep 5 2011, 05:46 PM

hi guys, does ur fofi smell like smth burning after u reach ur destination, mine have this problem after i reach my home and shut down the engine, but it only lasts for seconds, it fades away after that
sevendogz
post Sep 5 2011, 09:49 PM

1,276 posts

QUOTE(lmj123 @ Sep 5 2011, 05:46 PM)
hi guys, does ur fofi smell like smth burning after u reach ur destination, mine have this problem after i reach my home and shut down the engine, but it only lasts for seconds, it fades away after that
no such problem wor..
TSJohn91
post Sep 5 2011, 11:18 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(lmj123 @ Sep 5 2011, 06:46 PM)
Our engine bay is hotter than most cars, its normal. Either that or is your brake smell.

Fofi can reach 200kmph leh laugh.gif
(on slope la)
Pegasus88
post Sep 5 2011, 11:49 PM

725 posts

Ford focus driver here !! focus 1.8 elite edition Gold colour with body kits...err i cant find my model there...
Dias
post Sep 6 2011, 01:25 AM

161 posts

Hi Pegasus! Your car model is not listed on the Sime Darby Ford website?
lmj123
post Sep 6 2011, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(John91 @ Sep 5 2011, 11:18 PM)
Our engine bay is hotter than most cars, its normal. Either that or is your brake smell.

Fofi can reach 200kmph leh  laugh.gif
(on slope la)
so it's normal, no problem?
sevendogz
post Sep 6 2011, 09:55 AM

1,276 posts

can't say it's normal, it's better for you to find out what's exactly causing the burnt smell and try to rectify it, if cannot, just send to SDAC for a check up.
electron
post Sep 6 2011, 10:33 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(lmj123 @ Sep 5 2011, 05:46 PM)
is your car very new?
this normally happens with new car and will eventually go off
boyz
post Sep 6 2011, 11:04 AM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

Guys need a recommendation on good SA in KL/Sngor. Thinking of the Sedan. Whats the interest rate and loan amount you guys got for ur Fords ?

Thanks for sharing!
lmj123
post Sep 6 2011, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(electron @ Sep 6 2011, 10:33 AM)
is your car very new?
this normally happens with new car and will eventually go off
erm it's less than 1month so i think it's new rite?? tongue.gif
alexng2208
post Sep 6 2011, 02:15 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Sep 5 2011, 05:03 PM)
did you slowed down after hitting 190? can go faster?

Can, i ran out of road and balls rclxms.gif
TSJohn91
post Sep 6 2011, 02:45 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Sep 6 2011, 03:15 PM)
Can, i ran out of road and balls  rclxms.gif
Nice lol. biggrin.gif mex so long, u prolly were short on balls eheks...
aizad02
post Sep 6 2011, 03:04 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

QUOTE(boyz @ Sep 6 2011, 11:04 AM)
Guys need a recommendation on good SA in KL/Sngor. Thinking of the Sedan. Whats the interest rate and loan amount you guys got for ur Fords ?

Thanks for sharing!
Hi, u can search for Jim.Tan. He covered kl area n s'ngor i think. Mine was 2.8% if i'm not mistaken. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

144 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:40 PM